Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Alaskan Cod - 5 lb Bulk Pack of Random-Size Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.6

Rating:



Rate this product:


"RDN"

Teresa Fillon Lundgren RDN on 4/7/2016 10:25:45 AM

Rating:


Review: Good price for a quality fish!


"Mills"

Curtis M on 2/22/2016 6:16:11 PM

Rating:


Review: Hello, although I enjoyed the halibut, I did not like the cod. I found it to be very tough despite trying to cook it in a variety of ways. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Cod. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!


"Alaskan Cod"

Nancy Prohaska on 2/18/2016 7:18:17 AM

Rating:


Review: Firm, beautiful, delicious. no "fishy" smell like the other foreign versions sold in the stores. I love it. Also very impressed with the packing of my order, no Styrofoam.


"Exellent"

William K on 2/1/2016 8:39:54 AM

Rating:


Review: Nice package,good taste, will buy again!


"Mr."

David Ho on 1/27/2016 2:11:25 PM

Rating:


Review: Good value of its bulk pack. Many thks. The first thing after unpacking is to cook homemade COD rice porridge w/ olive oil added. Always shun unfavorable deep-fry method as I am a senior wanting light-savor meals.


"Delicious and Healthy Eating"

Charles H on 1/18/2016 7:34:35 AM

Rating:


Review: I enjoy cod as an alternative to my salmon diet. It is light, flaky and melts in your mouth. My cat likes whitefish better than salmon, so when I prepare cod for dinner, my cat is right there waiting for his share.


"Delicious as always!"

Nikki O on 7/29/2015 3:44:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Always delicious and consistent quality!


"Alaskan Cod"

esti marpet on 7/23/2015 5:24:20 AM

Rating:


Review: exactly as advertised. arrived frozen and well packed. fish was delicious.


"Alaskan Cod - tasty and flaky"

Marjorie Greaux on 7/9/2014 9:22:09 AM

Rating:


Review: We have alaskan cod quite often, its an easy meal to prepare in no time - just sautee the usual onion, garlic, garden herbs (which we grow), peppers, mushrooms in a mixture of coconut and garlic oil , add 1/4 cup veggie broth, add fish, himalayan salt, pepper and your choice of other spices, cover for a about 7 minutes, with baked sweet potatoe on the side, and you are good to go with a healthy meal.


"Great Food!"

Judith Terrana on 7/2/2014 4:34:06 PM

Rating:


Review: My order arrived so quickly! The next day my husband and I baked some of the cod. It was SO delicious! Thank you for your products! They are excellent!


"5lb bulk random-size portions"

lisa kircher on 6/26/2014 7:21:06 AM

Rating:


Review: we are not at all picky about sizes and shapes, but we are concerned about purity at a decent price


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved