Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Sockeye Salmon - 5 lbs of Random-Weight Skinless Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Sockeye Salmon skinless portions"

Crystal Parsons on 6/8/2016 10:55:52 AM

Rating:


Review: Perfect size/weight for individual. Used in salads and main entries. Easy to cook. Delicious with Vital Choice marinades or other recipes


"Excellent"

Lisa D on 5/16/2016 8:36:20 AM

Rating:


Review: Our families favorite meal. Always fresh and delicious! Thank you for such an excellent product. Lisa D


"Big enough (random) portions"

Asuman A on 5/7/2016 6:48:31 PM

Rating:


Review: If you do not have a certain shape/cut or recipe concern, each of these random pieces are big enough to constitute as a one person portion. I enjoyed these more than the 4 oz or 6 oz ones as it gives you flexibility to use them in different recipes as well.


"BEST DEAL ON THE BEST FISH!"

Cora on 5/2/2016 8:51:00 AM

Rating:


Review: I buy this all the time. About 15 pieces, this makes enough for my lunch for a month! I have it almost every day, and feel better for it! Thanks Vital Choice!


"highly recommend!"

emily on 10/29/2015 5:47:49 AM

Rating:


Review: My family has been eating Vital Choice salmon for about 2 years now. We have been so happy with this product and this company! The salmon is excellent - delicious and perfect portion size. For our busy family, having this salmon handy in the freezer makes things a lot easier. Also, we love that this company seems to be very environmentally conscious. We are thrilled that the packaging is recyclable and the company's concern with sustainable fishing. Also, I have needed customer service every now and then, and they are first-rate. Its a nice feeling when you trust where your food is coming from and that the food itself is of such high quality. All in all, excellent product, terrific service and a great company.


"Sockeye Salmon"

Irma K on 10/23/2015 6:09:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Product was package well. Product has good color. Taste is wonderful.


"Wonderful salmon, wonderful service!"

Eileen S on 8/12/2015 5:47:22 AM

Rating:


Review: An error was made on delivery times recently and my order arrived when I was not home. When I was able to receive it, some of the pieces were partially defrosted. Since I'm a senior with a limited income, this was a luxury purchase and I was very disappointed. When I called the service department they scheduled a new delivery without charging me and I am very very grateful. I have always loved your products and used to order more often when I actually had an income. I always recommend your products to others and appreciate not only their taste, but the fact that they are responsibly taken and that the quality is so high.


"Delicious as always"

Nikki O on 7/29/2015 3:43:18 AM

Rating:


Review: Always delicious and consistent quality!


"Sockeye salmon is great"

kathy s on 4/30/2015 8:37:17 AM

Rating:


Review: We have been buying these for years and have never been disappointed. It is delicious and safe to eat!


"Best Salmon (of course, it's Alaskan!)"

Mirsa Whipple on 3/25/2015 6:00:51 AM

Rating:


Review: I love everything I buy from Vital Choice. The quality of their products has no comparison. I can't eat salmon from anywhere else. Thank you Randy and staff for providing me with the best service. I could go on, but I think this pretty much covers what I want to convey, VITAL CHOICE IS THE BEST.


"Delicious!"

Karen on 1/26/2015 5:04:59 AM

Rating:


Review: Thinking about your sockeye salmon makes my mouth water! Farmed Atlantic salmon does not compare! I recommend your company to everyone I know or meet. My husband & I are in our 60s, & have been eating omega 3 rich fish twice a week for a month. We feel phenomenal! I recommend your company's products without reservation!


"Sockeye Salmon-Random weight"

Paul Thatcher on 12/10/2014 2:30:24 AM

Rating:


Review: We are always pleased with the quality of the products we receive from Vital Choice. The random portions are exactly what we expected. They are excellent in flavor, they are individually wrapped and just right for us. I never would eat salmon until we started buying from Vital Choice. Now this is the only salmon I will eat.


"BEST EVER!"

CORA HYSINGER on 7/17/2014 9:59:25 AM

Rating:


Review: I WILL NEVER BUY SUPERMARKET OR EVEN FISH MARKET SALMON AGAIN! MOST DELICIOUS, HAVE ABOUT 3 OZ. EVERY WORKDAY FOR LUNCH, AND MY ENTIRE SYSTEM CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE! I NEED THIS!!!!


"Love the wild salmon"

Gail Dale on 6/20/2014 5:33:37 AM

Rating:


Review: I am so pleased I found Vital Choice!


"The best!"

Alane on 6/20/2014 3:45:23 AM

Rating:


Review: Love ordering from Vital Choice. The salmon is always so delicious no matter how I decide to prepare. Love that Vital Choice tests their fish for heavy metals and radiation. This is why I order from them. My order is always still frozen when it arrives.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved