Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Frozen Manila Clams - 1 lb

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Fort"

Gregory F on 5/23/2016 11:47:38 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent!


"Clams reminded me of Italy!"

Nondy L on 5/9/2016 8:23:42 AM

Rating:


Review: These clams are delicious! I replicated an italian creamy pasta dish with clams, and these were fabulous! Only one didn't open in two bags! that's phenomenal!


"Best clams Ever!"

Debra on 5/2/2016 8:54:25 AM

Rating:


Review: This was my first purchase of the frozen clams for a frequent favorite at my home, spaghetti and clams in a garlic wine sauce. These clams were fresh, and tasted as though we were dining off the coast of the Atlantic. Plan to buy more!


"excellent"

Karen on 2/18/2016 10:48:07 AM

Rating:


Review: I bought a pound of these to try with my very first vital choice purchase (sockeye). I was very pleased with the quality and the taste of these clams. They were still frozen solid with my shipment and the dry ice was still in tact. I would definitely buy these again.


"Clams"

Julia on 1/19/2016 10:11:23 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent! I make a Spanish dish called "fabes con almejas". Since the clams are precooked, I pull them out as they open in the wine, garlic, onion, paprika, parsley, and guidilla sauce. I return the clams with the sauce when the beans are ready. I make the beans in pressure cooker. Fast, easy, healthy.


"clams"

sharon on 12/11/2015 4:07:36 PM

Rating:


Review: love them every time


"Delish!"

Ives on 10/23/2015 8:21:03 AM

Rating:


Review: I was skeptical about ordering frozen clams but these were delicious.


"absolutely delicious"

joan on 7/9/2015 7:40:17 AM

Rating:


Review: Every clam was excellent. Very little grit. I will buy these again.


"Manilla Clams"

Dalene Somerville on 4/8/2015 6:10:20 AM

Rating:


Review: The clams were delicious and easy and quick to fix..all I had to do was mix up a wine /herb sauce and steam them for a few minutes. I loved it that they were already sand free and partially cooked. They were a wonderful appetizer with my Easter dinner..


"Super good"

Maricarmen on 12/12/2014 3:03:15 AM

Rating:


Review: My kids love them. I use them to make a delicious seafood soup and if they are not included my little one will ask for them. Great product. Thanks Vital Choice


"we like these"

Tracy Wright on 7/9/2014 6:50:18 AM

Rating:


Review: We have been purchasing these clams for some time. We really like them, unfortunately tho, they have been unavailable for a VERY long time. We are a bit reluctant to purchase from another site but perhaps may have to if we wish to enjoy them once again. -Vital Choice: Our apologies for the extended outage. We depend on nature to provide the nutrients and water temperatures necessary for our Clams and other shellfish to thrive and grow. Conditions were not optimal for quick growth earlier this year, so we ran out during the longer growth season.


"Husband loved!!!"

Betsy on 10/21/2012 3:17:54 PM

Rating:


Review: My husband has always loved linguine and clams but only had them in the shell one time near Venice, Italy. He said that these are just as good. It was quite easy to prepare and he thoroughly enjoyed them. Will purchase again.


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved