Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut - 5 lb Bulk Pack of Random-Size Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Simply Delicious"

Charles H on 1/26/2016 7:00:40 AM

Rating:


Review: For a change from high omega-3 eating (samon), halibut, cod and petrale sole are a tasty entree for a meal. Of the three Halibut is my favorite (and my cats' too). Flaky, melt-in-your-mouth taste with a fortified raspberry/red wine vinegar topping is sure to please the palate.


"Alaskan Halibut"

M-L Buschinsky on 1/21/2016 5:38:26 AM

Rating:


Review: Perfect! Delivery was as stated and more will be ordered soon.


"Delicate lovely fish"

Jenny on 12/16/2015 9:06:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Love this fish. I have prepared it with lemon and pepper in the oven and made fish tacos. It is versital.


"Our New Favorite"

Sue Haebig on 12/11/2015 7:37:46 PM

Rating:


Review: Simply the best fish. We love the texture and the flavor can't be beat! So glad you offer them in the bulk pacl.


"Halibut"

sharon on 12/11/2015 4:01:56 PM

Rating:


Review: I don't now how many years I have been purchasing this product. It is always fantastic


"Wild Salmon Sampler"

Winifred Y. Battey-Davis on 12/10/2015 2:51:17 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent taste and high quality. I have never been dissatisfied with any product from Vital Choice


"What's this?"

Bill on 12/2/2015 7:07:33 AM

Rating:


Review: I have not had any from this lot yet, but they came fully frozen and in the past I've love them - hope the same this time.


"best halibut anywhere"

Linda Castro on 11/11/2015 12:10:19 PM

Rating:


Review: I've ordered this item several times and will order it again! I've purchased frozen AND fresh halibut elsewhere (locally) and none of that rival the halibut I get from Vital Choice. Even the fresh (occasionally, I can find a good, truly fresh piece of fish locally, but so rarely, that it's hardly worth looking). Vital Choice has never failed to send me excellent tasting fish with firm texture and freshness that makes it worth the wait to get via delivery. Highly recommend any of their product. Customer service is tops as well!


"Halibut and Salmon"

Pat V on 10/14/2015 8:02:51 AM

Rating:


Review: This is two separate orders. All the way into Texas we are totally enjoying the wonderful fish. It arrived in just three days, firmly frozen, and delicious. I will be ordering more in the future.


"The Best"

pat c on 10/8/2015 5:29:23 AM

Rating:


Review: I've never been disappointed. The halibut portions are pretty equal and a suitable serving size. The fish is the best there is and VC handles shipping better than any other company in the business.


"FABULOUS!"

Christine S on 8/27/2015 5:31:59 AM

Rating:


Review: Came well packed and ready to put right in freezer. Very easy to take from freezer pack to making for a meal. Will order again!


"Great food from a non-fish eater!"

William R Klopcic on 8/20/2015 8:23:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Every thing I have purchases from Vital Choice has been A-One! Spend a little more but enjoy a lot more!


"consitently excellent"

linda c on 8/13/2015 1:35:25 AM

Rating:


Review: have ordered the halibut several times and it never fails to be the best and freshest tasting halibut I can find. even if I find it in the store, it doesn't compare to the fresh/frozen I get from Vital Choice


"Delicious as always!"

Nikki O on 7/29/2015 3:42:31 AM

Rating:


Review: Always delicious and consistent quality!


"Halibut is delicioius"

Kathy S on 4/30/2015 8:35:59 AM

Rating:


Review: we thought the halibut is some of the best we have ever had! The big plus is that we trust vital choice to provide safe fish to eat!


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved