Product Reviews

Pacific Spot Prawns - Raw, Shell-On, Frozen in Seawater - 12 oz Tubs

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9


Rate this product:

"So good!"

Leah on 10/4/2015 7:48:59 PM


Review: These prawns are so delicious! Nice and sweet and has the perfect texture.

"Best ever Prawns"

Dr. Mae Moss on 9/29/2015 1:29:47 AM


Review: Prepared these for company and the fresh taste is beyond any other I have ever tasted. My guests loved them and will definitely keep buying these.


Christine on 8/31/2015 9:33:04 AM


Review: Where have you been all my life? Fantastically fresh, plump, sweet, simply put one of the foods I have ever put in my mouth. I sautéed in garlic butter with some diced onion and served over wild rice - yum! Buying more, thanks for a great taste treat!

"Always Top Quality"

Jeanne Locante on 7/23/2015 4:31:06 AM


Review: These prawns are fabulous!! So fresh and tender. We put them on the grill and sometimes boil them. Both ways are excellent.

"Spot prawn scampi"

Lynda Magill on 4/30/2015 8:18:58 PM


Review: I used the spot prawns in my scampi, everything goes better with garlic, althought I used it sparingly to insure I didn't drown out the sweet flavor of the spot prawns. This was only the 2nd time I've had spot prawns ( the 1st time they were fresh and I bought them in Morro Bay). These frozen prawns tasted sweeter and fresher. I will be ordering these again soon.


KITTY GIRARDI on 4/18/2015 6:38:42 AM


Review: Delicious but very expensive for 2 people, it isn't enough for a family of four. We would buy them again if they were more affordable.


Mickie on 4/16/2015 6:55:08 PM


Review: I am absolutely blown away with how good these taste. Ordering more today!

"Pacific Spot Prawns"

JoAnn Macdonald on 3/7/2015 12:12:40 PM


Review: This is the first time we tried the prawns! They are as easy to clean as shrimp. I used an excellent recipe from Vital Choice: Spot Prawn Scampi with Pasta. We loved it!


Lisette on 3/4/2015 6:30:43 AM


Review: The shrimp were very sweet and tasty. They were of various sizes though and still had the roe attached,which made the difficult to clean. - Customer Service Response - "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. The roe can be included in some of the prawns but can easily be removed by using the back of a small spoon. If you have any questions please let us know."

"Best shrimp ever!"

Shelley on 2/26/2015 5:42:47 AM


Review: These little beauties are more like sweet, succulent lobster bites than the bland shrimp I have been buying my whole life. What a treat. I'm ruined for anything less.


JEFF on 1/14/2015 6:18:10 AM


Review: By Far, the Absolute best tasting shrimp out there. Well worth the price. There is no comparison to the store bought farm raised variety. All your tasting there is the cocktail sauce. These Pacific Spot Prawns are so flavorful on their own!!

"Back for More!"

Diane Thomas on 12/27/2014 10:55:48 AM


Review: Absolutely sweet and tasty. Making my second order to start the new year.

"The only shrimp I'll ever buy"

GINNY CHANDOHA on 10/2/2014 1:04:51 AM


Review: I've purchased these several times and they are large, firm, and delicious. Great for shrimp cocktail, or an entree like shrimp scampi. I'll never buy limp and tasteless shrimp from a supermarket again.

"Way better than expected."

shary on 4/3/2013 3:34:19 PM


Review: These were so deliciously fresh and full of taste.Don't hestitate in giving them a try.

"Vibrant, healthy, clean and just perfect"

Tiziana on 12/7/2012 10:03:42 AM


Review: I just had half a bucket of your spot prawns and I have to say they were fantastic! I am always less than enthusiastic about frozen seafood but I have to say this experience made me a believer! When I opened the frozen tub the prawns looked vibrant, healthy, clean and just perfect! I couldn't wait to sautée them...which only took a couple of minutes. Wait...the best has yet to come...they were soft not chewy, very very sweet and just only problem is that now I am out and have to order more! In one bite, you've turned me into a customer for life! Thank you, tiziana

1 2


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved