Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops - 1 lb.

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Best scallops ever!"

JJBY on 5/2/2016 10:26:35 AM

Rating:


Review: I didn't know you could buy scallops that didn't smell "fishy" when opening the package. These smelled amazing all through cooking and the final product was meaty and delicious! So impressed.


"Okie"

Rich on 4/11/2016 7:03:03 AM

Rating:


Review: The scollops were very good, a bit firmer that Atlantic scollops, but they seared very well for about 2 1/2 minutes on each side, followed by a squirt of lemon and a dip in melted butter.


"Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops"

Carolyn N Kemper on 3/28/2016 8:41:58 AM

Rating:


Review: I've ordered these before and been very pleased. Haven't used the present ones as yet but hopefully be as good as before. Nice, large and very tasty.


"Best scallops"

Amy on 3/16/2016 5:25:25 AM

Rating:


Review: I'm so picky about scallops as they can be awful if not perfectly fresh- these are! Love them!


"Most delicious scallops"

Judy L. on 3/8/2016 2:49:35 PM

Rating:


Review: These are the best scallops. I can buy decent ones at my local fish store but they don't compare to the freshness of these and they taste fantastic!


"Scallops"

Gary O on 2/16/2016 7:14:47 AM

Rating:


Review: In my boyhood, in the 1950's, these were my favorite seafood. I'm still very fond of them. Haven't hit upon an interesting way to prepare them, but when I get a moment, will check the Vital Choice recipes. The only mishap so far is in thawing a couple on the counter to have with my eggs at breakfast, the cat got them when my back was turned! I now thaw them in the skillet, removing them before turning it on. Delicious they are.


"Sea scallops"

Irlene on 1/25/2016 7:05:01 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent


"wild alaskan sea scallops"

George U on 1/20/2016 11:11:01 AM

Rating:


Review: They were excellent and cooked as recommended.


"scallops"

sharon on 12/11/2015 4:06:23 PM

Rating:


Review: Always delici0us


"Wild Alaskn Sea Scallops"

Mary Linda Williams on 12/9/2015 5:29:16 AM

Rating:


Review: These scallops are the best money can buy!! I serve them for a very special dinner. I will continue to buy them!


"Customer"

LADORA A on 12/2/2015 4:14:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Avlittle disappointed this time with my order. This is the first time ever that I cooked the scallops and they seem to just disappear into these little round things! That has never happen before, came large stayed large. What happen! They looked more like bay scallops. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Scallops. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you to make things right. Thank you!


"luscious"

Kristie on 11/22/2015 2:52:47 PM

Rating:


Review: I've never made scallops at home before.... this may be my new favorite protein... well maybe a tie with skin-on sockeye salmon. They defrost so quick and easy. I made them in my cast iron skillet with ghee, fresh sage, garlic, and sea salt. They were sweet, succulent, melted in your mouth, and I wish I bought a hole bunch more!


"Excellent Scallops"

Frances K on 11/18/2015 5:20:55 AM

Rating:


Review: I buy scallops for our 7 fish dinner. The scallops are excellent and I get many complements


"Great Food Great Company"

GiGi on 11/13/2015 11:24:39 AM

Rating:


Review: large and full of flavor! Yummy!!!


"new try"

denny c on 11/11/2015 6:06:13 PM

Rating:


Review: great 3 ways


1 2 3 4 5

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved