Product Reviews

Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil - 3.5 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8


Rate this product:

"Very good products"

Valentina Rutstein on 10/21/2015 8:47:07 AM


Review: Besides having a very good customer support, this company carries a lot of excellent quality products, wild Salmon in particular. Tender and juicy , any way you cook it. And what is more important, I know that I am dealing with a respectable company that stands behind their products.

"Sardine fillets are the perfect food"

Tim B on 10/18/2015 12:49:06 PM


Review: The Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil are simply the perfect food. No heating required; great on toast or on salads. Just perfect!

"BPA in cans?"

Michael on 10/15/2015 6:06:04 AM


Review: I've been ordering these sardines for the past few years. I've become concerned with the possibility of BPA in the cans they are packaged in and haven't been able to get a straight answer from Vital Choice if their sardine cans contain BPA.- Customer Service Response "Our Sardine can makers certify that BPA is not intentionally used to manufacture the cans. They are not labeled BPA Free because there may be trace amount of BPA found within the environment. All cans are lined with a PET plastic liner to prevent the can from coming in contact with the product. At this time we feel this is the safest option available. "


Luanne D on 10/14/2015 12:39:56 PM


Review: Good, but I love Mackerel

"It is a choice"

Jeane Schwarzkopf on 10/6/2015 12:07:20 AM


Review: The Sardines were great, however I don't agree that food should be put into Aluminum and in this case it is, so that makes them not edible. But then again there are those people that it doesn't matter so then I can recommend them highly


Clara M on 8/27/2015 5:55:49 AM


Review: The canned sardines, whether in olive oil or spicy sauce, have become an item that I crave.

"Wild Sardine Fillets"

Mary Ann Frances Dowell on 8/20/2015 1:01:27 PM


Review: My new neighbo, Ellie, moved here from Seattle area, tasted a Portuguese Sardine, along with Feta Cheese and a Kashi Peta Cracker. She exclamed, "best sardine fillet I have ever tasted". I gave her one of my 6 cans, in organic olive oil, to take home. I will give her my copy of your next catalog, when I receive it. I gave my last one away already. I enjoy the Portuguese sardine fillets too, great flavor. Vital Choice offers healthy and good tasting foods!

"great customer service!"

valentina r on 8/9/2015 11:47:14 AM


Review: I am very pleased with products, wild Alaskan salmon fillets. Very tasty, easy to prepare, and very nice looking! Also any time I have a question, I get an answer very promptly And I know 100% tthat I am getting the highest quality of products.

"great taste!"

donnalaurie on 4/23/2015 10:13:21 AM


Review: sardines are sooo healthy. so when I found these that taste really good compared to grocery store offerings, I was delighted!

"Sardine Fillets by Vital Choice"

Barbara George on 4/9/2015 4:12:32 AM


Review: Best tasting sardines that I have ever tasted. Lovely flavor, nice meaty fillets and very presentable for the table. One of our healthy and nutritious favorites from Vital Choice. We vote 5 Stars both for Vital Choice and the products they provide.

"The best sardines!"

valentina rutstein on 3/19/2015 10:33:28 AM


Review: i have been always looking for sardines, that has BPA free packaging, at the same time tasty, and from a good reputable source, and I found one! I think Vital Choice 's products besides being very high quality, also very healthy, and what is also important stand behind their products.

"Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic EXtra Virgin Oil"

Mary Ann Frances Dowell on 2/25/2015 12:19:29 PM


Review: I never liked Sardines, as a child. my parents owned a Deli in New England. I tried some of these sardines, on the advice of a fisherman friend and his wife. I loved the taste, since then have ordered them again. I now eat one sardine, mid day, as a pick-me up. I missed out, all those years, but these sardines have to be the best!

"Fast, Good Lunch Choice"

J M S on 2/19/2015 6:27:12 AM


Review: These sardine fillets are a fast, good lunch choice for my 20 month old son. I pop open a can, lay them on a paper towel and cut them in half. My son loves them and I just smile and grin knowing he is eating something incredibly healthy!

"Sardines wild olive oil"

Barbara G. on 2/19/2015 5:38:43 AM


Review: Best sardines I have tasted in a very long time. Great breakfast food to start your day. This product will become a repeat order. We are very pleased with our first order consisting of the sardines, salmon, krill oil and dungeness crab meat. Thank you for the excellent service.

"Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic ExtrA Virgin Olive Oil"

Mary Ann Frances Dowell on 12/20/2014 10:42:14 AM


Review: A True Winner! I am Italian, grew up eating pizza on Friday's with Sardines. These Sardines are not only delicious and healthy, they are the best I have ever eaten,. I am 82 years old, and eaten a lot of them! eaten, and I am 82 yearsa old....

1 2 3


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved