Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific Halibut Cheeks - 16 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Quick & delicious"

Melissa Oskvig on 8/16/2016 8:01:02 AM

Rating:


Review: These little gems pack a big punch in nutrition & flavor. They are quick to prepare, just lightly coat with bread crumbs &:pan fry, & taste so much better than fish sticks. My husband loves them.


"cheeks"

ted&sandy on 8/8/2016 6:12:59 AM

Rating:


Review: very sweet meat. great taste


"so mild and tasty"

Jan on 7/6/2016 6:42:19 AM

Rating:


Review: Not since we lived in Alaska have I had halibut cheeks and our order did not disappoint. So mild and full of flavor.


"Halibut Cheeks"

M K Morgan on 6/20/2016 4:31:11 AM

Rating:


Review: Great it is difficult to find cheeks on east coast. I love the soft buttery flavor.


"Succulent and tasty"

V. Carole J on 6/8/2016 3:48:33 PM

Rating:


Review: These halibut cheeks are fabulous. I always order them from Vital Choice whenever they are available. Love!


"Halibut Cheeks"

Janine S on 5/28/2016 8:10:12 AM

Rating:


Review: I really like this form of Halibut, however, my husband doesn't care for the texture. Heck, what does he know!?


"Halibut Cheeks"

Vincent Orlando on 4/12/2016 7:16:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Haven't used yet, but have experienced cheeks before. Thanks


"halibut cheeks"

Kitty S on 3/22/2016 8:31:36 PM

Rating:


Review: Fabulous entree and easy to prepare


"Very Disappointed"

Jeff B on 1/26/2016 5:50:51 AM

Rating:


Review: I was truly looking forward to receiving the Halibut Cheeks. From all that I read about them the anticipation was high. I am considered to be a fairly good cook and I made these simple as I wanted to enjoy the "cheeks" for what I thought they would be based on things I read. Sorry, but nobody enjoyed them near as much as the Halibut pieces and portions. Not even close to the texture and flavor. I cooked the Halibut pieces and portions the same way and the response was completely different (all positive) as compared to the negatives on the cheeks. I was sincerely disappointed. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the Halibut Cheeks. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you soon to discuss. Thank you!


"Halibut Cheeks"

Susan S on 12/31/2015 8:58:35 AM

Rating:


Review: These were less than favorable. A bit "fishy" especially for Halibut cheeks and very stringy. I have had and prepared several times in the past... was very disappointed. Had them shipped to where I was for holiday and less than favorable reviews from my guests. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Halibut Cheeks. Our Customer Service team will be in touch soon to make amends. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Halibut cheeks"

Patti on 12/18/2015 7:08:48 AM

Rating:


Review: So good. This was my first time having these but it will not be the last.


"Great products"

Ron on 11/25/2015 4:27:00 AM

Rating:


Review: you can't beat the products. Having lived in Alaska for 24 years and catching my own, now having moved I can still get the quality of fish I enjoy.


"fun size!"

Stephanie Payne on 10/29/2015 5:37:03 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful, tasty, fun size portuions1 It is almost impossible for us to get a fish head to use the cheeks. A special delicious treat for us! Would like to see King salmon cheeks, too!


"Halibut Cheeks"

Cathy on 10/22/2015 5:18:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Have ordered this item a couple of times before - delicious and so easy to prepare


"Like Eating Butter"

Harriet M on 10/2/2015 12:47:28 PM

Rating:


Review: These are sweet, scrumptious Halibut bites are melt in your mouth delicious. I have never had better anywhere or at any price.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved