Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific Calamari - 8 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Awesome products"

Sandra O on 1/25/2016 11:22:01 AM

Rating:


Review: I couldn't be happier with the quality of the fish and the shipping is great.


"Wild calamari"

Agnes on 1/20/2016 1:25:44 PM

Rating:


Review: Buttery and sweet- better than I've had in any restaurant


"Delicious!"

Alison M. on 11/18/2015 1:55:15 PM

Rating:


Review: Cooked in a spicy marinara...perfect texture and taste. Can't wait to eat the rest!


"GREAT FOR FRIED CALAMARY"

FRESH AND CLEAN on 11/6/2015 4:36:45 AM

Rating:


Review: WILL CONTINUE TO BUY


"Calamari"

Ellis P P on 7/30/2015 11:31:07 AM

Rating:


Review: God's gift from the sea!


"Wild Pacific Calamari"

Janine Schenck on 4/18/2015 12:04:49 PM

Rating:


Review: I'm very fond of Tako (octypus) so I really enjoyed VitalChoice calamari.


"Wild Pacific Calamari"

Ellis P Pascual on 4/16/2015 4:22:37 PM

Rating:


Review: Rings and crowns for the palate to feast on. Real fast cooking!!!


"calamari"

kathleen pagano on 3/19/2015 6:45:56 AM

Rating:


Review: good taste, but not all quills and innards removed


"Convenient Calamari"

John Parker on 1/23/2015 6:54:01 AM

Rating:


Review: As always, the calamari is excellent and easy to fix. I use it in many different combinations but most frequently in stir fry.


"recent purchase"

joyce cerrato on 12/17/2014 6:12:52 AM

Rating:


Review: The calamari. the wild salmon and the halibut, as well as the mussels were the best.


"So good"

Maricarmen on 12/12/2014 3:05:40 AM

Rating:


Review: I am so glad Vitalchoice carries this product. I come from Spain (great place for seafood) and when I moved to the States, Wisconsin, I missed wonderful things like calamari. Great product. THANKS!


"Delicious, fast and versatile"

Ellen Petersen on 11/13/2014 4:29:16 AM

Rating:


Review: This calamari is excellent. Simmered in a puttanesca sauce and they were sweet and had the right amount of bite ~ not chewy at all. My teenage son loves them, so had to immediately buy more. Very fast defrost and cook time for a quick dinner.


"Wild Pacific Calamari"

Ellis P Pascual on 9/24/2014 9:06:44 PM

Rating:


Review: I didn't know the Pacific is populated with Calamari, which I presumed were from Italy. When cooked by quick stir-fry, they stay crunchy or "al dente" Italian style, or like fireworks in the mouth while chewing them. Makes one salivate for that matter.


"Calamari"

Ellis P Pascual on 5/7/2014 10:01:07 AM

Rating:


Review: Makes me salivate


"Surprisingly Sweet and Mild"

Gordon Boone on 8/8/2013 10:28:57 AM

Rating:


Review: Glad I bought 12 bags! Just had one for a mid morning snack. Took two test pieces before I got the temp on my stove right. Pieces came out done with a mild sweet taste. 1/2 half the bag was cooked in EV olive oil. 1/2 cooked in butter and fresher minced garlic. The half with garlic had the taste of garlic along with the mild sweet taste. This purchase was a wise choice for me! Thank you Vital Choice!


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved