Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Dungeness Crab Legs - 24 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.1

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Okie"

Rich on 4/11/2016 7:05:48 AM

Rating:


Review: Very tasty but a bit of a challenge to get the meat removed from the crab legs. One bag was plenty for two meals.


"Excellent"

Laraine on 3/22/2016 6:51:03 AM

Rating:


Review: I am not just reviewing this order. Everything I order from your company is wonderful. I reorder regularly. I am very happy to have found these Dungeness Crabs at your place because my previous source tripled their price. Keep up the good work.


"Dungeness Crab"

Veronica on 2/9/2016 9:54:39 AM

Rating:


Review: As a SF Bay Area native, I've craved Dungeness Crab and haven't been able to get it, so this was great. For frozen crab, these were wonderful: relatively easy to clean, and very tasty! They arrived quickly, and frozen, in a well-protected carton.


"Disappointing"

Mitch on 12/30/2015 6:22:18 AM

Rating:


Review: Too salty and dry. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Dungeness Crab Legs. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss this further. Thank you!


"too salty"

Charles H on 12/10/2015 6:27:18 AM

Rating:


Review: I'm sorry, the frozen dungeness crab I received was extremely salty. I ate it, but only because I love crab and don't want to waste any seafood. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Dungeness Crab Legs. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss this order. Thank you!


"Too salty!"

Alicia on 12/9/2015 1:09:34 AM

Rating:


Review: While the texture is fine, the taste is too salty. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you found the Crab Legs to be too salty. Our Customer Service Team will contact you shortly to discuss. Thank you!


"Dungeness Crab Legs"

Lynne W on 11/4/2015 10:10:27 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent! Crab was fresh, plump and sweet. I will definitely order again.


"Dungeness Crab Legs -24 oz."

Jeanne Visminas on 10/29/2015 8:48:45 AM

Rating:


Review: Arrived safely (in 2 days) and frozen solid. An 83rd Birthday Gift for my husband. He relished the crab. I steamed the crab. The next package he wants to eat cold...even better he says. After living in WA for over 30 years (and now in AZ) we miss fish the most! Thank you for having this available for those of us who know what the best is!! We will be ordering again!


"These were wonderful"

Judy L on 9/3/2015 1:35:16 AM

Rating:


Review: Crab legs are one of my favorite treats, and these did not disappoint. I had not made them myself before and had them only in restaurants. These crab legs were so easy to make by only steaming them to warm them. I served them with butter, but they really didn't need it. They were wonderful without butter. Another hit from Vital Choice that I can keep stocked in my freezer.


"Nicely Done!"

Jane on 2/1/2015 7:55:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Great alternative to buying whole Dungeness crab are these already cleaned and scored bags of legs and claws. Competitive price with other companies that only offer whole Dungeness crabs. My daughter absolutely loved this bagged crab for her birthday. Since we do not live on a the west coast, obtaining quality seafood is a challenge. Product was extremely well packaged with dry ice and padding and shipped quickly. I will be a returning customer.


"WOW!"

TXDawg on 1/10/2012 12:15:39 PM

Rating:


Review: GREAT quality crab, shipped perfectly (still frozen). Easy to lightly steam after defrosting in refrigerator, and some of the best Dungeness crab I've ever tasted. Doesn't need butter, or anything else for that matter. Crab perfection!


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved