Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Dungeness Crab Legs - 24 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.1

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Dungeness Crab"

John riffle on 8/8/2016 9:32:40 PM

Rating:


Review: Our second order. First order was great. In the recent order, both bags of crab were freezer burned, salty, hard to get out of the shell. And bad texture. We through them out. Not sure we will try them again but our first order was great so who knows. Hello John, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. I am very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Dungeness Crab legs. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly.


"more like bits and pieces"

Janice on 8/6/2016 11:54:24 AM

Rating:


Review: these wee more like bits and pieces , i wish i would not have got these, i should have gotten the larger ones . I WONT BUY THESE AGAIN. Hello Janice, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order.


"Good quality"

Tily C on 8/2/2016 10:49:22 PM

Rating:


Review: Received the crag legs in perfect condition. Look and smell fresh. Will try soon!


"Dungeness Crab Legs."

Cathy on 8/1/2016 1:59:05 PM

Rating:


Review: Great tasting and meaty. Vital Choice has exceptional customer service.


"I wish they were not as terrific as they are"

Laraine F on 7/11/2016 5:30:39 AM

Rating:


Review: These are so delicious & so easy. Just take the bag out of the freezer & defrost & eat. I used to have the entire crabs flown to me from a Seattle firm but they just got cost prohibitive. I was happy when I found these legs option. I always get the discounted 3 package & get 6 meals from them. I wish they were not this good so I would stop spending money on them, but just would miss them so.


"so sweet"

Jan on 7/6/2016 6:44:55 AM

Rating:


Review: My favorite crab. We eat it dipped in a little warm butter. So much flavor - the best.


"wonderful"

n.g.noyes on 5/20/2016 10:02:47 AM

Rating:


Review: these are greathad company over and they loved them...


"Okie"

Rich on 4/11/2016 7:05:48 AM

Rating:


Review: Very tasty but a bit of a challenge to get the meat removed from the crab legs. One bag was plenty for two meals.


"Excellent"

Laraine on 3/22/2016 6:51:03 AM

Rating:


Review: I am not just reviewing this order. Everything I order from your company is wonderful. I reorder regularly. I am very happy to have found these Dungeness Crabs at your place because my previous source tripled their price. Keep up the good work.


"Dungeness Crab"

Veronica on 2/9/2016 9:54:39 AM

Rating:


Review: As a SF Bay Area native, I've craved Dungeness Crab and haven't been able to get it, so this was great. For frozen crab, these were wonderful: relatively easy to clean, and very tasty! They arrived quickly, and frozen, in a well-protected carton.


"Disappointing"

Mitch on 12/30/2015 6:22:18 AM

Rating:


Review: Too salty and dry. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Dungeness Crab Legs. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss this further. Thank you!


"too salty"

Charles H on 12/10/2015 6:27:18 AM

Rating:


Review: I'm sorry, the frozen dungeness crab I received was extremely salty. I ate it, but only because I love crab and don't want to waste any seafood. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Dungeness Crab Legs. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss this order. Thank you!


"Too salty!"

Alicia on 12/9/2015 1:09:34 AM

Rating:


Review: While the texture is fine, the taste is too salty. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you found the Crab Legs to be too salty. Our Customer Service Team will contact you shortly to discuss. Thank you!


"Dungeness Crab Legs"

Lynne W on 11/4/2015 10:10:27 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent! Crab was fresh, plump and sweet. I will definitely order again.


"Dungeness Crab Legs -24 oz."

Jeanne Visminas on 10/29/2015 8:48:45 AM

Rating:


Review: Arrived safely (in 2 days) and frozen solid. An 83rd Birthday Gift for my husband. He relished the crab. I steamed the crab. The next package he wants to eat cold...even better he says. After living in WA for over 30 years (and now in AZ) we miss fish the most! Thank you for having this available for those of us who know what the best is!! We will be ordering again!


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved