Product Reviews

Wild Salmon Jerky Strips - 6 oz package

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.7

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Nice change of jerky pace"

Rick C on 8/23/2015 6:38:27 PM

Rating:


Review: I eat a lot of jerky, mainly beef and chicken. But I love salmon, so this was a nice change of pace. Really tasty. My only wish is that they'd come out with a version with zero sugar added.


"salmon jerky strips"

Jeanne Ziemen on 4/22/2015 4:31:10 PM

Rating:


Review: These are very tasty (and not too fishy tasting, according to my husband). I'm happy the strips are soft enough that I can pull off a section at a time with my fingers and eat the strips that way. I didn't rate them a 4 only because I wish the plastic wrapper was a bit easier to tear with my fingers (sometimes need a scissors to open). Thank you very much for your great products!


"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips"

Virginia on 4/10/2015 6:04:14 AM

Rating:


Review: Better than candy any day!


"Salmon Jerky Strips"

Susan on 3/20/2015 3:45:26 PM

Rating:


Review: I almost didn't write a product review because these salmon jerky strips are obviously very high quality. I just didn't like them and salmon is my favorite fish. They taste very "fishy" which I found off putting. Bear in mind I don't care for sushi either and I like salmon quite smoked. - Customer Service response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with the Salmon Jerky. We have issued a refund for the purchase price of the Salmon Jerky. If you have any questions please contact our Customer Service Department at 866-482-5887 or customercare@vitalchoice.com . Thank you! Vital Choice Customer Service"


"Almost too good to tell others about"

c. wilger on 2/14/2015 2:06:00 AM

Rating:


Review: I purchased a 6 month supply after trying these several times for outdoor camping trips of various types. They are the ultimate in portable, convenient healthy food whether at home or on the run. I've shared them with many people and the consensus is unanimously favorable. My experience with VitalChoice has been very positive and I will continue to purchase my foods here.


"great snack!"

Amber on 2/12/2015 7:04:11 AM

Rating:


Review: I am a pescetarian who doesn't eat a lot of carbs so these jerky strips save me when it comes to snacks! They are delicious and my only problem is that I have to pace myself so that I don't eat them all at once.


"Great Treats!"

Marion M Bartlett on 1/21/2015 5:25:17 AM

Rating:


Review: These Wild Salmon Jerky Strips are really tasty and can keep for quite some time. I wanted them for my earthquake supply kit and had to force myself not to devour them before they ever landed in the kit!


"Mr."

P. Lane on 1/10/2015 5:05:13 PM

Rating:


Review: Great product. Have one strip a day to help increase the omega 3's.


"Wild salmon jerky strips"

Kathy on 11/24/2014 7:12:49 AM

Rating:


Review: These are good, but I feel they are overpriced. Good taste though.


"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips"

Ralph Mayfield on 11/10/2014 5:52:42 AM

Rating:


Review: Great tasting, not as salty as other jerky. Portion size could be larger given the price.


"great portable snack!"

Sarah on 10/29/2014 9:54:31 AM

Rating:


Review: I was skeptical about these, but they are really great! My husband has since tried to purchase salmon jerky at other storesVitalChoice was the first brand we ever boughtand we have been disappointed with everything else. VitalChoice really is the best!


"Good quality, not too salty"

J True on 10/26/2014 5:54:12 PM

Rating:


Review: I picked this jerky partly because I'd read good things about the company regarding sustainability, but I also wanted something with less salt than other salmon jerky I've tried. This jerky tastes good and I like it doesn't need to be refrigerated. It's a bit on the sweet side, which isn't my favorite thing about it, but I'm just really glad to find good quality salmon jerky.


"Wild Salmon Jerky Stips"

Donna Ganz on 10/18/2014 1:36:53 PM

Rating:


Review: I ate the first one the day my order arrived. Had a hard time opening the package. DUH......then I realized on the second one that it's perforated at the top and you just tear it and there you have it!!! The flavor is great and they make a great "take along" snack when on the run!! Love them!!


"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips"

Pat on 10/18/2014 7:28:22 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent product!


"? What is this"

V Ferguson on 10/15/2014 8:57:28 PM

Rating:


Review: Love, Love these Jerky Strips. We take them on trips and I will even grab one during a busy day. My daughter is a runner and will have them as a snack during training.


1 2 3

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved