Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz cans, traditional style

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"wild traditional sockeye" Barbara on 12/9/2016 12:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent in every way - I do not purchase salmon from any place but Vital Choice.

"Best ever!" Maricarmen on 12/9/2016 4:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I use this can to make Salmon Patties. My little ones love them and it makes me feel like a million dollars mom. They said they are so yummy. This product is truly the best. Worth every penny. Keep doing what you do to make this world a better place.

"Didn't sit well with me" Corey W on 12/4/2016 7:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: For some reason or another this product didn't sit well with me; it kind of made me nauseous. I had been using another brand, but based on a recommendation from Professor Peskin's web-site, I decided to give Vital Choice a try. Because I have been having some digestive issues lately, I can not say that there is something questionable about the product. The product was packaged well and the contents seem to be of good quality; I am posting this review simply as a sharing of my experience with the product. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear the Salmon has not settled well with you. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Canned Salmon" Chuck W on 11/25/2016 8:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really delicious!

"Best canned Salmon!!" Nick on 11/7/2016 3:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Can't find better taste or quality.

"Incredible!" Sara T on 11/2/2016 7:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So yummy. Delicious. So glad we ordered this one. Would love to return the salmon patties and get more of this!

"sockeye salmon in 7 1/2 oz. cans" Leland S on 10/28/2016 6:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had been eating canned sockeye salmon for many years. After trying vital choice's sockeye salmon for the first time I'm proud to say it's the best. I plan to continue getting it in the future.

"Best canned salmon in the world" Stone Woman on 10/28/2016 4:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best canned salmon on the market - anywhere. From the time I bought my first case of it about 13 years ago, I could never settle for any other canned salmon. It is truly excellent.

"Wild Traditional Sockeye 7.5 oz Easy Open Cans" Sue J on 10/27/2016 3:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the very BEST salmon I have had! Thanks!

"Favorite health food" Armchair S on 10/24/2016 2:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, convenient, and affordable (especially when on sale), this is a healthy staple in our house. So glad to be able to rely on Vital Choice for safe and high quality seafood.

"Very Good!" Merry on 10/21/2016 6:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best canned salmon I've ever had. Fresh tasting, really lovely.

"Great Product" Mike L on 10/17/2016 3:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon is very good, tasty and pure. The easy opening cans are great to travel with. Best alternative to fresh fish.

"Mr." Edward J on 10/15/2016 8:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely the best canned sockeye salmon I've ever had. Great for salads.

"Mr." Edward J on 10/15/2016 7:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely the best canned sockeye salmon I've ever had. Great for salads.

"Mr." Edward J on 10/15/2016 7:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely the best canned sockeye salmon I've had. Great for salads!

"Mr." Edward J on 10/15/2016 7:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely the best canned sockeye salmon I've ever had. Great for salads!

"Safest & Best Canned Salmon Available" Joan R on 10/4/2016 7:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: For quite a whileI I have been ordering the canned Alaska Wild Caught Red Sockeye Salmon. Because of the health benefits, and the fact that I prepare my own food, the canned version suits my purposes. As a vegetarian, this is my only selection outside that group. I searched for a long time to find a source that I felt was safe. After stumbling across the VitalChoice site in my search, I did what you should do if you have not placed an order yet ... read the topics listed on the left side of the home page like "Our Purity Story" or scroll to the bottom of the page and read under "Our Company" (and don't forget the "Customer Rewards" topic. ) After research, I was sold. After my first order, there was no going back. I will not eat salmon from any other source. The taste is great and I know it is the safest available.

"Wild Traditional Sockeye salmon" Wendy C on 10/4/2016 3:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent!

"Excellent Product" Stan - U.S. Gulf Coast on 10/3/2016 6:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: No complaints at all. Taste, texture, nutrition and low sodium level are excellent. I prefer to make Salmon salad with mine which includes; Half olive oil mayo and half low or zero fat Greek yogurt - Just enough for a light coating plus capers, diced cucumbers, cherry tomato & red onion. Delicious!! Btw, I would always order the traditional version for the extra boost in nutrients and Omega 3's. If you mix the salmon into anything at all you won't know the difference.

"Wild traditional Sockeye" Bethany C on 10/2/2016 10:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this salmon. Great taste and very healthy for a person.

"Outstanding as always" Rita on 9/29/2016 2:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This canned salmon is a staple in my kitchen. It is my go-to food for a quick, easy and nutritious lunch or supper.

"versatile" David B on 9/25/2016 6:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great tasting. I like the salmon salad it makes and that the skin is included for the fat and nutritional value.

"Great product" T & B on 9/18/2016 9:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I get this product with the bones and skin for its added nutrition. Once it is all flaked together you don't know the bone and skin is part of the mix and the salmon flavor is excellent.

"Pretty pink and SO good!" Tina C on 9/9/2016 10:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious. So versital hot or cold and great to have on hand. The 7.5 oz. is a generous serving.

"a standby" Alana VanDerwerker on 8/29/2016 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Whenever I need a quick meal of delicious wild salmon, I use Vital Choice canned traditional wild sockeye salmon and to make patties, a salad with olive oil mayo, or a sandwich. It's so handy to have the cans in the pantry, and I'm grateful for your good service.

"Fantastic" Armchair Shopper on 8/17/2016 6:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious and convenient for salads, sandwiches, salmon cakes or loaf. Great to know this is healthy and safe. Reasonably priced for both item and shipping. Fast shipping. Great buy.

"Salmon Rating" Jim Whyne on 8/10/2016 6:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My wife and I enjoy this fish very much. Some of the best we have ever had. We also enjoy the fillets.

"wild traditional canned sockeye salmon" Bethany C on 7/27/2016 10:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this salmon. I love the taste and I know it is good for me.

"Awesome" alix lafond on 7/26/2016 6:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My wife usually dislikes salmon, but was delighted to eat these canned salmons, sje loves them as a matter of fact!

"Oh So Delicious!" Candy A on 7/11/2016 8:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and flavor of this yummy canned sockeye salmon. It's so good in salads, sauce recipes, eaten plain, in chowder and many more. We've eaten it cold and heated. When you open the cand it's packed to the top. Don't hesitate to give it a try.

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon" Sigmund C on 6/29/2016 5:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tasting and healthiest canned salmon I have ever tasted in my life. I eat it right out of the can with some olive oil and garlic powder mixed in it or delicious salmon patties with chives, parsley or cilantro mixed with organic bread crumbs.

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon" Carmen T on 6/29/2016 8:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: wonderful product; I keep ordering it all the time

"I live on this" waterfall on 5/2/2016 6:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So delicious. Fast, easy way to get your skin and bones! Add Primal Kitchen avocado oil mayo, mustard, and chopped dandelion greens or parsley or arugula...delish!

"Great Product for the Health Conscious" Joan R on 4/20/2016 7:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am always concerned with what I am eating and work hard to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I know that Alaskan Wild Caught Red Sockeye Salmon has a lot of benefits based on my own research. And because the ARFM watchdog for fish approves the VitalChoice methods, I feel safer ordering from this company. This salmon that I order has an excellent taste, the price is reasonable, and the service is excellent. That's why I have been a "repeat" customer for so long.

"Canned salmon" Celine G on 3/30/2016 8:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the best!

"Fenton" Edward Fenton on 3/8/2016 7:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon is exactly what was advertised.

"Retired" Rick Gullickson on 3/7/2016 5:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have been ordering this product for years. Makes the best salmon patties.

"A Healthy Choice" Joan R on 3/3/2016 6:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: For personal health reasons, I wanted to follow an anti-inflammatory diet and in doing so learned that the safest and healthiest fish was wild caught Alaskan Sockeye Salmon. I have since ordered several times from Vital Choice. The taste is great, price is competitive, and the customer service is tops. Would buy from any other source.

"Delicious and nutricious" Annie in MT on 2/25/2016 9:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I can't say enough about how delicious this salmon is. So much better than the usual store brands but what really hits home is just how much high quality protein and nutrition you get in the one can. You may be spending a bit more but I think you get what you pay for here. The best!

"Wild Canned Sockeye Salmon" Glen Fisher on 2/18/2016 8:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product at a good price. Been eating this salmon for over 2 years, a perfect way to get my day's protein requirement and DHA when I'm on the go with little time to eat.

"ms." Joy T on 2/16/2016 12:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best ever salmon. I don't buy fresh, because I know restaurants and supermarkets will not tell the truth about it being wild or farm raised! So I buy Alaska canned sockeye!

"wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon" Janice Emmons on 2/11/2016 6:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love having this on hand in emergency situations. All cooked, ready to put on a salad, add to rice and vegetables or soups or just eat with a healthy bread in a sandwich. In a storm, these excellent canned health salmon is a God's sent. Just need a can opener and you have a survival food.

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz" Dennis Swenson on 12/21/2015 3:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: use this product most every day

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz" Pegge B on 12/16/2015 12:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Exceptional! Delish every time - even right out of the can and i feel i get my omega3s this way thank you!

"Always rich and delicious!" Olivia on 12/12/2015 11:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My family loves this canned salmon and could eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It is definitely superior in quality: moist, oil-rich, and vibrant in color. Very healthy and delicious!

"Our favorite" Patricia on 12/11/2015 5:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I don't like having to peel the skin off this fish but we like the fish so much that I am willing to do it.

"Great Taste" Rita on 12/10/2015 7:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon tastes great and is very convenient. I stockpile the canned salmon for convenient and quick healthy meals.

"Kangas" Richard on 12/9/2015 2:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best canned salmon I have ever had !!

"Wild Salmon" Rosalind M on 12/8/2015 7:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Healthy, Delicious, and Handy. Each can is two meals.

"Trusted Company-Why I'm Back" Joan R on 12/2/2015 7:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I order the Wild Red Sockeye Salmon. This is the only place I order it from because I read enough to know that I can depend on getting the product I pay for. Recent news on TV exposed companies that are selling farmed salmon labeled "Wild". I am a longtime salmon fan and health advocate that tries to be careful about the quality of what I put in my body. It took some research, but I know I can trust this company to provide the safest products. PLUS this salmon tastes great!

"none" William L. R. on 11/22/2015 1:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent Product - have used for several years

"canned sockeye salmon" ann k on 11/8/2015 6:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: love this product, I some today already.

"awesome!" seaweed88 on 11/7/2015 9:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon was delicious. Much better than the frozen/defrosted wild Alaskan salmon at wholefoods now that Salmon season is over. I love how rich in calcium it is!!

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon" Ruth G on 11/5/2015 9:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good. Makes salmon patties, dumped over rice/noodles. I would order again.

"Health Conscious in Tx." Joan Ro on 10/31/2015 7:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have known for a long time the health benefits of Wild Caught Alaskan Red Sockeye Salmon. But it took until this year to stumble across the Vital Choice site and I am so glad I did. The salmon is delicious (and yes, the taste between the different brands does vary.) I could tell this was a better product. Also the size is larger and I checked against the major health food store where I had been buying, and I am getting more for my money with Vital Choice. This last order was the second order of what will be many more. Don't be afraid to give them a try. You'll be glad you did.

"Canned wild Sockeye Salmon" Thomas Lee Callahan on 10/30/2015 8:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Someone else cans this; maybe Icicle Seafoods. Everything is very nice, but the cost of your product(s) will not permit me to reorder. Thanks.

"Canned Salmon" Barbara N on 10/23/2015 11:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent! I don't purchase any other brands.

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon" Rhonda K on 10/16/2015 5:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best tasting wild sockeye salmon ever! My favorite.

"Best flavor" Patricia Love on 10/11/2015 11:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I don't like having to clean the skin off this item but we like the flavor of this salmon better than any other so we do it. I know that some people eat the skin but I can't even bring myself to give it to our dog.

"Ashton" Peggy Lee on 9/26/2015 6:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Purchased many times and the best canned salmon, as far as I am concerned. Love it!

"Canned sockeye salmon" Kathleen P on 9/10/2015 6:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As usual, best canned salmon I have ever had. Great for salads, salmon cakes, casseroles, etc. or right out of the can with a squeeze of lemon.

"Wonderful salmon" Karen on 8/5/2015 8:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best canned salmon ever! Best in the USA!

"Excellent for breakfast" John Benefiel on 4/16/2015 2:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I eat a can of the sockeye salmon almost everyday for breakfast. It tastes good and it's excellent for my health. After having it for breakfast for about two months my cardiologist was delighted with my LDL, HDL, and triglyceride numbers.

"Best canned salmon EVER" Kathy Kelly on 3/26/2015 8:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Firm texture. Not packed in oil, I have made it with lemon juiceand capers or lemon juice and olives my favorite in a salad made with Butter Lettuce. Cat loves the juice in the can!

"canned salmon" Miguel on 3/14/2015 5:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have compared it to everything at my grocers and it is the best

"best canned salmon ever" joan sandler on 2/26/2015 5:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying Vital Choice canned salmon for the last 5 years. It is by far the best tasting canned salmon I have eaten.

"Wild Canned Sockeye Salmon" Carmen Taylor on 1/30/2015 11:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always wonderful- I continue to reorder all the time. Simple to open up and eat.

"Excellent product" Vicki Mylan on 12/29/2014 3:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This really is the very best canned salmon product we have ever tasted. Give it a try, it is well worth it. Good just out of the can too,

"The Best" Raini Spatzianni on 12/18/2014 4:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Although I am a Vegan, I treat myself to Vital Choice, Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz as it is the BEST. The quality and taste are exceptional.

"The Best" Rita on 12/13/2014 4:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered 24-cans for a Christmas present for myself. This is the best canned salmon I've ever had. It is my go-to healthy food when I want something quick and tasty.

"Dr." Sally LaMont on 12/12/2014 9:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I buy Vital Choice Canned Sockeye Salmon by the case so I always have a clean, quick source of the highest quality protein on hand. It makes a perfect, mercury-free "salmon salad", which we often end up eating for breakfast as well as lunch!

"Delicious" Maricarmen on 12/11/2014 2:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love making salmon patties with it. My kids love it too. It is a wonderful product, worth every penny

"Wild Traditional Salmon" Patricia Love on 12/10/2014 11:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Our favorite product from Vital Choice. We do not eat the skin and at first I was bothered by having to remove it from the salmon, but this salmon is so good that I have overcome that.

"Wild Traditional Salmon, wow" Keith on 12/9/2014 10:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One way to tell how good your salmon is, is popping the can open. Then smell the room. If it permeates the room, the salmon was not kept well before canning! If the color is not at least red orange, it was cooked before canning. It should have a good amount of red oily stuff floating in the liquid. This Sockeye Salmon is really fresh, not smelly. It is the right color, etc.. It is cooked once in the can, like fresh premium tuna from the boats, not the supermarket stuff. It is the gourmet stuff, and the skin and bones are really good for you. My nose is pleased for once, this has an unusually great flavor that I have not experienced before. Will order again for sure!

"The World's Best Wild traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon" Everett Spees on 12/9/2014 5:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was never excited about canned salmon before dicovering the Vital Choice canned Sockeye salmon. THe difference was first the beautiful red color and delicious juices, its softness and easily separated portions, and its delicious texture and taste. Nothing I have tasted compares to it. My favorite combination with the salmon is a bowl of chopped arugula or lettuce topped with crumbled salmon, virgin olive oil, and balsamic vinegar. Yum! I order it by the case for best savings. It makes a welcome gift also.

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5oz" Irene Holland on 12/9/2014 4:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been ordering this same product for many many years from Vital Choice. I use it for many delicious recipes or just alongside an awesome salad for lunch. My husband, my mother-in-law, my son & daughter also love it. I have shared many cans with others & hope they order more.

"Wild Red Traditional canned Sockeye Salmon" Sigmund on 10/10/2014 5:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have purchased this Wild Red Sockeye Salmon for the 3rd time and it is the best I have ever tasted. I will not buy any other salmon from the local supermarkets because I can trust the quality of this salmon

"Delicious!" Cindy Rhea on 10/3/2014 3:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My only regret is the cans aren't bigger. This salmon is delicious right out of the can! I will definitely be buying more especially because fresh wild salmon is impossible to find where I live.

"Wild red" Danny jakab on 10/3/2014 6:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We both love it

"traditional canned sockeye salmon" donnalaurie on 10/2/2014 7:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is an excellent canned salmon. I made salmon patties that my husband praised. Yummy!

"Excellent snack or meal" j benefiel on 8/31/2014 7:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I just received my second shipment of Wild Red, and I love it. It is delicious right out of the can, and it can't be beat for nutrition. Where else can you find some thing so good and good for you? It's full of omega-3s and astaxanthin that your body and brain need. I will be ordering more when this runs out.

"Excellent product" Phyllis calph on 8/30/2014 7:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have purchased this before and as always the quality is exceptional.

"Great Canned Sockeye Salmon" Walter Wilkinson on 8/18/2014 6:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best canned salmon we have ever had. It is really tasty, deep red color, and great. A friend had some salmon cakes at our house. When she went back home, she emailed us to know the recipe because she had tried to duplicate what she ate at our house and could not even come close. We loved your video on the sardines from Portugal and how they are processed.

"Wild Red traditional canned sockeye salmon" Robert Dale Smith on 8/15/2014 2:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My first order from Vital Choice. I'm 62,and this is definately the best canned salmon I've ever found.

"Awesome!" SMW on 8/4/2014 2:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best canned salmon I have ever tried!

"Wild Red Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon" Donald Ketchel on 8/1/2014 10:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I intended to have a snack but made a meal out of the whole can. It was that delicious. "Wild Red is very tasty on herb & garlic water crackers with a pinch of shallot. I've had other Alaskan canned sockeye salmon that doesn't compare at all. Vital Choice is top of the line.

"Hmm Hmm good!" Aristotle on 8/1/2014 9:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First time buyer of any VitalChoise product. Bought the 6-ack of traditional sockeye salmon (7.5 oz). Wanted to give VitalChoice a try and was not disappointed. Opening one of the 7.5 oz cans for the first time, I was pleasantly surprised that there was no "fishy" smell. Further surprised that the flavor was fantastic. Just a clean palette and rich flavor. The bones are an bonus for added calcium. I will definitely try out other VitalChoice products. I would not hesitate to recommend the traditional sockeye salmon product.

"Wild red salmon" Polly on 7/27/2014 4:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this Salmon. BEST EVER!!!! I LOVE VItal Choice Company

"pat" Patricia Davis on 7/19/2014 6:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A high quality product that can be used in many different ways

"Delicious, quick, nutritional" Robert Flickinger on 7/17/2014 2:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best canned salmon I've ever eaten. Quality, safe, environmentally responsible, good for you. Love this straight from the can or on top of salad. Easy, fast meal, that is low-cal and really good for you.

"Wild Red Canned Sockeye Salmon" Rev. Floyd F Lewis on 7/5/2014 5:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very satisfied with product and Vital Choice!!

"I'm Hooked!" Connie Doubt on 6/30/2014 6:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One can will convince you to never buy canned salmon in your local supermarket. This salmon is simply the best. Flavor and quality are superb. I can't imagine eating any other canned salmon. I'm hooked!

"Canned Sockeye Salmon" Cecilia Osborne on 6/28/2014 6:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is THE BEST canned salmon I have ever tasted. And the best part about eating it is that I feel good when I eat such high quality food.

"The best canned salmon I have tried to far...but I have just ordered Redtresca" Ian Gillson on 5/2/2014 7:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Lots of places sell this stuff, so I have been able to pick up a few hundred cans at a good price. I eat a can every other day with a salad. So far, it's the best canned salmon I have come across and (if you shop around with coupon codes etc.) a great price too especially for the larger can. The meat is great and I like the bones and skin which provide not only taste but additional nutrients. I have also just ordered a half case of Redtresca. Will it be better than this? Watch this space...

"My favorite salmon" Paul Siechert on 4/12/2014 1:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been using Wild Red Sockeye Salmon for a number of years now and never consider any other brand because Wild Red is Alaskan and harvested sustainably plus it's tops in quality and taste.

"Canned Sockeye Salmon" Blanhe Williamson on 4/9/2014 11:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best salmon we ever ate!

"Best Canned Salmon Ever" Susan Jenkins on 4/9/2014 10:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best canned salmon available. I have had open heart surgery to replace the aortic valve, have congestive heart failure and (at one time) severe pulmonary hypertension. This seafood is part of my healthy diet and lifestyle. I wish it cost less, but you get good deals on shipping and the freebies are great. Love you guys.

"Fantastic!!!" Vivian Kanchian on 2/26/2013 11:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm newly addicted to this salmon... having graduated from the delicious spicy sardines. Does NOT feel like you're eating canned ... the fish looks solid (not mushy) and bright pink and is great on top of a salad with a few slices of avocado and balsamic dressing. So easy and good for you!

"Excellent!" Kara Holden on 2/12/2013 8:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is hands-down the best canned salmon I've ever had. In fact, it's better than most of the fresh salmon I've ever had. I like to mix it with avocado, cilantro and hot sauce for a delicious salad. It's also great right out of the can!

"This is good salmon!" Laura Salmi on 12/24/2010 5:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We recently got our first order from Vital Choice....6 cans of Wild Red Traditional. We had a fresh baguette and a jar of balsamic capers, so decided to treat ourselves to a salmon pate. We opened the first can to find a delightful, beautiful red, tender salmon. The taste is better than any I've had. My daughter, not a lover of salmon, thoroughly enjoyed it as well. We added fresh organic spinach leaves and cherry tomatoes. Wonderful! We can eat salmon again!

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I would not buy my fish from anywhere but Vital Choice…I’m so happy to have a source for great tasting, healthy fish.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon We’ve done the work for you to find the healthiest meat products on the market. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital choice has never disappointed. Love every item I get... since eating your food, my hair, skin, and energy revitalized from clean fish and meats… it’s ALL great. Never a problem with the food arriving in great condition.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad