For the product:
Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon
Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon
7.5 oz cans, edible skin and bones
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice. Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.

Average Ratings: 5

"what is a review title?" Bonita Ostrand on 9/5/2021 3:14 AM Review: Absolutely love it!
"The Best" Kathleen W Martin on 9/3/2021 1:27 PM Review: I have been enjoying Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz cans, edible skin and bones from Vital Choice for years. It is the best canned salmon I've ever eaten by far.
"Canned salmon" Celine on 8/12/2021 4:29 AM Review: Best on the market!
"Super Great Product soon I’m going to order more" Gary C on 8/9/2021 6:21 AM Review: This is great food I am enjoying it 100%
"Delicious" Suzanne Stapler on 8/5/2021 2:16 AM Review: Great wild salmon. The only thing I wish is that were jarred in glass instead of being in cans.
"Fantastic Wild Salmon" Daniel Holzman on 7/26/2021 7:58 AM Review: Your sockeye salmon is the best! Please keep fighting those dangerous mining operations. Salmons make for a high quality of life.
"Good Stuff" Phillip Cox on 7/18/2021 12:17 PM Review: The 7.5oz canned Salmon is as good as it gets. We love it in a Dilled Salmon Dip. It’s wonderful in an cheesy egg omelet as well as dilled Salmon Patties. We’ve purchased Vital Choice Canned Salmon for many years. Would never buy any other.
"Win-win-win!" Kori H on 7/15/2021 1:45 PM Review: I was skeptical to try canned salmon with the skin and bones but with all the great reviews and satisfaction guarantee I went for it! Each can has 48 grams of protein so one can has the right of protein for 2 satisfying meals for me! I like it on toast with capers and a soft boiled egg for breakfast or in a simple salad for lunch (ex: mixed greens, salmon, 1 diced carrot, foods alive asian ginger salad dressing). The only bones you see are an occasional round spine vertebra and you won't even notice the taste or texture of those if you eat everything mixed together. I tried popping one into my mouth and biting into it by itself and I actually thought it had a pleasing taste and texture. I think the nutrients from the skin and bones are beneficial so this is a win-win-win (value-taste/texture-nutrition)!
"Excellent Canned Salmon" Ed Moritz on 7/11/2021 6:39 AM Review: This is wonderful canned salmon, delicious and great textured. I have been eating caned salmon since I was a kid and this is the best I have known. I like the can size, too, because it makes a nice meal for one person. Slices of onion marinated in apple cider vinegar and cold can of salmon is a fast food summer lunch.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon with bones" Dr. R. G. McLellan on 7/11/2021 5:25 AM Review: Love, love this salmon....been buying this product for many years. Love making salmon salad.
"Wild sockeye salmon canned" Dr. Christine Gizoni on 7/10/2021 7:26 AM Review: I love this salmon.
"canned salmon is delish" pegge butenhoff on 7/5/2021 11:54 AM Review: this is a staple for me! i enjoy it several times a week.. tastes great, fast meal protein, omega 3s - perfect!
"Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon" Rudolph Schafer on 7/1/2021 8:35 AM Review: Great product! Great Price!.
"Satisfying, quick meal" Gail Fabin on 7/1/2021 4:59 AM Review: I always keep salmon on hand for a quick, satisfying meal. I use it hot with rice, or cold with dill and mayo for a salad or sandwich.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Bonnie J. Shimizu on 6/25/2021 12:51 PM Review: I can't afford enough of this wonderful frozen fish, so my go substitute is the superior canned sockeye that cannot be matched by any other producers I've tried.
"Wild Alaskan canned Sockeye is a staple in our home" Carrie O on 6/21/2021 8:52 AM Review: This canned salmon is what we use, in quadruple batches, of salmon spread here... great with GF crackers, lettuce leaves, salads, or with a fork and a few cherry tomatoes and a couple small cucumbers. It's a nutrient dense snack/meal option that satisfies the brain and body. Can't say enough great things about it. We love it! And I've got it on a standing automatic shipment, because I don't want to run out. Ever.
"I Prefer the Smaller Can" Catherine C on 6/18/2021 12:18 PM Review: Nothing wrong with the contents but I didn't realize I had ordered a different size than before. A little too much for one person. The smaller size is perfect for sandwiches and salads.
"The best canned salmon EVER!" Robin M on 6/18/2021 4:43 AM Review: I love the Wild Alaskan Sockeye canned salmon. It’s the most delicious canned salmon I have ever had. When my grown sons are at my house looking for something to eat they will often open a can and eat the whole thing. It makes great salmon patties or wonderful on a tossed salad.
"Getting too expensive" John Osment on 6/4/2021 4:58 AM Review: The canned salmon has always been more expensive from the local grocery, but I like the quality. However the recent price increases make me hesitant to buy more.
"Fastastic Sockeye!" Daniel Holzman on 6/3/2021 8:12 AM Review: I love our sockeyes. Keep Big Oil from destroying our fisheries!
"Great Salmon" Katharine on 5/16/2021 8:32 AM Review: I love this canned salmon!
"The best" Kathy on 5/15/2021 12:01 PM Review: Best canned salmon I've ever had!
"Excellent" Emma on 4/23/2021 12:42 PM Review: Excellent taste and texture. I can't go back to the grocery store stuff.
"Can sockeye salmon" Darlene B on 4/23/2021 4:28 AM Review: Firm texture, well packed, great taste.
"Our 2nd Favorite Canned Salmon [RedTresca is 1st]" Carrie O on 4/22/2021 11:55 AM Review: I'm a big fan of the edible skin & bones version of the canned Salmon. I grew up with this style so it is familiar to me, going way back, but my mother preferred this style for it's nutritional benefits, and so do I. We want ALL the benefits available to us with Salmon. And then there's the great taste. This is our standard source for a salmon spread we make here, and everybody loves it. It's tasty, and filling, and quite satisfying. Your body and brain just "feel" happy after enjoying this. You don't need tons of it either. High satisfaction and great nutrition. A win-win... and we share the recipe to anyone who has been willing to try it, because they all love it.
"So good!" H Conrad on 4/22/2021 4:40 AM Review: I am new to eating canned salmon. I have tried one other brand before purchasing Vital Choice. The other brand was wild caught and has a good reputation but the taste was strongly fishy and had a very strong odor. I am amazed at the difference in the Vital Choice canned salmon! It was flavorful and had a nice flake without the really strong odor. I can get on board with this! I will definitely be continuing to purchase this product.
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" BJ L on 4/18/2021 7:14 AM Review: The best of the best! I love making salmon patties. Addiction to healthy food is wonderful.
"WILD ALASKAN SOCKEYE SALMON CANNED" RUTH H on 4/2/2021 9:49 AM Review: This was an ongoing purchase as it is the only canned salmon I trust.
"wild alaskan sockeye salmon" Rubie B on 4/2/2021 6:10 AM Review: We like this salmon very much, it is so good...and good for you...thanks!
"Great value" Cathy P on 3/27/2021 4:49 AM Review: Delicious. Convenient!
"Salmon Love" Jimmie Thomas on 3/19/2021 3:24 AM Review: I have been ordering and enjoying Vital Choice salmon for a number of years. The arrival of my new stash is always a happy day. I eat it in salmon/mayonnaise salad, as part of an antipasto plate, on vegetable salad, etc. It is delicious and a great source of protein and Vitamin B12. Yum.
"So delicious!" Robin Meek on 3/12/2021 3:47 AM Review: I love this canned salmon. It’s the best canned salmon I have ever eaten and I know it’s responsibly sourced. My family will often eat it straight out of the can when they are looking for something to eat in my kitchen. Salmon patties are such an easy, healthy dinner and I make them often. I love having this as a staple in my pantry!
"Always on hand" Judith G on 3/8/2021 6:09 AM Review: We discovered these canned salmon several years ago and have been ordering them since, we always have some on hand for a quick lunch or dinner. They make the best salmon salad. Quality and taste are excellent
"Quality Products" Joyce Scot on 3/5/2021 2:12 AM Review: This company always provides high quality products. I try to find lower priced, but the fish is always inferior to Vital Choice fish. They provide fast and courteous service each time I order.
"Great taste" Catherine j. Gandilhon on 3/4/2021 11:34 AM Review: I make salmon soufflés with canned ones!
"The Best Tasting" Skippy on 2/27/2021 8:01 AM Review: The canned red salmon is the best tasting salmon I've ever had. I am not a fan of salmon but when I make salmon cakes or use the red salmon on a salad I can always enjoy seconds.
"Mrs." Kathleen Mylott on 2/26/2021 8:32 AM Review: This product was never delivered. We are very upset Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your order being delayed. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Canned Salmon" Lawrence E. Y. on 2/22/2021 6:22 AM Review: Delivery was on time and product is great.
"I’m very upset!" Karen Purcell on 2/20/2021 5:36 AM Review: I can’t review what I haven’t received. I ordered 10 days ago or more and still haven’t received the package. You have terrible shipping policies and it’s not the weather because I have received several other packages from the western US. Where is my package? Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to see that your order has been delivered. We strive to provide the best service that we can to our customers. We want nothing more than for you to receive your order in a timely manner. We are sorry about the prolonged weather delay with your carrier. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"Best Canned Wild Alaskan Salmon" KATHLEEN on 2/15/2021 6:24 AM Review: This is the best canned Wild Sockeye Salmon I have tried! If there was a #6 rating, it would be worthy if they had an easy open flip top can (for those of us older folk who struggle with arthritis and other issues). But the quality of this product is excellent!
"The Best" kathleen on 2/11/2021 5:31 PM Review: I love this canned salmon. It reminds me of when I go to the Northwest Coast of Canada, or Alaska. This is the real deal. It's delicious and I have been buying it for years. Thank you!
"Great, as always" Margaret F on 1/28/2021 6:23 AM Review: I've been a patron of Vital Choice for years. In my view it is the best source for seafood items.
"The absolute best salmon!" cmcinc on 1/3/2021 9:25 AM Review: I've been buying this salmon for years. It is absolutely delicious. I make salmon burgers and sometimes mix in the oregon baby shrimp. Highly recommend.
"Homemaker" Donna Kitzmann on 1/1/2021 12:02 PM Review: Appreciate all your effort to supply us with a "safe" product. Enjoy using the sockeye Salmon.
"Best canned salmon ever" David on 12/28/2020 6:31 AM Review: Delicious, tender
"Best in Class" Jerome La Pittus on 12/27/2020 9:07 AM Review: Far above the alternatives from other companies, both online and in retail stores
"Wild Alaskan sockeye salmon 7.5 oz cans, traditional style" Vincent Mirelli on 12/21/2020 1:27 PM Review: very best, I eat two cans per day
"Vital choice. Omg" Duane Keast on 12/18/2020 5:51 AM Review: This salmon is the ultimate. The best. Bar none
"High Quality!" Robert Trevino on 12/14/2020 10:38 AM Review: Great flavor and quality!
"Flavor city" Doris Lehman on 12/13/2020 9:23 AM Review: Love this product! The taste is amazing! Thanks for all you do!
"Delicious" Pat H on 12/13/2020 6:54 AM Review: It is always fresh. The best Salmon on the market that I have found. I like that it comes from Alaska.
"canned salmon" Linda E on 12/12/2020 8:28 PM Review: I am grateful for this protein source for car trips, hot summer days etc.. need for convenience at times. It definitely gives your body strength & goes with lots of vegetables.
"wild alaskan sockeye salmon" alberta rasmussen on 12/12/2020 4:53 AM Review: disappointed because of the bones in it I prefer the pink salmon better. Hello Alberta, We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the bones in Traditional Sockeye Salmon. Traditional Sockeye Salmon does contain bones and skin. Our Customer Service Department will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"Wild Alaskan salmon" Ann B on 12/11/2020 1:44 PM Review: Delicious and I'm pleased that the skin and bones are left in, it so increases nutrition levels.
"The Best!" Marge on 12/11/2020 5:27 AM Review: Have been using this salmon for years. It makes the yummiest patties...2 per can.
"Canned wild salmon" ADAM on 12/8/2020 8:53 AM Review: GREAT ITEM, DELICIOUS, LOVE THIS ,A BIG PART OF MY DIET.
"Canned sockeye salmon" Jen on 12/5/2020 5:55 AM Review: I like no salted added but it has been our of stock for 6 months
"Can’t beat this salmon" Phil on 12/4/2020 6:40 AM Review: We have been buying this salmon for years. First thru Dr David Williams then direct from Vital Choice. We love it in breakfast omlets, salmon patties and dilled salmon cream cheese dip. It also has a really good shelf life.
"Too salty" Beverly Ruth Bader on 11/28/2020 1:08 PM Review: I have waited so very long for this very item but UNSALTED! I couldn’t wait longer because I have your salmon as a frequent food that I feel tastes good and is nourishing. But its salt level does not suit me. That’s why the 4 and not the 5 evaluation..
"So easy to be super healthy!" Olivia on 11/27/2020 2:05 PM Review: This salmon has everything you need in one little package! Omega-3s, protein, calcium from the edible bones, etc. etc. Love it!!
"Canned Salmon" Kevin Cope on 11/27/2020 3:13 AM Review: Hih quality canned product that is convenient to store and use for salad or patties.
"Delicious!!" Betty Ann on 11/23/2020 5:43 PM Review: Excellent quality and delicious!!
"Recent purchase" Larry Carrico on 11/21/2020 11:26 PM Review: My only comment is that I would like to see this product available with the pull top for easy opening.
"Canned salmon" Donita Rotherham on 11/15/2020 6:39 AM Review: The best canned salmon
"CANNED SALMON" DR HARRY L WHITE on 11/5/2020 12:04 PM Review: Delicious Salmon. And THANK YOU for the E-Z open cans. I use more with these cans and can order it more often. Thank you for helping make lunch better.
"Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon" Annette Chipman on 11/5/2020 5:05 AM Review: Best by date Expires in nine months. Enjoy salmon so much, wish it would last longer on the shelf.
"SOCKEYE SALMON CANNED" Jon S on 11/2/2020 9:57 AM Review: VERY GOOD!
"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Haruno Lawson on 10/31/2020 11:39 PM Review: Excellent! They are very tasty.
"Love This! Needs Pop Top!!" Maria A. Reid on 10/30/2020 4:58 PM Review: I’ve ordered this several times now and it is perfect! Perfect size for two meals for me...only thing missing is that very handy pop-top. Thanks for bringing such quality products to us who are land-locked and far from good seafood.
"LOVE THIS PRODUCT" BYRON LIND on 10/30/2020 10:42 AM Review: Have purchased this product before and Wife and I really like it.
"Sockeye Salmon" Charles on 10/30/2020 5:30 AM Review: This is the best canned salmon you can buy. I make salmon cakes and we eat it right out of the can.
"Excellent Product" Clifford Harmon on 10/29/2020 8:57 AM Review: I have used this salmon as the base for many superb dishes. Easily adapted to many dishes calling for filet.
"Excellent Salmon" JMH on 10/27/2020 12:55 PM Review: It's difficult to find Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon with the bones and skin. This is wonderful salmon. The skin of a salmon contains the highest concentration of omega-3 fatty acids on the fish. The bones are an excellent source of calcium. To me, Vital Choice has the best Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon with bones and skin on the market.
"Excellent and tasty canned salmon" Deborah on 10/26/2020 8:58 AM Review: The salmon is delicious and I love the fact that you can order large quantities at once. The delivery is quick as well.
"Best tasting canned salmon" Ilene on 10/25/2020 5:29 PM Review: Moist, delicious. Buy it; no need to hesitate
"Canned Salmon" Ken on 10/25/2020 12:10 PM Review: I love your canned salmon
"Great Flavor!" Robert T on 10/21/2020 6:25 AM Review: My new favorite canned sockeye product. Love it!
"Best Salmon Ever!" Christiane on 7/16/2020 12:39 AM Review: My father recommended this salmon to me. It is truly the BEST canned salmon I have ever had! (& I eat alot of salmon) Absolutely amazing taste & such a beautiful color. Simply delicious! Once again, my father knows best : )
"Delicious!" Jacqueline on 5/24/2020 9:40 AM Review: The canned Sockeye Salmon was a "lets give this a try" purchase. Glad I did. It's a perfect way to get the nutritional value of salmon, but easy too. It is the centerpiece of a variety of cold salad dishes. About to place another order. :-)
"Should Have Waited" Julia T on 5/13/2020 5:25 PM Review: Usually order redtresca canned salmon. Stock was sold out so I ordered another canned salmon. I found this salmon to be dry as the Sahara Desert. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our team will follow up with you regarding this product today. Thank you!
"the best" Celine on 11/3/2019 3:21 PM Review: none better in a can.
"Best Salmon I've found!" Penny A. on 11/2/2019 7:23 PM Review: The Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is the best I have found on the market. I keep cans always on hand. This is the only meat I will eat, because it is so healthy. So good for your skin because of the many vitamins it provides. I mix mine with organic pickles & mayo so it taste as good as candy to me. I drink the liquid first, and be sure to eat the bones! Try it and enjoy.
"What I think" Dr. R. G. McLellan on 8/28/2019 4:59 AM Review: Love, love the canned Sockeye Salmon. It is the BEST!!! Thanks so much Vital Choice!!!
"love,love ,love the'Traditional' canned sockeye!" Shar H on 5/11/2019 6:57 AM Review: The 'Traditional' canned sockeye is the best tasting of all salmons I have tried. It not only is delicious – it supplies calcium ( especially good for someone who can't eat dairy ) and omega three fatty acid's. Yummy and healthy for you. ..and an easy quick breakfast.
"Always great" Rita on 12/13/2018 9:57 PM Review: This is the best - I won't even buy any other canned salmon.
"Delicious!" Kathy J on 11/21/2018 11:14 AM Review: I never knew that canned salmon could taste this good. I’m hooked!
"Canned sockeye salmon review" Wanda Johnson on 9/11/2018 9:12 AM Review: The first bite of this, and it's "Wow"--this is the best salmon I've ever tasted! You must try this, for an experience like you've never had before! Very delectable fish! I highly recommend!
"AWESOME and DELICIOUS" Dr. R. G. McLellan on 6/19/2018 11:28 AM Review: LOVE LOVE this product....LOVE salmon salad...
"Canned Salmon-Great Product" Joan Roberts on 5/11/2018 10:19 AM Review: I am so glad I found the VitalChoice site. I like to include salmon in my diet each week. I have been a regular customer for some time now. The salmon I order is always great. Cans are never "dinged", the price is right, and I can always count on the quality. Would not order any place else.
"Excellent!" Judy B on 5/3/2018 10:28 AM Review: This is amazing canned salmon! It has all the flavor of fresh, and healthy Omega 3. And I love having it available in the pantry any time I want it. Thank you!
"World's Best Canned Salmon" Salmon Lover on 4/27/2018 5:11 PM Review: I'm going into my 14th (or is it 15th?) year as a VC customer, and the traditional Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is always included in my orders. It's been a staple in my diet ever since the first can I tried. I am, however, disappointed that the 'best by' dates in the 3 cases I just received were stamped on the ridges of the bottom of the cans, making it extremely difficult to read. I have written about this issue before. Please fix it so the stamp is in the center of the cans so they can be easily read. Thank you.
"Delicious and convenient" Armchair Shopper on 4/27/2018 5:45 AM Review: Healthy, delicious and convenient form of salmon. I always try to keep it in stock and look forward to when it goes on sale. I appreciate that the cans are BPA free.
"Great product" Edna M on 4/12/2018 7:13 AM Review: I love this product. Great taste; no fishy smell. I love all the non-Perishable goods from a Vital Choice.
"Excellent Salmon" Paulette Hakins on 3/16/2018 8:36 AM Review: This is the best canned salmon I have ever purchased. Thank you!
"Best deal!" Vincent Kashnoski on 3/15/2018 12:47 PM Review: It tastes great, it's healthly, and it's the best deal! Plus you don't even have to cook it. It's convenient!
"Great Product" Ken on 2/12/2018 5:50 PM Review: I love it. I eat it about four times a week.
"my fav, delicious!" pegge on 2/11/2018 2:21 PM Review: i love this salmon - it is soooo delicious! i am delighted every time i open a new can...and what a great way to get omega 3s - yum! thank you so much for this!!!
"Incredibly Convenient High Quality Salmon" Brandon B on 2/11/2018 1:24 PM Review: High quality salmon always ready to add to anything. Tastes great!
"7.5 oz. cans Sockeye Salmon" conric on 2/6/2018 4:23 PM Review: My second order of canned Sockeye Salmon. Same review as before. Fast delivery, great product!
"wild alaska sockeye salmon" paulette g on 1/20/2018 8:16 PM Review: WE HAVE BEEN ORDERING THE WILD ALASKAN SOCKEYE SALMON FOR YEARS. AND WE LOVE IT.. IT MAKES GREAT SALMON CAKES AND IT IS DELICIOUS STRAIGHT OUT OF THE CAN. IT ALWAYS TASTES FRESH.