Ad
we are experiencing a high volume of orders that may result in some shipping delays. Learn more.

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon 6 oz cans, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
Star Star Star Star Star
5

"6 oz. cans of pink salmon" Catherine J on 9/20/2019 10:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Honestly, I really like the canned sockeye salmon, too. The pink is a little milder, while still being very good. The canned salmon and tuna from Vital Choice is so clean and appetizing right out of the can. I use mostly for salads, sandwiches, and salmon patties

"no flavor" DS on 7/29/2019 10:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Bland, no flavor. Usually order canned sockeye. Eating but no enjoying. Will not order again.- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Pink Salmon. This salmon is much milder in flavor when compared to the Sockeye Salmon. Our team will reach out to you with some recipes to try. Thank you!

"Best canned salmon ever" KMS on 7/3/2019 1:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The canned salmon is excellent quality. Shipping is quick and efficient and customer service is top notch

"GREAT PATTIES" FRANCES G on 12/10/2018 6:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I FINALLY FOUND A CANNED SALMON THE MAKED GREAT SALMAON PATTIES, MY HUSBANDS FAVORITE.

"I Love This Food!" Kathy on 9/28/2018 11:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This as a milder salmon and I always feel as though I am doing something great for myself when I have it in salads (so okay, maybe the ranch dressing isn’t so good for me but tastes terrific) I also share a little from each can with my Doberman with a little water added as he loves soup! He knows the cans and gets excited when they come out, so he gives the product a paws up. This was my second order and will not be my last, and I also order and like the sockeye. I am in New England, and my order arrives amazingly fast. Overall, I am completely happy with Vital Choice.

"Fresh Taste" M on 5/25/2018 9:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great salmon it tastes awesome and is fresh. The best I have ever had in can

"The Best!!!" Theresa G on 4/27/2018 3:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I order these because I especially like the mild flavor, no bones and ready to eat out of the can!!!

"Canned Pink Salmon" Anita on 4/16/2018 7:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, fresh flavor.

"Delicious for Salmon Salad" Nancy T-C on 4/6/2018 9:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is a great value and makes the most delicious salmon salad.

"wild alaskan pink salmon" Jeff R on 3/26/2018 12:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Makes great sandwich when mixed with celery, tomatoes, mayo and Dijon mustard.

"Amazing" Denise Campbell on 3/21/2018 9:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I an sooooo satified with all the product I've purchased so far.

"Love" Beth on 3/18/2018 6:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this canned salmon, great in a salad or for making cakes.

"Handy and Dandy" Pat D on 3/2/2018 12:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: use in salmon salad, salmon patties, salmon loaf...always have on hand...delish

"Yum!" Teresia on 2/16/2018 7:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really like the canned Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon. It is so easy to fix with salads, sandwiches, and pasta.

"The Best Ever" Theresa G on 2/15/2018 1:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I so like this product that I am giving it away to my grown grandkids who are eating healthy away from home. All the reports on how they like it are also great!

"canned salmon" Barbara S on 2/8/2018 8:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The product is great and reasonably priced, and very pure, but the shipping needs to be faster and come up to today's standards. More than a week in the mail is just too slow!

"salmon" Denise L on 1/14/2018 6:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great taste - so good in salads or salmon patties!

"Delicious Canned Salmon" Laura on 1/14/2018 4:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great tasting, mild and moist. Very good product.

"Great Find" Gail H on 12/23/2017 9:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Quick yet nutritious lunches always pose a challenge, but this VC product fills the bill. Spread open-faced style on a delicious slice of toast, drizzle with olive oil and fresh lemon juice, and finish with a dash of ground pepper and coarse sea salt. A veggie side, cup of soup or piece of fruit makes for a satisfying meal.

"Canned pink Salmon" Ann D on 11/24/2017 10:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Mild flavor, not at all fishy tasting. Great for salmon salad or sandwiches. Helps keep my Omega 3 level up.

"Makes the Best Salmon Croquettes" Teresa F on 10/28/2017 6:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love that I do not have to de bone with this Pink Salmon, and OMG it tastes so fresh unlike the Pink Salmon in a can from the Grocery Stores. Makes really good Salmon Croquettes.

"Great item as are all you sell!" ISIDRO C on 10/15/2017 4:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always a great tasting item - hope to order other products later. Shipping also wonderful and arrives on time and undamaged.

"Delicious" Nicole on 9/23/2017 5:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Timely delivery. Salmon is delicious.

"boneless skinless pink Salmon" Patricia T on 9/9/2017 8:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious, mild tasting Salmon. Love it for Salmon salad and patties

"Enjoyed the product!" Peggy S on 9/3/2017 6:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This is the first time I tried using canned salmon for my go to tuna salad. Wasn't sure what to expect as far as taste goes. I was pleasantly surprised! This is even better than my tuna salad. We will be ordering more for sure and the great added benefit of salmon being healthier is a plus!

"Canned Pink Salmon" Ann D on 7/18/2017 1:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this canned salmon. It's tastes great. It's handy, available for a quick nutritious meal. I like it with olives, celery, Dijon mustard and mayonnaise. Or just plain on toast or crackers.

"Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon" Kathy Kahn on 6/23/2017 3:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I absolutely LOVE this salmon! The taste is incredibly better than any I have had. The ordering and shipping was easy and fast and I will for sure be buying this again and other products as well.

"canned salmon" Jan C on 5/14/2017 6:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: shipment arrived in excellent condition

"Excellent Wild Salmon! Especially when on a budget" niyati acharya on 5/12/2017 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One can has about two servings; I love the 'can opener' located on the can. It goes well on my Salmon Salad.

"Crunchy sharp stuff in boneless salmon" Donna W on 4/21/2017 5:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Twice in the last year I ordered boneless salmon. Both times the salmon has sharp crunchy stuff in each can. I was told to return the remainder of the case and I received replacement salmon with the same problem. Thank you for the comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"no skin/bones?" Jude A on 3/26/2017 1:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love Vital Choice and feel very good about purchasing VC products. I wonder why pink salmon is not sold with the skin and bones?? I get the sockeye with the skin and bones. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. At this time we currently only offer the skin and bones with our sockeye salmon. Your request will be shared with our team to consider adding in the future. Thank you! The Vital Choice Team

"Salmon" Denise on 3/11/2017 6:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If you are looking for a healthy option, especially at lunchtime. Flake this delicious salmon on top of your fresh spinach salad and add items such as cucumbers, tomatoes, radishes, etc. and top with a little feta cheese. So many ways to use this fresh pink salmon!

"Great Canned Salmon" Melodie Y on 3/5/2017 11:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My family LOVES this salmon. I use it in my famous salads. When I added it, it was the first time my daughter ate everything in the bowl, to include the vegetables she usually moves to the side. Tasty!

"Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon" Doreen Scoles on 1/4/2017 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon was fine. I was disappointed that my order was split in 2 as it was a gift. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the shipping. All orders containing perishable and non-perishable goods are shipped separately as the cans are not designed to be held at such a cold temperature. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to follow up. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious" Richard Cicchetti on 12/9/2016 11:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious !

"Loyal Customer" Avery S-S on 10/4/2016 5:21 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I once shopped one of the wholesalers to purchase wild Alaskan Oink Salmon until I was introduced to your company. After my first shipment I became a convert and customer for life. The salmon is fresher and the taste fantastic I also enjoy the easy open cans.

"Best Canned Salmon Ever" Helga G on 7/4/2016 2:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my second order of the salmon. We absolutely love the taste and texture - moist and fresh, unlike other canned salmon.

"Best Canned Salmon Ever" Helga G on 5/26/2016 9:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love this salmon's flavor and fresh taste. There's no comparison between this and other canned salmon we've tried.

"crunchy" Loretta E on 5/25/2016 11:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Some cans contained an unpleasant crunch substance reminding me of bone ore sand. The product smelled fine - meaning canned fresh or I would have given it a lower rating.

"Best canned salmon " Carole R on 5/16/2016 1:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely wonderful

"Mr." Rod D on 5/3/2016 4:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Loved it straight out of the can!

"Williamson" Janet W on 4/17/2016 9:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is wonderful salmon. The taste is great, and yes sometimes you might encounter a bone, but the stuff that is supposed to be salmon in the stores has more than I have ever encountered in my order and the store stuff is yucky . I love this salmon and will order more.

"boneless canned alaskan pink salmon" Jody I on 4/15/2016 4:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent!

"Canned Alaskan Salmon" Delia Vetter on 4/8/2016 9:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best I have ever eaten. I will not buy any other brand.

"Great taste" Doris Lehman on 4/7/2016 4:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great on a salad, by itself, or mixed with humus and grilled in a sandwich with cheese!

"Good but..." Daniel on 4/4/2016 3:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: There were bones or something crunchy inside more than one can. When I ordered the Red Salmon, I never encountered this problem. It made me lose my appetite like eating an egg and crunching on a shell.

"MACMARTIN" JODI on 4/2/2016 11:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the pink salmon, just wish it included skin and bones, cuz I love those too.

"SENIOR" PMW on 3/31/2016 11:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. BUT IT MISSED THE TOP RATING BECAUSE IN MY LAST ORDER OUT OF THE 8 CANS TWO HAD BONES IN IT. I JUST GOT MY 2ND ODER IN SO LETS SEE WHAT HAPPENS.

"Good product Small cans" ALFRED on 3/30/2016 12:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The product tastes great but too small for the price. Cans looked bigger online.

"Pink salmon" Tamara on 3/22/2016 10:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Truly the best tasting pink salmon and packed well in the can. Entire order, sockeye and pink salmon was carefully packed in box with prompt delivery.

"Wild Skinless/Boneless canned Alaskan Pink Salmon 6 oz" Lin L on 3/22/2016 4:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The family enjoyed it.

"Very tasty" seymore on 3/10/2016 10:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am satisfied with my purchase.

"pink salmon" pamela patterson on 3/1/2016 5:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I like the red salmon better, the pink seems strong tasting.

"Excellent" MsFitness on 2/15/2016 9:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent, the only canned salmon I would eat!

"Ms." Rita on 1/19/2016 11:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: WOW! i love it! very tender and delicious ! the best i ever had!

"Canned pink salmon" Cheryl C on 1/18/2016 5:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious. A bit milder than the sockeye.

"slow service" Barbara S on 1/7/2016 12:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have STILL not received the product, but you are sending me a survey to ask me how I liked it? Now that is REALLY disorganized! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the delivery of your package. Our standard shipping on non-frozen products is 5-7 business days. Our customer service team will be in touch with you to discuss your order. Thank you! Vital Choice

"I Love Fish" Daphne L on 12/11/2015 12:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best canned salmon I've ever tasted. It's simply delicious!

"Better than tuna" Louisa on 12/9/2015 2:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been eating canned salmon from Vital Choice for years. My husband and I like it better than tuna. And it is so much better for you.

"wild skinless canned salmon" vernon l on 11/4/2015 1:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Knowing that it is the real thing..has good salmon taste...

"Boneless Canned Alaskan Pink Salmon" Virgil on 10/21/2015 10:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really good!

"Wild Skinless Salmon canned" Mark on 10/7/2015 11:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great tasting salmon. I eat it all the time on a salad. Easy to fix and a great source of my daily omega 3 oil. Even my 3 yr old son loves it!

"Delicious!" LeeAnn Dillard on 9/13/2015 1:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat a lot of canned salmon, and have tried many brands, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that your canned salmon is much more flavorful and delicious than those other brands.

"Exceeds expectations" Dawn on 9/5/2015 8:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This product is delicious and exceeds my expectations.

"Canned Pink Salmon" Ann Edelman on 8/20/2015 4:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is an excellent tasting salmon and a healthy alternative to the sockeye canned salmon. I love the flavor and will be ordering more.

"Wild Skinless/Boneless Canned Alaskan Pink" Theresa J on 8/12/2015 2:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality

"salmon" ms fitness on 7/16/2015 1:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent

"Canned Alaskan Pink Salmon 6oz." Elaine Allen on 4/2/2015 4:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent. We liked it better than the canned sockeye.

"Great value" Eric Kennedy on 3/26/2015 11:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been eating a LOT of the canned sockeye salmon (with skin and bones) but I was having to cut back because 2 7.5 oz cans plus the salad I was putting it on was too expensive. The pink salmon is much more affordable and it's great that it has an easy open can. I prefer the flavor of the sockeye salmon so I tend to use one can of the pink salmon and one can of the sockeye.

"Many choices!" Norene Umphrey on 3/26/2015 8:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love using canned fish like tuna and salmon from Vital Choices. Both are so useful in many different recipes. And so very good for a person's health.

"Halibut cheeks" Cliff Carlson on 3/19/2015 5:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are easy to prepare and always taste terrific. They almost have a buttery taste to them. Excellent product.

"Canned Salmon" Leroy Micah M. on 3/6/2015 1:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yes I liked it very tasty and nutritious

Return to product details >>
Ad
Welcome

Welcome to Vital Choice

Sign up for our email newsletter and receive your FREE Seafood Recipe Guide, plus:

  • Be the first to know about exclusive offers and deals
  • Get delicious recipes delivered straight to your inbox
  • Stay on top of the latest health news and trends

Thank you for subscribing!

You will now receive health, nutrition, and eco news, tasty recipes, and special offers in your inbox every week!

To ensure that you see our messages, please add vitalchoice.com to your email "safe sender" or "white" list.

Click the button below to download your free seafood cooking guide and recipes e-booklet.

DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE E-BOOKLET