Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon 6 oz cans, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Best canned salmon ever" KMS on 7/3/2019 1:06 PM Rating:
Review: The canned salmon is excellent quality. Shipping is quick and efficient and customer service is top notch

"GREAT PATTIES" FRANCES G on 12/10/2018 6:05 PM Rating:
Review: I FINALLY FOUND A CANNED SALMON THE MAKED GREAT SALMAON PATTIES, MY HUSBANDS FAVORITE.

"I Love This Food!" Kathy on 9/28/2018 11:59 AM Rating:
Review: This as a milder salmon and I always feel as though I am doing something great for myself when I have it in salads (so okay, maybe the ranch dressing isn’t so good for me but tastes terrific) I also share a little from each can with my Doberman with a little water added as he loves soup! He knows the cans and gets excited when they come out, so he gives the product a paws up. This was my second order and will not be my last, and I also order and like the sockeye. I am in New England, and my order arrives amazingly fast. Overall, I am completely happy with Vital Choice.

"Fresh Taste" M on 5/25/2018 9:29 AM Rating:
Review: Great salmon it tastes awesome and is fresh. The best I have ever had in can

"The Best!!!" Theresa G on 4/27/2018 3:23 AM Rating:
Review: I order these because I especially like the mild flavor, no bones and ready to eat out of the can!!!

"Canned Pink Salmon" Anita on 4/16/2018 7:09 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious, fresh flavor.

"Delicious for Salmon Salad" Nancy T-C on 4/6/2018 9:59 AM Rating:
Review: This is a great value and makes the most delicious salmon salad.

"wild alaskan pink salmon" Jeff R on 3/26/2018 12:43 PM Rating:
Review: Makes great sandwich when mixed with celery, tomatoes, mayo and Dijon mustard.

"Amazing" Denise Campbell on 3/21/2018 9:30 AM Rating:
Review: I an sooooo satified with all the product I've purchased so far.

"Love" Beth on 3/18/2018 6:50 AM Rating:
Review: I love this canned salmon, great in a salad or for making cakes.

"Handy and Dandy" Pat D on 3/2/2018 12:30 PM Rating:
Review: use in salmon salad, salmon patties, salmon loaf...always have on hand...delish

"Yum!" Teresia on 2/16/2018 7:02 AM Rating:
Review: I really like the canned Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon. It is so easy to fix with salads, sandwiches, and pasta.

"The Best Ever" Theresa G on 2/15/2018 1:06 PM Rating:
Review: I so like this product that I am giving it away to my grown grandkids who are eating healthy away from home. All the reports on how they like it are also great!

"canned salmon" Barbara S on 2/8/2018 8:38 PM Rating:
Review: The product is great and reasonably priced, and very pure, but the shipping needs to be faster and come up to today's standards. More than a week in the mail is just too slow!

"salmon" Denise L on 1/14/2018 6:10 PM Rating:
Review: Great taste - so good in salads or salmon patties!

"Delicious Canned Salmon" Laura on 1/14/2018 4:50 AM Rating:
Review: Great tasting, mild and moist. Very good product.

"Great Find" Gail H on 12/23/2017 9:21 AM Rating:
Review: Quick yet nutritious lunches always pose a challenge, but this VC product fills the bill. Spread open-faced style on a delicious slice of toast, drizzle with olive oil and fresh lemon juice, and finish with a dash of ground pepper and coarse sea salt. A veggie side, cup of soup or piece of fruit makes for a satisfying meal.

"Canned pink Salmon" Ann D on 11/24/2017 10:14 PM Rating:
Review: Mild flavor, not at all fishy tasting. Great for salmon salad or sandwiches. Helps keep my Omega 3 level up.

"Makes the Best Salmon Croquettes" Teresa F on 10/28/2017 6:33 AM Rating:
Review: Love that I do not have to de bone with this Pink Salmon, and OMG it tastes so fresh unlike the Pink Salmon in a can from the Grocery Stores. Makes really good Salmon Croquettes.

"Great item as are all you sell!" ISIDRO C on 10/15/2017 4:18 AM Rating:
Review: Always a great tasting item - hope to order other products later. Shipping also wonderful and arrives on time and undamaged.

"Delicious" Nicole on 9/23/2017 5:57 PM Rating:
Review: Timely delivery. Salmon is delicious.

"boneless skinless pink Salmon" Patricia T on 9/9/2017 8:19 AM Rating:
Review: delicious, mild tasting Salmon. Love it for Salmon salad and patties

"Enjoyed the product!" Peggy S on 9/3/2017 6:31 AM Rating:
Review: This is the first time I tried using canned salmon for my go to tuna salad. Wasn't sure what to expect as far as taste goes. I was pleasantly surprised! This is even better than my tuna salad. We will be ordering more for sure and the great added benefit of salmon being healthier is a plus!

"Canned Pink Salmon" Ann D on 7/18/2017 1:01 AM Rating:
Review: I love this canned salmon. It's tastes great. It's handy, available for a quick nutritious meal. I like it with olives, celery, Dijon mustard and mayonnaise. Or just plain on toast or crackers.

"Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon" Kathy Kahn on 6/23/2017 3:51 AM Rating:
Review: I absolutely LOVE this salmon! The taste is incredibly better than any I have had. The ordering and shipping was easy and fast and I will for sure be buying this again and other products as well.

"canned salmon" Jan C on 5/14/2017 6:51 PM Rating:
Review: shipment arrived in excellent condition

"Excellent Wild Salmon! Especially when on a budget" niyati acharya on 5/12/2017 8:53 AM Rating:
Review: One can has about two servings; I love the 'can opener' located on the can. It goes well on my Salmon Salad.

"Crunchy sharp stuff in boneless salmon" Donna W on 4/21/2017 5:53 PM Rating:
Review: Twice in the last year I ordered boneless salmon. Both times the salmon has sharp crunchy stuff in each can. I was told to return the remainder of the case and I received replacement salmon with the same problem. Thank you for the comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"no skin/bones?" Jude A on 3/26/2017 1:40 PM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choice and feel very good about purchasing VC products. I wonder why pink salmon is not sold with the skin and bones?? I get the sockeye with the skin and bones. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. At this time we currently only offer the skin and bones with our sockeye salmon. Your request will be shared with our team to consider adding in the future. Thank you! The Vital Choice Team

"Salmon" Denise on 3/11/2017 6:03 PM Rating:
Review: If you are looking for a healthy option, especially at lunchtime. Flake this delicious salmon on top of your fresh spinach salad and add items such as cucumbers, tomatoes, radishes, etc. and top with a little feta cheese. So many ways to use this fresh pink salmon!

"Great Canned Salmon" Melodie Y on 3/5/2017 11:10 AM Rating:
Review: My family LOVES this salmon. I use it in my famous salads. When I added it, it was the first time my daughter ate everything in the bowl, to include the vegetables she usually moves to the side. Tasty!

"Wild Alaskan Pink Salmon" Doreen Scoles on 1/4/2017 7:03 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon was fine. I was disappointed that my order was split in 2 as it was a gift. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the shipping. All orders containing perishable and non-perishable goods are shipped separately as the cans are not designed to be held at such a cold temperature. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to follow up. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious" Richard Cicchetti on 12/9/2016 11:28 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious !

"Loyal Customer" Avery S-S on 10/4/2016 5:21 PM Rating:
Review: I once shopped one of the wholesalers to purchase wild Alaskan Oink Salmon until I was introduced to your company. After my first shipment I became a convert and customer for life. The salmon is fresher and the taste fantastic I also enjoy the easy open cans.

"Best Canned Salmon Ever" Helga G on 7/4/2016 2:17 PM Rating:
Review: This is my second order of the salmon. We absolutely love the taste and texture - moist and fresh, unlike other canned salmon.

"Best Canned Salmon Ever" Helga G on 5/26/2016 9:47 AM Rating:
Review: We love this salmon's flavor and fresh taste. There's no comparison between this and other canned salmon we've tried.

"crunchy" Loretta E on 5/25/2016 11:04 AM Rating:
Review: Some cans contained an unpleasant crunch substance reminding me of bone ore sand. The product smelled fine - meaning canned fresh or I would have given it a lower rating.

"Best canned salmon " Carole R on 5/16/2016 1:52 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely wonderful

"Mr." Rod D on 5/3/2016 4:46 AM Rating:
Review: Loved it straight out of the can!

"Williamson" Janet W on 4/17/2016 9:14 AM Rating:
Review: This is wonderful salmon. The taste is great, and yes sometimes you might encounter a bone, but the stuff that is supposed to be salmon in the stores has more than I have ever encountered in my order and the store stuff is yucky . I love this salmon and will order more.

"boneless canned alaskan pink salmon" Jody I on 4/15/2016 4:29 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent!

"Canned Alaskan Salmon" Delia Vetter on 4/8/2016 9:01 AM Rating:
Review: Best I have ever eaten. I will not buy any other brand.

"Great taste" Doris Lehman on 4/7/2016 4:20 PM Rating:
Review: Great on a salad, by itself, or mixed with humus and grilled in a sandwich with cheese!

"Good but..." Daniel on 4/4/2016 3:43 AM Rating:
Review: There were bones or something crunchy inside more than one can. When I ordered the Red Salmon, I never encountered this problem. It made me lose my appetite like eating an egg and crunching on a shell.

"MACMARTIN" JODI on 4/2/2016 11:59 AM Rating:
Review: I love the pink salmon, just wish it included skin and bones, cuz I love those too.

"SENIOR" PMW on 3/31/2016 11:15 PM Rating:
Review: I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. BUT IT MISSED THE TOP RATING BECAUSE IN MY LAST ORDER OUT OF THE 8 CANS TWO HAD BONES IN IT. I JUST GOT MY 2ND ODER IN SO LETS SEE WHAT HAPPENS.

"Good product Small cans" ALFRED on 3/30/2016 12:36 AM Rating:
Review: The product tastes great but too small for the price. Cans looked bigger online.

"Pink salmon" Tamara on 3/22/2016 10:35 AM Rating:
Review: Truly the best tasting pink salmon and packed well in the can. Entire order, sockeye and pink salmon was carefully packed in box with prompt delivery.

"Wild Skinless/Boneless canned Alaskan Pink Salmon 6 oz" Lin L on 3/22/2016 4:46 AM Rating:
Review: The family enjoyed it.

"Very tasty" seymore on 3/10/2016 10:14 AM Rating:
Review: I am satisfied with my purchase.

"pink salmon" pamela patterson on 3/1/2016 5:41 AM Rating:
Review: I like the red salmon better, the pink seems strong tasting.

"Excellent" MsFitness on 2/15/2016 9:30 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent, the only canned salmon I would eat!

"Ms." Rita on 1/19/2016 11:04 AM Rating:
Review: WOW! i love it! very tender and delicious ! the best i ever had!

"Canned pink salmon" Cheryl C on 1/18/2016 5:42 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious. A bit milder than the sockeye.

"slow service" Barbara S on 1/7/2016 12:28 AM Rating:
Review: I have STILL not received the product, but you are sending me a survey to ask me how I liked it? Now that is REALLY disorganized! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the delivery of your package. Our standard shipping on non-frozen products is 5-7 business days. Our customer service team will be in touch with you to discuss your order. Thank you! Vital Choice

"I Love Fish" Daphne L on 12/11/2015 12:16 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best canned salmon I've ever tasted. It's simply delicious!

"Better than tuna" Louisa on 12/9/2015 2:09 AM Rating:
Review: I have been eating canned salmon from Vital Choice for years. My husband and I like it better than tuna. And it is so much better for you.

"wild skinless canned salmon" vernon l on 11/4/2015 1:41 PM Rating:
Review: Knowing that it is the real thing..has good salmon taste...

"Boneless Canned Alaskan Pink Salmon" Virgil on 10/21/2015 10:52 AM Rating:
Review: Really good!

"Wild Skinless Salmon canned" Mark on 10/7/2015 11:27 AM Rating:
Review: Great tasting salmon. I eat it all the time on a salad. Easy to fix and a great source of my daily omega 3 oil. Even my 3 yr old son loves it!

"Delicious!" LeeAnn Dillard on 9/13/2015 1:39 PM Rating:
Review: I eat a lot of canned salmon, and have tried many brands, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that your canned salmon is much more flavorful and delicious than those other brands.

"Exceeds expectations" Dawn on 9/5/2015 8:13 AM Rating:
Review: This product is delicious and exceeds my expectations.

"Canned Pink Salmon" Ann Edelman on 8/20/2015 4:05 PM Rating:
Review: This is an excellent tasting salmon and a healthy alternative to the sockeye canned salmon. I love the flavor and will be ordering more.

"Wild Skinless/Boneless Canned Alaskan Pink" Theresa J on 8/12/2015 2:47 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent quality

"salmon" ms fitness on 7/16/2015 1:12 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"Canned Alaskan Pink Salmon 6oz." Elaine Allen on 4/2/2015 4:03 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent. We liked it better than the canned sockeye.

"Great value" Eric Kennedy on 3/26/2015 11:24 AM Rating:
Review: I've been eating a LOT of the canned sockeye salmon (with skin and bones) but I was having to cut back because 2 7.5 oz cans plus the salad I was putting it on was too expensive. The pink salmon is much more affordable and it's great that it has an easy open can. I prefer the flavor of the sockeye salmon so I tend to use one can of the pink salmon and one can of the sockeye.

"Many choices!" Norene Umphrey on 3/26/2015 8:39 AM Rating:
Review: I love using canned fish like tuna and salmon from Vital Choices. Both are so useful in many different recipes. And so very good for a person's health.

"Halibut cheeks" Cliff Carlson on 3/19/2015 5:23 AM Rating:
Review: These are easy to prepare and always taste terrific. They almost have a buttery taste to them. Excellent product.

"Canned Salmon" Leroy Micah M. on 3/6/2015 1:54 PM Rating:
Review: Yes I liked it very tasty and nutritious

Return to product details >>