Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Portuguese Sardines 4.4 oz tins, no added salt or oil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"The Best!" BellaMia on 3/17/2020 1:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I’ve been purchased these sardines for a while now and just love them. I’m allergic to olive oil as well many different fish/seafood and these are perfect for me. I love that they are in water and the flavor is just out of this world. These make a perfect lunch as well as a quick dinner. Again the flavor is truly fantastic!

"Sweet meat" Brett F on 7/25/2019 11:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This meat rules

"Delicious!" Danielle on 1/7/2019 8:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are tasty and very high quality. I really appreciate the no salt and oil as well. Will buy these again.

"The Best!" S Brown on 10/1/2018 3:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying these for years and are the only sardines I will eat. Quality!

"Fantastic" BellaMia on 7/3/2018 7:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These Sardines are the best! I’m allergic to Olive Oil so it was a total blessing to find these. I love that they don’t have salt and they don’t it either. I think these are the best tasting sardines I’ve ever eaten. Thank You Vital Choice!

"Yummy!" Adriana on 6/8/2018 4:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really enjoy these sardines. I mash them, mix in lemon juice, olive oil, sliced scallions, salt, pepper, just the way my mom used to prepare them!

"Excellent in flavor, texture and freshness." Hope V on 6/3/2018 6:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It definitely beats any of the WILD caught in the grocery stores. I enjoy them very much straight out the can. I will keep on hand this healthful and delicious any time and anywhere item.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines no added salt or oil" Dennis on 5/10/2018 10:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like these because I can add my own flavors. I usually drizzle olive oil, lemon and add a dash of crushed rosemary and oregano.

"Sardines" Shelley H on 3/25/2018 1:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I purchased the wild sardines in water and am very pleased with them. They are meaty, and taste good. I think my next order will be the oil-marinated products. Why not try all of them!

"sardines" CGS on 2/27/2018 3:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best. Period

""Wild About These Sardines"" Ben E on 2/25/2018 9:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love sardines and these are the BEST ever! Being packed in water with no added salt gives them a wonderful freshness and a firm texture.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Darlene R on 2/16/2018 10:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have been ordering these for years from another website. I do not like the smell of sardines so I have never eaten them. I only order for my dogs and they go crazy over these sardines. I only feed sardines from Vital Choice because I know they are getting the best. Maybe someday I will try them myself.

"Nutritious Sardines" Paricia S on 1/27/2018 1:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am not a fan of eating sardines myself so I get the wild caught salmon for my own consumption. I buy the sardines for my two big dogs and they get a sardine added to their food bowl (raw fed) every night. I prefer this over oil in bottles (that I used to use for them) because the oil is so subject to quick rancidity with exposure to light and air. Both of my dogs get a healthy dose of the vital nutrients found in wild caught sardines and as a bonus they absolutely LOVE them. They also love even more the wild caught salmon but they don't get this every night. I have to save some for myself after all. I'm so glad to have access to this company's products.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines in water" Vicki on 1/25/2018 6:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I bought the water/no-salt (vs olive oil) pack sardines thinking they would be palatable with all of the great nutrition but not so tasty that I would feel compelled to devour more than I should in one sitting. Well, I was wrong - these are awesome, even in just water, nothing like store-bought.

"sardines" Denise L on 1/14/2018 11:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the sardines-they are so fresh tasting! Also, these are the largest I have seen.

"Wonderful sardines" RDH on 1/13/2018 3:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent sardines. Opened my first tin and had on a salad. Meaty, flavorful, without a fishy smell. Were fresh tasting. Glad I liked them because I bought a case.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Andrea E on 12/25/2017 8:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: You will never buy another can of store bought sardines after you try these. Vital Choice Sardines are tender, large and delicious.

"Fantastic" Bella Mia on 12/16/2017 1:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best and I love that they are in water not oil, The taste is over the top!

"Calcium Success..." Rhonda on 12/15/2017 10:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Was diagnosed with Osteoporosis a little over a year ago and was told if it developed further I would need to go on meds. I heard from a naturopath that VCWPortugese Sardines, with their high calcium content would be helpful. After faithfully eating the Sardines once or twice weekly for a year, along with a healthy diet and appropriate exercise, my bone density was retested and, thankfully, I was able to maintain and avoid medication! I attribute the diet of Sardines as extremely beneficial and see it as a great natural calcium supplement! They are a staple in my pantry! And, yes, with a bit of creativity you can find ways to prepare delicious meals using the Sardines!

"good sardines" perinbanayagam on 12/7/2017 5:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Good tasting product. Why is it called Portuguese Wild Sardines? - Hello, Our Sardines are from Portugal. Let us know if you have any questions. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Nothing Special" Lisa on 12/6/2017 1:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I bought sardines at a local health store from Wild Planet and they were dry. I had high hopes with my first purchase of sardines from Vital Choice. Well, the case of canned Portuguese sardines in water without salt arrived on my door step last night and I popped open a can. Sure, they were a bit bigger but just as dry and much more expensive. Won't be buying them again. Sad. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"No salt added sardines" Theresa A B on 11/3/2017 7:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Being that I am on a low sodium diet I love these sardines. I add a little wine vinegar to them and eat the whole can. I am also lactose intolerant and I get a good amount of calcium from them.

"No salt sardines" Vincent H on 11/3/2017 4:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great product, very helpfull in maitaning heart health .

"rich" Doris L on 11/1/2017 9:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Man do these beat the cheap ones in the store! Fat, rich and great flavor.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines in Water" Randy and Barbara on 10/14/2017 9:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We've opened and eaten 24 cans and are starting on our next 12-pack ... Absolutely delicious, mild tasting, meaty!

"Great!" Dennis McDonald on 9/9/2017 3:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are always great! Tasty and fatty!

"Delicious" Dean A on 9/9/2017 7:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are so delicious. My husband and I absolutely love them.

"Wild PortugueSE Sardines" Merily Palmer on 8/11/2017 8:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Top-notch!

"Bella" Bella M on 7/28/2017 4:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these Sardines being packed in water and no salt is perfect for me. The Best!

"Best Sardines Ever!" Sandra S. on 7/27/2017 11:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best Sardines I have ever eaten! Made a fantastic Sardine salad the other night and was it DELICIOUS!

"Nice mild taste" Randy and Barbara on 5/26/2017 7:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really, really good! A nice mild taste with a light smell and so tasty!

"Wild Portuguese Sardines in Water" Brenda W on 5/12/2017 5:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very fresh tasting. Much better than what you get at the grocery store.

"Sardines" Marilyn P on 5/7/2017 7:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I believe the sardines are packed in a can that is not sealed with the cancer causing agent. this is the reason why I buy from your company. Also because there is no salt added. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and agree this type of can is the safest food safe can available at this time. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Best sardines anywhere" Jean S on 4/22/2017 8:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: You cannot buy better tasting sardines than Vital Choice. The size and quality is unsurpassed. I buy the unsalted in water and save on my sodium for the day. I just add a little mustard and eat them on my salad. Can't be beat.

"Sardines in Water" Franklin H on 3/16/2017 3:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I always loved sardines, but only had them in an oil based sauce. Tried the sardines in water and WOW! - Fantastic! Less calories and lower in sodium too, with no loss of flavor. Vital Choice is my gold standard moving forward.

"meaty" steven n on 3/15/2017 8:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: meaty, excellent for a light lunch/supper, love that it's packed in water not oil. steven

"Sardines" Denise on 3/11/2017 5:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are the best. Very large and fresh tasting. I never want to buy grocery store canned sardines again after eating these!

"I have always Loved Sardines" Regina on 2/20/2017 1:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I have to watch my sodium intake so these no salt sardines are just great for me.

"Fresh great quality" Mary L on 1/20/2017 4:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh great quality

"Wild Portugese Sardines in water no salt or oil added" David Ehrenfeld on 1/15/2017 10:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They had a nice mild taste. No strong fishy taste. Easy to eat.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines in Water" Sabine Haythe on 1/13/2017 5:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Super delicious, Thank you

"Tastey Dish, Indeed" Bonnie B on 12/8/2016 5:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nice, firm fillets make a great lunch or dinner.

"Wild Sardines in water/no salt" Bonnie L on 12/3/2016 12:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: From the time I was 5yrs old I've been eating sardines. My grandfather ate them daily mixed with over easy eggs, chopped green onion and tabasco. So do I. I also like them made the same way you make tuna salad for sandwiches. These are the best sardines on the market in my opinion.

"Sardines" Evelyn M on 11/24/2016 4:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have ordered sardines in water with no salt for quite some time...to me it is the best sardines I've had. The sardines you might get from the conventional market cannot compare the ones Vital Choice offer.

"Wonderful Sardines" Linda C on 11/4/2016 5:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I just love these fat and thick and juicy sardines.

"Wild Sardines in water, canned" Jennie K on 11/4/2016 11:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I didn't smell any fishy odor at all and sardines are fresh and tasty.

"Sardines in water" Danny Sakraida on 10/29/2016 7:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have ordered these sardines many times in the past and they are always superior in taste and texture. And the shipping speed is incredible. Before I know it my order is at the front door. Truly exceptional products and service! (I would give a 10+ rating if I could!!!)

"The Best Sardines!" P Snyder on 10/29/2016 5:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've tried many varieties and different products. I find these Portuguese sardines to be the best tasting and nourishing.

"Wild Sardines in Water no salt" Sharon Rush on 7/27/2016 5:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product.

"sardines review" Gordon K on 7/21/2016 8:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Canned sardines (in water, no salt) are of good taste and of course very nutritious.

"Delicious" Mira O. on 7/19/2016 7:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Truly the most delicious sardines on the market. Meaty and packed with flavor, love them!

"GOOD SARDINES" Ron K on 6/30/2016 8:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sardines excellent, although somewhat expensive. Add my own mustard, oil, and spices. Best I've eaten.

"Great Taste, No Salt" Helga G on 5/26/2016 9:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines have great flavor, and for those who don't want salt or oil, they're perfect.

"Great taste" Doris L on 4/7/2016 4:21 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Big and meaty not small and thin. Great in a sandwich or alone on a salad.

"Outstanding" Seafood lover on 2/3/2016 5:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Top of the line product and great service.

"The best sardines/seafood available" Danny S on 1/26/2016 8:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice has no equal among the absolute tastiest sardines/seafood on the market. Their superior customer service, shipping speed and unequaled quality of products makes them the top choice undisputed leaders. Try them and see what I mean. Respectfully, Dan Sakraida

"Fabulous nutrition" Lynda Constantineau on 10/21/2015 10:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like these plain sardines as I can prepare them as I desire - heat in olive oil and use in salads (better than straight out of the can), season and grill, etc. I don't really like sardines but the great nutritional profile and sustainable fishing practices for these sardines make these a wonderful choice.

"Vital Choice Sardines in Water" Pat S on 10/1/2015 2:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I truly appreciate the standards you follow. Your sardines are the only ones my daughter and I can eat without suffering. Please keep them pure!

"Wild sardines in Water review" Arlene Meneses on 9/25/2015 12:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love all your products, these sardines are the best. I have some health issues and your fish helps me to feel better

"Very Pleased" Levy Ca on 8/27/2015 3:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The wild sardines with no salt added were wonderful! Great flavor and appearance. thank you for making these available.

"Deliciously Light!" gIDgy on 7/30/2015 6:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Without salt and olive oil lets you truly enjoy the light texture of the sardine. And then you can bombard it with whatever condiments of your liking!

"Sardines" Ed Polfus on 4/2/2015 6:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty healthy and convenient.

"Sardines" barry cohen on 2/5/2015 10:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I ordered these recently, they are big and meaty, very tasty dinner or quick meal. Super good for you. Very pleased.

"sardines canned no salt in water" Linda Corcoran on 1/22/2015 1:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat nothing but this product. Big and meaty and my dog loves it too. I love the no salt in water. On everything.

"Superior in every way" Dan Sakraida on 1/18/2015 7:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have ordered these sardines many times in the past and, compared to the store bought brands, these continue to be "superior in every way." The taste and texture is unmatched by any other. (The shipping and customer service are also "superior in every way!!!) Dan Sakraida

"Wild Sardines in water" Dan Sakraida on 12/10/2014 3:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Exceptional, exquisite quality, impeccable customer service and speed of delivery make Vital Choice unequaled by any other company.

"Wild Sardines in Water" Timothy Staton on 11/1/2014 9:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Wild Sardines in Water are a staple in my pantry. They are delicious and of excellent quality. I wouldn't want to be without them.

"wild sardines in water" Linda Corcoran on 10/23/2014 1:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: meaty and thick and tasty.

"Wild Sardines" Rick Bartz on 8/20/2014 3:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: EXCELLENT - Not only do we enjoy these beautiful little sardines but to our delight our Cairn Terrier is wild about your wild sardines.

"reason I keep buying this product" Evelyn McKenney on 5/16/2014 6:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If you want to treat yourself to the best sardines ever, you couldn't do any better than Vital Choice canned sardines.... I prefer in water only. Sardines are the highest in Omega 3 and Vital Choice tastes better than any I've ever had. That's why I keep buying them, I don't want to be without them..

"Sardines no salt or oil added" Annie Blair on 4/20/2014 7:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Divine! Solid and tasty!

"Yeah, these are the best" Ian Gillson on 3/27/2014 6:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have lost 115 lbs over the past year and like to do bodybuilding. I eat 5 cans of canned fish a day, with oats for breakfast and salad for lunch. I eat a lot of different fish. But as far as sardines go, these are the best. Very meaty. Very tasty. Low in calories. And, crucially, low in sodium too. Definitely the best sardines you can buy from a taste and a nutritional perspective.

"my favorite items." Regla Lara on 3/3/2014 6:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: my favorite items.

"Best Sardines in the world" Marian Hackl on 4/19/2012 4:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I didn't know sardines are not supposed to smell fishy until I tasted these! They are large and meaty. Will add these to my dogs diet as well. I feel good about feeding them high quality and safe food from Vital Choice!

"Nothing but the best for my children!" Home Schooling Mother on 2/22/2011 1:21 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: <DIV>I worked as an engineering manager in a high tech company before starting my family. Naturally I wanted the best for my children if I was going to be a full time stay at home mother and their teacher. My intense detailed research led me here! </DIV> <DIV>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV>The kids eat a can of Vital Choice Sardines EVERY DAY during their home school week. There really isn't a better product in terms of high quality "brain food", great taste and VERY VERY LOW mercury and PCB contaminants! </DIV> <DIV>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV>Thank you Vital Choice for providing the highest quality food to those of us who really care about the health and future of our children! p.s. During my pregnancy, I ate Vital Choice Ventresca Tuna EVERY SINGLE DAY! What a treat! Our baby's first food at 8 months old&nbsp;... Vital Choice Salmon Roe!</DIV>

Return to product details >>
Ad