Ad
We are experiencing a high volume of orders that may result in some shipping delays. Learn more >

Product Reviews

Wild Portuguese Sardines 4.4 oz tins, in organic tomato sauce

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Great Sardines" Richard on 5/8/2019 1:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these sardines, great quality and not too fishy. Will definitely be ordering them again.

"Wildly delicious" NR on 6/12/2018 5:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty. Love the organic tomato sauce. Thanks Vital Choice for choosing ORGANIC.

"excellent" Jeff on 6/9/2018 10:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tasty and relatively low sodium. The tomato sauce was richer than another brand I had been buying that is also low sodium.

"Delicious" Barbara on 4/6/2018 11:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best I have ever had. Absolutely delicious. No fishy odor or taste. Made a beautiful plate. The tomato sauce was an excellent accompaniment. I highly recommend this product.

"Delicious with pasta" Michael Caggiano on 4/6/2018 5:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These were excellent. I waited them lightly with mushrooms, tomatoes and artichokes and tossed with pasta and olive oil, excellent.

"Excellent" Jerry B on 3/10/2018 11:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The sardines have an excellent fresh taste and the tomato sauce is thick and smooth -- much better than other premium brands I have tried.

"Great" Lisa R on 2/13/2018 9:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best sardines - ever!

"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Vic W on 2/2/2018 4:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands, and is familiar wit these sweet little Fishes. I love Sardines and they are very great for you.

"Yum`" Ruth P on 11/24/2017 2:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Luv these sardines, mash them up, add lemon juice, eat on crackers. Please put a hot pepper in with the tomato sauce .. add a little zip!

"Wild Sardines" Julio Z on 10/30/2017 6:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've tasted many other brands of sardines, and this is the best tasting of them all. Thank you for putting on the market such an excellent catch!!

"Wild Portuguese Sardines in tomato sauce" David E on 7/30/2017 9:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Tastes fresh.

"Great & Convenient Protein in a Can" Sheila on 7/15/2017 6:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are by far the best tasting sardines I have ever had. Very easy to open and the taste is like none other.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines in Organic Tomato Sauce" Marianne on 6/9/2017 7:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality, taste, texture, and healthy nutritional balance. I've been ordering these for a long time and pack them in my travels as well.

"Delicious high protein lunch" Roz on 4/22/2017 9:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love sardines in tomato, and they aren't always easy to find. These sardines are delicious, with yummy sauce. The fish are a little larger than some I have had, but that didn't change the flavor. I try to eat organic whenever possible, so it is a bonus that the tomato sauce is organic.

"Organic Tomato sauce sardines" DAVID on 4/16/2017 8:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great company! Great sardines! These Sardines taste delicious! I've tried the sardines from the grocery store and they don't even compare to the quality of these sardines. The tomato sauce gives it a really good flavor.

"Husband's favorite sardine" Sue on 4/6/2017 10:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband loves these sardines. He enjoys them for lunch occasionally.

"Customer" Darrell B on 3/26/2017 6:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great taste!

"Sardines" Monique Lai on 3/12/2017 10:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I recommend them to many of my parents!

"Excellent Product!" Marianne on 2/9/2017 7:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great quality, texture, taste that is balanced and nutritious.

"Perfect" Larisa L. on 1/20/2017 8:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very flavorful, not as much salt as some store brands. It will be on my next order list.

"Wild Sardines" Richard on 10/3/2016 9:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great tasting, best sardines I've found.

"If you're into sardines..." Carmen W on 9/30/2016 6:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: ...there simply is no alternative if you want this particular fish fresh and flavorful. The organic tomato sauce adds to the unique presentation and overall taste.

"The BEST sardines ever!" Audrey S on 9/24/2016 3:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Knowing what a marvelous treasure of nutrients are available in a delicious, easy and quick form, makes these a first-choice staple! I bought 24 for myself and another 24 to share with friends and family.

"Wild Sardines" Julia H on 9/23/2016 2:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great flavor

"Wild Sardines in Organic Tomato Sauce" Claude C on 5/21/2016 4:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We always have some home. We even eat it in a salad.

"Wild Sardines in Tomato Sauce" Julio Z on 5/10/2016 4:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The sardines are real tasty, i have tried dozens, and they do not compare at all to Vital Choice standards!

"clean taste" Ruth M on 5/4/2016 6:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was pleasantly surprised by the fresh clean taste of the Wild sardines in organic tomato sauce. They added protein to my dinner salad,and were moist in the sauce. I look forward to eating them again, perhaps warmed up.

"Absolutely Fantastic" Sheila V on 4/14/2016 5:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are absolutely incredible. Very delicious in the tomato sauce. Will definitely buy again.

"Wild sardines in organic tomato sauce" Connie Nichols on 1/7/2016 10:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I cannot get enough of these

"Wild Sardines in Organic Tomato sauce" Li-Ann Lee on 8/23/2015 6:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The Sardines in Organic Tomato sauce taste okay to me. I was hoping it can have a little more stronger flavor, but it is good ingredient and I am happy with that.

"Great Sardines/Tomato Sauce" Dennis M on 8/23/2015 12:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: In the past I only got the sardines in water, but this time I decided on the ones in tomato sauce. They are really great!

"Wild Sardines in Tomato Sauce" Virginia on 4/10/2015 6:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have never cared for sardines until now. I actually look forward to placing these on a bed of lettuce for lunch. The sauce left in the can makes a great dressing too. Delicious and nutritious!

"Wild sardines in tomato sauce" Richard Kangas on 3/26/2015 7:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good sardines. I enjoyed the mild taste of the tomato sauce the fish are packed in, Not strong like other canned sardines are.

"Wild Sardines in Organic Tomato Sauce" Abbott D'ver on 12/11/2014 5:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They are great. Great taste and great nutrition.

"Wild sardines in organic tomato sauce 4-3/8 ounces" Connie Nichols on 10/1/2014 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are fantastic! I like to eat them straight out of the can, and they are a superb source of high-quality protein as well as omega-3. However, my husband likes them broken up into pieces and placed on good-quality crackers for snacking. They are the biggest sardines I have ever seen, and a very good value for the quality.

"The best tasting sardines" debbie bartlett on 8/17/2014 4:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best Sardines I have ever had. I will be buying more. I would highly recommend them.

"Sardines in Tomato Sauce" Steve on 5/4/2014 10:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yummy !

"Not sure about these" tammi on 1/12/2014 5:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Not sure I would purchase these again. I was won over on the taste of the sauce.<div><br></div><div><div>VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE:</div><div>Unlike our tomato-sauce-packed sardines, cheaper brands do not use organic tomato sauce, and may use frozen fish.</div><div>For example, one leading "eco" brand uses California sardines that are frozen to be shipped and canned in Vietnam.</div><div>We do our best to find the very best quality products, pay what we have to to get them and stand behind them with our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee.</div></div>

"Never in stock" carl on 12/31/2013 5:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Keep looking to buy, never in stock. Carl, We regret the long delay from our Portuguese supplier. We do have the boneless version in stock, at http://www.vitalchoice.com/shop/pc/viewPrd.asp?idproduct=1734&idcategory=804. When a product is out of stock, you can click the link labeled: "Click here to be notified by email when this product becomes available again", and leave your email address to get that notification.

"Greenmemory" Nina Donnelley on 5/1/2012 12:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are outstanding. I add chopped yellow onion, capers and chopped mushrooms, and serve on whole grain toast. Delicious and easy!

"I agree with Irma!" Dawnne on 8/9/2011 9:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are perfect for lunch when traveling for business. I just put a can of these and some crackers in my bag, and I have a healthy lunch between presentations. They are also perfect for camping. I keep meaning to send my recommendations for a camping pack...

"By far, the best sardines in tomato sauce!" Irma on 7/4/2011 9:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I could easily eat 2 or 3 cans a day of these sardines. The organic tomato sauce is creamy smooth and a perfect compliment to the chunky sardines. I absolutely love them. I will re-order soon.

Return to product details >>
Ad