For the product:
Wild Portuguese Sardines EVOO
Wild Portuguese Sardines EVOO
4.4 oz tins, in organic EV olive oil
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice. Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.

Average Ratings: 5

"the best" Mona on 8/30/2021 7:00 PM Review: great sardines with so much nutrition.
"Wild Portuguese Sardines EVOO" Lynne on 8/21/2021 5:02 PM Review: Totally delicious and nutritious!
"Nothing like them!" Laura H on 8/14/2021 7:43 AM Review: These are the only sardines I buy. They are meaty and delicious.
"Can you say a fish is GORGEOUS" Susan Bagyura on 7/30/2021 2:49 PM Review: These sardines are out of this world!
"Double Packaged Sardines." Mary Sealing on 7/18/2021 3:45 PM Review: These are fantastic, but they are double packaged. We're so disappointed. Maybe there's a reason for it, but somehow... we've got to get to a world with less packaging Thank you for posting your Product Review. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"Great Sardines" celeste McLean on 7/3/2021 7:06 PM Review: Great sardines ! Very grateful.
"Best caned Sardines" Galya Krigel on 7/2/2021 12:18 PM Review: As good as caned sardines can get!
"Quality has sadly gone downhill" JOE DEFIGUEIREDO on 6/30/2021 12:15 PM Review: I purchased a 24 pack if these sardines last year. They were delicious. The best sardines I've found to date. I recently purchased another 24 pack of these sardines. So far I'm 4 cans in and they are unfortunately terrible. The flavor is "off" and they are actually gritty as if sand somehow made it into the canning process of these sardines. This is the first time I've been disappointed with a VitalChoice product. Hello Joe, Our Vital Choice Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"great gift" tatianna sledd on 6/24/2021 7:31 AM Review: this was a gift for someone else===he LOVES the sardines !!!!!!!!
"Love those Sardines" James Artman on 6/14/2021 10:08 AM Review: Best sardines I have ever eaten. They were meaty, tasty and worth the price.
"Best Sardines!" Doug P on 5/23/2021 4:32 PM Review: These are the best sardines ever! My wife and I love them and use them as is or in recipes. We love them and we love Vital Choice.
"Sardines organic olive oil" Joseph on 4/30/2021 5:43 AM Review: Highly recommend these sardines! Very fresh tasting the best we have ever had! Thanks we will be buying more next purchase.
"Very good" Elisa on 4/26/2021 4:22 PM Review: My 4 year old daughter love these sardines as well as my husband. Very good quality sardines.
"Best sardines ever" Judith G on 4/22/2021 6:40 AM Review: We always keep a supply of these sardines in our pantry, they are so good, much better than anything I can find locally in our grocery store.
"Perfection in a Sardine" Eric B on 4/18/2021 7:26 AM Review: These are plump, perfect sardines, just a few, maybe 3 or 4, to the tin, and their preparation is so simple, so tasty, that they go with everything you can dream up, or be served solo. The best there are.
"Absolutely Delicious" Andrea R. on 4/17/2021 3:41 AM Review: Vital Choice sardines are incredible. I love them. Knowing that they are healthy for me makes enjoying them even better.
"good and good for uyou" Margie S on 4/12/2021 7:30 AM Review: best source of calcium, sardines with bones, that I have been able to find; gentle sardine taste,too; great for salads, sandwiches, and on crackers; Vital Choice offfers the best once again
"Sardines" Daniel G. on 4/11/2021 8:50 AM Review: Very good product. Excellent "go to" food, for quick nutrition when traveling, or at home.
"Sardines" David F on 4/1/2021 4:49 AM Review: The sardines are great
"perfect" Debra M on 3/30/2021 7:51 AM Review: Everything from the packaging to the quality , top notch! firm and fresh flavor!
"salt" hank baughman on 3/14/2021 8:41 AM Review: I was surprised at the high salt. Assumed it would be the same as your other sardines. No need for 300 mg.
"The Best!" Rene on 3/12/2021 11:37 AM Review: These are the best sardines available. I've even been able to serve them to non-sardine eaters! They are meaty and rich in the good olive oil. They taste great in a salad or with avocado, and make for an easy lunch.
"Best sardines ever" Judith G on 3/8/2021 6:11 AM Review: No other sardine compares with these.
"Purtuguese Sardines/Vital Choice Company" Lydia Cerullo on 2/27/2021 8:44 AM Review: These sardines are the most delicious and nutritious we have ever had the pleasure to eat. Vital Choice is a God send for anyone following a Weston A. Price/Nourishing Traditions way of life. Highly recommend this product and company.
"customer" James J.T. on 2/21/2021 4:09 AM Review: Have ordered many times the vitamins, sardines and salmon. very pleased. Plan to give some to a widow lady in my neighborhood.
"Sardines from Portugal" ELIZABETH H on 2/15/2021 9:29 AM Review: love the sardines
"Saltier than usual" Rene H on 2/7/2021 9:31 AM Review: I think these are the best sardines that you can by, but lately they have been much saltier than usual. I thought it was just me, but then my husband said the same.
"Love Sardines" Carlos Vera on 2/7/2021 6:06 AM Review: Great taste and texture
"The Portuguese know sardines" Joan and Eric Berman on 2/4/2021 6:53 PM Review: The consistency, flavor, the meaty tenderness are perfect, so far superior to the ordinary brands.
"Delicious sardines" Daniel D on 1/29/2021 9:14 AM Review: These sardines are simply the best. Is it that they come from Portugal, that they are wild, or how they are processed? In any case, they are delicious.
"Wild Portuguese Sardines EVOO" Maria on 1/22/2021 11:34 AM Review: Almost 2x what I pay for another brand, but so much more 😋 delicious that it’s worth it!
"Sardines" James C on 1/21/2021 3:43 PM Review: Some of the best I have ever had.
"I love it!" Oksana on 1/18/2021 9:01 AM Review: I love the sardines! Delicious taste and fast delivery!
"Who likes Sardines" Lindsey Clennell on 1/9/2021 3:56 PM Review: So good :-))
"The best" Anthony on 1/9/2021 2:57 AM Review: I have been buy from Vital Choice for years and as always very high quality food.
"Wild Portuguese Sardines EVOO" Judith Bielawski on 12/26/2020 7:43 AM Review: Delicious. I eat them for their nutritional value.
"I like" oll on 12/17/2020 11:15 AM Review: good))
"The best sardines on the market" Spuro Sourtzis on 12/14/2020 6:44 AM Review: These sardines do not taste fishy at all. Every time that I eat these I am convinced that the joints that have minor arthritis seem to hurt less the next day.
"The BEST" Louisa on 12/12/2020 5:50 AM Review: Best I ever tasted
"Great sardines..." Charles D on 12/11/2020 10:47 PM Review: These sardines are the best I have had. They are meaty, tasty and excellent for your health. Try them for yourselves. You will not be disappointed.
"Best sardines ever!" Galia Shapiro on 11/19/2020 5:37 AM Review: Nice, meaty sardines, organic olive oil, not too salty and perfect sized portion
"wild atlantic sea scallops" Beverly B. Hamilton on 10/25/2020 10:56 AM Review: excellent
"awesome sardines" Dana F on 10/22/2020 1:02 PM Review: These sardine are the best, you can not buy the same quality in the supermarkets you simply cant...I Love them...Give them a try...you will love them
"Amazing!" Julie G on 10/19/2020 10:23 AM Review: I just love these sardines. I eat sardines many times a week and these are mild, smokey and delicious. If you are a sardine lover like I am, buy in bulk and save a lot! I do wish there was a "heads on" option because there is a lot of great nutrients in the head, but it's fine, I'm happy with these Portuguese sardines as is!
"wild portuguese sardines EVOO" Annie B on 10/17/2020 5:21 PM Review: so fresh and flavorful!
"Sardines" DL on 10/17/2020 6:44 AM Review: Sardines are very tasty. The EVOO is also great.
"Marvelous!" Rachel on 10/12/2020 1:02 PM Review: Delicious, as usual. I reorder the sardines often because they are delicious and healthy. Very happy with company.
"Wild sardines" Jerry T on 10/11/2020 2:36 PM Review: These are the freshest and best tasting sardines I’ve ever had!!!!
"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Martha S on 10/10/2020 5:28 AM Review: The flavor of these sardines is spot on for me - and this is why I have them on auto ship.
"Great sardines..." Charles Dale on 9/27/2020 9:28 PM Review: These are the real deal. If you want the best, freshest sardines available, get these.
"sardines in olive oil" octavio hermida on 9/14/2020 10:11 AM Review: They are good but I prefer the ones in Tomato sauce etc. I usually drained out the olive oil since I use olive oil only on salads.
"Addicting" Sue on 9/11/2020 7:20 AM Review: I recieved these sardines and can't stop eating them! Even plain without the usual condiments,they are delish.
"Portuguese Sardines EVOD" Bob Straface on 9/10/2020 4:33 AM Review: Very important component of what I eat and enjoy. Great source of protein and other impactful nutrients. I add it to salads, brown rice or just eat out of the can with a few crackers. Soaked in extra virgin olive oil provides a bonus of added nutrition. Delicious indeed.
"Sardines" LAJ on 8/28/2020 5:18 PM Review: I did not care for these at all. I have a few left and never will open. I did love the salmon. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"6 stars!" Jess on 8/17/2020 8:38 PM Review: Perfect! You will not regret your purchase.
"Delicious" Danielle on 4/17/2019 1:13 PM Review: These are fabulous sardines. They are firm and perfectly packed. I like to take two cans of them and mix them with some whole mustard, lemon juice, pepper, salt and capers. Then I put it on top of cucumber slices, delicious. I will be buying these from here on out.
"Sure wish these were no Salt" Meg D on 3/12/2019 2:47 PM Review: I buy quite a bit from Vital Choice and I love their fresh fish. I had high hopes for these Sardines - they are plump and fresh looking. That said, I eat very little salt so when I tasted one I was shocked at how salty they tasted. I should have checked the ingredients. The ad says "low sodium" but I guess that's relative. My fault for not reading the label. I don't understand why they had to add salt. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you found this type of sardine too salty, we do offer two no salt or oil options that many customers who aren't salt fans prefer. Our team will reach out to you to follow up. Thank you!
"Excellent!" Cheryl on 12/30/2018 3:32 PM Review: Excellent sardines......the best I’ve had!
"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Teresa S on 12/3/2018 5:49 AM Review: Just received our first order from Vital Choice and my daughter LOVED the Sardines. Nice size and plump and Tasty!!! Will be purchasing them again along with the very BEST Salmon I have ever purchased!!!
"Great Sardines" Pam S on 7/5/2018 1:22 PM Review: Just tried them & they're great!
"Sardines" Lynette H on 6/15/2018 6:33 PM Review: I love Sardines. 40 years ago, I ate my first sardine - small mustard sauce and it was good. Then time passed and the sardines looked like little fish. Not Vital Choice - they still are little sardines and taste great.
"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Dr. Kwaku A on 6/8/2018 10:21 AM Review: I have been looking for a real sardine and I found it this is the kind that is balance and organic . The taste is superb . I can eat it all year long
"Sardines" Anthony A on 5/31/2018 6:33 PM Review: Consistently superior quality and fairly priced.
"Incredibly delicious!!" Michelle S on 5/31/2018 6:39 AM Review: I am quite literally addicted to these sardines!! They are the best I've ever had. Couple that with easy ordering and fast shipping, and you really can't beat it 😀
"Delicious" Theresa G on 4/27/2018 3:17 AM Review: I order these because I trust the source of these sardines and because they taste good, for sardines!
"Incredibly delicious!!" Michelle S on 4/23/2018 5:36 AM Review: I ordered a 6 pack and only have one can left, just a week later. Easily the best sardines I've ever had!!
"Tasty Sardines!" Kulie on 4/16/2018 1:13 PM Review: Excellent quality and tastes AMAZING!!
"Yum" D on 4/13/2018 2:24 AM Review: Yum. Nice. Not soggy, great tasting, solid sardines. Great Omegas! Great calcium. Loaded with nutrition in these tiny cans. Amazing :)
"wild portuguese sardines" sheldon p on 4/9/2018 10:43 AM Review: fine quality, packaged well
"Sardine review" Gary Rogel on 4/6/2018 8:30 AM Review: excellent, going to buy a lot more. We are done with other smoked, cheap oil sardines with BPA.
"Wow" Africa Lockett on 3/17/2018 7:30 AM Review: Excellent product the very Best I will continue to order.
"sardin fish" jen y on 3/2/2018 5:13 AM Review: good
"Wow are these fresh" Chip on 1/30/2018 4:37 PM Review: Compared to grocery store sardines, these are fantastic. They taste fresh and bright. It was exciting to eat and enjoy such a great project.
"Sardines" Joan D on 1/8/2018 10:42 PM Review: These are the only sardines I will ever eat! Great as a snack but also very tasty in a sandwich on whole grain bread with sliced onions.
"North Country" Judith F-B on 12/11/2017 12:32 PM Review: Good eating!
"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Maureen on 12/8/2017 7:17 AM Review: I am never disappointed when I receive these delicious sardines in organic Olive Oil. They are so good for me and I just eat them right out of the can. Thank you Vital Choice for this wonderful product.
"Great sardines!" Judith H B on 12/2/2017 10:21 AM Review: These sardines are the best I've tasted. Important that they're from Portugal- safe! HIGHLY recommended.
"The vevy best" Alfred L Moniot MD on 11/10/2017 2:13 AM Review: I love these. eat them raw and cooked with fish; rice, noodles and veggies. Have for years.
"Sardines" Chris Lamont on 11/3/2017 10:17 PM Review: Way too Salty! I'm calling Monday to see if I can return / exchange
"Sardine lovers can tell" Mark on 10/29/2017 10:36 AM Review: ...as soon as you taste the sardines, you know that not all sardine are created equal and that these are a superior tasting bite of fish.
"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Peggy J Foley on 10/25/2017 12:41 PM Review: Excellent taste.
"For sardines amateur" CGS on 9/10/2017 5:20 PM Review: Best on the market in USA.
"Delish" Robyn K. on 9/8/2017 4:39 PM Review: Just really good sardines...Had them in a salad.
"retired" Dolores on 9/7/2017 6:03 PM Review: Excellent choice. Was not disappointed.
"sardines" Irene on 9/2/2017 9:44 AM Review: non-fishy, tender, truly superior, i even save the delicious oil
"Nice Sardine/Salmon Cakes" Emma-Louise B on 9/1/2017 5:59 AM Review: I blend with salmon flakes to make healthy salmon cakes!
"Delicious" Pat on 8/28/2017 5:16 AM Review: Sardines are superb
"Sardines" Lynette Hughes on 8/18/2017 1:01 PM Review: Sardines are one of my favorite lunch meals. They are small, firm and cut in thin fillets. I can tell by the smell condition in an opened can that I am eating a good fished and processed fish.
"Thank you!" Tonia Messina on 8/10/2017 8:04 AM Review: At last delicious in olive oil. Had given up on the grocery stores' in water or vegetable oil...
"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Bill F on 8/7/2017 1:17 PM Review: Fantastic flavor
"Sardines" Jill on 7/29/2017 9:15 AM Review: Excellent taste and satifying
"Plump, healthy, tasty" Rene Kehrwald on 7/18/2017 4:21 PM Review: I received a six pack of sardines that were actually the spicy ones (wow, those are hot). When I informed Vital Choice they immediately sent me a replacement box. These are my favorite brand of sardines. They have a fresh flavor and good texture.
"Full of flavor!" logue on 7/2/2017 2:11 PM Review: These sardines are just so tasty!
"Superb as always" Luba on 6/25/2017 8:54 AM Review: Delicious and convenient for nutrition on the go or in a hurry or on a lazy cooking day.
"Great Sardines" Leroy G on 6/18/2017 12:19 PM Review: Great tasting sardines. Been eating them for years. My cats love them, too. They turn away from regular store-bought sardines that I get for them. Ditto with the wild-caught salmon--they only go for the best! Thanks for bringing more quality back into our lives.
"Superb Sardines" Olga C on 6/2/2017 6:15 AM Review: Best Sardines I have ever had in US just like the childhood one I eat growing up in Europe thank you Vital Choice
"sardines" Jackie A on 5/19/2017 10:03 AM Review: Excellent !
"Best ever!!!" M. Lindley on 5/14/2017 6:43 AM Review: Once you eat these sardines, you're spoiled because nothing compares!
"Great sardines." Dave R on 5/3/2017 5:30 AM Review: Long time sardine fan here. I usually buy another brand of Portuguese sardines from another popular online retailer. After reading many favorable reviews of Vital Choice sardines I placed an order for one case and hoped they lived up to the hype. Opened up a can today and they really are amazing. Whatever olive oil they use just puts them over the top. So good. I'll definitely order these again.
"Sardines in Olive Oil" Moira D on 5/1/2017 11:47 AM Review: These sardines are the best! Not fishy at all. They are thick and meaty and really delicious. I also appreciated that they were salted but not overly salty. These sardines provide a jumbo dose of anti-inflammatory omega3s, too!!!