Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Portuguese Sardine Fillets 3.5 oz tins, spiced with red chili

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Great For Light Lunch" Ken J on 3/7/2021 11:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like the Sardine Fillets on Club Crackers with Cream Cheese for a light Lunch. The red chili adds just a little more spice.

"Sardines" Gloria Dingus on 1/31/2021 1:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great for snacks, salads etc; Always fresh, another crowd pleaser.

"Excellent!" Chris W on 12/13/2018 8:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are the best I've ever had, and I've tried all the major brands found in various grocery stores. The red chili adds a mild, yet noticeable kick.

"Great Sardines" Lisa D. on 9/23/2018 11:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I loved the red chili Sardine fillets. Delicious and healthy. I'm not normally a sardine kind of person, but these are very good and I try to get good fats into my diet and Omega 3's. Plan to keep these on hand for snacks, salads and various recipes.

"Delicious" Tony B on 3/9/2018 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these Sardine Fillets, they're tender and moist (not dry) and taste great. The chili adds just the right amount of heat. They're good for salads, or a quick snack between meals or in the evening. I highly recommend them.

"Good for a quick healthy meal." anonymous on 2/9/2018 2:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very tasty but i prefer the whole sardines, as you get more for the same price and the bone adds calcium. I got both kinds to compare. Still, these are very good.

"sardine fillets" Jacqueline B on 1/5/2018 6:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this was my first try eating sardines, they are quite good.

"Delicious" Price on 12/15/2017 5:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best sardines that I have ever tasted. Just ordered more!

"My favorite snack" Valentina, R on 12/6/2017 9:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat these sardines for lunch, and really enjoy them, especially that they have that kick with red chili, they do not taste fishy, because I do not like fish that tastes fishy, strange. These sardines are the best I have ever tried!

"Delicious" Nancy N on 10/23/2017 10:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The sardines arrived this morning and we wasted no time in opening a few cans in time for lunch. They are delicious and of excellent quality. I was very glad to find the boneless fillets.

"Wild Portuguese Sardine Fillets, spiced with red chili" Toni R on 9/9/2017 10:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sardines never Better or Spicier... Delish!

"I can't stop eating these sardines" Jennifer Gardner on 8/7/2017 10:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are so good that I can't stop eating them. I had to order more immediately!

"spicy sardines" Nathaniel K on 7/1/2017 9:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great sardines!

"So good" Judy C on 6/20/2017 9:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the taste of the sardines, but knowing how the fishermen catch their products is what makes me feel so good about eating them. I'm a huge fan and encourage everyone to only purchase Vital Choice. They're the BEST.❤️

"A treat for sure" Joyce on 6/11/2017 10:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: While I have enjoyed this site as a dependable source of canned fish, my enjoyment of the sardine fillets with organic chili pepper was over the top for me...will be reordering soon. My thanks to you.

"Great Sardines" KBJ on 3/23/2017 4:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had one can of the Spicy Sardine fillets tonight. I used Sat. fat free Club crackers and fat-free cream cheese. I couldn't be more pleased with the meaty and slightly spicy taste. I have been trying to find the boneless fillets. Very pleased with the product.

"This One's a Favorite" Kathryn B on 10/28/2016 5:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardines are so good. I heat them a bit, then top with an egg and serve as is or with crackers. Just the right amount of spice.

"The Best" CG on 10/7/2016 2:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best sardines I have ever eaten!

"The best sardines" Carol Wi on 6/29/2016 10:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I adore these sardines.They are the best that we have ever had and we love the Spicy flavor.I order a case at a time.The best part is how healthy they are for us!!!!

"Customer" Susan P on 3/21/2016 2:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice is the only brand of sardines I will eat. They are the best sardines I have ever eaten.

"Scott" Scott Piranian on 2/15/2016 2:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Terrific flavor, texture... And from one who never cares for sardines. Will definitely be ordering again.

"Wild Sardine Fillets with Organic Chili Pepper" Nitongale on 2/2/2016 7:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. Good for jacking and side dishes.

"Sardine Fillets" Mary Ann Dowell on 12/10/2014 11:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I will make Christmas Eve, adding to homemade pizza, i am Italian, grew up while we owned a Deli. My neighbors, normally like spicy foods, but my Japanese neighbor thought it was too hot for their palate. They will add to brown rice, next time. They put it in a salad, when I gave them 3 cans.

"Very meaty" Diane Thomas on 10/18/2014 8:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I previously purchased the salt free sardines for Mom, at her suggestion. She said they were tasteless, so I ordered the seasoned sardines so she can mix them together and enjoy them with her crackers and tomato.

"wild sardine fillets with organic chili pepper" Darryl Williams on 8/18/2014 4:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow! These are the best tasting sardines. They never made it to the plate. I ate them right out the can. Will be reordering real soon

"Great wild sardine fillets" Walter Wilkinson on 8/18/2014 6:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best sardines I have ever had. So many of them on the market have so much added, unnecessary, harmful ingredients. I only buy yours. We loved the video on your trip to Portugal, to the sardine production facility.

"YUMMY!" Happy Camper on 8/14/2014 4:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are hands down the best sardines you will ever put in your mouth. The chilies give it a nice spice.

"MORE!" hlo on 6/28/2014 2:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered a sample pack of sardines so I could try all the flavors. They were all excellent, but these made me go into Cookie Monster Mode. OM NOM NOM OH NO! SARDINES GONE! ME WANT MO-O-ORE! Seriously, these are the best sardines I've ever had, and I'm a lifelong sardine lover. Nom. :)

"Sardines with Chili Pepper" Jennifer Acton on 4/11/2014 5:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm hooked on these tasty nutritious little guys. The slight flavor of chili pepper is perfect! Mmm!

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad