Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Portuguese Sardine Fillets 3.5 oz tins, in organic EV olive oil

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Delicious fillets!." Georgia Syribeys on 3/20/2021 8:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are then best sardine fillets ever. I can't eat the fish bones anymore & have triied many fillets. These are the best for a quite elderly stomach & taste buds!

"Sardines" Paula Lee on 1/11/2021 6:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great in twice-baked potatos! Cut baked potato in half. Mix tin of sardines witrh cheese, diced red onion, & red pepper flakes. Pack mixture into skins and heat at 350 for 30 minutes. Tasty and healthy!

"customer review of sardines" Gloria Dingus on 11/14/2020 9:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best ever! I would have preferred the sardines with the zip, however, they were out of stock. Bust these are equally as good. Fresh and satisfying.

"Delicious fillets!." Georgia Syribeys on 11/8/2020 2:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Thee fillets are warmed a little & are part of my lunch for 3 days a week. They are wonderful!

"Gotta Luv the Sardine!" Diana E on 10/9/2020 10:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These Wild Portuguese Sardines are the best. The perfect meal anytime of day. You will like them because they are packed with protein, low sodium and delicious. Never again any other brand. Thanks Vital Choice!

"Best boneless sardines ever!" Debbie R on 9/28/2018 4:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the boneless version of sardines don't like crunching down on bones these are the best and I will continue to buy from Vital Choice if they keep these available

"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Marion P on 6/24/2018 4:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent!! Quality and taste superior to other brands.

"Yummy sardines" Gregory Fortner on 5/7/2018 8:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Those are the best sardines I have eaten. And they do not have any bones in them.

"Delicious!" Kat on 4/6/2018 11:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have enjoyed wild caught sardines for many years, and these taste great! Wonderful texture, pure flavor and packed with good-for-your-body oils...a winning combination! Thank you for such great quality products :)

"Sardines" Amber H on 3/25/2018 9:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I enjoy these very big sardines very much.

"Prefer skinless sardines" Amit P on 3/9/2018 11:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: + High Omega-3 & boneless - Skin on (I prefer skinless)

"Delicious" Tony B on 3/9/2018 5:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these Sardine Fillets, they're tender and moist (not dry) and taste great. They're good for salads, or a quick snack between meals or in the evening. I highly recommend them.

"Exceptional Quality" Karen B on 3/2/2018 9:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have purchased this product before and always get high quality sardines. I would not purchase sardines from anyone else. Thank you for offering great products.

"I was kinda scared but..." Kelly P. on 2/16/2018 6:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So this was my first experience with Sardines and I was a bit nervous. They were the best! A nice mild flavor and great texture. I will be ordering again for sure.

"A big hit" Karen L on 2/2/2018 9:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My guys go duck hunting on the river--I ordered these sardines for the first time, and had them take a couple of cans to the river. They wondered where in the world I had bought the sardines, as they had never tasted sardines so good! A great snack and so good for you.

"wild sardine fillets" Sandy P on 1/25/2018 2:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: so incredibly delicious. I do believe they are the best sardines I have ever had. they are the best and easiest lunch for work.

"sardines" Stephanie on 1/15/2018 5:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have found yet another product from VC that I will never have to purchase from a grocer again. The sardines are NOT like your everyday canned sardines. They are delicate, delicious and, DON'T smell or taste like cat food!

"Fabulous Fillets" Martha Johnston on 1/5/2018 2:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best gets better. 3.5 oz is the ideal portion size, and the can fits the sardines perfectly. So...now we have some of the world's best sardines in beautifully presented portions. Thank you.

"Wild sardines" Marion P on 12/6/2017 3:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Luv this item!

"Wild Portuguese sardine fillets" Carolina Shaw on 10/20/2017 5:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The product is of great quality, I only wish the expiration date would not be within the next twelve months (expires 11/2018) Normally canned goods have a two or more years before they expire. We take can goods to our cabin and like for them to have a long shelf life.

"mouth watering" richard b on 9/2/2017 5:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: i have no idea how vital choice finds these gems but man they got this one in spades! These sardine fillets are so tasty, not very salty. Eating these fillets is a treat.

"BETTER THAN EXPECTED" RM L on 8/10/2017 9:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Was concerned that these sardines were NOT skinless (strongly prefer that option). However, they were of extremely high quality, and delicious none the less. Also, quite expensive, but good eating-

"Wild portuguese Sardine Fillets" Marion Panagiotis on 8/7/2017 4:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful...excellent taste and quality

"sardine fillets" nathaniel k on 7/1/2017 9:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best sardines I've ever had

"Amazing taste!" Randy and Barbara on 5/26/2017 7:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What a wonderful taste! These are so good. The taste and smell are mild, but even if they weren't? Still our new favorite sardines!

"Love these!" Susan Naple on 4/14/2017 3:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are perfect little pieces of deliciousness!

"Sardines" Stewart K on 4/14/2017 12:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best sardines I've ever eaten. Straight from the can. Just add onion!

"bad value for meager amount of meat." Glenn D. on 3/27/2017 1:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This is a very bad value for your money. The packaging says that there is supposed to be 100 grams after the product is DRAINED. My testing of 3 cans so far has found only 60/66/74 grams of meat after the oil is removed. This is a pitiful and meager amount of meat. It's not enough to feed a cat. And it cost more than the regular sardines which provides more meat. Don't waste your money, stick with the regular sardines. There should be bigger sizes anyway. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the canned sardines. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Portugese Sardines" Darlene W on 2/27/2017 4:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tasty and convenient size.

"Canned Sardine Fillet in Olive Oil" Lynette H on 2/4/2017 3:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I love sardines and usually order them in water, whole or fillets. Excellent at all times. This order I chose in Olive Oil - excellent sardines but the olive oil isn't my favorite.

"Wild Portuguese Sardine Fillets" Patricia on 1/29/2017 5:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I haven't had sardines in years. I decided to try these and was not disappointed. They were awesome and very fresh tasting.

"Delicious!" Geri M on 1/27/2017 3:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am a sardine lover, and these are the best I've had from a can (haven't yet tried them fresh). These are hearty and fresh-tasting and they do NOT have the sometimes too-strong sardine smell. A complete and healthy and delicious meal in a can!

"pat" Patricia Cameron on 1/19/2017 11:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: these sardines are as good as they get - and that is VERY good.

"Sardines" Maryanne Lyons on 1/13/2017 5:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Meaty and delicious!

"Bad Exerience" Ken H on 1/9/2017 6:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I'm sorry to say I got severe indigestion from the half can I ate. It lasted about 5 hours after eating the sardines and finally ended with abdominal cramps and a bout of diarrhea. It was a very unpleasant experience. - Than you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear the Sardines did not agree with you. I do see our Customer Service Team has been in contact with you to resolve this issue. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious" Marie M on 11/28/2016 4:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent snack

"Problem Solved" Ronnie G on 10/31/2016 11:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I looked all over for canned sardines that appealed to me and finally gave up until I discovered Vital Choice. Problem solved!

"Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil - 3.5 oz" Shirley B on 9/29/2016 9:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful flavor!!!

"Sardines" Harry/Rafaela on 8/23/2016 5:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect food we have a few friends we have told about your products and they order from you all the time different things

"yum YUM" E L SMITH on 8/18/2016 2:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: GREAT, JUST ABSOLUTELY GREAT.....

"Wild Sardine Fillets" Heide on 7/29/2016 12:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best! You can't go wrong giving these a try. And it is healthy for you.

"sardines in olive oil...& in water" Colleen R on 7/25/2016 11:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I first bought these sardines in water. Decided they needed a bit more flavor & ordered them in the olive oil. Sadly, this oil tastes old...and the can has been overfilled with it. I have had to literally rinse the oil off before eating. I still love the sardines...wish your provider would change to a better grade olive oil. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Sardines. Our Olive Oil is Premium Grade Oil that is 100% Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you! Vital Choice

"Delicious Sardines" JSL on 6/7/2016 2:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best canned sardines I've ever had. Very fresh taste. Will reorder.

"jodimac" JODI MACMARTIN on 4/2/2016 11:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful alone or with add-ins.

"wild Sadine Filles in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil" Joy R on 1/29/2016 6:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!

"The Best!!" Raymond P on 1/18/2016 7:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the very best sardines I've ever had. Amazing flavor and delicious.

"Best sardines ever!" Curtis on 1/9/2016 9:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Highest levels of omega-3 for sardines. Fresh and delicious. Great on salads, crackers or right out the can. They are a little more pricey than other brands, but you get what you pay for. I got them over the holidays with a discount code and the shipping was prompt. Highly recommended!

"Wonderful, Fresh Taste" Christine D on 12/24/2015 2:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardine fillets taste very fresh and I like knowing I am eating a quality food. I used the olive oil in the can on my rice. It was delicious.

"staten sland ny" steven n on 12/2/2015 11:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious. best I ever had

"Very good products" Valentina Rutstein on 10/21/2015 8:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Besides having a very good customer support, this company carries a lot of excellent quality products, wild Salmon in particular. Tender and juicy , any way you cook it. And what is more important, I know that I am dealing with a respectable company that stands behind their products.

"Sardine fillets are the perfect food" Tim B on 10/18/2015 12:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil are simply the perfect food. No heating required; great on toast or on salads. Just perfect!

"BPA in cans?" Michael on 10/15/2015 6:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I've been ordering these sardines for the past few years. I've become concerned with the possibility of BPA in the cans they are packaged in and haven't been able to get a straight answer from Vital Choice if their sardine cans contain BPA.- Customer Service Response "Our Sardine can makers certify that BPA is not intentionally used to manufacture the cans. They are not labeled BPA Free because there may be trace amount of BPA found within the environment. All cans are lined with a PET plastic liner to prevent the can from coming in contact with the product. At this time we feel this is the safest option available. "

"Wild" Luanne D on 10/14/2015 12:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Good, but I love Mackerel

"It is a choice" Jeane Schwarzkopf on 10/6/2015 12:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The Sardines were great, however I don't agree that food should be put into Aluminum and in this case it is, so that makes them not edible. But then again there are those people that it doesn't matter so then I can recommend them highly

"sardines" Clara M on 8/27/2015 5:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The canned sardines, whether in olive oil or spicy sauce, have become an item that I crave.

"Wild Sardine Fillets" Mary Ann Frances Dowell on 8/20/2015 1:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My new neighbo, Ellie, moved here from Seattle area, tasted a Portuguese Sardine, along with Feta Cheese and a Kashi Peta Cracker. She exclamed, "best sardine fillet I have ever tasted". I gave her one of my 6 cans, in organic olive oil, to take home. I will give her my copy of your next catalog, when I receive it. I gave my last one away already. I enjoy the Portuguese sardine fillets too, great flavor. Vital Choice offers healthy and good tasting foods!

"great customer service!" valentina r on 8/9/2015 11:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am very pleased with products, wild Alaskan salmon fillets. Very tasty, easy to prepare, and very nice looking! Also any time I have a question, I get an answer very promptly And I know 100% tthat I am getting the highest quality of products.

"great taste!" donnalaurie on 4/23/2015 10:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: sardines are sooo healthy. so when I found these that taste really good compared to grocery store offerings, I was delighted!

"Sardine Fillets by Vital Choice" Barbara George on 4/9/2015 4:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting sardines that I have ever tasted. Lovely flavor, nice meaty fillets and very presentable for the table. One of our healthy and nutritious favorites from Vital Choice. We vote 5 Stars both for Vital Choice and the products they provide.

"The best sardines!" valentina rutstein on 3/19/2015 10:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: i have been always looking for sardines, that has BPA free packaging, at the same time tasty, and from a good reputable source, and I found one! I think Vital Choice 's products besides being very high quality, also very healthy, and what is also important stand behind their products.

"Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic EXtra Virgin Oil" Mary Ann Frances Dowell on 2/25/2015 12:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I never liked Sardines, as a child. my parents owned a Deli in New England. I tried some of these sardines, on the advice of a fisherman friend and his wife. I loved the taste, since then have ordered them again. I now eat one sardine, mid day, as a pick-me up. I missed out, all those years, but these sardines have to be the best!

"Fast, Good Lunch Choice" J M S on 2/19/2015 6:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These sardine fillets are a fast, good lunch choice for my 20 month old son. I pop open a can, lay them on a paper towel and cut them in half. My son loves them and I just smile and grin knowing he is eating something incredibly healthy!

"Sardines wild olive oil" Barbara G. on 2/19/2015 5:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best sardines I have tasted in a very long time. Great breakfast food to start your day. This product will become a repeat order. We are very pleased with our first order consisting of the sardines, salmon, krill oil and dungeness crab meat. Thank you for the excellent service.

"Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic ExtrA Virgin Olive Oil" Mary Ann Frances Dowell on 12/20/2014 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A True Winner! I am Italian, grew up eating pizza on Friday's with Sardines. These Sardines are not only delicious and healthy, they are the best I have ever eaten,. I am 82 years old, and eaten a lot of them! eaten, and I am 82 yearsa old....

"Melt in your mouth divine" Naima Shea on 11/22/2014 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The title says it all: even if you THINK you don't like sardines, these will change your mind forever. I practically inhale a whole can in a moment. These are incredibly good.

"Great, Mild Flavor" Eric D. Evans on 11/21/2014 12:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I enjoy the mild flavor of these sardine fillets as part of a spinach or kale salad with grape tomatoes, cucumbers, mushrooms, carrots, and my oil and Balsamic vinegar dressing. I will definitely order more of these sardine fillets.

"Best Sardines Ever" Beth Alvero on 10/17/2014 7:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these sardines, so delicious not like any sardines I've ever eaten before. Extremely high in iron and protein. Healthy and delicious. I want to eat them every day!

"sardines excellent!" donnalaurie on 9/25/2014 11:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these sardine fillets. They have a mild flavor and one can is a great snack.

"Wild Sardine Fillets in Organic Extra Virgin Oil" Ralph Maxwell on 8/15/2014 10:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best Sardines I ever tasted with almost no fishy smell. The wife will even let me eat them inside the house. She will not even let me open store bought sardines in the house because of the smell.

"Worth the money...." L. Pochat on 8/15/2014 10:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best sardines I ever had. Hopefully very low in heavy metals. But I am sure they are better in that respect than any sardines on the American Market.

"Wild Sardines in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil" joe on 8/14/2014 6:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Opened up the first can and thought they were great. Of course the Oilve Oil was top grade so that made them even tastier! Wish the price was a bit more reasonable, I would be a steady customer!

"Wild Sardine Fillets" Anthony Battista on 8/14/2014 5:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, love em

"sardines" carol barrett on 8/13/2014 5:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very good and fresh - looking forward to that next meal !

"Holy Moly" GVT on 6/28/2014 3:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the first time I've been able to sit and eat a whole can of sardines. This is spectacular!

"Fillets were a little disappointing!" sally axelrod on 6/21/2014 1:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: My first order of Vital Choice Portugese sardines was for the wild whole sardines with skin and bones.They were absolutely delicious. I ate the full order in less than six weeks! The fillets in my next order were somewhat of a disappointment, as they didn't have the great flavor of the whole sardines. When I'm ready to reorder, it will be for the whole sardines in extra virgin olive oil. Simply great!

"Canned Sardine Fillets in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil - 3.5 oz" Delia on 5/1/2014 1:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Excellent sardines. I will be ordering more!

"mamieb" Marilynne Walsh on 4/30/2014 2:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding! Liked the packaging.

"BEST EVER" Deborah Roth on 4/24/2014 1:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I Purchased the boneless, skinless sardine fillets and they are the best tasting sardines I have ever had beats other places hands down. They are very delicious and fresh will purchase them again. All of vital choice products are excellent Keep up the good work!

"Sardines in organic olive oil" Christine on 4/10/2014 11:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the only ones to buy there is nothing on the market that even comes close to these

"Awesome!" chloe on 9/14/2013 12:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Thsee Portuguese sardines are sweet, delicious and probably the best I've ever tasted. I bought 6 cans in packed in EVOO, and will surely be back to purchase more.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad