Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Wild Salmon Sampler 3-fish combo

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Fresh and tasty" Dean Andersen on 3/29/2019 5:37 PM Rating:
Review: These 3 types of salmon each had their own taste, color & texture. Very fresh! The seasoning packet made it easy to marinate.

"Great Food, but...." Scott Kelley on 2/25/2019 10:56 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent food

"Not quite what I ordered" Elizabeth on 10/30/2018 10:11 AM Rating:
Review: I really like the salmon in this box. I haven't yet tried the cod that was there instead of the sockeye salmon. ( 6 fillets- 2 were cod, 2 silver salmon, 2 king salmon) - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your order did not arrive as expected. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today. Thank you!

"good so far" jeff on 6/9/2018 10:27 AM Rating:
Review: I've only tried the king and sockeye thus far. It's too early to review definitively, but so far as follows... Both were non fishy tasting "so far". That is the biggest thing for me. Seems almost every time I buy frozen salmon from either publix or trader joe's, their salmon is fishy tasting. The Vitalchoice king salmon was very good....not great, but very good. I had hoped for thicker more "luscious" pieces of king. They were medium thickness fish. My rating of 4 vs 5 stars might be partially because of frozen vs fresh too. I had just had some excellent fresh baked salmon at my Mom's before trying these. Hers were melt-in-mouth tasty. These lacked that quality of "juicyness" that a really good fresh salmon has. I was careful not to overcook too...internal of 120. Again, the lack of thickness in these filets takes off a star for me. The sockeye was flavorful, not fishy, but sort of lacking moisture even when cooked to 120. For this sockeye, I will shoot for 110 next time.

"I'll be ordering again!!" Ashlyn on 5/10/2018 5:44 AM Rating:
Review: My package came on time and everything was still completely frozen. The product is absolutely delicious! I am so happy to be able to get my fish from an honest source and I will definitely be ordering again soon. Thank you Vital Choice!!

"great fish" Dharma on 5/7/2018 9:50 PM Rating:
Review: great to know I am getting clean fish without all the crap that happens here in los angeles. Straight out of Alaska works for me. Delivered on time, packaged great. Will order again.

"Excellent" Larry Dean H on 5/3/2018 6:22 AM Rating:
Review: The freshest salmon I’ve ever eaten.

"Wild salmon sampler 3 fish combo" Maria Snear on 3/18/2018 4:18 PM Rating:
Review: Perfect in every way!!!!

"good Salmon" Lindar on 3/9/2018 11:01 AM Rating:
Review: Always fresh and wonderful!

"Three way treat" Sharon on 3/2/2018 5:33 AM Rating:
Review: Silver Salmon is a thick meaty fish. Baked with a walnut herb mix on top. Sockeye is very moist, light and flaky. Excellent grilled outside. King Salmon is my favorite. No matter how I fix it the strong flavor comes through.

"Perfect" Krbnyc on 2/24/2018 7:55 AM Rating:
Review: Outstanding quality. Flavorful and moist when baked as instructed on the tasty spice packet.

"Amazing!" AzPaleOne on 2/17/2018 4:21 PM Rating:
Review: Really happy with this purchase. Fish was amazing. And a huge shout-out to customer service. I had a shipping issue--not Vital Choice's fault--and they remedied it immediately and without question.

"Delicious" Dianna K on 2/15/2018 7:04 PM Rating:
Review: My husband is not a salmon eater but he really liked these. It is great knowing where the salmon comes from.

"Great." Marleen L on 2/9/2018 6:31 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent.

"Great tasting seafood" Kathie on 2/9/2018 6:09 AM Rating:
Review: I was thoroughly pleased with my order- it arrived well packaged and the product has been great.

"wild salmon sampler" anna r on 2/4/2018 5:42 AM Rating:
Review: excellent quality

"First Experience" Angie Hanks on 2/1/2018 11:25 AM Rating:
Review: The fish was very fishy was very touch. The lox were not thinly sliced and very fish - we had to throw out the items. Sorry but we will not be ordering again. Hello Angie, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Salmon Sampler and Salmon Lox. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Professional Polite" Gail P on 1/25/2018 2:41 AM Rating:
Review: My 12 year old granddaughter loves this salmon.

"Eileen" Eileen K on 1/20/2018 7:10 AM Rating:
Review: Delivery was fast, and all of the salmon was still frozen hard as a rock. The salmon is wonderful quality. We will buy this again.

"A Winner!" Blake R. on 1/18/2018 8:19 AM Rating:
Review: The recipient of my gift told me that it might have been the best salmon they have ever eaten. Thanks!

"Fish review" Wanda J on 1/18/2018 5:49 AM Rating:
Review: Best fish I have ever eaten in my life! However I fix this, it is great.

"Great gift!!" ChgomomX2 on 1/7/2018 8:14 PM Rating:
Review: I sent this as a Christmas gift to my pilates teacher and she was amazed at the quality and flavor of the Salmon. Thank you!!

"Best Salmon ever" Erika on 1/5/2018 4:09 AM Rating:
Review: First time buying from vital choice Product arrived on time perfectly packed and frozen. The sockeye salmon was top quality and super fresh. The salmon marinate it is perfect! My husband and I were looking to increase our fish consumption. Finding vital choice has been a great surprise and dinner was ready in 15 minutes! We will be ordering more soon

"Tastey but to expensive!" RON D on 12/30/2017 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: Serving size too small and over priced. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the size of the portions. All of our portions in the sampler are weighed to meet the 6 ounce weight promise.

"Gifts:" Gloria L on 12/28/2017 10:45 AM Rating:
Review: I sent these out as gifts again this year. They received rave reviews from all the recipients. In fact they told me they hoped that I would choose to repeat last years gifts.

"Shipping was fast!" Thomas W on 12/28/2017 5:33 AM Rating:
Review: This was a gift to my brother and his wife. I was very satisfied with the speed of the delivery getting to his door in less than a week and well before Christmas. Thanks for the promptness of getting out the order. No word yet from my brother about the taste, but I'll keep you posted.

"Wild Samon Sampler" Alyssa M on 12/8/2017 5:11 AM Rating:
Review: Great way to try three different types of salmon. Very fresh and tasty.

"Thanksgiving Dinner" David on 12/1/2017 6:03 AM Rating:
Review: The Salmon Sampler was a hit - the best ever tasted.

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Colleen B on 11/28/2017 8:33 PM Rating:
Review: Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!

"EXCELLENT !!!!" Walter H on 11/25/2017 7:52 AM Rating:
Review: It's excellent, organic, wild and arrived still frozen. There are no complaints here. They even have recipes and storing instructions online.

"Shashimi" Hannah on 11/17/2017 4:07 AM Rating:
Review: I've been loving eating the salmon fillets shashimi style with some organic picketed ginger and coconut aminos. Way better than the local shushi restaurant and cheaper!

"OK" Jay on 10/30/2017 12:08 PM Rating:
Review: So far, I've eaten the Sockeye, poached with dill, and I didn't think it much better than the frozen Alaskan Sockeye I get in the grocery store. But it was very good!

"The Best Fish Ever" Cindy Lou Duvall on 8/11/2017 7:00 AM Rating:
Review: I loved it so much...I ordered more!

"Great Variety and Taste" Helga G. on 8/10/2017 4:02 PM Rating:
Review: We love this wild salmon sampler for the variety and the portion size. This is our second order and we really enjoy the different tastes.

"My future fish menus have now been poreselected" Gerard J R on 8/6/2017 8:18 PM Rating:
Review: I am a new customer and have just had my first Vital Choice salmon. It was the best piece of fresh fish I have had. I simply steamed it with some lemon juice. It has me looking forward to the next piece. I foresee placing frequent orders of frozen, pouched and canned fish in the future, and a long friendship with Mr. Hartnell and his staff

"Salmon Sampler" Sharon on 8/4/2017 7:23 AM Rating:
Review: Decided best way to find one I liked best was to buy a mixed sample. Grilled and baked two different ones at a time, then did taste test. Discovered what was different in color, taste, richness, meaty or flaky, cook times and sauce or no sauce. King was the best flavor and texture. Silver was flakey. Least and would not buy again Sockeye was chewy and dry. Fun way to try all your products. Thank you for your feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"Sampler review..." Wanda J on 8/3/2017 5:36 AM Rating:
Review: These are the best salmon fishes around anywhere in the world--no kidding! This is the best fish I've ever tasted, and I'm NOT a fish cooking expert; but this comes out great EVERY time! Love it; would highly recommend it all!

"It's all good" Laurie on 7/20/2017 8:11 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered the sampler to see which type of salmon we liked best. We couldn't decide. They're all good. I immediately placed another order. I'm so grateful to have found this company. The fish is a millions times better than the grocery store and I trust we're eating what the label says we're eating. Thanks for doing such a great job!

"Salmon" Al H on 7/12/2017 1:01 PM Rating:
Review: The Wild Pacific Salmon is the best salmon I ever tasted. Have had some on luxury cruise ships and at fine restaurants but none compares to this one.

"My view." R J Martin on 6/30/2017 5:50 AM Rating:
Review: Very good sampler...the line caught salmon is the best.

"FRIDAYS" KBJ on 6/24/2017 10:17 AM Rating:
Review: Friday we tried the Sockeye Salmon out of the Variety pack. They were a nice firm clean cut that baked with the Seasoning. We really enjoyed the salmon with Sprouts.

"Silver Salmon" Ron C on 6/23/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent taste and very firm meat. Will try this again. Have not tried other two yet.

"Wild Salmon Trio Sampler" Kristie L on 6/20/2017 10:23 AM Rating:
Review: WOW! I ordered this sampler for a party I was having. Talk about fresh, juicy, flavorful wild salmon!!! Everyone truly loved the salmon, with a few guests asking where I got it! It was a hit, for sure! Thank you so much Vital Choice for making my party a success. I love your products and shall continue to buy from you. Kristie.

"Wild Salmon Trio" Dejac on 6/18/2017 9:26 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent!! Used the seasoning & cedar planks as directed with the trio...was absolutely perfect in freshness & flavor for our dinner guests!

"Great salmon" Marilyn S on 6/17/2017 2:06 PM Rating:
Review: Great sampler. Gave me a chance to try salmon I have not had before.

"Wonderful!!" Nana2 on 5/25/2017 8:21 AM Rating:
Review: Best salmon ever! Loved every bite. Came beautifully packaged and wrapped.. Definitely will reorder.

"best by far" brandi on 5/20/2017 7:32 AM Rating:
Review: I was blown away by how delicious this salmon was. I will be buying on the regular, as once you have the best, it's kind of hard to settle for the rest.

"Great Quality" Vikram Rajpurohit on 5/11/2017 6:02 AM Rating:
Review: Loved the Wild Salmon Trio Sampler Three Varieties + Organic Seasoning

"Great Product" Karen on 4/22/2017 8:50 AM Rating:
Review: I ordered the Salmon Sampler and just baked the salmon at 425 for 12 minutes with EVOO on foil, salt and peppered to have even tasting field. Dabbed with a bit of butter and lemon after cooking. No fishy taste in Silver, Sockeye, or King. I think the King 1 more minute due to thickness and the Sockeye 1 less minute (my oven temp is right on). Silver's taste and texture is my personal favorite then Sockeye, then King. Will order Silver again!

"Nourished" Lee P on 4/16/2017 3:34 PM Rating:
Review: For my special Easter dinner, I made my trio sampler with the salmon marinade. I have never tasted salmon like this before. The Vital Choice technique makes a delicious difference, the Rolls-Royce of Salmon. My favorite was the Silver, but I can easily see how someone would prefer the King or Sockeye. They were all so delightful and I have fun doing tastings. Thank you again and again. 3 times.

"Wild Salmon Sampler review..." Wanda J on 2/17/2017 5:33 AM Rating:
Review: This is premium fish at its finest! The King was the best fish I've ever tasted! Highly recommend! And I love the marinade which comes along with this==very good!

"Can't choose my favorite" Kelsey H on 1/31/2017 7:18 PM Rating:
Review: This was a gift to my grandparents – and when pressed which of the trio was their favorite, she said it was impossible because each tasted equally as fantastic as the other!

"Best Ever" Pamela K Underwood on 1/31/2017 2:19 PM Rating:
Review: Perfect as always. Best Ever!!

"Excellent sampler" Lila S on 1/23/2017 10:17 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent variety of salmon. Delivery was on time and the fish arrived frozen. The spice was delicious. I will order again.

"Wild Salmon Sampler Trio of Salmon Sampler Set" Dana Wickes on 1/14/2017 6:48 AM Rating:
Review: I was disappointed with the marinade on the Silver salmon as well as the Silver salmon itself. I've never had Silver salmon so I was excited to try it. I've cooked Sockeye and King salmon many times over the years. The marinade mixture had an odd taste and didn't really lend itself to the Silver salmon. I'm hesitant to try it on the other fish in the sampler. The Silver salmon cooked faster than expected and ended up dry and lacked any distinguishable flavor. I would not order this particular salmon again. Hello Dana, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. We are very sorry for the disappointment in the Silver Salmon and Marinade. Our Customer Service Department will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious Salmon!" Martha J on 1/6/2017 8:41 AM Rating:
Review: Just made a delicious and healthy dinner last night with my VitalChoice salmon. It was fantastic! Love VitalChoice.

"Gifts" Gloria L on 12/29/2016 1:40 PM Rating:
Review: All of my order items were sent as gifts for friends and family. Everyone who received a gift called and exclaimed over the quality and taste of the salmon. I will definitely order gifts from you again. Your service was extremely good. The order went smoothly and the gifts were received in a timely manner and in great condition.

"Salmon Trio" Ron Reso on 12/16/2016 10:57 AM Rating:
Review: I sent this as a gift to my brother and his wife. I don't know if they tried any yet.

"Salmon Sampler" Michelle B on 12/5/2016 12:50 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful salmon individually wrapped to make a perfect serving. It is such a relief and pleasure to know that I am getting a clean, sustainable, and wild-caught healthy product. I was introduced to your company through the Weston A. Price Foundation and I will always be thankful.

"so so" AM on 11/18/2016 9:19 AM Rating:
Review: Im sorry to say that the fillets were just so so. My partner thinks they were not as fresh as what we get locally. Im glad we tried, as the point was to eat sustainably. He just isnt into buying more. They were on the thin side, and so also got dried out and thats my fault. we still have one to try- maybe Ill check the site for cooking tips - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your partner did not find the fillets as fresh as what you get locally. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to offer some cooking suggestions and follow up. Thank you, Vital Choice

"Just Love'em" Thomas H on 11/3/2016 5:55 AM Rating:
Review: Since we discovered these some time ago, they've been our favorite "go-to" meal after a busy day when not a thought was given to dinner! The large size cooks perfectly from frozen patty in a total of 8 minutes. We splash a little shallot oil in a pan, add a little seafood seasoning on them and serve on a variety of buns from onion to jalapeño with whatever's we can rustle up - mayo, tartar sauce, pickles, tomatoes, lettuce, avocado, etc. Well worth the price.

"Wonderful Fresh Salmon" Martha J on 10/20/2016 9:09 AM Rating:
Review: Made dinner the other night using three of the salmon patties (if that's what you call them!) and my family told me that, not only was it pretty, it was delicious, and looked like a dish you would pay top dollar for in a nice restaurant. Quality is excellent!

"Horrible Shipping Company!!" Aaron on 10/7/2016 10:15 PM Rating:
Review: I would have loved to try the sampler - except Vital Choice refuses to use a decent shipping company. I just called this garbage OnTrac shipper Vital uses and after 2 hours of hold music they tell me it's sitting at an un-refrigerated warehouse, despite the tracking page saying it will be delivered today, (it's now 10PM). Who wants to eat fish that's gone bad? Not me! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in your recent order. Our Customer Service team will reach out to you today to make amends. Thank you, Vital Choice Seafood

"sampler" Cecelia C on 9/20/2016 6:18 AM Rating:
Review: The only concern I had was about the shipping; it took a week to get to my home from the time of order until received. Customer Service DID correct the issue & everything was fine after that. I enjoy your products & will continue to use your company.

"wonderful product" Wendy D on 7/20/2016 8:52 AM Rating:
Review: loved this sampler - great tasting and easy to cook

"Salmon sampler" Melissa D on 7/15/2016 3:17 PM Rating:
Review: We were very impressed with the Salmon. We especially enjoyed the Silver and King. Good quality. No fishy odor. Well packed for shipping. Will order again!

"Salmon Sampler" Christy M-B on 7/11/2016 5:26 AM Rating:
Review: Raised in the Pacific NW and now living in the South it's hard to find respectable wild caught Salmon, until now. My salmon sampler was EXCELLENT and worth every penny! Thank you Randy and Vital Choice, I now have a source to purchase seafood I can truly trust & savor!

"Gift" Wendy Ninke on 4/4/2016 8:00 AM Rating:
Review: This order was a gift but I have been told that all items were delicious

"Salmon Sampler Review" Nancy Sharpe on 3/25/2016 8:33 PM Rating:
Review: Your salmon is wonderful! I love the marinade too!

"salmon sampler" charlotte k on 3/22/2016 8:29 AM Rating:
Review: We love to put these on the grill or saute' in a skillet.

"co=ownerPack 4 Enterprises" Guthrie P on 3/22/2016 7:57 AM Rating:
Review: Salmon was wonderful!! We will be back!!

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Tana M on 2/23/2016 2:43 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent!

"wild salmon sampler" Deborah L on 2/10/2016 3:22 AM Rating:
Review: Very disappointed. The 2nd piece was disgusting with that white vein down the middle and inedible towards the skin, the first piece was the darker, redder salmon, I'm sorry I cannot recall its specific name.. I disliked it. Salmon is a favorite in this family and this is no better, if not worse, than our local salmon. Please don't ask me further questions. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss. Thank you!

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Donna B on 1/26/2016 1:00 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious!

"Salmon Sampler" Linda M on 1/18/2016 3:34 PM Rating:
Review: Wanted to try the different kinds of salmon offered. My problem is they were all great. I am hopeless at grilling anything so I baked it. All varieties were moist, flavorful and simply delicious. Much better than purchased in a supermarket. I'm sold.

"self" Tammy H on 12/30/2015 8:42 AM Rating:
Review: Very satisfied with the salmon for my brothers at Christmas.

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Betty H on 12/30/2015 7:31 AM Rating:
Review: Sent as a gift. Whenever I send something from Vital Choice it is happily received.

"gift" Akiko on 12/24/2015 10:07 AM Rating:
Review: Bought it as a gift so I cannot review the products itself but everything was shipped on time.

"you decide which species fits your palate" Charles H on 12/21/2015 9:42 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon sampler is a fantastic way to determine which salmon species tastes best to you.

"A question of taste" Charles H on 12/11/2015 6:51 AM Rating:
Review: Each of us has individual tastes in relation to food. The wild salmon gift sampler offers three different tastes (king, silver, sockeye) and introduces the benefits oif Omega-3s in the process.

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Winifred Y. Battey-Davis on 12/10/2015 2:48 AM Rating:
Review: Quality, taste and an excellent product

"Salmon" Vickie C on 12/9/2015 7:06 AM Rating:
Review: Quality, texture, taste are always perfect. We only eat salmon from Vital Choice now.

"Delicious!!" Dina on 12/5/2015 5:25 PM Rating:
Review: So fresh and tasty! Would recommend anyone to try!

"Fantastic Salmon" Cynthia C on 11/12/2015 12:20 PM Rating:
Review: I have only tried the Silver salmon so far. I made it with only salt, pepper, and a little dill to make sure I could really taste the salmon. I could tell this was flash frozen very soon after being caught. It was fantastic!

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Donna Ganz on 10/12/2015 6:54 PM Rating:
Review: Okay so I have tried the Sockeye and the Silver and am totally impressed!! The most delicious salmon I have ever eaten.

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Diane M on 7/31/2015 5:26 PM Rating:
Review: Really, really yummy!!! Thank you!!! (Tried the King Salmon so far)

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Linda P on 3/30/2015 4:45 PM Rating:
Review: There really are no words to adequately describe just how wonderful this salmon is! Absolutely no fishy smell and just so fresh, you could almost say it's sweet! And the seasoning blend is fantastic! Hands down I will keep my freezer stocked with VitalChoice seafood from now on! Thank you for what you do!

"Delicious, Healthy, Safe Seafood" Sally on 2/20/2015 11:39 AM Rating:
Review: I have avoided seafood for a number of years because (1) I won't eat farmed fish, (2) I have a sulfite allergy so stay away from fresh fish that may have been dipped, and (3) the frozen stuff is usually still dipped. I've tried each type of salmon in the sampler and they were ALL delicious. I especially liked the silver salmon, which I had ever tasted before, because its quite mild and moist, and cooked with a nice toasty crust. I scored the sampler a 4 because (and this may be my fault) the king salmon, which is usually the richest, oiliest salmon I've ever bought, doesn't cook as oily as fresh wild caught fish. But perhaps that's all about my learning to cook vital choice fish. The silver salmon cooked the oiliest and will be my next purchase. Finally, when I'm eating vital choice, I know with every bite that I'm eating healthy fish that is chemical-free and brimming with healthy omega fatty acids. What an enjoyable feast that is! I would most certainly recommend the sampler pack to anyone who wants to experiment with the different types of salmon offered by vital choice.

"Salmon Was A Hit" Sharon Gauert on 2/19/2015 8:49 AM Rating:
Review: My husband and tried the sampler; cooked 1 filet of 2 kinds both were delicious.

"The best" Jo Dominguez on 1/30/2015 1:22 PM Rating:
Review: I love your salmon and I think I know where I'll be buying my salmon from in the future

"wild salmon sampler" Farol Pannell on 1/23/2015 4:31 PM Rating:
Review: We have only tried the King Salmon, we were pleased with the product. We look forward to trying the remaining samples.

"Try this salmon..." Wanda Johnson on 1/14/2015 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: These are the most "premium" salmon fillets you can find anywhere! I just love them all. A snap to fix for a meal and totally scrumptious!

"Wonderful" Edie Dore on 12/24/2014 12:18 PM Rating:
Review: The salmon is wonderful. It tastes just like salmon in Alaska. My husband will not eat salmon here because it is too fishy. But in Alaska he devoured it...and no with you brand...he loves it.

"Over Joyed" Cinda Sherman on 12/10/2014 10:40 AM Rating:
Review: Never before was I frozen fish fan. Not much of a salmon fan either, but this is the freshest cleanest, tastiest fish I've ever had. I've gotten addicted to the salmon!

"Delicious and Convenient" CGroll on 11/14/2014 12:15 PM Rating:
Review: We purchased the sampler to try a few different types of salmon. They were all great!

"Salmon" Lynn Davenport on 9/6/2014 5:43 AM Rating:
Review: I have been trudging along in life not really caring about what I ate past what was good, what was on sale or what was fastest. In theory, I liked the idea of organic and given the choice, I bought organic carrots and cage free eggs, but I never drove to a different store to get them. I'm old and I spent a lot of years living near the Pacific Ocean. I guess my brain had a buried memory of what salmon was supposed to taste like because there came a moment when I knew there was something wrong with the salmon in my mouth. The price was great, only about $5 a pound for individually packed frozen fillets and the label said ˜wild caught". I got up from my dinner table, dug the package out of the freezer and started reading the fine print. "Wild caught in Russia" "Processed in China" "Product of China" I Googled salmon and started reading. I'm sure that feeding over 300 million people is no small thing but reading what has happened to our food over the last few decades, I'm also sure there is something terribly wrong. I'm guessing the real problem is with people just like me, too busy to think about where the food in grocery stores really comes from or how it's made and grown but mostly, for me at least, a deep seated trust that companies providing our food had some fundamental sense of responsibility and honor with regards to the quality of food they put in our grocery stores. I looked at the VitalChoice web site several times. I made use of their live chat feature and asked the best questions I could think of to ask. I talked to myself about their prices because to be honest, they shocked me. I looked for the fine print, the bad reviews because I was sure they had to be under investigation by some branch of government for fraud. I could not find one negative thing anywhere online about this company. I finally took a leap of faith and ordered their incredibly expensive salmon. I cooked my first fillet yesterday. No marinade. No spices. Just fried it in a pan with some butter and olive oil. Took my first bite and sighed! yeah! that is what salmon is supposed to taste like.

"Melts in Your Mouth" Richard Farrar on 8/30/2014 12:26 PM Rating:
Review: Tender results every time! Pan cooked with Ghee (butter fat) for 5 Star restaurant results, cedar & hickory plank grilled (charcoal) for that special person(s) cookout and oven baked with coconut oil/unsweetened coconut shreds and pineapple cubes is past heavenly. Used included spice packet on every piece for that unique flavor boost!

"best tasting fish ever!!" Phyllis on 8/16/2014 7:48 AM Rating:
Review: I absolutely love the salmon sampler-in fact I am ordering more today my family loves it too. I like that you can quick thaw in cold water then i put a little olive oil and the salmon marinade on, bake it for about 12 min and you have a very healthy tasty dinner!

"Wild Alaskan Salmon Sampler" Caroline Mast on 6/14/2014 3:37 AM Rating:
Review: There is just the two of us and we are senior citizens..We enjoy the size which is enough for us. The taste is great and I cook many different things with the salmon. We especially like the salmon in a summer Cesar salad.

"Wild Alaskan Salmon Sampler" Alice Galmann on 5/21/2014 8:25 AM Rating:
Review: Love this product. I have ordered it several times. Tastes so much better than the salmon I used to purchase at my local store. Notifications are sent to let me know when the delivery is made. Always arrives in great condition, nicely packaged, easy to store in freezer. Love it.

Return to product details >>