Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Salmon Sampler 3-fish combo

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Perfect" Carol on 1/1/2021 7:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the reason I’ve shopped at Vital Choice for years. I reorder as soon as my stash gets low and have NEVER been disappointed!

"Great as Always" R Cucore on 12/5/2020 6:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon is great as it always has been. I've been buying it for years. I haven't tried the Halibut yet but I'm sure it will be wonderful.

"Delicious!" Kathryn Kelleher on 12/3/2020 4:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My family and I have been trying to add more fish into our diets but we’ve had trouble due to unreliable local fish markets. Vital Choice is wonderful in that we can quickly thaw beautiful, fresh, extremely delicious perfect portions of fish for the whole family. We chose the salmon sampler for our first try and we all were very happy with the smart packaging, ease of preparation and most importantly the great texture and fresh flavor of the salmon. Now the hard part is deciding which type of salmon we like best!

"Great gift" M. Anderson on 11/28/2020 10:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I sent the sampler to my son and daughter-in-law and they both raved about the salmon.

"YUMMY" DAVID & ANNIE SAMPSON on 11/13/2020 4:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I forgot to order the skinless but this with the skin on tasted fabulous. We just put avocado oil or mayo lots of seasonings and throw them into aluminum to place on BBQ. Take off the aluminum and the skin comes easily off too.

"Excellent salmon" Valerie T on 10/8/2020 4:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Loved the idea of a salmon combo, offering the opportunity to sample three different kinds. Also like the fact that it’s wild caught. The packaging is fantastic. Not only is the fish frozen, but the dry ice was still frozen too. (Have ordered from other companies and the fish was close to defrosting) Pan-fried the salmon and it was delicious. Have also ordered Chilean Sea Bass and it was out-of-this-world good! Will definitely order again from your company.

"salmon" Arlene L on 10/4/2020 8:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Enjoyed it very much. I did not receive the recipe booklet with new recipes

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Alyson M. Muff on 9/14/2020 4:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: every product from Vital Choice is exceptiona. - always. The sampler is representative of that very fact.

"Fresh and tasty" Dean Andersen on 3/29/2019 5:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These 3 types of salmon each had their own taste, color & texture. Very fresh! The seasoning packet made it easy to marinate.

"Great Food, but...." Scott Kelley on 2/25/2019 10:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Excellent food

"Not quite what I ordered" Elizabeth on 10/30/2018 10:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I really like the salmon in this box. I haven't yet tried the cod that was there instead of the sockeye salmon. ( 6 fillets- 2 were cod, 2 silver salmon, 2 king salmon) - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your order did not arrive as expected. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today. Thank you!

"good so far" jeff on 6/9/2018 10:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I've only tried the king and sockeye thus far. It's too early to review definitively, but so far as follows... Both were non fishy tasting "so far". That is the biggest thing for me. Seems almost every time I buy frozen salmon from either publix or trader joe's, their salmon is fishy tasting. The Vitalchoice king salmon was very good....not great, but very good. I had hoped for thicker more "luscious" pieces of king. They were medium thickness fish. My rating of 4 vs 5 stars might be partially because of frozen vs fresh too. I had just had some excellent fresh baked salmon at my Mom's before trying these. Hers were melt-in-mouth tasty. These lacked that quality of "juicyness" that a really good fresh salmon has. I was careful not to overcook too...internal of 120. Again, the lack of thickness in these filets takes off a star for me. The sockeye was flavorful, not fishy, but sort of lacking moisture even when cooked to 120. For this sockeye, I will shoot for 110 next time.

"I'll be ordering again!!" Ashlyn on 5/10/2018 5:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My package came on time and everything was still completely frozen. The product is absolutely delicious! I am so happy to be able to get my fish from an honest source and I will definitely be ordering again soon. Thank you Vital Choice!!

"great fish" Dharma on 5/7/2018 9:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great to know I am getting clean fish without all the crap that happens here in los angeles. Straight out of Alaska works for me. Delivered on time, packaged great. Will order again.

"Excellent" Larry Dean H on 5/3/2018 6:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The freshest salmon I’ve ever eaten.

"Wild salmon sampler 3 fish combo" Maria Snear on 3/18/2018 4:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect in every way!!!!

"good Salmon" Lindar on 3/9/2018 11:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always fresh and wonderful!

"Three way treat" Sharon on 3/2/2018 5:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Silver Salmon is a thick meaty fish. Baked with a walnut herb mix on top. Sockeye is very moist, light and flaky. Excellent grilled outside. King Salmon is my favorite. No matter how I fix it the strong flavor comes through.

"Perfect" Krbnyc on 2/24/2018 7:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding quality. Flavorful and moist when baked as instructed on the tasty spice packet.

"Amazing!" AzPaleOne on 2/17/2018 4:21 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really happy with this purchase. Fish was amazing. And a huge shout-out to customer service. I had a shipping issue--not Vital Choice's fault--and they remedied it immediately and without question.

"Delicious" Dianna K on 2/15/2018 7:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband is not a salmon eater but he really liked these. It is great knowing where the salmon comes from.

"Great." Marleen L on 2/9/2018 6:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent.

"Great tasting seafood" Kathie on 2/9/2018 6:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was thoroughly pleased with my order- it arrived well packaged and the product has been great.

"wild salmon sampler" anna r on 2/4/2018 5:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: excellent quality

"First Experience" Angie Hanks on 2/1/2018 11:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The fish was very fishy was very touch. The lox were not thinly sliced and very fish - we had to throw out the items. Sorry but we will not be ordering again. Hello Angie, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Salmon Sampler and Salmon Lox. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Professional Polite" Gail P on 1/25/2018 2:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My 12 year old granddaughter loves this salmon.

"Eileen" Eileen K on 1/20/2018 7:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Delivery was fast, and all of the salmon was still frozen hard as a rock. The salmon is wonderful quality. We will buy this again.

"A Winner!" Blake R. on 1/18/2018 8:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The recipient of my gift told me that it might have been the best salmon they have ever eaten. Thanks!

"Fish review" Wanda J on 1/18/2018 5:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best fish I have ever eaten in my life! However I fix this, it is great.

"Great gift!!" ChgomomX2 on 1/7/2018 8:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I sent this as a Christmas gift to my pilates teacher and she was amazed at the quality and flavor of the Salmon. Thank you!!

"Best Salmon ever" Erika on 1/5/2018 4:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First time buying from vital choice Product arrived on time perfectly packed and frozen. The sockeye salmon was top quality and super fresh. The salmon marinate it is perfect! My husband and I were looking to increase our fish consumption. Finding vital choice has been a great surprise and dinner was ready in 15 minutes! We will be ordering more soon

"Tastey but to expensive!" RON D on 12/30/2017 6:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Serving size too small and over priced. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the size of the portions. All of our portions in the sampler are weighed to meet the 6 ounce weight promise.

"Gifts:" Gloria L on 12/28/2017 10:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I sent these out as gifts again this year. They received rave reviews from all the recipients. In fact they told me they hoped that I would choose to repeat last years gifts.

"Shipping was fast!" Thomas W on 12/28/2017 5:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was a gift to my brother and his wife. I was very satisfied with the speed of the delivery getting to his door in less than a week and well before Christmas. Thanks for the promptness of getting out the order. No word yet from my brother about the taste, but I'll keep you posted.

"Wild Samon Sampler" Alyssa M on 12/8/2017 5:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great way to try three different types of salmon. Very fresh and tasty.

"Thanksgiving Dinner" David on 12/1/2017 6:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Salmon Sampler was a hit - the best ever tasted.

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Colleen B on 11/28/2017 8:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!

"EXCELLENT !!!!" Walter H on 11/25/2017 7:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's excellent, organic, wild and arrived still frozen. There are no complaints here. They even have recipes and storing instructions online.

"Shashimi" Hannah on 11/17/2017 4:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been loving eating the salmon fillets shashimi style with some organic picketed ginger and coconut aminos. Way better than the local shushi restaurant and cheaper!

"OK" Jay on 10/30/2017 12:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: So far, I've eaten the Sockeye, poached with dill, and I didn't think it much better than the frozen Alaskan Sockeye I get in the grocery store. But it was very good!

"The Best Fish Ever" Cindy Lou Duvall on 8/11/2017 7:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I loved it so much...I ordered more!

"Great Variety and Taste" Helga G. on 8/10/2017 4:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love this wild salmon sampler for the variety and the portion size. This is our second order and we really enjoy the different tastes.

"My future fish menus have now been poreselected" Gerard J R on 8/6/2017 8:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am a new customer and have just had my first Vital Choice salmon. It was the best piece of fresh fish I have had. I simply steamed it with some lemon juice. It has me looking forward to the next piece. I foresee placing frequent orders of frozen, pouched and canned fish in the future, and a long friendship with Mr. Hartnell and his staff

"Salmon Sampler" Sharon on 8/4/2017 7:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Decided best way to find one I liked best was to buy a mixed sample. Grilled and baked two different ones at a time, then did taste test. Discovered what was different in color, taste, richness, meaty or flaky, cook times and sauce or no sauce. King was the best flavor and texture. Silver was flakey. Least and would not buy again Sockeye was chewy and dry. Fun way to try all your products. Thank you for your feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"Sampler review..." Wanda J on 8/3/2017 5:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best salmon fishes around anywhere in the world--no kidding! This is the best fish I've ever tasted, and I'm NOT a fish cooking expert; but this comes out great EVERY time! Love it; would highly recommend it all!

"It's all good" Laurie on 7/20/2017 8:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered the sampler to see which type of salmon we liked best. We couldn't decide. They're all good. I immediately placed another order. I'm so grateful to have found this company. The fish is a millions times better than the grocery store and I trust we're eating what the label says we're eating. Thanks for doing such a great job!

"Salmon" Al H on 7/12/2017 1:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Wild Pacific Salmon is the best salmon I ever tasted. Have had some on luxury cruise ships and at fine restaurants but none compares to this one.

"My view." R J Martin on 6/30/2017 5:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good sampler...the line caught salmon is the best.

"FRIDAYS" KBJ on 6/24/2017 10:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Friday we tried the Sockeye Salmon out of the Variety pack. They were a nice firm clean cut that baked with the Seasoning. We really enjoyed the salmon with Sprouts.

"Silver Salmon" Ron C on 6/23/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent taste and very firm meat. Will try this again. Have not tried other two yet.

"Wild Salmon Trio Sampler" Kristie L on 6/20/2017 10:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: WOW! I ordered this sampler for a party I was having. Talk about fresh, juicy, flavorful wild salmon!!! Everyone truly loved the salmon, with a few guests asking where I got it! It was a hit, for sure! Thank you so much Vital Choice for making my party a success. I love your products and shall continue to buy from you. Kristie.

"Wild Salmon Trio" Dejac on 6/18/2017 9:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent!! Used the seasoning & cedar planks as directed with the trio...was absolutely perfect in freshness & flavor for our dinner guests!

"Great salmon" Marilyn S on 6/17/2017 2:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great sampler. Gave me a chance to try salmon I have not had before.

"Wonderful!!" Nana2 on 5/25/2017 8:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best salmon ever! Loved every bite. Came beautifully packaged and wrapped.. Definitely will reorder.

"best by far" brandi on 5/20/2017 7:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was blown away by how delicious this salmon was. I will be buying on the regular, as once you have the best, it's kind of hard to settle for the rest.

"Great Quality" Vikram Rajpurohit on 5/11/2017 6:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Loved the Wild Salmon Trio Sampler Three Varieties + Organic Seasoning

"Great Product" Karen on 4/22/2017 8:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered the Salmon Sampler and just baked the salmon at 425 for 12 minutes with EVOO on foil, salt and peppered to have even tasting field. Dabbed with a bit of butter and lemon after cooking. No fishy taste in Silver, Sockeye, or King. I think the King 1 more minute due to thickness and the Sockeye 1 less minute (my oven temp is right on). Silver's taste and texture is my personal favorite then Sockeye, then King. Will order Silver again!

"Nourished" Lee P on 4/16/2017 3:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: For my special Easter dinner, I made my trio sampler with the salmon marinade. I have never tasted salmon like this before. The Vital Choice technique makes a delicious difference, the Rolls-Royce of Salmon. My favorite was the Silver, but I can easily see how someone would prefer the King or Sockeye. They were all so delightful and I have fun doing tastings. Thank you again and again. 3 times.

"Wild Salmon Sampler review..." Wanda J on 2/17/2017 5:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is premium fish at its finest! The King was the best fish I've ever tasted! Highly recommend! And I love the marinade which comes along with this==very good!

"Can't choose my favorite" Kelsey H on 1/31/2017 7:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was a gift to my grandparents – and when pressed which of the trio was their favorite, she said it was impossible because each tasted equally as fantastic as the other!

"Best Ever" Pamela K Underwood on 1/31/2017 2:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect as always. Best Ever!!

"Excellent sampler" Lila S on 1/23/2017 10:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent variety of salmon. Delivery was on time and the fish arrived frozen. The spice was delicious. I will order again.

"Wild Salmon Sampler Trio of Salmon Sampler Set" Dana Wickes on 1/14/2017 6:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I was disappointed with the marinade on the Silver salmon as well as the Silver salmon itself. I've never had Silver salmon so I was excited to try it. I've cooked Sockeye and King salmon many times over the years. The marinade mixture had an odd taste and didn't really lend itself to the Silver salmon. I'm hesitant to try it on the other fish in the sampler. The Silver salmon cooked faster than expected and ended up dry and lacked any distinguishable flavor. I would not order this particular salmon again. Hello Dana, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. We are very sorry for the disappointment in the Silver Salmon and Marinade. Our Customer Service Department will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious Salmon!" Martha J on 1/6/2017 8:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just made a delicious and healthy dinner last night with my VitalChoice salmon. It was fantastic! Love VitalChoice.

"Gifts" Gloria L on 12/29/2016 1:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: All of my order items were sent as gifts for friends and family. Everyone who received a gift called and exclaimed over the quality and taste of the salmon. I will definitely order gifts from you again. Your service was extremely good. The order went smoothly and the gifts were received in a timely manner and in great condition.

"Salmon Trio" Ron Reso on 12/16/2016 10:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I sent this as a gift to my brother and his wife. I don't know if they tried any yet.

"Salmon Sampler" Michelle B on 12/5/2016 12:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful salmon individually wrapped to make a perfect serving. It is such a relief and pleasure to know that I am getting a clean, sustainable, and wild-caught healthy product. I was introduced to your company through the Weston A. Price Foundation and I will always be thankful.

"so so" AM on 11/18/2016 9:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Im sorry to say that the fillets were just so so. My partner thinks they were not as fresh as what we get locally. Im glad we tried, as the point was to eat sustainably. He just isnt into buying more. They were on the thin side, and so also got dried out and thats my fault. we still have one to try- maybe Ill check the site for cooking tips - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your partner did not find the fillets as fresh as what you get locally. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to offer some cooking suggestions and follow up. Thank you, Vital Choice

"Just Love'em" Thomas H on 11/3/2016 5:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Since we discovered these some time ago, they've been our favorite "go-to" meal after a busy day when not a thought was given to dinner! The large size cooks perfectly from frozen patty in a total of 8 minutes. We splash a little shallot oil in a pan, add a little seafood seasoning on them and serve on a variety of buns from onion to jalapeño with whatever's we can rustle up - mayo, tartar sauce, pickles, tomatoes, lettuce, avocado, etc. Well worth the price.

"Wonderful Fresh Salmon" Martha J on 10/20/2016 9:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Made dinner the other night using three of the salmon patties (if that's what you call them!) and my family told me that, not only was it pretty, it was delicious, and looked like a dish you would pay top dollar for in a nice restaurant. Quality is excellent!

"Horrible Shipping Company!!" Aaron on 10/7/2016 10:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I would have loved to try the sampler - except Vital Choice refuses to use a decent shipping company. I just called this garbage OnTrac shipper Vital uses and after 2 hours of hold music they tell me it's sitting at an un-refrigerated warehouse, despite the tracking page saying it will be delivered today, (it's now 10PM). Who wants to eat fish that's gone bad? Not me! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in your recent order. Our Customer Service team will reach out to you today to make amends. Thank you, Vital Choice Seafood

"sampler" Cecelia C on 9/20/2016 6:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The only concern I had was about the shipping; it took a week to get to my home from the time of order until received. Customer Service DID correct the issue & everything was fine after that. I enjoy your products & will continue to use your company.

"wonderful product" Wendy D on 7/20/2016 8:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: loved this sampler - great tasting and easy to cook

"Salmon sampler" Melissa D on 7/15/2016 3:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We were very impressed with the Salmon. We especially enjoyed the Silver and King. Good quality. No fishy odor. Well packed for shipping. Will order again!

"Salmon Sampler" Christy M-B on 7/11/2016 5:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Raised in the Pacific NW and now living in the South it's hard to find respectable wild caught Salmon, until now. My salmon sampler was EXCELLENT and worth every penny! Thank you Randy and Vital Choice, I now have a source to purchase seafood I can truly trust & savor!

"Gift" Wendy Ninke on 4/4/2016 8:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This order was a gift but I have been told that all items were delicious

"Salmon Sampler Review" Nancy Sharpe on 3/25/2016 8:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Your salmon is wonderful! I love the marinade too!

"salmon sampler" charlotte k on 3/22/2016 8:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love to put these on the grill or saute' in a skillet.

"co=ownerPack 4 Enterprises" Guthrie P on 3/22/2016 7:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon was wonderful!! We will be back!!

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Tana M on 2/23/2016 2:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent!

"wild salmon sampler" Deborah L on 2/10/2016 3:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Very disappointed. The 2nd piece was disgusting with that white vein down the middle and inedible towards the skin, the first piece was the darker, redder salmon, I'm sorry I cannot recall its specific name.. I disliked it. Salmon is a favorite in this family and this is no better, if not worse, than our local salmon. Please don't ask me further questions. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss. Thank you!

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Donna B on 1/26/2016 1:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!

"Salmon Sampler" Linda M on 1/18/2016 3:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wanted to try the different kinds of salmon offered. My problem is they were all great. I am hopeless at grilling anything so I baked it. All varieties were moist, flavorful and simply delicious. Much better than purchased in a supermarket. I'm sold.

"self" Tammy H on 12/30/2015 8:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very satisfied with the salmon for my brothers at Christmas.

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Betty H on 12/30/2015 7:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sent as a gift. Whenever I send something from Vital Choice it is happily received.

"gift" Akiko on 12/24/2015 10:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Bought it as a gift so I cannot review the products itself but everything was shipped on time.

"you decide which species fits your palate" Charles H on 12/21/2015 9:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon sampler is a fantastic way to determine which salmon species tastes best to you.

"A question of taste" Charles H on 12/11/2015 6:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Each of us has individual tastes in relation to food. The wild salmon gift sampler offers three different tastes (king, silver, sockeye) and introduces the benefits oif Omega-3s in the process.

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Winifred Y. Battey-Davis on 12/10/2015 2:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Quality, taste and an excellent product

"Salmon" Vickie C on 12/9/2015 7:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Quality, texture, taste are always perfect. We only eat salmon from Vital Choice now.

"Delicious!!" Dina on 12/5/2015 5:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So fresh and tasty! Would recommend anyone to try!

"Fantastic Salmon" Cynthia C on 11/12/2015 12:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have only tried the Silver salmon so far. I made it with only salt, pepper, and a little dill to make sure I could really taste the salmon. I could tell this was flash frozen very soon after being caught. It was fantastic!

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Donna Ganz on 10/12/2015 6:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Okay so I have tried the Sockeye and the Silver and am totally impressed!! The most delicious salmon I have ever eaten.

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Diane M on 7/31/2015 5:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really, really yummy!!! Thank you!!! (Tried the King Salmon so far)

"Wild Salmon Sampler" Linda P on 3/30/2015 4:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: There really are no words to adequately describe just how wonderful this salmon is! Absolutely no fishy smell and just so fresh, you could almost say it's sweet! And the seasoning blend is fantastic! Hands down I will keep my freezer stocked with VitalChoice seafood from now on! Thank you for what you do!

"Delicious, Healthy, Safe Seafood" Sally on 2/20/2015 11:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I have avoided seafood for a number of years because (1) I won't eat farmed fish, (2) I have a sulfite allergy so stay away from fresh fish that may have been dipped, and (3) the frozen stuff is usually still dipped. I've tried each type of salmon in the sampler and they were ALL delicious. I especially liked the silver salmon, which I had ever tasted before, because its quite mild and moist, and cooked with a nice toasty crust. I scored the sampler a 4 because (and this may be my fault) the king salmon, which is usually the richest, oiliest salmon I've ever bought, doesn't cook as oily as fresh wild caught fish. But perhaps that's all about my learning to cook vital choice fish. The silver salmon cooked the oiliest and will be my next purchase. Finally, when I'm eating vital choice, I know with every bite that I'm eating healthy fish that is chemical-free and brimming with healthy omega fatty acids. What an enjoyable feast that is! I would most certainly recommend the sampler pack to anyone who wants to experiment with the different types of salmon offered by vital choice.

"Salmon Was A Hit" Sharon Gauert on 2/19/2015 8:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and tried the sampler; cooked 1 filet of 2 kinds both were delicious.

"The best" Jo Dominguez on 1/30/2015 1:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love your salmon and I think I know where I'll be buying my salmon from in the future

"wild salmon sampler" Farol Pannell on 1/23/2015 4:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have only tried the King Salmon, we were pleased with the product. We look forward to trying the remaining samples.

"Try this salmon..." Wanda Johnson on 1/14/2015 6:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the most "premium" salmon fillets you can find anywhere! I just love them all. A snap to fix for a meal and totally scrumptious!

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad