Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Wild Salmon Jerky Strips 12 strips per 6 oz pkg

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Great snack product" Susan Schaalman Youdovin on 1/9/2019 6:09 PM Rating:
Review: Instead of reaching for chips or cracker when I want a savory snack, I peel one of these healthful strips and the tasty, smoky protein satisfies me. While they retain their freshness for a long time, they do become brittle after 8 months. I still eat them!

"jerky strips" Jim S on 6/9/2018 7:56 AM Rating:
Review: I thought they were too thin and not much flavor. I received them on May 31st with a best buy date of June 6th 2018. I thought they were old because of them. I did find the smoked wild salmon and the wild salmon fillets excellent and very flavorful. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"AMAZING!!! But didn't realize they would have sugar." mrutter on 6/6/2018 1:11 PM Rating:
Review: They were so tasty!!! Everyone in the family loved them. Perfect travel snack but we avoid sugar in my family and I didn't realize that until after the purchase. I won't be buying them again because of the sugar. It really doesn't need a sweet taste to be good. Maybe they can add stevia instead or no sugar at all or more selection of flavors.

"Jerky strips" Would rather not say on 4/12/2018 7:57 AM Rating:
Review: Not as tasty as I had hoped. More on the sweet side than savory. -Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Why add sugar and garlic powder to something that is otherwise amazing?" Dan R on 4/7/2018 8:53 PM Rating:
Review: I love this but have intolerance to garlic - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you cannot consume this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild salmon jerky strips" Maria Snear on 3/18/2018 4:17 PM Rating:
Review: Perfect in every way!!!!

"Pass" SR on 3/14/2018 2:21 PM Rating:
Review: Flavor not too bad, but .... too hard to open, chew and way too pricey. Hello SR, Our Customer Service Department will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order.

"Too much sugar for me" marval on 3/8/2018 7:18 AM Rating:
Review: Salmon jerky as a snack food is an excellent idea, but these are too sweet and have made me look elsewhere for salmon jerky. I am sure I am not alone in trying to break a sugar addiction and would not describe these as having a " small amount" of added sugar. If a sweetener really needs to be in these to make them palatable please experiment with " minuscule amount" of the healthiest sweetener that would work. Hello Marvel, Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order.

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Mari on 2/19/2018 9:26 PM Rating:
Review: It’s was very hard to chew. No taste. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Ouch!!" Alison on 2/1/2018 2:16 PM Rating:
Review: I love these salmon jerky strips, BUT I was just eating one and something sharp poked into the inside of my lip! I thought maybe it was a piece of the plastic wrapper but IT WAS A FISH BONE! And it was NOT a teeny pin-bone. It was hard and inflexible. That's pretty scary. Had it missed my lip, it could have stuck in my throat. I have a lot of these - cost plenty of money - and now I'm afraid to eat them. : ( Hello Alison, We are very sorry to hear a bone was in the Salmon Strip.Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Wild salmon jerky" Lee And Bella on 1/5/2018 8:39 AM Rating:
Review: The best! My daughter loves it so much it’s her go to snack.

"Salmon jerky" Chris H on 12/23/2017 4:56 PM Rating:
Review: I was expecting something more like the salmon jerky I can buy in Alaska, something with more flavor and not looking and tasting so processed. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"delicious" Ozlem Yurttas on 12/18/2017 9:45 AM Rating:
Review: My kids are in love with them. When they eat they eat several pieces. I am happy that this is a very healthy snack for them.

"Still too hard to open" Me on 12/4/2017 8:14 AM Rating:
Review: I wrote another review (to which I cannot reply nor edit) explaining that although these are delicious, the wrappers are very difficult to open. Vital Choice responded with "some customers choose to use scissors to open instead" SERIOUSLY? That IS how I have been opening them, I can't open them any other way. I'm not elderly nor do I have hand problems, but neither I nor my husband can open them by hand. And, Hello? It's JERKY. People take these to snack on during the day or on hiking trips. Are you suggesting that we carry around scissors wherever we go? C'mon Vital Choice, just fix the packaging. And, I'm well aware that it costs less when I order 24 or 36. I already do order in those quantities. It's still too expensive, especially in that quantity - offer a better discount. - Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your feedback with our product team to look into another packaging option. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"snack time" Doris L on 11/1/2017 9:40 AM Rating:
Review: When I get the nibbles and wonder around the kitchen trying not to eat everything these are great for snacking on.

"Delish" Me on 10/8/2017 7:10 AM Rating:
Review: I love these but the wrappers are poorly designed. They are VERY difficult to open and remove. They are also WAY too expensive. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. The package should be easy to open at either end, some customers choose to use scissors to open instead. Ordering the pack of 36 pieces is the best value and will save you 31% from the 12 piece price. Thank you, Vital Choice

"Too hard" Soyona R on 9/28/2017 5:51 PM Rating:
Review: Taste is delicious. Too hard and dry. Hurts my jaw to chew it! Probably won't buy again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your order of Salmon Jerky was too hard. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today regarding this order. Thank you- The Vital Choice Team

"Perfect School Snack" Lisa D on 9/21/2017 5:12 AM Rating:
Review: Our daughter is really enjoying these. We could no longer get the Wild Salmon Jerky we had been getting for years...so at first she wasn't so sure...but she likes them a lot now. Perfect brain food snack for school!

"Salmon Jerky" Greg Leigh on 8/11/2017 4:29 AM Rating:
Review: Best Salmon Jerky out there !!!

"An excellent surprise snack!" Henry M. on 7/28/2017 4:29 AM Rating:
Review: This was the first time I tried the wild salmon jerky. It won't be the last......love it!

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Tana M on 7/27/2017 6:05 AM Rating:
Review: I was sitting on my porch at my camp deep in the woods of Maine enjoying a Wild Salmon Jerky Strip from Vital Choice and a cold bottle of Moxie listening to Beaver Brook tumbling over the rocks about 20 feet away and thinking what more could I want at this moment. Those Strips are excellent!

"Salmon Jerky" Sheila D. on 7/15/2017 3:31 PM Rating:
Review: Love love love this jerky! It's great for snacks and especially travel, and, it is so convenient when visiting others to use this if you have dietary restrictions. Besides, it also has a great flavor!

"Snack time" Mary A Uliana on 7/8/2017 8:44 AM Rating:
Review: Great for that snack you need to get you through the last couple hours at work.

"Not Exactly What I Expected" Sheila V on 6/7/2017 6:38 PM Rating:
Review: I love jerkies and I've had fish jerky before but this one is far too fishy for me. The sugar kind of caught me off guard as I was expecting it to more salty. Texture is good but this is not the exactly the snack I am looking for. I will not buy this again. -Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Salmon Jerky. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Okay" mm on 6/5/2017 10:59 AM Rating:
Review: They were sweet tasting and more moist than I expected.

"Not so good" Julie on 5/19/2017 2:16 AM Rating:
Review: I am eating them because they are expensive but I don't like them at all. Can't put my finger on it but they have a very unpleasant taste. Thank you for providing these comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Brenda J. Willis on 5/12/2017 5:40 PM Rating:
Review: Good fasting and very handy to have. Not too much sodium.

"Salmon Jerky Strips" Carol L. on 5/12/2017 5:43 AM Rating:
Review: I carry these with me all the time. Excellent snack and I use them with eggs.

"Disappointed in Ingredient List for this Product" Robert S on 5/7/2017 1:23 PM Rating:
Review: Although I though the listing on the website implied that the amount of sugar in this product was minimal, I saw that sugar was the third ingredient in the list on the product package. This is not a good product for me since sugar gives me headaches. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment in the Salmon Jerky ingredients. We do pride ourselves in sharing as much product information as possible with our customers. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"wild salmon jerky strips" Edigna K on 5/6/2017 8:18 AM Rating:
Review: I would not order this item again. It was a gift for Bryan who said it was hard to bite off because it was so thin, stringy, and difficult to chew. The flavor was okay. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear about the disappointment in the Salmon Jerky. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Good snack option" Deborah B on 5/4/2017 5:46 PM Rating:
Review: Glad I tried these. They're a little tough (hey, it's jerky!), but good tasting and so convenient. I'm sometimes out and late for a meal so I keep these in the car to "tide me over". A wonderfully healthy solution for snacking.

"my kids love them!" Ozlem Y on 4/14/2017 8:12 PM Rating:
Review: Amazing taste. Favorite of my two sons. They begged me for weeks to order and at last I did. They finished them quickly. They even eat them at breakfast! Great protein source!

"BORING, IMPOSSIBLE TO OPEN" ANN on 3/19/2017 10:43 AM Rating:
Review: BORING TASTE, NEEDS MORE FLAVOR, REALLY HARD TO OPEN. I WANTED TO TAKE ON HIKES BUT TOO MUCH TROUBLE - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Salmon Jerky. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious, healthy snack" Lindsey H on 3/10/2017 7:20 AM Rating:
Review: We love this salmon jerky. My family has tried salmon jerky from other stores but it has always tasted too fish and downright bad. This is a go to snack for my 6 year old kindergartener. He easily eats 2 strips a day. It's a healthy protein packed snack full of omegas. We couldn't be happier with this jerky.

"Too spicy" Larisa L. on 1/20/2017 8:15 AM Rating:
Review: I would prefer it with less spice or none at all.

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Virginia on 1/16/2017 4:45 AM Rating:
Review: A perfect snack - low calorie and protein!

"THE ABSOLUTELY BEST!!" EMILY T on 1/7/2017 5:46 AM Rating:
Review: FINDING THESE JERKY STRIPS WAS AN ABSOLUTE "PERFECT FIND" FOR ME! I LOVE THEIR EASY CONVENIENCE FOR SNACKS...HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

"A Little Fishy, But Tasty" Barb S on 12/23/2016 4:33 AM Rating:
Review: They are a little fishy tasting which is why I gave them a 4, but they will be great to throw in my gym bag for a good protein snack after working out or for an easy healthy mid-afternoon snack,

"Salmon jerky" Don M on 12/8/2016 7:40 AM Rating:
Review: First time buyers, great tasting snack. My wife ate one and the hunger rumblings in her tummy were satisfied.

"Jerky Strips good snack" Melinda O on 12/8/2016 7:00 AM Rating:
Review: The jerky strips are a good snack for protein in-between meals.

"Excellent Lunch on the Go!" Dorrie S on 11/26/2016 7:35 AM Rating:
Review: These are delicious, healthy, and can be eaten anywhere, no prep needed!

"Sweetening throws it off..." Jenni C on 11/23/2016 12:27 PM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choice as a company & have been extremely satisfied with the myriad products that I have tried & continue to endorse & use! This Salmon Jerky is just not at all what I would have expected from VC. The added sugar concerned me when I read the ingredients, but because of my exceptional experiences in the past with VC products, I went ahead and ordered. I did not care at all for the sweetness. It just did not pair well with the fish from a taste perspective & I feel that the added sugar is completely unnecessary. I would go so far as to say that it was a displeasing experience & I donated the product to my significant other via a care package to Afghanistan where he was stationed. ;) Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Salmon Jerky. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"I was excited to try these, but did not like them." Amanda on 11/17/2016 6:53 AM Rating:
Review: I was really hoping to like these! I thought it would be a great way for my kids to get some extra Omega 3s in a quick healthy snack, but unfortunately no one in my family liked them (and I usually like everything!). They have a VERY fishy taste, and a little bit of a sweetness to them that did not pair well with the fishiness. This was my first order through Vital Choice, and the jerky strips were the only thing we didn't like. Maybe they would be better without the sugar, and different seasoning?? The sockeye salmon filets that I ordered, however, were delicious! I seasoned them with the organic salmon marinade, and they were very good. - Thank you for Ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you and your family did not enjoy the Salmon Jerky, Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, Vital Choice

"So, so wanted to love" Anne on 10/29/2016 1:43 PM Rating:
Review: First I really love everything about Vital Choice as a company. I really wanted to love these because I love salmon and thought they would make a great high protein snack. I just couldn't get past the texture. They made me gag. Even my cat wouldn't touch them, but my dog loves them! Hello Anne, Thank you for sharing your Product Review. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Customer Service Team

"Salmon Jerkey's a Treat" Chris on 9/23/2016 10:24 AM Rating:
Review: My granddaughters love the salmon jerky, and are thrilled when I sometimes offer them a stick as an after school treat. I figure if you have something "good for them" that pleases a 6 y/o and a 2 y/o, it's well worth the cost.

"Yummy!" Donna on 9/12/2016 3:51 AM Rating:
Review: These are the perfect snack and they are super yummy!! Will definitely be reordered.

"Kai" Caroline H on 7/10/2016 2:07 PM Rating:
Review: Convenient and DELICIOUS! No refrigeration required, good for camping! Taste is wonderful.

"Wild Salmon Jerky strips" Carol L on 7/4/2016 4:44 AM Rating:
Review: Best I have ever tasted!

"would be great with more flavors" Honey B on 7/2/2016 9:47 AM Rating:
Review: I love that I know the quality of this jerky is really good! I am a bit disappointed in the flavor. A little bit fishy (it's salmon, I know it supposed to be fishy) and a little sweet. I got it to add protein to our summer camping diet. It contains enough sugar that it has 3g of carbs to 7g of protein. Wish the ratio of protein was higher. I'd love it with more flavorful options — garlic, or lemon, or dill, or all three. But I am still pleased to have it as an option for camping.

"Jerky" M K Morgan on 6/20/2016 4:33 AM Rating:
Review: I bit fishy taste but I enjoy them.

"wonderful wild salmon jerky" Kathleen R on 6/18/2016 3:47 PM Rating:
Review: These jerky strips are delicious and travel very well in hot weather. My sons love them , so we like to have them on hand for long road trips.

"Too bad :-(" Katie on 6/5/2016 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: Too bad, I was looking for an alternative to beef jerky, but I didn't like these. They are too sweet and plastic-y tasting. Also, the packaging is too hard to open without a scissors and the jerky breaks off too easily, so that you have to struggle with opening the wrapper constantly. This makes these unpractical on the go, which defeats the point of a jerky snack. I'm sad to say, I'm returning these. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. I do see you have spoken with our Customer Service Team regarding this issue. Thank you! Vital Choice

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Joshua Z on 4/25/2016 9:08 AM Rating:
Review: Great tasting. Perfect snack.

"jerky" Pat P on 4/18/2016 7:44 PM Rating:
Review: Not very tender and quite fishy-tasting - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you found the Salmon Jerky to be fishy and not tender. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"So Good!" Grace B on 3/29/2016 8:39 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful flavor and texture! These are So Good to keep in your purse for a healthy snack when you are on the go.

"Salmon Jerky Strips" Eloise E on 3/14/2016 9:15 AM Rating:
Review: I just re-ordered this product again, it lasted 1 day, it is so good, the quality, the taste that comes with it, makes it really hard to resist

"not what i hoped" mom from midwest on 3/7/2016 5:58 AM Rating:
Review: I had very high hopes for this item, but was disappointed when I opened. The jerky was quite fishy smelling and tasting... more so than the typical Vital Choice salmon filet. I usually purchase the delicious King Salmon filets. Also... it is quite thin and extremely tough to chew. I may even have to pull my scissors out and cut tiny strips to finish these off! Will not be purchasing again.

"Great taste" Jan on 3/4/2016 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: I love the taste of this jerky

"Salmon Jerky" Ralph M on 2/23/2016 1:13 PM Rating:
Review: Great jerky. I like the fact that it has less salt than others. I wish there was a jerky without salt.

"ryles/hartka" diane on 2/18/2016 2:36 PM Rating:
Review: This is very good...wish it was a bit thicker but love it...great snack food!!!

"ryles/hartka" diane on 2/18/2016 2:36 PM Rating:
Review: This is very good...wish it was a bit thicker but love it...great snack food!!!

"Tasty Snack" Charles Hicks on 12/10/2015 6:24 AM Rating:
Review: If you want a tasty snack and are trying to wean yourself off of candy and cookies, why not reach for a salmon jerky stick? They are mildly sweet from the curing process and still has those good omega 3s that we need to keep our body healthy. The best part about salmon jerky is that it tastes really good.

"Love these!" Lisa V on 11/5/2015 3:52 AM Rating:
Review: Love these! And, they are gluten-free!

"Good Item" Ed Hill on 10/31/2015 8:31 PM Rating:
Review: These are good...I've tried another brand and find these have a better taste and "last" longer. There're aren't many places that offer GOOD salmon jerky.

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Marilyn D Dreher on 10/10/2015 7:21 PM Rating:
Review: My daughter is enjoying these strips very much. I'll be purchasing more in the near future!

"Great snack" Hope Lewellen on 9/3/2015 8:42 AM Rating:
Review: I love grabbing this jerky when on the run. And just so happens my dog loves this stuff

"Tasty Snack & Convenient Condiment" Kay on 8/30/2015 7:22 PM Rating:
Review: The Wild Salmon Jerky Strips are delicious as a quick snack that does not require refrigeration, and are great to take along on camping and hiking trips. Also, the salmon jerky strips are flavorful enough to brighten up salads as an added condiment (cut up the strips into smaller pieces and sprinkle them on the fresh vegetable salad).

"Nice change of jerky pace" Rick C on 8/23/2015 6:38 PM Rating:
Review: I eat a lot of jerky, mainly beef and chicken. But I love salmon, so this was a nice change of pace. Really tasty. My only wish is that they'd come out with a version with zero sugar added.

"salmon jerky strips" Jeanne Ziemen on 4/22/2015 4:31 PM Rating:
Review: These are very tasty (and not too fishy tasting, according to my husband). I'm happy the strips are soft enough that I can pull off a section at a time with my fingers and eat the strips that way. I didn't rate them a 4 only because I wish the plastic wrapper was a bit easier to tear with my fingers (sometimes need a scissors to open). Thank you very much for your great products!

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Virginia on 4/10/2015 6:04 AM Rating:
Review: Better than candy any day!

"Salmon Jerky Strips" Susan on 3/20/2015 3:45 PM Rating:
Review: I almost didn't write a product review because these salmon jerky strips are obviously very high quality. I just didn't like them and salmon is my favorite fish. They taste very "fishy" which I found off putting. Bear in mind I don't care for sushi either and I like salmon quite smoked. - Customer Service response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with the Salmon Jerky. We have issued a refund for the purchase price of the Salmon Jerky. If you have any questions please contact our Customer Service Department at 866-482-5887 or customercare@vitalchoice.com . Thank you! Vital Choice Customer Service"

"Almost too good to tell others about" c. wilger on 2/14/2015 2:06 AM Rating:
Review: I purchased a 6 month supply after trying these several times for outdoor camping trips of various types. They are the ultimate in portable, convenient healthy food whether at home or on the run. I've shared them with many people and the consensus is unanimously favorable. My experience with VitalChoice has been very positive and I will continue to purchase my foods here.

"great snack!" Amber on 2/12/2015 7:04 AM Rating:
Review: I am a pescetarian who doesn't eat a lot of carbs so these jerky strips save me when it comes to snacks! They are delicious and my only problem is that I have to pace myself so that I don't eat them all at once.

"Great Treats!" Marion M Bartlett on 1/21/2015 5:25 AM Rating:
Review: These Wild Salmon Jerky Strips are really tasty and can keep for quite some time. I wanted them for my earthquake supply kit and had to force myself not to devour them before they ever landed in the kit!

"Mr." P. Lane on 1/10/2015 5:05 PM Rating:
Review: Great product. Have one strip a day to help increase the omega 3's.

"Wild salmon jerky strips" Kathy on 11/24/2014 7:12 AM Rating:
Review: These are good, but I feel they are overpriced. Good taste though.

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Ralph Mayfield on 11/10/2014 5:52 AM Rating:
Review: Great tasting, not as salty as other jerky. Portion size could be larger given the price.

"great portable snack!" Sarah on 10/29/2014 9:54 AM Rating:
Review: I was skeptical about these, but they are really great! My husband has since tried to purchase salmon jerky at other storesVitalChoice was the first brand we ever boughtand we have been disappointed with everything else. VitalChoice really is the best!

"Good quality, not too salty" J True on 10/26/2014 5:54 PM Rating:
Review: I picked this jerky partly because I'd read good things about the company regarding sustainability, but I also wanted something with less salt than other salmon jerky I've tried. This jerky tastes good and I like it doesn't need to be refrigerated. It's a bit on the sweet side, which isn't my favorite thing about it, but I'm just really glad to find good quality salmon jerky.

"Wild Salmon Jerky Stips" Donna Ganz on 10/18/2014 1:36 PM Rating:
Review: I ate the first one the day my order arrived. Had a hard time opening the package. DUH......then I realized on the second one that it's perforated at the top and you just tear it and there you have it!!! The flavor is great and they make a great "take along" snack when on the run!! Love them!!

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Pat on 10/18/2014 7:28 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent product!

"? What is this" V Ferguson on 10/15/2014 8:57 PM Rating:
Review: Love, Love these Jerky Strips. We take them on trips and I will even grab one during a busy day. My daughter is a runner and will have them as a snack during training.

"The Best" Steven on 9/21/2014 6:17 AM Rating:
Review: Yummy and portable. For anyone who is running around - these great jerky strips offer a quick, tasty protein hit. It's nice to have a healthy snack that you can keep in your backpack or purse - helps to avoid eating a piece of cake or candy when you are out and hungry. Most importantly though - they taste GREAT.

"Very good" Ima Zalkind on 9/13/2014 4:37 PM Rating:
Review: Very good jerky

"bold taste" OZLEM YURTTAS on 8/29/2014 7:26 AM Rating:
Review: I tried them for the first time. Has a bold flavor. I like the fact that it is an easy to carry protein.

"Jerky salmon strips..." Carole on 8/14/2014 5:49 AM Rating:
Review: These would be/are great for traveling especially; but anytime, they are a great little meal/snack paired with something like a fruit! Love them! Thanks, Vital Choice!

"Tasty for On The Go" DahVid on 6/29/2014 6:41 AM Rating:
Review: These very tasty Wild Salmon jerky Strips are great for trips, on the go . They are zoo Yummy!

"Salmon jerky da bomb" Gabrielle B on 6/23/2014 5:01 AM Rating:
Review: I have been a vital choice customer for well over a decade, since I first read Perricone's book. Recently tried the salmon jerky and loved it! I have a very healthy diet (most of the time) and these are the perfect (I mean perfect) addition to my routine. I carry them (and they keep super well) in my purse, have a couple stashed in my glove box, and two in my carry everywhere little cooler, so that I have healthy protein on hand when I am hungry at home or away. With these around, you are never in a bind and have to stop and grab something at a store or drive thru that is not healthy. Already bought the 2 pack and this purchase today will be the largest quantity available. They have a fishy taste and are not for everyone. My mother thinks they are too "strong". I also really love how chewy they are! Makes me feel like I'm really getting a bang for my calorie buck!! Love 'em!!

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Pat White on 6/15/2014 2:07 PM Rating:
Review: Outstanding product! Thanks for the wonderful food selection.

"Protein on the go!" Gail Dale on 6/15/2014 4:42 AM Rating:
Review: I purchased these to take when traveling. I wanted something that didn't need refrigeration, and was made of healthy ingredients. These fit my criteria, and need.

"Protein on the go!" Gail Dale on 6/15/2014 4:40 AM Rating:
Review: I purchased these to take when traveling. I wanted something that didn't need refrigeration, and was made of healthy ingredients. These fit my criteria, and need.

"Great for travel" Truda on 5/30/2014 4:44 PM Rating:
Review: Very convenient, healthy, tasty source of protein. I take my own food when I travel so this is easy to pack or carry in my purse. Low in calories, high in lean protein.

"Simply The Best!!" Ron on 5/21/2014 12:11 PM Rating:
Review: Best Halibut on a consistent basis. We eat fish twice a day and each meal is as good as the last!!

"snack stick" sharon gleason on 5/16/2014 9:07 AM Rating:
Review: Best ever

"Fantastic" George Utman on 5/10/2014 2:47 AM Rating:
Review: I carry the salmon jerky strips while I'm traveling. In addition to being healthy, they make a delicious snack.

"Healthy snack" MEFisher on 4/10/2014 7:50 AM Rating:
Review: Healthy food...good for you

"salmon jerky" alan cherry on 2/10/2014 7:01 PM Rating:
Review: very tasty and healthy the only drawback is it is very difficult to open up the packaging if you do not have a scissors with you good luck.love it but please try to find another way to package it.

"Wild Salmon Jerky Strips" Ann on 7/11/2013 2:47 PM Rating:
Review: I am so glad to find this salmon jerky. It is healthy, tastes great, low in calories, and makes a great take with you snack!

"Salmon Jerky Strips" Lowell & Rebecca Whitlock on 5/8/2012 9:23 AM Rating:
Review: We consistently enjoy the “Salmon Jerky Strips” from Vital Choice. They are easily transported and eaten (on an airplane or during a meeting) for a delicious, healthful snack ... thank you so much for the ingenious ideas that make it easier for the world to eat smarter and stay healthy!

"Simply the best!" Lynn Gallagher on 6/4/2011 5:36 PM Rating:
Review: I just tried my first strip of salmon jerky and cannot wait to order more! It is the perfect snack, flavorful, chewy and smoky. Vital Choice, once again your have exceeded my expectations!

Return to product details >>