Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Sardine Sampler 6-tin variety pack, product of Portugal

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"delicious" mun choy on 12/30/2020 12:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: A great way to get my omegas. Beautifully packaged...I haven't tasted all 6 varieties but even the plain in water is easy to eat.

"Sardines" Tanya McCormick on 9/10/2020 6:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: EXCELLENT!!!! Great taste!!!

"Sardines" Duane Y on 5/26/2018 2:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are absolutely the best tasting sardines I've ever eaten!

"excellent!" Randall on 3/27/2018 9:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: easy delivery, tasty, clean!

"Yummiest!" Clemonce Heard on 3/17/2018 1:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!

"Sardine sampler" Sonia T on 12/11/2017 11:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I always enjoy your products. The quality is excellent and tasty.

"Historic sardines!" Gerard J Rauluk on 10/23/2017 7:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I gave my friend the sampler as a gift. He comes from a Boston family that was in the fishing business for over a century. He said that he had not had sardines so fat and tasty as the Vital Choice sampler since shipments to his family business from Yugoslavia in 1979-80. Fish industry families have long memories

"Excellent" Heather P on 4/24/2017 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the freshest sardines I have ever had.

"Good sardine sampler pack. My first taste of Vital Choice sardines!" Mel on 1/27/2017 8:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Got this sampler pack to test the different flavors(new VitalChoice customer, here!) and was pleased with it. I loved 3 out of the 4. I did not care for the sardines in water. I would re-order the other 3 varieties, though! These were so good, I'm fixing to order more ASAP! :)

"Tastiest Sardines" Helga Gendell on 1/22/2017 8:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The sampler pack is a great opportunity to find your favorite, and each is delicious. We either add them to a salad, or have them individually with a tomato and flatbread. Healthy and make a great quick lunch.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines" Sheila H on 11/17/2016 7:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It has been years since I tried sardines because I did not like them. The decision to try sardines from Vital Choice was based on health. To my surprise I really liked them. So far I have only tried the ones packed in tomato sauce. They were very tasty.

"??" Susan Ronan on 10/22/2016 5:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: WHERE ARE THE BONES?

"Delicious!" Laura H on 9/23/2016 7:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The sardines are the meats and tastiest I've ever had. Wonderful!

"Good Sardines but texture" Brandon R on 8/28/2016 8:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I have had only one can and I did enjoy it. My only issue is the texture of the fish.. It was mushy instead of a firmer fish that I enjoy most.. Still good with a mild flavor..

"Wild Portuguese Sardines Sampler Pack" Penny G on 5/17/2016 5:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best sardines I've ever had and the sampler pack is perfect for a variety of flavors.

"IF YOU'RE UNDECIDED" JLA on 3/30/2016 9:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: High in Omega-3's, sardines are a staple in my healthy, clean diet. I buy larger quantities of my favorite, Sardines in Olive Oil, Spiced, but for variety, I like the Sampler Pack so that I can satisfy a taste for tomato sauce if I'm building a meal with Italian seasonings some night, or the purest Sardines in Water, if I'm adding the sardines to a recipe calling for a different oil. Regardless of which preparation I reach for, I know I can expect plump, flavorful and satisfying sardines.

"Wild Portuguese Sardines Sampler Pack" Lani D on 12/8/2015 6:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great product and terrific service as always. Thank you VitalChoice!

"portuguese sardines" Borbala Bohus on 4/28/2015 4:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had two of them already and love both

"Sardines" Leroy on 3/2/2015 4:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really dig the natural olive oil with sardines really tasty and good! Best can of sardines yet!

"Great sardines!" Norman on 12/9/2014 2:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this 4-pack. Each one is great in its own way. I just cut up some lettuce then open the can, drain the oil and plop the sardines right on the salad. MMMM.

"sardines" vernon leister on 10/9/2014 8:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Being in Portugal 7yrs ago..I have really enjoyed the sardines..keep up the good work...

"My husband loves these sardines" Judy Leach on 8/1/2014 1:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Although I like fish, I am not a sardine kind of person, but my husband is. He likes these much better than the ones he has been buying at the store, and the price is comparable. I will continue to buy these for him because they are a healthy snack alternative.

"Portuguese Sardines" Ruth Blocker on 7/16/2014 10:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm never disappointed when I order from vital choice. The sardines are very good and I will be ordering more.

"Just like Portugal" Ruth on 5/2/2014 4:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Just like Portugal. These very large sardines have none of the metallic taste and all the flavor. Especially liked the spicy one.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad