For the product:
Wild Petrale Sole
Wild Petrale Sole
20 oz pkg contains 2-3 fillets
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice. Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.

Average Ratings: 4.5

"Petrale" Alice Hoffman on 9/10/2021 6:58 AM Review: The size of the filets is impressive. They are delicious!
"Sole" Phyllis kim on 7/17/2021 7:06 AM Review: I wanted to try a different fish since I buy a lot of salmon and love the poke too! This is not my favorite since it has little bones and you have to be extra careful. Thought it would be boneless like the salmon. Maybe its just I am not used to this type of fish but I thought boneless skinless would be completely boneless. Thank you for posting your Product Review. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"Wild Petrale Sole" Patricia A. Osborne on 7/16/2021 1:39 PM Review: Outstanding fish and service. Will be ordering from you again.
"Fast Food" Ed Moritz on 7/16/2021 5:57 AM Review: Another wonderful fast food. Sauteed in butter, 3 minutes on a side, this sole is delicious. Add any treats you like and enjoy it.
"Petrole For The Sole" Allan on 7/4/2021 12:35 PM Review: I had no clue what this fish was. I saw pictures of it in the wild (not recommended for the faint of heart; butt ugly!). But I was pleasantly surprised.....I breaded the thin filets, pan fired them and toped with lemon butter sauce and sliced button tomatoes and zip zip they are done. The taste is pleasant, like flounder. I will order again, just to amaze and astound my guests, who would never figure out what fish this is....heh heh heh.
"One of our favorites!" Joann Melgar on 6/24/2021 8:52 AM Review: These are perfectly sized, deliciously mild filets. They come in a 3 filet bag so we buy 2 at a time for 3 meals. Great for a busy day when time doesn't allow for defrosting many others things. Soak in cold water 15 minutes and you're ready to cook. Light frying takes 2 minutes a side. Baking is probably 5-6 minutes in a 400 oven. Everyone loves these!
"Not what I expected" Mary Langrall on 6/11/2021 3:59 AM Review: A bit dry and fishy in taste. Reminded me of tilapia which is not a favorite of mine. Hello Mary, Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to your shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team
"Sole" Hilda v on 4/2/2021 7:32 AM Review: This is the first time I have ordered this fish it was great ,certainly not disappointed
"White Petrale Sole" Cheryl Brown on 3/26/2021 5:28 AM Review: I am on a restricted diet (no salt); although I must admit it’s not all the time, but this fish Allows for the absorption of seasons better than others. It is a very very mild fish so it takes on the flavors of added seasoning more to me than most any fish. The black cod (sable) is still my favorite, but I buy this when I want a light protein. It’s very light and mild. Vital choice please consider putting Haddock, snapper and swordfish on your menu. Thank you for the delicious other options.
"Sole for me" Young on 2/12/2021 10:59 AM Review: Sole was delish with almond crust
"Love the sole." Helen Humphrey on 2/5/2021 10:32 AM Review: One of our favorites. Nice and thin and Cooks quickly.
"I Can Cook Fish" Reynolds on 1/29/2021 6:21 AM Review: Never much success with cooking fish: brakes up ; overcooking; mushy. The sole was big and beautiful and held up well with the sautéing and meunière sauce. Restaurant quality.
"Mild and Tasty Whitefish" Dee T. on 1/8/2021 7:37 AM Review: This fish reminds me of flounder. I often bake it with Parmesan cheese mixed with some mayo. It is really good.
"Great fish for stuffing" Betty S on 12/28/2020 2:33 PM Review: I often order this fish and have never had a bad piece. I usually stuff with baby shrimp or leftover Thanksgiving/Christmas stuffing and serve with cream sauce over. Sides of broccoli and/or mashed potatoes with a small salad makes a quick to prepare and lovely to eat meal!!
"Reminds Me of My Childhood" Tracy Jamieson on 11/6/2020 2:22 PM Review: This is a type of fish my mother used to prepare when I was growing up. It isn’t as expensive as other fish, but if you know how to prepare it, it tastes great. It does have a slightly more fishy taste than some other white fish, which is fine by me. It’s very much like flounder. This is my third time ordering, and I am pleased.
"Disappointment" Nobuko S on 10/16/2020 11:42 AM Review: Unfortunately this was the first and only time I have been disappointed in one of your products. It was tough, dry and tasted off. To bad because Petrale is one of our favorites. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!
"Mixed results" Joanne P on 10/9/2020 4:14 AM Review: Received 2 pieces. The smaller one was excellent. The larger, thick piece had many tiny bones and was fishy tasting. Ended up not eating it and throwing out. - Thank you for reaching out to us. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today regarding this recent order. Thank you!