Product Reviews

Wild Pacific Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz. cans, Traditional style

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Canned salmon" Jane H on 6/21/2016 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: I loved this canned salmon, only kind I buy

"Best Bones!" Pat M on 5/20/2016 1:57 PM Rating:
Review: I Love Salmon.. but best of all I love the bones in the canned Sockeye Salmon ever since I was just a child. So good!

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz. - Easy Open" Mimi on 5/17/2016 6:13 AM Rating:
Review: Easy open, delicious & always fresh. I have ordered this before & will continue to do so.

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon-easy open can 'Wild Red'" Donella on 5/13/2016 7:17 AM Rating:
Review: Terrific and I much prefer this to the unsalted Sockeye Salmon I purchased before this order.. A little goes a long ways. Great as a salmon patty or just right out of the can. Also in salads and omelets.

"Great to have super sockeye "on the go"" Judith Leonard on 4/20/2016 10:53 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful for us as we have food allergies and have to take food along on trips. This item is perfect!

"Best canned salmon" Wendy Savino on 4/19/2016 9:07 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best tasting scanned salmon ever! I highly recommend it! No fishy taste and the health benefits are amazing!

"Canned Salmon" Gayla L on 3/30/2016 5:17 AM Rating:
Review: A little pricey but worth the money. Delicious and easy to use.

"Excelllent" Joanne T on 3/29/2016 8:49 PM Rating:
Review: I originally bought this for taking when I travel and need a quick healthy snack. I ended up taking to lunch at least once a week. I make a salad or eat with rice and avocado. It tastes super.

"Wild about Wild Red Salmon" Sarah H on 3/25/2016 5:31 PM Rating:
Review: This is the real deal with edible bones and all. Just like I've hand-canned myself in Alaska. Not the "pink" bland wild salmon on the shelves of grocery stores in the lower 48, but robust and flavorful!

"The best canned salmon ever!" Amanda Peterson on 3/9/2016 10:09 AM Rating:
Review: This is easily the best canned sockeye salmon I have ever had. I grew up in Oregon where it was a bit easier to source wild-caught Pacific salmon, but now live in Michigan. I appreciate that I can have a taste of home delivered to my door. Not only is it delicious, but more importantly, it is nutritious and heart-healthy!

"Yum" Eugene Jared on 3/7/2016 5:00 AM Rating:
Review: Bought this to use in recipes, but it is so good you can eat it right out of the can!

"great taste for a can" Joseph M on 3/4/2016 4:52 AM Rating:
Review: I eat this Salmon 4-5 times a week. I feel better & my colleagues tell me I look great for 67. It will remain in my diet as long as I control it.

"Canned sockeye salmon" Lorraine R on 2/24/2016 12:55 PM Rating:
Review: Love the taste, quality, and easy-open cans. I am so happy we are getting our DHA/EPA from food source. I keep a few in the fridge and they are ready to eat - juice and all! Thanks so much for making this "fast food" a superbly "good food." So rare today. My family appreciates it, and we are lifetime customers.

"re: Wild Sockeye Salmon in a can" Michael on 2/23/2016 6:13 PM Rating:
Review: the Greatest, Freshest, Tastiest Wild Salmon in a can that I have ever eaten. If someone brought it to me and didn't tell me I would have never known it was from a can!

"Salmon canned" Jason K on 2/23/2016 3:51 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious and tastes very good. Not overly cooked or under cooked. Easy to store and open. I eat this almost every day.

"Excellent" Raymond Patane on 1/18/2016 7:35 AM Rating:
Review: Truly excellent quality with "just caught" taste.

"Canned Salmon at it's BEST!!!!" Cheryl L on 1/6/2016 7:45 AM Rating:
Review: The best canned salmon I've ever tasted. Fresh and lovely and straight out the can divine. Even the packaging was lovely and I will be using VC for my holiday purchases going forward.

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz. - Easy Open (24)" PHILLIP R LAKE on 12/10/2015 1:06 PM Rating:
Review: Tasty, satisfying product. Handy way opening lids are appreciated. Speedy delivery. Thank you.

"Best there is" Cheeky Monkey on 12/9/2015 7:35 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying these for years, and always get first quality product. I have recommended VitalChoice to members of my website, and other sites.

"Wild canned sockeye salmon" Edward Fontanive on 12/8/2015 3:28 PM Rating:
Review: Very good salmon, plus ez-open can. Enjoyable eating.

"Yummy Salmon!" Fish Lover on 12/8/2015 8:00 AM Rating:
Review: We eat this Salmon most days. Even our 2 year old loves it and prefers the spine bones which she calls "crunchies". Great source of Omega-3's and Calcium! Thank you Vital Choice!

"Canned salmon" Elizabeth D on 11/28/2015 7:03 AM Rating:
Review: Love this product. It is a staple in our home. Quality Cannot be compared

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon" Jean B on 11/20/2015 2:44 PM Rating:
Review: WONDERFUL, HEALTHY AND DELICIOUS!

"Sockeye" Joyce M on 11/19/2015 3:48 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best salmon I've ever put in my mouth. It almost has a mild buttery flavor. Excellent product and Vital Choice is a class act company.

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz. - Easy Open" Marilyn Dreher on 11/12/2015 4:25 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon is delicious, bones are soft and easy to eat, which adds more nutrition. Easy open can is great & saves time. I highly recommend this product!

"Wild Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz. - Easy Open" Marilyn D on 11/8/2015 3:38 PM Rating:
Review: This is truly quality salmon, bones and all. It's very healthy, always fresh tasting and enjoyed by real salmon lovers. I've ordered it as gifts as well. Highly recommend it, especially if you're in a hurry and just want to open an easy, quick can of deliciousness!

"OUTSTANDING!!!" Ed Hill on 10/31/2015 8:39 PM Rating:
Review: Been buying can/pouched salmon for many years...this TRADIONAL canned is the best I've come across. Most is always skinless and boneless.When I saw the traditional style I gave it a shot....and now I'll buy NOI other....THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT!!!

"always have this in cupboard" Stephanie Payne on 10/29/2015 5:42 AM Rating:
Review: We use canned salmon alot. this is the very best. I make salmon cakes for breakfast! Love the new lid!

"Excellent," Cynthia B on 10/25/2015 11:12 AM Rating:
Review: I was surprised how wonderful this canned salmon is. I received it as a promotional offer, and was skeptical. We are hooked! It is sweet, and very mild, with a wonderful flavor. I made a salad with vegan mayo, organic peppers and red onion, and a dash of grey poupon. I will buy this product again.

"best I've found" Joseph M on 10/18/2015 5:24 AM Rating:
Review: Always tasty. A must for health.

"could not do without it!" Kay P on 10/3/2015 4:35 PM Rating:
Review: Have used it for years and it is a great HEALTHY standby.Can be used in so many ways and the bonus ( our German shepherd gets the skin and juice) what a treat. Thank you

"The Best" Alfred L Moniot MD on 9/17/2015 2:29 AM Rating:
Review: I was in Vancouver, BC and Alaska in Sept 2014 and this as good as most all except fresh Copper River Kings. I live in central Mexico so I'm limited to their canned stuff - all is excellent. My friends and family in the US get the Fresh/Frozen and love it!!

"The best" Lydia on 8/2/2015 5:25 AM Rating:
Review: My favorite canned salmon. I buy no other.

"Delicious" Ives on 7/24/2015 12:13 PM Rating:
Review: This canned salmon with bones and skins is well worth the $$. When I ran out, I bought a can at the store and we could sure tell the difference.

"Healthy snack-great flavor" Daniel on 3/5/2015 12:55 AM Rating:
Review: For the last five years, I have ordered cases of Sockeye Salmon. About half a can works well in a salad or as a part of a meal. The flavor is great and three ounces makes a satisfying portion.

"Canned salmon" Patti Archer on 1/18/2015 5:21 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful

"Canned salmon" Carol Simpson on 12/18/2014 7:02 AM Rating:
Review: Fabulous! We like the canned salmon better than grilled.

"Worth every penny!" Dede on 11/6/2014 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: This is THE best salmon I have ever tasted, the bones and skin make deepen the taste and calcium (from the bones) is an added bonus! I am never without this salmon!

"the canned salmon to end all canned salmons" esha kaplan on 7/17/2014 9:24 AM Rating:
Review: the canned salmon to end all canned salmons

"Best Canned Salmon" Ligia Dantes on 7/9/2014 3:41 PM Rating:
Review: Great for fast cooking and a healthy option. The bone is an added healthy and essential nutrient for our bodies. Taste is never "fishy". Very trustworthy company.

"Sockeye Salmon, Canned" Katherine on 4/10/2014 3:21 AM Rating:
Review: Salmon is succulent and full of flavor. Love the easy open can too!

"Thank You!" Helen on 12/14/2013 11:54 AM Rating:
Review: This is the greatest tasting canned salmon EVER!! Thank you for bringing back the easy open in the large size AND for taking BPA out of your cans!

"Delicious and so nutritious!" Sharon Patterson on 7/26/2012 10:17 AM Rating:
Review: I love this salmon, skin, bones and all. My favorite thing is to pick out those wonderful little crunchy bones and eat them. I makes these into mini salmon cakes for my autistic son. When I compared the price to the gluten free chicken nuggets I buy in Whole Foods Market the difference per serving is less than 50 cents per serving. I make 12 mini salmon cakes and figure 6 cakes per serving which is 1/2 the can. (Per can, I add 1 egg, 1 T. flax meal, & 4 T. almond meal. Mix, spray with some olive oil and bake about 5 - 7 min. turning once. It goes really fast in a toaster oven.) You really can't go wrong with these and the free shipping makes it all the better. Thank you Vital Choice.

Return to product details >>