Ad
We are experiencing a high volume of orders that may result in some shipping delays. Learn more >

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 3.75 oz cans, traditional style

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Not same quality" Ken F on 5/27/2020 1:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Haven't ordered for some years but the present product is not the same. The salmon is mushy and obviously has had water added to it. You can tell by the taste. Pretty disappointed. Most of the good fish oil previously incorporated into the fish has been removed. Pretty disappointed. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. No water is added to this product but the oil content in each can varies from fish to fish. Our team will follow up with you today. Thank you!

"The best products" Joan on 9/16/2019 7:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is by far the best canned salmon I have ever eaten. I have also purchased other products and have found all of them to be exceptional.

"Sockeye Salmon Review" Wanda Johnson on 6/27/2019 6:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon you can get in a can. Eat with confidence and pride that you chose the best in the business. This company is outstanding in its dealings and products!

"The Absolute Best Canned Salmon" Eric E. on 6/27/2019 9:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Without a doubt, this is the absolute best canned salmon. Other commercial canned salmon uses scraps of fish, left over from cutting and trimming. Vital Choice uses whole pieces of salmon. I add it to green salads and mix it with mayo and dijon mustard for sandwiches and I am never disappointed with the quality and consistency of the fish.

"BEST" Robyne J on 6/25/2019 11:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This canned salmon is the BEST! I have had canned salmon before,and thought it tasted ok. Nothing like Vital Choice canned salmon. This salmon tastes like it was swimming a few hours ago,the flavor is beyond compare. Thanks Vital Choice for giving my tastes buds a great experience.

"best" Robyne on 6/20/2019 3:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon is unbelieveable! I have eaten canned salmon many times, but nothing like this. The flavor is so real,it is so much better than any other brand you can buy. It says two servings per can,once I took a bite, I ate the whole thing! Vital Choice is the best company for fish,flavor wise,enviromentaly and eco friendly,that all adds up to a great product! Would recommend this salmon to anyone.Thanks,Vital Choice.

"Best canned salmon on the planet" Barbara on 4/14/2019 12:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Found vital choice many years ago and have Never strayed!

"Quick" Judi E on 12/31/2018 8:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these cans of salmon. Open a can, add a veggie and you have a meal. Plus they taste great.

"Miss the No-Salt Variety!" Barbara C on 11/2/2018 5:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: As a longtime patron of Vital Choice products, I made my first purchase of the traditional style with the added sea salt. Although it is tender, delicious and nutritious as always, there is just too much salt - plain and simple. I am so very disappointed they discontinued carrying the no-salt variety. Why? The product has natural salt from the sea - there's no need to add more. Please bring the no-salt version back :) - Thank you for sharing your feedback unfortunately the smaller size of no salt is no longer available. We do have the 7.5 ounce option of no salt, you may prefer that option.

"Wild Alaskan sockeye canned Salmon" Judie on 6/18/2018 6:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It just plain old doesn't get better than this!!

"Healthy for you!" Nicole P on 6/3/2018 1:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying these 3.75 oz cans of Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon for years! I know it's sustainable, full of the good Omegas, not farmed and it tastes delicious!

"Love this salmon!" Jacqueline S on 5/25/2018 3:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I began ordering this canned salmon a couple of years ago. I love the small edible bones in it AND they’re so good for you! The size of the cans are great for one. Really good salmon!!

"Traditional wild sockeye salmon" Laura F on 5/11/2018 9:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This 3.75 can of wild sockeye salmon with bones and skin is simply the best. Hard to find. I'm hooked :)

"Wild Pacific Sockeye Salmon" Regina on 4/28/2018 9:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love to is have this canned Salmon on hand for a quick lunch. Very tasty.

"Best ever" Trish on 4/10/2018 6:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this salmon! The bones and skin make it more healthy as far as I am concerned and the salmon is so good! I have tried other brands and Vital Choice by far exceeds ANY I have tired. It is the best ever!

"Great Taste" Maxine B on 3/24/2018 11:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have finished the first order of the canned Sockeye Salmon. The flavor is much better and richer than I can get at my super market.. I just orderd ad recieved my second order. It works well for individual use.

"Perfect Size!" Emma-Louise B on 3/23/2018 1:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As a 74 aged senior citizen who (preferably) live alone; these small cans are perfect for avoiding waste.

"Great for salads" Richard W. G. on 3/5/2018 4:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The healthiest salmon, delicious, and the 3.75 size can is perfect for a salad, which is how I frequently use it. However, I do prefer this traditional style "with no salt added" - but that option is frequently out-of-stock, as it is right now.

"excellent - delicious -- but too much salt." mary jo Nastasi on 2/4/2018 3:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: excellent - actually the best - but too much salt

"Nice Quality" Sherry on 2/3/2018 6:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this stuff. Great for a quick, healthy, tasty snack or meal. Eat plain or mix like tuna fish with a hard boiled egg.

"Canned salmon" Joan D on 1/8/2018 10:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have had this several times before and always am pleased with quality. Marvelous for light lunch or even as high protein snack.

"Canned Salmon" Joan B on 1/8/2018 12:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent, I gave to my great neighbor as a gift, he and family rave about it.

"The Best" Robert Cassady on 12/15/2017 6:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This product is the highest quality available. The flavor and texture is superior. The only negative is the price. To eat a can of this delicious salmon for lunch, knowing that it costs$4 to $5 per can is daunting. I would order it more often, but the price means I can only order it for special occasions.

"Finally, food I can trust" Katherine M on 11/3/2017 4:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Food you know is good for you is hard to find. Sellers you can trust even harder to find. Vital Choice seems to be the answer to both!

"The best" Mark on 10/29/2017 10:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon salad, patties, excellent, quality, and on and on. My personal preference - straight from the can with a fork and then drink the liquid!

"Sockeye salmon" Raymond D on 10/21/2017 5:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tasty, tasty and tasty start to finish... I was told about vital choice by a friend, especially their oily fresh tasting salmon and couldn't be any happier with the product ;)

"Amazing Salmon" Elizabeth on 9/24/2017 7:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been ordering Vital Choice canned salmon for many years. It is absolutely amazing! The BEST!!! I

"Wild Pacific Traditional Sockeye" Bill Fisher on 8/7/2017 1:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tastes like fresh not canned! Delicious

"Can Salmon" YMorgan on 8/4/2017 3:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Quick and easy paired with a salad for lunch or dinner.

"Petite size canned salmon" Theresa M on 7/21/2017 4:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The small size of canned salmon is perfect for one--just enough for a small salad; or, do what I usually do...sprinkle some salt and pepper on the salmon and have a heathful quick lunch right out the can. A great way to eat a nourishing meal when you live alone. And the salmon is so fresh and tasty...no more worries about farmed salmon drowning in antibiotics, waste, an God know what all.

"Great Product" Lauren on 7/6/2017 6:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Makes eating fish SO easy - and good. No cooking, no fish smell throughout the kitchen.

"salmon" George P on 5/25/2017 5:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Hi, I asked for a reorder of my previous order of the canned salmon. I was shipped the larger cans. I called and left a voicemail. And you guys made it right! Thanks you so much, George

"tinned salmon" June H on 5/22/2017 9:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: my favorite lunch item.

"Best" DS on 4/21/2017 2:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best quality.

"Great Product" Phyllis H on 4/3/2017 10:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The canned salmon was moist & very tasty. I added it to a green salad-delicious! Next I will try it over pasta.

"excellence" Elizabeth R on 3/25/2017 2:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My favorite canned salmon. Love the small cans, live alone and don't cook much anymore, so they are perfect for a quick meal. Thanks.

"Simply the best" Laura on 3/25/2017 10:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the only salmon I like and will eat. Love the skin, bones, taste, quality, size and convenience.

"Wild Sockeye" Scott B. on 3/24/2017 5:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the pull-tab cans now available. These are great to take to work for lunch. Both succulent and convenient!

"Delicious Salmon" JoAnn on 3/24/2017 4:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The canned salmon is delicious, and I like the small size, perfect for a single serving. It tastes like the salmon I ate as a child in Washington!

"Cans of salmon" Y M on 3/10/2017 1:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Eat this all the time with a salad - quick and delicious dinner or lunch.

"Traditional Sockeye Salmon" Cecilia on 2/24/2017 5:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Having traditional canned salmon––with the bones in it, is a delicious and natural way to get added calcium in my system.

"sockeye" Susan K on 2/24/2017 9:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this salmon. I eat it right out of the can with crackers. I have ordered it many times.

"Delicious!" Cyrene A on 2/20/2017 5:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon was a bit milder than ordinary canned salmon and had a "silky" texture in addition to a great taste.

"Wild Pacific Traditional Sockeye 375 oz. cans" Laura on 2/16/2017 10:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: At one time I could find this size in the markets, but no longer. This is the best size for me, and I love this brand, so I am very happy. Love the skin and bones, too. Thank you.

"Excellent Taste" Sandra Berlin on 1/13/2017 3:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These cans of salmon have an excellent taste for canned fish. I've been looking for a good brand and these are it.

"Lunch is saved!" Coy T on 11/18/2016 7:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had been trying to find a small individual portion can of salmon for lunch and thankfully found Vital Choice online, so I placed my first order and it was delivered promptly to my door. To say the taste and quality exceeded my expectations would be a massive understatement! This was my first order but certainly won't be my last.

"Simply the best" Laura on 10/7/2016 8:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat the whole can. I dislike larger cans. This is wonderful salmon. I love the bones, skin, taste and size. It is simply the best.

"OUTSTANDING" ED H on 9/28/2016 8:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great item s/ skin and bones!! Excellent for sandwiches and Patties. Unbeatable snack right out of the can!!

"GREAT!!!" ED H on 9/24/2016 8:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: An excellent , delicious product....much better than any store item!!!

"Wonderful Salmon" JMH on 9/12/2016 6:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great salmon. Color is bright, salmon is firm and delicious. It is difficult to find canned wild salmon with bones. I need the bones to increase my calcium intake. My husband and I loved this salmon. I will be a regular customer.

"Wonderful Salmon" Jeanne R on 8/31/2016 8:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love eating your canned salmon right from can or in salads and sandwiches. Great, too, heated with rice or couscous. Thanks.

"Canned Salmon" George Porter on 8/22/2016 7:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very good and convenient

"Customer service" Jerielle Young on 8/22/2016 6:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Hi customer service people. I love your salmon. I've been ordering it for years, and always have some in the freezer and some in the pantry. If possible, I'd rather not get a request for feedback every time I order. :). Thanks for providing a I’m writing to you about a beautiful independent film by Maris Curran starring David Oyelowo, Dianne Weist and Rosie Perez that was filmed in Phippsburg and Brunswick. It holds particular interest for me because it is a story of grief and loss which speaks to me professionally… and as a former theater director who was always drawn to the hard, dark stuff (I guess some things never change). The film has played at some major film festivals and is receiving it’s Maine premiere at The Frontier in Brunswick on Sept. 2nd.onderful, reliable product.

"Canned seafood" Nancy H on 8/4/2016 5:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best ever!

"Traditional canned salmon" Mary B on 6/7/2016 3:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: LOVE the original, would prefer with pop top that would make it easier for work lunches.

"Awesome" Jeff Moore on 6/7/2016 3:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As usual ... totally awesome !!!

"delicious!" shoshana on 4/26/2016 5:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Can be eaten straight from the can! With other brands I need to add sauces, mayo, mustard. Delicious.

"Canned Sockeye" Carol P on 4/20/2016 7:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This product is my favorite for a quick easy meal. Add a little mayo and chopped celery and you are ready for a super delicious treat! Highly recommended.

"None better.." Mary M on 4/13/2016 3:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Consistently delicious canned fish.

"The best!" NWster on 3/21/2016 6:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's been awhile since I have ordered this. After being away and having sampled other canned salmons, this is by far my favorite of all time. Our kids also eat a can of this as a snack! So good for our whole family.

"Great" Y Morgan on 3/1/2016 10:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the canned salmon with a salad or mixed with a bit of mustard and spread on toast!

"Hate the can!!!" Diana on 2/15/2016 6:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I hate the can that much that I'm giving it only 1 star. I'm never going to buy it again unless they have the easy open option for the small can. Seriously, it's been a couple of years and they still can't figure out how to do this? They do it for the no-salt and boneless/skinless variety, but not the normal? Not worth dragging around a can opener for. If and when they fix this, then I'll update my rating and review. Hello Diana, We are very sorry you are unhappy with the conventional lid for the CWR324. We are hopping for the next summer harvest to bring back the easy open top. Thank you, The Vital Choice Customer Service Team

"Wild Pacific traditional canned Sockeye Salmon" Mary Kassel on 12/30/2015 11:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Only canned salmon I will eat (Vital Choice). Also the neighbors AND their little picky eater doggy loves it.

"wild canned sockeye salmon" muffler on 11/28/2015 2:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best for a quick and healthy salad

"Sockeye Salmon" Ubelinda O on 11/13/2015 9:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good quality

"Canned sockeye salmon" Frances G on 10/31/2015 7:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have been buying for years for myself and as gifts. Wish I could describe the difference between VC canned salmon and that from a supermarket, but it's not possible. Like from different planets. So many ways to prepare, but we like it right from the can. Awesome!

"Sockeye Salmon, 3.75 oz" Terry Morr on 10/29/2015 2:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The 3.75 oz is just the perfect size for a quick lunch for onejust add salt and pepper and eat right out of the can; or arrange it on a plate if you want to get fancy...and it's delicious by the way!

"best" dianne s on 10/18/2015 7:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat the Vital Choice canned wild pacific salmon an average of 4 times a week. I believe it promotes good health, and the flavor is the best of any canned salmon I've eaten.

"love the products but very slow shipping" Karen on 10/15/2015 7:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: My only complaint with the company is it takes a long time to arrive in NY. Considering the items and shipping is expensive, I'm disappointed it takes so long. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Standard Shipping on non-frozen products is 1-7 business days depending on your distance from our warehouse in Ferndale, WA. We do also offer an expedited shipping option for customers who wish to have their order delivered in a faster time frame. If you have any questions or concerns please reach out to our customer service team. Thank you! The Vital Choice Team"

"Canned salmon" Pat S on 10/3/2015 8:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I enjoyed the flavor and texture of this canned sockeye salmon. Not too salty and just the right amount for this serving.

"Great Lunch size" Marion on 10/1/2015 5:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the taste of real salmon without all the added stuff found in store brands. Ideal size for a one person serving

"pull-top openers" Rita Berman on 9/27/2015 5:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Please get easy open pull-top open cans for this salmon!!! That way they are easy to take with me and keep in car. You have this type of can for other salmon(salt-free). Why not for the regular?

"Great salmon" Laura F on 8/30/2015 11:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really love this salmon. Very happy with the quality and taste. The size for me is perfect.

"Nice product!" Ellen P on 8/7/2015 8:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This is the first time I have found Wild Salmon in a small can: the 5-6 oz size is too much for one serving; I am always looking for something for lunch that will make just one serving. Also, no added salt is what I need for so this product filled all my requirements! I also purchased 6 cans with salt for my lunch guests.

"Traditional Canned Sockeye is the best!" Jan L on 8/5/2015 4:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This product has been a staple for me for a number of years (I've also given it as gifts) and I couldn't (wouldn't want to) eat any other canned salmon. But I'm very disappointed that the pop-tops on the can were discontinued. I often pack them in my lunch but it's a hassle to have to take a can opener. I tried the "no salt" just to get the pop-top, and even with adding my own salt & pepper, it just wasn't as good. Please bring them back!! - Customer Service Response "Hello Jan, Thank you for continuing to choose Vital Choice. We do hope to have the pull tops available in the Fall on this can. We will update the image online as soon as it has returned. Thank you! The Vital Choice Team".

"Canned Sockeye Salmon" Robert A. Gibbs on 4/10/2015 11:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I really enjoyed eating your Sockeye Salmon I'ts very Tasty and good.

"Canned Sockeye Salmon" Richard Kangas on 3/26/2015 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best canned salmon I've ever had. No fishy taste and just right for a lunch snack. Reminds me of the fresh salmon I had when I visited Seattle.

"Salmon and all of your products." Willa. Rae. Cox on 3/20/2015 5:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the very best salmon that I have ever eaten. I have been ordering since I learned about it.in fact, I just love it. Best ever. My rating is five

"Perfect!!" Patricia J. Secrest on 3/11/2015 8:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The absolute best I have ever tasted. Freshness unsurpassed. No fishy taste. Just wonderful

"salmon" Judith on 2/26/2015 4:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these single serving cans of salmon. For a quick meal just open the top! I usually eat it right out of the can, no clean up! The quality is never disappointing.

"tradional canned salmon" Kathryn Bennett on 2/19/2015 12:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon is the best. wish the can had the pull tab as the other canned salmon options have.

"Wild Red" Larry R on 2/12/2015 5:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I travel a lot and often eat on the run. I do not like fast foods so I started buying Wild Red and other canned fish from Vital Choice. The Wild Red is excellent, has a great flavor and I know that I am getting a quality product. I have tried other brands and nothing compares to Vital Choice. Much Thanks!

"Ryan" Joseph on 2/6/2015 5:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wild sockeye (canned) is best I have ever tasted!

"Best canned salmon" Renee Hnery on 2/6/2015 4:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is by far the best canned salmon. I have given it to many people and they get hooked on Vital Choice just like me : }

"Happy" Eileen Beuershausen on 11/20/2014 6:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: By far the best tasting canned salmon on the market. Would like to see pull top on the cans. They are great size to carry around for energy snacks but need to carry a can opener too.

"Wild Pacific Traditional Canned Sockeye" Rhonda Kifer on 11/15/2014 7:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best canned salmon I have ever tasted. Thank you!

"Best salmon ever..." Wanda Johnson on 10/15/2014 7:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Open up a can of this salmon, and be prepared to taste the BEST salmon you've ever had! Very tasty and delicious!

"Best Salmon Ever..." Wanda Johnson on 9/25/2014 5:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Every time I open one of these cans and take a bite, I always think that this is the BEST salmon I've ever had in this world! I love it!

"willd traditional canned sockeye salmon" celvin s. alleyne on 9/11/2014 1:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Simply the best.

"web site ordering" stephanie keller on 8/15/2014 6:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: salmon is great have ordered several times. Website VERY difficult regarding passwords, re-emailing it , etc. I had to call the order in after 15 min on the website

"THE BEST" Jill on 8/7/2014 7:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: YOU KNOW YOU ARE GETTING THE BEST PRODUCT HERE BECAUSE OF THE TASTE AND THE FRESHNESS OF THIS SALMON. IT IS THE BEST!

"Where's the ring top?" Judith Friedman on 7/5/2014 11:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Love the Wild Red Traditional 3.75 oz size canned sockeye. Don't like that it doesn't have the ring top. Also would prefer it came from Alaska. I don't understand why the 7 oz salt-free version comes from Alaska but the others come from Canada. Next time I think I'll get it in the pouch. - Vital Choice: It is normally our preference to offer this product with a pop-top. However we were not able to acquire them last season. The premier quality Sockeye we select from both our Alaskan and Canadian harvest areas is delicious. The same is true for our Sockeye Salmon in foil pouches.

"The Best!" Karin Wells on 7/3/2014 2:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I always order this salmon by the case. It is simply the best!

"Finest canned salmon I've ever tasted!" sally axelrod on 6/21/2014 1:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One of Vital Choice reviewers mentioned serving the small canned Sockeye Salmon on a bed of fresh spinach with lots of squeezed lemon. I've added a little arugula to the spinach and find this to be a wonderfully healthy lunch, or light supper, along with freshly sliced tomatoes and buttered gluten-free toast.

"Wild Red Traditional Can Sockeye Salmon" Brenetta Jackson on 4/28/2014 1:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this is a great product I love it

"Sold on this salmon" Jan Wilson on 4/20/2014 7:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Can is tightly packed with delicious red salmon. Lunch can be ready in minutes. Makes the best salmon patties I've ever eaten. I'm happy knowing the salmon does not come from some far off place.

"Wild Red" William Laake on 4/10/2014 9:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellence is it's own virtue

"Worth the Price" RLT on 4/10/2014 7:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Canned fish is nobody's first choice, except when you're looking for convenience and portability. But this canned fish is very good and worth the price. The tins are small, but wild sockeye salmon is dense, flavorful and filling. Even straight out of the can it's perfect when you want a quick, satisfying, light meal. My only complaint is the added salt, which is not unnecessary and doesn't enhance the flavor. If salt-free were an option I'd purchase that instead. I've taken off one star to reflect my feelings about the salt. Still, it's a good product and worth buying.

"Love this salmon!" sally axelrod on 3/13/2014 9:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice canned sockeye is far superior to what you will find in the supermarket. There is no comparison. It is absolutely delicious!

"BEST TASTING SALMON" A. FITZPATRICK on 9/30/2010 1:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: VITAL CHOICE HAS THE BEST TASTING SALMON. EVEN MY CHILDREN LIKE IT BETTER.

Return to product details >>
Ad