Shipping Alert
Due to the impact of Hurricane Michael, shipments to Florida might be delayed.
Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific Calamari 8 oz bags, product of USA

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Yummy" Pat D on 3/2/2018 12:27 PM Rating:
Review: this is the second time I've purchased the calamari. Use it in calamari salad and a dish called seaside spaghetti, definitely recommend fresh like just caught. would not be without them in my freezer.

"fish chowder" Janet D on 2/23/2018 7:47 AM Rating:
Review: I make a fish chowder in my slow cooker using halibut cod and calamari. So good and the calamari comes out so soft and tender.

"Wild Pacific Calamari" Larry J on 11/26/2017 8:55 PM Rating:
Review: Love calamari! Did an egg wash, coated in seasoned flour & deep fried. YUuummmm! Delish! Will order this item again!

"Calamari" Karen on 6/30/2017 5:15 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious! Clean, high quality

"Delicious" Laura M. on 4/14/2017 8:45 AM Rating:
Review: We have now made the calamari in two different ways; in a cioppino and battered and deep fried. Both ways they were delicious and extremely fresh.

"wild pacific calamari" Marlene E on 3/25/2017 12:13 PM Rating:
Review: calamari was so fresh and tasty. loved it!

"Love this" Cathy Hadad on 3/17/2017 6:36 AM Rating:
Review: Love making this as a scampi.

"Calamari" L Esposito on 1/16/2017 10:09 AM Rating:
Review: Overpriced

"Delicious!" Monica A on 12/23/2016 8:51 AM Rating:
Review: We will definitely be buying more! Loved the calamari by itself and loved it in the cioppino!

"good affordable standby" Denise on 6/16/2016 10:55 AM Rating:
Review: A great option for "inexpensive" (when compared to other stuff on this site) low fat , EASY to prepare seafood; just be careful NOT to overcook...

"Awesome products" Sandra O on 1/25/2016 11:22 AM Rating:
Review: I couldn't be happier with the quality of the fish and the shipping is great.

"Wild calamari" Agnes on 1/20/2016 1:25 PM Rating:
Review: Buttery and sweet- better than I've had in any restaurant

"Delicious!" Alison M. on 11/18/2015 1:55 PM Rating:
Review: Cooked in a spicy marinara...perfect texture and taste. Can't wait to eat the rest!

"GREAT FOR FRIED CALAMARY" FRESH AND CLEAN on 11/6/2015 4:36 AM Rating:
Review: WILL CONTINUE TO BUY

"Calamari" Ellis P P on 7/30/2015 11:31 AM Rating:
Review: God's gift from the sea!

"Wild Pacific Calamari" Janine Schenck on 4/18/2015 12:04 PM Rating:
Review: I'm very fond of Tako (octypus) so I really enjoyed VitalChoice calamari.

"Wild Pacific Calamari" Ellis P Pascual on 4/16/2015 4:22 PM Rating:
Review: Rings and crowns for the palate to feast on. Real fast cooking!!!

"calamari" kathleen pagano on 3/19/2015 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: good taste, but not all quills and innards removed

"Convenient Calamari" John Parker on 1/23/2015 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: As always, the calamari is excellent and easy to fix. I use it in many different combinations but most frequently in stir fry.

"recent purchase" joyce cerrato on 12/17/2014 6:12 AM Rating:
Review: The calamari. the wild salmon and the halibut, as well as the mussels were the best.

"So good" Maricarmen on 12/12/2014 3:05 AM Rating:
Review: I am so glad Vitalchoice carries this product. I come from Spain (great place for seafood) and when I moved to the States, Wisconsin, I missed wonderful things like calamari. Great product. THANKS!

"Delicious, fast and versatile" Ellen Petersen on 11/13/2014 4:29 AM Rating:
Review: This calamari is excellent. Simmered in a puttanesca sauce and they were sweet and had the right amount of bite ~ not chewy at all. My teenage son loves them, so had to immediately buy more. Very fast defrost and cook time for a quick dinner.

"Wild Pacific Calamari" Ellis P Pascual on 9/24/2014 9:06 PM Rating:
Review: I didn't know the Pacific is populated with Calamari, which I presumed were from Italy. When cooked by quick stir-fry, they stay crunchy or "al dente" Italian style, or like fireworks in the mouth while chewing them. Makes one salivate for that matter.

"Calamari" Ellis P Pascual on 5/7/2014 10:01 AM Rating:
Review: Makes me salivate

"Surprisingly Sweet and Mild" Gordon Boone on 8/8/2013 10:28 AM Rating:
Review: Glad I bought 12 bags! Just had one for a mid morning snack. Took two test pieces before I got the temp on my stove right. Pieces came out done with a mild sweet taste. 1/2 half the bag was cooked in EV olive oil. 1/2 cooked in butter and fresher minced garlic. The half with garlic had the taste of garlic along with the mild sweet taste. This purchase was a wise choice for me! Thank you Vital Choice!

"Calamari" Cheryl Craig on 8/7/2012 12:30 PM Rating:
Review: My husband and loved the calamari - cut the tubes into rings and soaked the rings and tenacles in buttermilk, then dredged in flour seasoned with salt and pepper, then fried in peanut oil. Made a sauce, but they were delicious without anything!!!

"Calamari" Karen Schachter Frank on 2/11/2012 4:37 AM Rating:
Review: We love the calamari! I cooked 2 bags the first night we tried it for my family of 4, and immediately realized we needed 1 more = my son probably could have eaten it all by himself - he loved it so much (and he's a "picky-ish" eater!). We simply sauteed it in garlic, olive oil and added some seasonings. I am ordering more to keep in stock for another easy go-to dinner from Vital Choice. I love your products!

Return to product details >>