Call Anytime 800.608.4825
Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific Calamari 8 oz bags, product of USA

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings:
5

"Yummy" Pat D on 3/2/2018 12:27 PM Rating:
Review: this is the second time I've purchased the calamari. Use it in calamari salad and a dish called seaside spaghetti, definitely recommend fresh like just caught. would not be without them in my freezer.

"fish chowder" Janet D on 2/23/2018 7:47 AM Rating:
Review: I make a fish chowder in my slow cooker using halibut cod and calamari. So good and the calamari comes out so soft and tender.

"Wild Pacific Calamari" Larry J on 11/26/2017 8:55 PM Rating:
Review: Love calamari! Did an egg wash, coated in seasoned flour & deep fried. YUuummmm! Delish! Will order this item again!

"Calamari" Karen on 6/30/2017 5:15 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious! Clean, high quality

"Delicious" Laura M. on 4/14/2017 8:45 AM Rating:
Review: We have now made the calamari in two different ways; in a cioppino and battered and deep fried. Both ways they were delicious and extremely fresh.

"wild pacific calamari" Marlene E on 3/25/2017 12:13 PM Rating:
Review: calamari was so fresh and tasty. loved it!

"Love this" Cathy Hadad on 3/17/2017 6:36 AM Rating:
Review: Love making this as a scampi.

"Calamari" L Esposito on 1/16/2017 10:09 AM Rating:
Review: Overpriced

"Delicious!" Monica A on 12/23/2016 8:51 AM Rating:
Review: We will definitely be buying more! Loved the calamari by itself and loved it in the cioppino!

"good affordable standby" Denise on 6/16/2016 10:55 AM Rating:
Review: A great option for "inexpensive" (when compared to other stuff on this site) low fat , EASY to prepare seafood; just be careful NOT to overcook...

"Awesome products" Sandra O on 1/25/2016 11:22 AM Rating:
Review: I couldn't be happier with the quality of the fish and the shipping is great.

"Wild calamari" Agnes on 1/20/2016 1:25 PM Rating:
Review: Buttery and sweet- better than I've had in any restaurant

"Delicious!" Alison M. on 11/18/2015 1:55 PM Rating:
Review: Cooked in a spicy marinara...perfect texture and taste. Can't wait to eat the rest!

"GREAT FOR FRIED CALAMARY" FRESH AND CLEAN on 11/6/2015 4:36 AM Rating:
Review: WILL CONTINUE TO BUY

"Calamari" Ellis P P on 7/30/2015 11:31 AM Rating:
Review: God's gift from the sea!

"Wild Pacific Calamari" Janine Schenck on 4/18/2015 12:04 PM Rating:
Review: I'm very fond of Tako (octypus) so I really enjoyed VitalChoice calamari.

"Wild Pacific Calamari" Ellis P Pascual on 4/16/2015 4:22 PM Rating:
Review: Rings and crowns for the palate to feast on. Real fast cooking!!!

"calamari" kathleen pagano on 3/19/2015 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: good taste, but not all quills and innards removed

"Convenient Calamari" John Parker on 1/23/2015 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: As always, the calamari is excellent and easy to fix. I use it in many different combinations but most frequently in stir fry.

"recent purchase" joyce cerrato on 12/17/2014 6:12 AM Rating:
Review: The calamari. the wild salmon and the halibut, as well as the mussels were the best.

"So good" Maricarmen on 12/12/2014 3:05 AM Rating:
Review: I am so glad Vitalchoice carries this product. I come from Spain (great place for seafood) and when I moved to the States, Wisconsin, I missed wonderful things like calamari. Great product. THANKS!

"Delicious, fast and versatile" Ellen Petersen on 11/13/2014 4:29 AM Rating:
Review: This calamari is excellent. Simmered in a puttanesca sauce and they were sweet and had the right amount of bite ~ not chewy at all. My teenage son loves them, so had to immediately buy more. Very fast defrost and cook time for a quick dinner.

"Wild Pacific Calamari" Ellis P Pascual on 9/24/2014 9:06 PM Rating:
Review: I didn't know the Pacific is populated with Calamari, which I presumed were from Italy. When cooked by quick stir-fry, they stay crunchy or "al dente" Italian style, or like fireworks in the mouth while chewing them. Makes one salivate for that matter.

"Calamari" Ellis P Pascual on 5/7/2014 10:01 AM Rating:
Review: Makes me salivate

"Surprisingly Sweet and Mild" Gordon Boone on 8/8/2013 10:28 AM Rating:
Review: Glad I bought 12 bags! Just had one for a mid morning snack. Took two test pieces before I got the temp on my stove right. Pieces came out done with a mild sweet taste. 1/2 half the bag was cooked in EV olive oil. 1/2 cooked in butter and fresher minced garlic. The half with garlic had the taste of garlic along with the mild sweet taste. This purchase was a wise choice for me! Thank you Vital Choice!

"Calamari" Cheryl Craig on 8/7/2012 12:30 PM Rating:
Review: My husband and loved the calamari - cut the tubes into rings and soaked the rings and tenacles in buttermilk, then dredged in flour seasoned with salt and pepper, then fried in peanut oil. Made a sauce, but they were delicious without anything!!!

"Calamari" Karen Schachter Frank on 2/11/2012 4:37 AM Rating:
Review: We love the calamari! I cooked 2 bags the first night we tried it for my family of 4, and immediately realized we needed 1 more = my son probably could have eaten it all by himself - he loved it so much (and he's a "picky-ish" eater!). We simply sauteed it in garlic, olive oil and added some seasonings. I am ordering more to keep in stock for another easy go-to dinner from Vital Choice. I love your products!

Return to product details >>