Product Reviews

Wild Oregon Tiny Pink Shrimp 6 oz cans, lightly salted

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Delicious" Constance G on 6/25/2019 2:17 AM Rating:
Review: These shrimp are surprisingly good for being canned. Normally I would never eat canned shrimp because they are too salty and taste like the can. These taste very fresh and a little sweet. I however rinse them in a mesh colander and then drain on paper towels to eliminate some of the sodium. You can conveniently toss them in a salad, stuff an avacado, mix in rice, add to soups or an omelette, pita pockets or taco shells!

"Best Ever" Karen on 5/19/2019 6:36 PM Rating:
Review: This was my 2nd order. I used the 1st order in my Seafood Macaroni Salad and everyone said it was the best I had ever made. The only change I made was the shrimp. Thanks Vital Choice!

"Canned Shrimp" Eleanor A on 3/13/2019 8:42 AM Rating:
Review: Very good. Recommend

"sooooooooooo good" Betty L on 4/6/2018 3:41 PM Rating:
Review: I was born and raised on the Oregon coast and now live in Arizona. What a wonderful gift this is to me to be able to get tasty shrimp for my shrimp sandwiches. What a find...thank you for sending me the catalog or I would have never known about you!

"So good!" Grace on 3/25/2018 8:06 AM Rating:
Review: These are great so tasty and perfect to toss into salads. does not taste canned at all.

"tine pink shrimp" m bryant on 2/12/2018 8:28 AM Rating:
Review: wonderful!

"ms" v haj on 1/19/2018 5:03 AM Rating:
Review: excellent fresh tasting can shrimp,bought baby shrimp off grocery shelf and the smell was rancid gave to my cat. this can shrimp is worth the price

"Shrimp tastes fresh" Anna on 12/22/2017 5:55 AM Rating:
Review: The taste of the shrimp was remarkable for canned seafood. When I opened up the can, it looked fresher than any canned food I’ve ever opened. The taste was delicious and fresh caught. The only down fall was that the shrimp falls apart if you try to sauté it for a minute. Next time I’ll make sure I just warm it in the microwave. I will definitely buy this again especially for the Omega 3 benefits.

"Wonderful Shrimp" Lorna on 12/6/2017 4:18 AM Rating:
Review: I stopped eating canned shrimp when my favorite East Point brand disappeared 20 years ago. I saw these and decided to give them a try. I love them! Nice and sweet and very convenient. Give them a try.

"Lives Up to Its Billing" Mitchell M on 9/19/2017 9:27 AM Rating:
Review: I purchased this product to use at Burning Man. Made a shrimp salad out of it and everybody who tried it thought it was from frozen shrimp. Can't do better than that.

"Yummy" Sue on 7/8/2017 6:04 AM Rating:
Review: These little shrimp are perfect and taste wonderful. They are so convenient too!

"Shrimp" Angela on 4/7/2017 5:24 AM Rating:
Review: Great for salads and soups. Love these smalll shrimp quality is terrific !

"Entirely Unpalatable" Jim Kar on 3/23/2017 5:43 PM Rating:
Review: I've been a adherent costumer for 10 years; a very long time. Never a problem; however, this is uneatable. I tried 2 cans, and they tasted like chalk. I put some wonderful, fresh, organic salsa on them to help disguise this horrible taste. The salsa was overpowered and ruined! I love seafood and shrimp. This is not even food. Now, I have ten cans to throw away, as I don't want to even give this to the food-bank. I can't even look at them...Yuck! Hello Jim, Thank you for contacting us and I'm happy to know that we could resolve this situation.

"Scrumptious Pink Shrimp" Kathryn Powell on 2/21/2017 7:11 PM Rating:
Review: Absolutely THE most scrumptious canned shrimp! One can create a veritable feast with this pink shrimp. That is, if you can resist nib- bling them all up right from the can!

"So satisfying..." Lynette B on 2/9/2017 9:28 AM Rating:
Review: These tiny pink gems are so flavorful and satisfying and really eliminate the temptation for me to grab something unhealthy.

"Misleading" Shannon Nelson on 1/14/2017 9:34 AM Rating:
Review: While the flavor is very good, the picture of the shrimp on the avocado is very misleading. We had very few intact pieces . Instead it was mostly shredded. Hello Shannon, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Department will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you the Vital Choice Team

"Secondhand Opinion" - on 12/29/2016 5:17 AM Rating:
Review: I purchased the tiny shrimps as a gift, so I can't evaluate them firsthand. The recipient just sent me an email telling me that these tiny shrimp were wonderful.

"Great Item!!" Ed H on 10/29/2016 9:21 PM Rating:
Review: MUCH better than any I've bought in stores; excellent as a snack or on salads!!

"GREAT PRODUCT!!!" Ed H on 9/16/2016 8:02 PM Rating:
Review: These are really good as a snack or mixed in a salad!!!

"wild oregon tiny shrimp" Jody I on 4/15/2016 4:31 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"jodimac" JODI MACMARTIN on 4/2/2016 12:04 PM Rating:
Review: Sorry, just did not like mushy texture they became. Tried putting in seafood sauce like in Vegas and they disintegrated.

"Canned Shrimp" THill on 2/15/2016 5:28 PM Rating:
Review: These canned baby shrimps were very soft and mushy. Would NOT buy again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Shrimp from your recent order. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch today to discuss. Thank you!

"SheilaD" Sheila D on 1/21/2016 6:57 AM Rating:
Review: I did love the suggestion of putting these little shrimps in an avocado half. Really great. The shrimps are perfectly formed and firm. They don't have a whole lot of flavor, but maybe that's the nature of the variety. This would be a great item to try for folks or kids who are new to fish and seafood. Very light. I have not tried these before from any other purveyor.

"Best Shrimp I Have Ever Had" Christine D on 12/24/2015 2:36 PM Rating:
Review: Wow! This is the best shrimp I have ever had. I live in a motorhome full-time, so freeing up freezer space is important. Having high-quality canned shrimp on hand is the answer. Thank you for providing such a tasty canned wild shrimp.

"Wild Oregon Tiny Pink Shrimp" Nitongale on 12/24/2015 1:33 PM Rating:
Review: Makes a good shrimp salad

"tiny pink shrimp" angela on 12/9/2015 5:28 AM Rating:
Review: Great to put in salads !!!!! I have also put it in soups to add some protein.

"none" William L. R. on 11/22/2015 1:53 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent - new product for me

"EXCELLENT" Ed H on 10/31/2015 8:24 PM Rating:
Review: Great....best I can remember in years! Most in stores now are from Thailand or whatever. This is a great product...and I'll be back for more!!

"Plump & Tasty" Holly on 7/26/2015 1:08 PM Rating:
Review: Before Vital Choice introduced this product, we were satisfied with the canned USA wild caught pink shrimp from the local organic grocery store. Would VC's product be worth the premium? We think so. Plump and firm, VC's Oregon Pink Shrimp hold their shape when folded so you have toothsome bites of shrimp, not shreds. The taste is deliciously light and refreshing. Wonderful in fried ricecan't wait to try in cocktail sauce on an avocado!

Return to product details >>