Ad

Product Reviews

Smoked Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 5.5 oz cans

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Delicious" K Roberts on 4/3/2021 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is our favorite smoked salmon. Expensive, but well worth it. Very firm and well-smoked salmon inside!

"Can Smoked Salmon" ARNOLD P on 1/21/2021 5:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had this on an Alaskan Cruise many years ago and have been ordering it ever since.

"smoked canned wild caught salmon" Ellen L on 12/28/2020 5:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I could hardly taste or smell the smoke.. and the fish was dry. I do not think I will re order this product - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment and do see our Customer Service Team has been in touch regarding this situation. Thank you!

"BEST EVER" Layne Zimmerman on 12/3/2020 6:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this smoked sockeye salmon is the best salmon in a can I've ever eaten...worth the price.

"Salmon and Company Review!" Robert Hirsch on 11/25/2020 4:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What a wonderful company to work with. I assure you, I'll be back just as soon as I finish this Salmon!! Bob

"So versatile" Lauraine Dunn on 10/24/2020 10:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Not only is this smoked caned salmon freaks and tasty, it’s also versatile in a number of dishes. Makes a terrific smoked salmon dip.

"Better Than Ever!" MM on 10/24/2020 9:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So delicious. So well done. Just enough smoky flavor to make it a go to meal time favorite. I totally recommend.

"Smoked wild alaskan sockeye salmon" Steven Bruck on 9/28/2020 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always great stuff and products

"Canned wild salmon" Laura Knight4 on 9/26/2020 11:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My son really loves this! I’ve never tried it but he is super picky and raves about it!

"Love this product!" Lisa R on 9/21/2020 7:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love this canned wild smoked salmon. It makes the best salmon dip to serve with crackers or veggies.

"Lovely" Donna on 11/12/2018 4:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yummy! My family just loved this smoke salmon along with everything we have ordered. We are very happy with everything.

"Got it right" A. Santana-Smith on 5/20/2018 3:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is how awesome smoked wild, smoked sockeye salmon should taste. You have impressed me again and i will see you on the next order.

"Smoking smoked sockeye salmon!" Corina Barbee on 5/20/2018 4:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This stuff is the best! I will be ordering on a consistent basis. The quality is phenomenal. I would recommend this company to everyone.

"Superb smoked sockeye" Jonathan P M on 5/7/2018 12:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is easily some of the best smoked sockeye salmon I have tasted. The service was outstanding, too, as I received my package sooner than I expected.

"So good!!" Lauraine D on 4/27/2018 12:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this for just eating or making smoked salmon spread which gets raves.

"Smoked salmon" Henschke on 4/21/2018 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very tasty and enjoyable

"Great taste & healthy" AP on 3/9/2018 4:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious & healthy. Can these be sold in larger qtys for a lower unit price point (like the non-smoked versions) ?

"Not What I Expected" J. Tuttle on 2/16/2018 6:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: First let me say that I understand each of us has different taste and some will like this Smoked Salmon while others will not. I am one of those who did not. This product is dry, salty and over smoked with burnt after taste. This was not the quality I expected from Vital Choice. That being said, everything else we have ordered has been absolutely wonderful. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wow! What a catch!" Avery S on 2/1/2018 8:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is definitely among my favorite items i have purchased from your company. The taste and texture are second to none. The flavor exceeded my expectations. I am so happy I ordered this item twice because I would definitely be disappointed when it’s gone l. I kiss it with the Alaskan pink salmon and wow! What a treat! I will see you soon with my next order.

"Salty" D Lynn on 11/30/2017 3:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Sorry, but this smoked salmon is way too salty for my taste. I lived in Alaska for 30 years and was expecting a wonderful and natural smokey flavor. Instead, it's a lot of salt and a type of flavor I'm not familiar with. It's also rather dry. I wanted, and expected to really like this, but I'm not even going to give it away as gifts, as I had planned. Sorry. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Smoked Sockeye Salmon" John Wolf on 11/10/2017 2:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality, fast shipment

"smoked sockeye 5.5 oz cans" Cheryl C on 10/27/2017 9:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great flavor and the pieces within the can are attractive. Hence the salmon can not only be used in chowder, but also pasta and on salads.

"Wild Smoked Sock-eye Salmon" Shirl Lee P on 6/24/2017 6:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It is devine and we will order it again. It is great just plain or mixed in with a green salad. We love it.

"Another Choice" KBJ on 6/17/2017 8:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I bought the canned Smoked Salmon to compare to another choice I use on crackers and cream cheese. The first can worked fine with a glass of Chardonnay before the fish meal on Friday.

"Delicious!" Lela C. on 6/9/2017 3:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This canned smoke salmon is delicious. I make salmon salad out of it. The only cons: expensive and salty.

"Very good" mm on 6/5/2017 11:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just like the smoked salmon I recently enjoyed in a salad at a fine restaurant.

"wild smoked sockeye salmon" June H on 5/22/2017 9:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A real treat....wonderful just like everything else from Vital Choice

"Kind of off..." Eugene on 5/9/2017 5:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This was the first Vital Choice product I didn't really care for. I eat a lot of smoked salmon, and have had both cold-smoked and hot-smoked. This product, to my palette, has almost a slightly burnt or over-smoked quality, and disagreed with my stomach. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Great tasting Salmon" Doris M on 3/25/2017 9:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my first order with "Vital Choice" but it won't be my last. I simply LOVED this Smoked Salmon. Thank you for caring in distributing such quality and thank you for your quick delivery as well.

"wild smoked sockeye salmon" Charlie McCord on 3/21/2017 8:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: these are the best we have ever had

"Wild Smoked Sockeye Salmon" Shirley Brown on 3/20/2017 1:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It tastes WONDERFUL!!!

"Smoked sockeye" John Shore on 3/17/2017 3:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: G'day Folks...thanks for the opportunity to comment. I'm from the Northwest (Olympia) and have enjoyed salmon for decades. I'm now living on the East Coast so must purchase fish instead of catching my own. I find your smoked fish to lightly smoked (IMHO) and much to salty. I understand that there are gov't regulations that must be followed but yours is much to salty for my liking. I did enjoy the sardines. Thanks, John Shore

"Wild Smoked Sockeye Salmon 5.5 oz cans" John W on 3/16/2017 2:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality

"Oh yes!" Michelle on 2/24/2017 8:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: All I can say is buy this smoked salmon and buy a lot of it. So moist and flavorful, and just great in salads or whip up with mayo and cream cheese for a yummy dip.

"Sockeye 5.5 oz" Leo H on 2/4/2017 7:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great taste

"Smoked Salmon" L Braman on 1/31/2017 9:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The smoked salmon is of the highest quality! We are very happy with it!

"Love it!" Shannon Nelson on 1/19/2017 12:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We will order this regularly. It's just what we were craving. Smoky and moist.

"Canned Salmon" Susan T on 1/19/2017 5:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The canned salmon is delicious - absolutely the best you'll find. It's great to keep on hand for sandwiches or topping a salad on days when I'm short on time. Highly recommend.

"Salmon" John W on 1/2/2017 3:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great salmon

"Dry but tasty" Cyrene A on 12/15/2016 2:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Tasty but dry. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding the Smoked Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you regarding this product. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild Smoked Sockeye Salmon 5.5 oz cans" John W on 12/8/2016 3:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great tasting canned salmon from Alaska is the best.

"EXCELLENT!!" Ed H on 10/19/2016 9:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding product...mix in salads...snack right out of the can....makes a great sandwich...can't be beat.

"Great flavor, a bit on the salty side" Eric on 9/19/2016 8:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The flavor is great. The meat has great texture. Wonderful eaten by itself or on a salad. Could also see it in an egg scramble. I am not terribly sensitive to salt flavor and noted this is somewhat salty. Will definitely buy this again.

"So-So" Peter B on 9/9/2016 6:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I was basically disappointed by the Smoked Sockeye Salmon: lots of liquid in the can and salmon extremely dry. Too bad, I had hoped for a better tasting product. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the smoked salmon. The liquid in the can is simply the natural juices from the salmon and should not be drained or discarded. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"love me some salmon" CrzGma on 6/22/2016 7:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this smoked salmon is delicious!

"Wild canned smoked sockeye salmon" Denise on 6/3/2016 6:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have ordered from Vital Choice for years and finally ordered this product. I am now hooked on it. The smoked flavor is perfect and add so much to salads, pasta and all dishes.

"canned wild salmon" Dona on 5/11/2016 8:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: flavorable and fresh - they make marvelous unforgettable sandwiches

"Smoked Salmon" John on 3/30/2016 6:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very pleasant with a little Tarragon Vinegar, nice smokey flavor.

"smoked sockeye salmon" Bil and Patricia Cunningham on 2/23/2016 9:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: really moist and very rich tasting.

"6 Stars" j vonfeldt on 7/27/2015 4:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sorry I broke the rating system.....this should be 6 STARS!!! Because it is better than best. :)

"Canned Smoked Salmon" Ann on 3/12/2015 2:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious smoked salmon great for sandwiches.

"Love it!!" Kelley Macdonald on 12/31/2014 1:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So good. The best canned salmon I have had.

"Absolutely Delicious" Leava on 12/12/2014 7:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What more can I say but if you love salmon BUY IT!!!

"Wild Canned Smoked Sockeye salmon" Steve Messner on 12/11/2014 11:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product. Well prepared to the point that it great even when eaten right of the can or added to a salad. I usually eat a tin after a workout at the gym.

"Delicious" Maricarmen on 12/11/2014 2:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I mixed this can with the original one and they both make delicious salmon patties. My kids love them. It is worth every penny. Thanks Vital Choice.

"Wild Red Canned Smoked Sockeye Salmon" Shannon Dancy on 7/23/2014 7:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent taste, and I want to support companies with values that I align with providing healthy foods in a sustainable way.

"Delicious" George Utman on 7/17/2014 6:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the smoked salmon. Empty the can, juice and all, in a mixing bowl. Add 2 beaten eggs, stir lightly, put in a pan with sharp cheddar cheese on top, and bake until cheese is melted.

"Great Taste" Zeynep Outwin on 7/6/2014 6:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just ate a can of the smoked sockeye salmon. Great taste, will order more.

"Smoked Sockeye" Steve on 5/4/2014 10:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very Yummy !

"A toss up!" Biff Bender on 4/6/2014 6:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow..I just ate a can of this and was wowed again! It is a toss up between this Smoked Sockeye Salmon and the Ventresca canned tuna. I ate this right out of the can with a small portion of mustard to dip it into...oh what succulent goodness! How is it possible to eat canned fish this good? Thanks Vital Choice for a sustainable harvest of fish that is lower in mercury content than anywhere else! I wish that I could afford this as often as I like!!

"Delicious!" Linda on 2/7/2014 1:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is an extremely yummy treat! Don't forget to slurp up the juice. Ordering more now and plan to share with friends.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad