Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Artisan Blue Shrimp 12 oz., peeled & deveined

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4

"WONDERFUL" Kelleigh Nelson on 9/3/2020 4:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best Shrimp we've ever had and I purchase it often. Thank you for having such wonderful seafood

"Fabulous" Kimberly Sanchez on 8/24/2020 3:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The shrimp arrived perfectly frozen and sealed. We grilled them and they were absolutely delicious. Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the shrimp.

"Nitongale" FLORENCE on 12/27/2019 4:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I use this shrimp for my pasta dish. I like it but I found that there is never enough in the package. It says 19 to 20 but my packages comes with 13 or less. - Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding this product. Our team will reach out to you regarding this review. This product should have 12-15 per 12 oz (16-20 per lb)**. Thank you!

"Bag not sealed" Edrica on 9/10/2019 11:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I am concerned that the seal on the bag was NOT sealed upon delivery. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear one package arrived no longer sealed. We do show you have been in contact with our Customer Service Team regarding this product. Thank you!

"Yuck" Don G on 7/18/2019 6:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: This is the first product from Vital that has been less the great. The shrimp are tough and have an unpleasant taste. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"Good Stuff" Vinnie C on 6/12/2019 2:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Usually make with linguini and tomato sauce luv that.. Also had them with garlic and oil sauted..Very tasty..gonna try fried with panko breadcrumbs next..So far so good no complaints.

"USED TO BE GOOD" Suzanne T on 6/3/2019 7:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I absolutely LOVED these shrimp the first few times I ordered. My past couple of orders something is definitely off, the texture and taste, mainly the texture. Most of them have this awful chewy hard strangeness to it that I have actually spit them out on my plate and am so grossed out by it that I won't order them again. My nutritionist said that means they are bad batches and that something is wrong. It's a shame because I have a very limited diet due to illness and now I do not have any shrimp to eat. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"Wild Blue Shrimp" Brenda Y on 5/18/2019 5:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love these shrimp! Cleaned and ready to cook. Taste is so fresh and dinner is on the table in minutes.

"This is the best shrimp." Elisabeth L on 4/15/2019 3:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I use this shrimp for the soups - most recently in the Thai Coconut. I live the fact that it comes shelled and deveined.

"Great Shrimp" Jackson on 3/10/2019 1:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Clean, easy and tasty. Very consistent product.

"Just Plain Awesome" Heather on 3/2/2019 11:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious shrimp that are fairly easy to separate into smaller portions and keep frozen. Around where I live, shrimp either smell strongly and/or taste like bleach. These Vital Choice shrimp are sweet, plump, and ready to cook with. You get what you pay for.

"Outstanding" Dennis on 1/23/2019 8:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These shrimp are the best ever! They come perfectly cleaned and when cooked they plum up nicely. The meat stays firm and is flavorful with a hint of sweetness. If you haven't tried them, you are missing some fantastic shrimp meals.

"Tasteless" Susan Hanson on 1/2/2019 6:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Sadly, these shrimp are tasteless and tough and not able to stand on their own in a saute. They were nicely cleaned. Personally I will stick with the prawns - so sweet and delicious. Hello Susan, Thank you for sharing your recent Product Review. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Blue Artisan Prawns. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you,

"3rd or 4th order - continue to be good!" Liz S on 12/2/2018 12:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my 2nd review for these shrimp. I continue to like the shrimp and packaging size. 1 package makes 2 or 3 meals for me depending how I use them. I'm primarily adding this review because I came across a wonderful recipe - search "Sheet Pan Shrimp Scampi". Fast, easy and delicious with these shrimp!

"Wonderful" Mary M on 8/30/2018 6:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The shrimp are pricey, but once you taste them you realize it’s money well spent! Excellent texture and flavor.

"Superb, fresh,firm shrimp" CHRISTINE C on 8/23/2018 7:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Took a chance on these Blue shrimp. After researching how they are caught, etc, I was sold.Never purchased 12 oz of shrimp before, which I though was odd. I guess a LB would be so much more.They are fantastic, good size, clean. Simply a culinary delight.Pricey, but will order again.Purchased the 3 pack which reduced the cost a bit. Perfect!

"Wild Artisan Blue Shrimp" Regina B on 7/23/2018 7:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best shrimp that I’ve ever eaten. Fresh, firm huge and delicious! Would definitely buy again.

"Wonderfull shrimp" Brenda Broome on 6/29/2018 6:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love it , I just wish it was packaged in smaller portions

"Best Shrimp EVER" Brenda B on 6/4/2018 12:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best shrimp I have ever eaten, I just wish it came in smaller portions

"So fresh" April on 6/2/2018 9:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: With such a great fresh flavor these make a great addition to any dish. This time I put them in the Thai Coconut soup for a quick dinner. You can tell these are fresh because they taste like the ocean not the freezer!! Carefull not to overcook you don't want to change the lovely texture!!!

"Excellent tasting shrimp" Mary on 5/31/2018 8:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We just tried these for the first time. Good size, excellent flavor, I just wish they were a little more affordable.

"Wild Artisan Blue Shrimp" Yolanda R Thompson on 5/24/2018 12:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have been a customer of Vital Choice, for many years, and have not been pleased with my last order, the shrimps were tasteless and bland. It would be a long time, before I waste my money again. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Best shrimp ever" Brenda on 5/23/2018 10:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tasting shrimp i have ever eaten

"Solid block" Sandra S on 5/5/2018 6:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Really disliked the shrimp frozen into a solid block. Will not reorder. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear the packaging was not as you expected. We do hope you enjoyed the Shrimp. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you! The Vital Choice Team

"Great shrimp and packaging" Liz S on 5/4/2018 2:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The packaging makes this shrimp easier for me than the spotted prawns. Flavor is great - I roasted in olive oil and garlic to have with pasta and also in enchiladas. I'm very happy and will order more.

"Artisan Blue Shrimp" Brenda Y on 5/4/2018 1:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh and clean, with no fishy smell or taste. The shrimp were cleaned and deveined beautifully and was a snap to sauté in butter and garlic.

"Bad shrimp" Roger N on 5/3/2018 9:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Bad taste inedible threw in trash - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"nice" debra on 5/3/2018 7:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: love the size, great taste.

"Wild Artisan Blue Shrimp" Brenda on 4/28/2018 3:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We sautéed these in butter and garlic and finished them with a squeeze of lemon and chopped parsley. The shrimp are fabulous! Will be ordering more soon.

"Wild shrimp" Debbie T on 4/28/2018 5:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These shrimp were delicious! Have had a tough time getting shrimp that doesn't have a strong iodine taste, these are so delicious no iodine taste at all. I quickly bought more before the hot weather sets in and it gets hard to ship perishable food..

Return to product details >>
Ad