Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Atlantic Sea Scallops 1 lb, individually quick-frozen, 10-20 ct

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"wild atlantic sea scallops" Beverly B. Hamilton on 10/25/2020 10:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: recvd scallops frozen and they were fresh and delicious

"Scallop packs a wallop!" John Ferrandino on 10/24/2020 6:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great quality

"Sea Scallops" Madeline on 10/22/2020 12:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I was surprised that there was so much water in these scallops as they defrosted. They looked so nice and large when they were frozen, but got smaller when defrosted and ready to cook. Hello Madeline, We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Sea Scallops you received. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss your order.

"Gourmet at home!" Lana K on 10/9/2020 6:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love scallops, but at a restaurant you get maybe 5 for a large price. These are so delicious and easy to cook! Two minutes per side in a very hot pan with ghee and seasonings of choice. Salt, pepper and garlic powder let their flavor shine. So nice to go gourmet under stay at home direction!

"Excellent And Fresh Scallops" Jenn on 10/2/2020 1:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Will order these again and again. Very nice size and delicious. Customer service is outstanding.

"juicy" butch on 9/25/2020 3:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: delicious

"Fresh and tender" Lauraine Dunn on 9/24/2020 8:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops are so tender and tasty. Vital Choice Seafoods can always be counted on for quality seafood.

"Wild Atlantic Sea Scallops" Brenda on 9/12/2020 6:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was the first time I had cook scallops I have to tell you they were very good would recommend them to everyone Thanks

"Frozen AND Delicious" PaulyD on 9/5/2020 3:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was hesitant about getting "rubbery" frozen scallops based on purchases from other vendors. Yet just like the Vital Choice frozen salmon, the scallops were fantastic and tasted super-fresh. So, Bravo from a Nor'easter/Maritimes seafood snob!

"Delicious and sweet" Clarissa on 5/14/2020 9:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A little over priced but very fresh and sweet. Loved it.

"Perfection" Deborah W on 4/15/2020 1:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Scallops are the best. Succulent and elegant. The taste is perfection.

"Excellent" Shirley G on 10/20/2019 8:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I recently purchased these Scallops for the first time. They were delicious!! Very pleased.

"Incredible" Kelly on 5/27/2019 5:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I live in Florida so getting fresh seafood is not a problem. But these scallops are incredible. Far better than anything I can get here. Tender, fresh, clean, no fishy smell. The flavor is delicate and works well with a cream dill sauce. Again....incredible.

"Consistently excellent" Jbmissouri on 4/14/2019 4:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We've been ordering these for several years and have yet to be disappointed. We do a quick pan sear and usually serve with a seafood based pasta. The best!

"Great Scallops" Linda S on 4/14/2019 3:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent flavor - I just seared them on both sides in my Brava oven and they were perfect

"Disappointed" Carie on 3/31/2019 6:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: For the price, I was expecting something special, but they were not. Too much sand for me. I won't order again. Hello Carie, Our Customer Service Department would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious flavor, but..." Elizabeth Q on 3/20/2019 9:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: We absolutely love scallops and thought we'd add a pound to our order of salmon. I felt there was a good amount and no broken pieces as others have reported, but there was so much grit in every single scallop. Not sure how that happened, but we were disappointed. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"Excellent Scallops" Alison B on 9/17/2018 2:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Although I grew up close to the Atlantic ocean, I now live far inland and it is hard to get good seafood. I ordered these scallops and found them to be as sweet and tender as the ones I had fresh from the sea. They were free from sand, and browned beautifully when seared. Not watery like some frozen scallops. I also want to mention that my shipment took 3 days to arrive, and I was worried that the summer heat would thaw everything in the box, but I needn't have worried. To my delight, everything I had ordered was still frozen hard. Thanks Vital Choice.

"Scallops" Thor on 8/23/2018 6:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Amazing! It’s costly but tastes great! They do seem fresh and knowing it’s freshly caught in the wild is refreshing. Thanks!

"So delicious!!" Carol V on 6/22/2018 9:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was my first attempt preparing fresh scallops. I was almost afraid to purchase them, for fear I'd either over or under cook them. I followed the directions of 3-4 min. over medium heat, each side, and they finished beautifully! Outstanding flavor. I just placed my 2nd order. Thank you!!

"Delicious, fresh and sweet" Mihaela O on 6/13/2018 11:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops had flavor and texture similar to the fresh ones you would eat in a coastal area. Great quality product!

"wild sea scallops" Denise L on 6/9/2018 6:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I will not use any scallops other than from Vital Choice .They are so fresh that you could eat them raw! The scallops are large and tender. I only saute them for a few minutes in a little olive/garlic oil.

"Atlantic Sea Scallops" Linda H on 5/10/2018 7:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: fabulous and fresh, absolutely delicious

"Sea Scallops" Ethel on 5/4/2018 4:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Been a long time since I've had such a delicious meal. Housebound and not able to shop or eat out the one thing I have missed is a good scallop and these met all my expectations. Well worth it.

"OH MY WHAT A TREAT!" Jill K on 5/4/2018 10:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: THESE SCALLOPS ARE TRULY THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD...HANDS DOWN! BETTER THEN A SEA FOOD RESTAURANT AND WHAT IS EVEN BETTER IS THIS...YOU KNOW WHERE YOUR SCALLOPS ARE COMING FROM..A COLD WATER ATLANTIC OCEAN!

"Sea Scallops" Francine F on 4/20/2018 6:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops cooked up so well -- especially on my Himalayan salt block. They were better than some that I ordered in a high-class restaurant.

"Best scallops ever" Kathy S on 4/12/2018 6:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As soon as I opened the bag of defrosted scallops a fresh sweet smell came forth! We vacation in Cape Cod each year and love eating the fresh scallops, these were just as good or even better.

"Delicious" Keith on 4/6/2018 3:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Large and delicious. Met every expectation.

"Atlantic Sea Scallops" Denise Lalor on 4/5/2018 6:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love scallops and these are the best! Hate to admit it, but eat the whole lb. by myself. I try to share a few with my husband. These scallops saute very quickly in olive oil and lemon.

"Best Scallops" Jan F on 3/31/2018 12:17 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the sweetest scallops I’ve ever had. I keep a bag around for quick meals. Makes me look like a gourmet cook.

"Wonderful" JBrecher on 3/22/2018 6:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tender delicate and delicious!

"Great!" debra on 2/27/2018 4:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: absolutely the best scallops i have ever purchased. such a great flavor, texture and very clean. will be a customer for life.

"Excellent quality" Judy L on 2/24/2018 1:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've ordered these a few times and they are always excellent. My only complaint is that you changed the packaging of the Alaskan scallops. Those are even more delicious. Wish you would go back to quick freezing those as well.

"Excellent" Gloria S on 2/17/2018 1:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very delicious just as expected

"YUM!" Catherine on 2/15/2018 5:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: YUM!

"SCALLOPS" CHARLOTTE C on 2/1/2018 5:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: SUCCULENT SCALLOPS - THE BEST EVER FOR WONDERFUL PASTA GARLIC AND OIL COMBINATION And Hannah is the greatest rep of your company!!

"Scallops" Susan Hoag on 12/28/2017 4:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They are delicious and will order again and again!!

"Wild Atlantic Sea Scallops" Barbara George on 12/15/2017 2:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops are so delicious and easy to prepare. A frequent repeat “must reorder” at our house. Thank you Vital Seafood for the quality you provide.

"Perfect" Pamela Underwood on 12/14/2017 2:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Good size, delicious

"Great taste , but needs more thorough cleaning" Mary on 10/26/2017 2:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great tasting sweet scallops, but these are expensive and I feel they should be cleaned better, I always have to take the side muscle off the scallop before cooking them. They are usually still attached and should not be eaten.also, the description says 10 to 20 ct per bag. I usually only get around 12 and some of them are very small. They are not consistent in size either. Some are very small and others are giant. They don't cook evenly being different sizes. I would order these much more frequently if they were all the same size. The taste is just succulent and sweet though, that's why I gave 4 stars - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our scallops are a wild product and unfortunately, that does mean there will be variation in the size. We will share your feedback with our team regarding the side muscle not being removed. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"👍👍. Two thumbs up! 👍👍" Robin Diane on 10/21/2017 3:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious! Fresh and tasty with a bit of sweetness. Surpasses what you would get in most restaurants 👍👍 Excellent Customer Service too.

"Very sweet" Joy B on 10/13/2017 5:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very sweet and tasty scallops. Slightly different sizes as you would imagine but plenty big enough for 3-4 to be a nice portion. I only rated it a 4 because we did find some "sand" in a couple of them.....

"sea scallops" William G on 10/6/2017 3:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the best

"atlantic scallops" maureen oundjian on 10/5/2017 9:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So good... almost makes me think I'm somewhere back home!

"So good" Aviatrix on 9/30/2017 2:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I quick thawed half a package of scallops and sautéed them in 1 tablespoon of butter and 1 tablespoon of olive oil on high heat. 2 minutes (don't touch them) on one side, then flip them and saute for 2 minutes on the other. So sweet.... such high quality! No sand or toughness. I will be ordering more!

"Scallops" Charlotte C on 9/28/2017 6:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Although the scallops are always delicious

"Basically" Kristie G on 9/28/2017 5:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Their terrible packing method caused me to miss/waste the shrimp/scallops in my order. The warnings about the dry ice made me scared to touch anything- I assumed what was underneath the top box was just more dry ice- and never dug past it. So, I took the box and put in the freezer, when I went out today to use it- lo and behold, just fish. I went to the trash to look in the box and saw buried under the dry ice was ANOTHER box with the now stinky and old shrimp and scallops. I don't understand why the order was packaged in two different unmarked boxes when they could have fit in just one. Not only was it wasteful I lost over $70 worth of food - so angry! - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you today to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"I Luv Scallops!" Kim G on 9/8/2017 7:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was very happy to receive these individually frozen scallops. The last time I ordered them, for some reason they were frozen in a block! I discovered my spiralizer, made zucchini noodles, coated them with a pesto sauce, and dumped sautéed scallops (with a little lemon, pepper and sea salt) on top! Yum! About 6 of these will do it!

"Scallops so tender" Stephanie P on 9/6/2017 7:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I browned the scallops in butter & coconut oil, with garlic & white wine. Then made light sauce with Parmesan cheese & cream. Served with mixed green salad, wild rice & cauliflower. If you could taste them... it would say it all!

"Very tender and tasty" Emma-Louise B on 9/1/2017 5:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I baked them in the oven; they were very tender and tasty!

"Yummy" Cindy Lou Duvall on 8/11/2017 7:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Loved them!

"yummy" Marti on 8/11/2017 5:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious, tender, can be prepared in a variety of ways.

"Sweet and fresh" Sal & Jo Ann on 8/5/2017 3:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sweet and so fresh you can taste the sea. Prepared scallops with your spot prawns like a scampi over angel hair pasta. Delicious.

"Atlantic scallops" Clair on 7/22/2017 10:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always very good and I would never buy them from any other outlet

"Rasberried" Catherine on 7/20/2017 6:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious

"Delicious!" Ruth Ann D. on 7/4/2017 9:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Had these for dinner last night - very tender and great flavor. I like that fact that I can take out as many as I want from the bag since they are not all stuck or frozen together. Will be buying these again and having more often.

"First serving was good though gritty." A on 6/30/2017 9:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I have eaten one meal incorporating several of these scallops. They were fresh and delicious though did have grit which definitely compromises my enjoyment of scallops.

"best scallops ever" Shubha on 6/30/2017 6:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very fresh, buttery soft and tasty. Felt like i fished them myself. They were packed very nicely and you can only take out as many as you want. and reseal the left over for next time. Simply delicious

"scallops" Patricia F on 6/16/2017 9:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicate and tender in taste; cooking them properly is the secret. Always buy my fish products from Vital Choice....have been a customer since 2007. Never disappointed.

"Sea scallops" Margaret on 6/16/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious

"Absolutely Delicious" Camille O on 6/12/2017 7:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are by far the best scallops I have ever had. They were large, tender and and delicious . I will definitely be ordering more in the future.

"Delicious" Sheryl Fisher on 6/5/2017 11:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops are big and very good. I'm definitely going to keep purchasing these

"yummy, tender scallops" Marti on 6/2/2017 11:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: these are very tasty & tender - have ordered several times & will in future

"Atlantic Sea Scallops" Danita F on 5/7/2017 7:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We were very pleased with the scallops. Tender and flavorful!

"AWESOME" Lyn S on 5/5/2017 5:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops were absolutely divine, the price was absolutely great as was the delivery of everything I ordered...my food was frozen and FRESH. Glad VitalChoice found me!

"Scallops" Clair on 5/4/2017 9:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I never knew scallops tasted so good until I ordered yours. I am so spoiled by the seafood I purchase from Vital Choice that I will never buy it from local outlets. It is all so fresh, pure, and great tasting. Also like that I can buy in 4oz sizes.

"sea scallops" Rich F on 5/4/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: WOW- wrapped in bacon and bbq after spraying with teriyaki sauce- they were devoured

"Atlantic Sea Scallops" Kay P on 4/28/2017 3:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm giving it 5 although I haven't tried them yet but they arrived packaged so securely and hard frozen (and beautiful) that I know they must be delicious.

"A Pleasure..." Diane T on 4/23/2017 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This is my second purchase of scallops this season and I've become comfortable with the convenience of having them in my freezer. I just grab a few each time I want some and just close the bag. They are fresh and cook well.

"I really love sea scallops" Regina on 4/20/2017 3:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops are tender and sweet and a quick cooks.

"Scallops" Charlotte on 4/20/2017 5:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: good but very expensive

"Sea Scallops Were Huge" Jeffrey M on 4/15/2017 11:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Never seen scallops so fresh and big. Never though they could get that big. Wow. But they cooked nicely and tasted wonderful.

"Very good" Drew on 4/14/2017 4:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These had a very clean taste. I would buy them again.

"NOT AS GOOD AS PACIFIC SCALLOPS" ELAINE S on 4/13/2017 11:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I like the fact that these are individually frozen, but they are not anywhere near as good as the ones I have had in the past, which I think must have been the Pacific scallops. I don't think I would re-order these. Thank you for giving us this feedback. Our customer service team will reach out to you today.

"Best Scallops/Best Cust. Service" Jeanie on 4/8/2017 1:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My first order had a lot of broken pieces and I was disappointed. Customer service took care of it and sent new ones out that were perfect. I cannot say enough about all my experiences with Vital Choice. Every time I've been more than pleased, or they make it right. These scallops were delicious.

"Delicious" Bem on 4/6/2017 1:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the best and most tender scallops we have ever had.

"Perfect in everyway" Leiisa B on 3/25/2017 8:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Exceptional flavor. Huge! Will buy again.

"simply delicious" Shubha on 3/25/2017 11:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Scallops were so soft,fresh, and buttery, they melted in my mouth. I have never had such nice quality scallops anywhere. It was as thought I was at the sea shore!!

"Scallops" Denise L on 3/24/2017 12:21 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The scallops are absolutely delicious. They are very large and probably the best we have had.

"great" Vicki W on 3/10/2017 3:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious

"Disappointed - broken pieces" Jeanie on 3/9/2017 6:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I'm very disappointed this time. Most of the scallops were not whole, but broken pieces and very small pieces at that. Very difficult to cook as nothing was uniform in size. I don't know if I'll buy this product again, even though I bought once before and they were ok. Thank you for sharing your feedback. One of our customer service agents will be in touch with you today.

"DELICIOUS!" Daniel W on 3/2/2017 4:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: OK, so they may be more expensive than the frozen fare at your local grocery store, but these scallops are AMAZING! They are very tender, clean, and very easy to prepare (a little salt and pepper and sauté in butter). We definitely will be buying again!

"Excellent!" Diane T on 2/24/2017 9:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I only needed three of these gigantic scallops to complete a spaghetti meal I prepared for myself. They cook well and taste great.

"Very Fresh Scallops!" Lisa H on 2/20/2017 7:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops are so fresh! We absolutely love them and would recommend them in a heart beat!

"Scallops" Virginia B on 2/18/2017 6:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have prepared them yet but trust it will be of the same quality as the salmon and halibut we have ordered many times in the past.

"Such a treat!" Linda Roy on 2/3/2017 6:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious scallops that we know are healthy because they are from Vital Choice.

"Not that great" Lynn on 1/27/2017 4:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Scallops were big and looked good but were pretty bland. Hello Lynn, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice and sharing your review today.Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Mostly good" Jean Walbridge on 1/26/2017 7:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The scallops were huge and mostly sweet. However, in one or two of them I detected a pretty strong iodine taste???? Not sure why that was in there. Wonderful to cook with fish that you didn't have to worry about getting sick from if not cooked all there way through...assured me they were of sushi quality.

"atlantic sea scallops" Donita J on 1/20/2017 9:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are beyond best---super best

"Supper Scallops" Roger M on 1/19/2017 6:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These were some of the very best scallops I've enjoyed anywhere.

"Atlantic Sea Scallops" Joy Johnson on 1/17/2017 9:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Defrosted and then saluted the scallops in olive oil and butter mix. They were fantastic! Easy to cook and delicious.

"Atlantic Sea Scallops" Virginia on 1/16/2017 4:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Big and sweet. We will have fun trying new recipes with these.

"Atlantic Sea Scallops: 1lb. Bags" Janice Leone on 1/14/2017 3:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect and delicious!

"Sweet, tender and absolutely delicious." Joan on 12/29/2016 1:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very happy with the quality and taste of the Atlantic Sea Scallops. Although it was our first experience purchasing them, we were not disappointed. Our all time favorite, Weathervane Scallops were not available, however, the Alantic Scallops were sweet and delicious! We will be purchasing them again! Thank you for all the great seafood! It made our Holiday extra special!

"Breezer" Judith C on 12/23/2016 10:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: wonderful scallops better than what I get locally

"scallops" Mary W on 12/16/2016 11:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: fresh easy great flavor

"Scallop Good But With Minor Isses" Ed on 12/10/2016 3:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Always tasty and good flavor. Only issue always get some in a bag that has freezer burn.... bummer. Hello Ed, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Scallops. Our Customer Service Team will reach to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great!" Toshiko S on 12/9/2016 8:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wanted Alaskan scallops but they were out of stock. We ordered this instead. It turned out these are just as tasty and fresh. We seared them and served with greens. Great light meal.

"Three days may be too long" Toshiko Stone on 11/24/2016 2:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The scallops were partially thawed but they were cold so I cooked after a few days. The only problem with partial thawed fish is that they form a coat of ice after freezing. The taste was fine. Perhaps I should only order what I use on the day of arrival. Ikura was fine. 3 day shipping may not work well for every item.

"sea scallops" Kim C on 10/6/2016 7:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: wonderful so tender and sweet.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I would not buy my fish from anywhere but Vital Choice…I’m so happy to have a source for great tasting, healthy fish.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon We’ve done the work for you to find the healthiest meat products on the market. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital choice has never disappointed. Love every item I get... since eating your food, my hair, skin, and energy revitalized from clean fish and meats… it’s ALL great. Never a problem with the food arriving in great condition.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad