Product Reviews

Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg softgels, 60 ct

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg softgels, 60 ct" Leonard S on 6/4/2018 1:48 PM Rating:
Review: Trust in Vital Choice for highest quality

"krill oil" Patricia D on 3/30/2018 7:53 PM Rating:
Review: It is a bit perplexing that the first time I ordered this product it arrived within 3 days. The second time I ordered this product, it too almost 10 days for delivery. Perhaps there is a happy medium - 5 days that a customer could anticipate for delivery? - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Shipments to your area typically take 5-7 business days from the date shipped. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"So Far, So Good." Marianna N on 3/24/2018 3:55 AM Rating:
Review: I've taken other brands of Krill Oil before and just started taking this. I found it easy to swallow and, so far, "no repeats". I'll test my Omega-3 levels in the future to check on its potency and assimilation.

"Krill Oil" Anita on 3/17/2018 11:29 AM Rating:
Review: Great first contact representative, arrived quickly. Quality product.

"Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg softgels, 60 ct" Brian Ercek on 3/16/2018 9:21 AM Rating:
Review: Only gave it a 4 star because of limited 60ct size. How about a 120ct offering at less than the sum of 2 60ct bottles. Otherwise 2 people go through a bottle in 15 days. Gets to be expensive per month.

"Excellent" Susan S on 3/2/2018 7:07 PM Rating:
Review: Like another reviewer, I think these pills smell great. I love the slight vanilla smell when I open the bottle. I also love the 1000mg dose. These krill pills are the best money can buy.

"Vital Choice is the best" Susan S on 3/2/2018 7:03 PM Rating:
Review: I trust Vital Choice for high quality fish oil + other supplements. I've been taking these Krill Oil pills for years. I do not know if they really make a difference, but I have read enough to know I should be taking fish oils. Vital Choice offers the best of the best. I will buy this as long as they make it.

"delicous" Carol W on 1/18/2018 5:46 PM Rating:
Review: These are great. They actually have a wonderful vanilla flavor. Not at all fishy!

"Excellent Product" Ann Clayton on 1/8/2018 6:23 AM Rating:
Review: Only been taking these for a little while but already have seen a reduction in my arthritis pain! I will review again later on.

"Repeat purchase" Nancy N. on 12/13/2017 8:35 PM Rating:
Review: I take these every day. Very pleased with quality and freshness.

"Excellent quality" Nancy N. on 10/25/2017 7:24 PM Rating:
Review: This is my second purchase of this product. The capsules are easy to swallow and have a pleasant smell and taste. I have never experienced any burping or aftertaste. The expiration date on the bottle is May 2020, so stored properly will maintain freshness. My original order was for 12 bottles and lasted a year with no reduction in quality.

"The purest krill on the market" Sophie on 10/20/2017 2:06 PM Rating:
Review: By far the most potent and purest krill on the market! U get what u pay for, right? I have arthritis in my fingers and it stopped it. No more inflammation in the joints. Have been taking it for 7 years. I have a health blog and do research what i put in my body. This is by far one of the best investment I made.

"Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg softgels, 60 ct" Leonard S on 10/12/2017 8:28 AM Rating:
Review: Personally, these are the highest quality krill oil available

"Krill oil supplements" Margaret Moseley on 10/9/2017 5:57 AM Rating:
Review: No fishy taste. No artificial coloring. No junk!,

"Wild Antarctic Krill Oil" Albert T on 9/2/2017 12:21 PM Rating:
Review: I have been consuming Wild Antarctic Krill Oil for several years. The quality of the product is second to none and the service provided Vital Choice optimal. I recommend this product without any hesitations.

"410mg of EPA+DHA" Gary on 7/15/2017 6:26 AM Rating:
Review: Up until now I've been a Mega-Red krill oil user. The more I read the more I found out I was taking an ineffective dosage. Finding Wild Antarctic with 410mg of EPA+DHA in one 1g gel tab got my attention. I cannot honestly share results because I've only been using this dosage for 1 week, but hope to report back later. The size and taste of the gel tab is fine. No fishy taste and not too large in size as I take it along with my CoQ10 gel tab of equal size with no issue.

"Best Krill Oil $ Can Buy" Barry on 6/16/2017 10:59 AM Rating:
Review: In my opinion this krill oil is the best money can buy. I suffered from diverticulitis for years, when I started to use these at the rate of one capsule every morning my diverticulitis disappeared and that's after having it for years! This is one of the more costly krill oils you can buy, but, imo, you only get what you pay for.

"Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg" Shirley S on 6/16/2017 10:42 AM Rating:
Review: Perfect - Krill Oil caps arrived in perfect shape; thanks!

"Wild Antartic Krill Oil 1000mg" Sue on 6/16/2017 6:04 AM Rating:
Review: Love the Krill, so I gave it a 5, however, not happy with vanilla added for smell. Please let it smell what it is! - Thank you for your feedback. We do also offer the Krill Oil in a 500mg capsule without the added vanilla. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild krill oil" Robert D Cooper on 5/28/2017 7:20 AM Rating:
Review: Feel energized

"Popping Omega 3's" Robert F on 5/12/2017 6:32 PM Rating:
Review: Very satisfied with these krill oil pills. They have very little to no fishy taste. I believe they are very effective at minimizing joint pain and are responsibly renewable.

"eyes" Vickie W on 4/21/2017 7:57 AM Rating:
Review: Recommended by my nutritional therapist and I'm healing eye inflammation with this! Glaucoma prevention!

"bummed about flavor" TZ on 4/14/2017 11:24 AM Rating:
Review: The amounts and source of fatty acids seems right, but why is it so hard to get away from artificial ingredients!? I thought I finally found the right product, but I am really bummed to find out about the artificial vanilla flavor in this product. Not stoked about the BOVINE gelatin either. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your Krill Oil. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"Great product" Dmitriy B. on 3/16/2017 5:38 AM Rating:
Review: I have been taking this product since 2010. It is a very good product. Krill oil reduces inflammation. I work in a hospital 12 hour shifts and i never experience joints or back discomfort when i am using this product. It improves my ability to concentrate and memorize under stress. I highly recommend this product.

"Artificial flavor!" Katherine C. on 1/20/2017 4:53 AM Rating:
Review: So disappointed that this product contains an artificial flavor. Why ruin a healthy product with an unhealthy additive? Hello Katherine, Thank you for sharing your Product Review. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order.. The Vital Choice Team

"Krill Oil" Robin Wooten on 12/10/2016 2:43 PM Rating:
Review: Great product!!!!

"Krill" Dee on 12/7/2016 7:51 AM Rating:
Review: I've been using this for a couple of years and really like it.

"Review" Stephen G on 11/27/2016 6:36 PM Rating:
Review: It is fine.

"GREAT SUPPLEMENTS" MINNIE on 11/20/2016 5:31 PM Rating:
Review: LOVE THIS, THE BEST I'VE EVER TAKEN. WHAT I LOVE MOST ABOUT THIS IS THAT IT WORKS AND FREE OF BYPRODUCTS, ARTIFICIAL INGREDIENTS.

"Krill Oil 1000mg" Chrisitne on 11/14/2016 4:30 PM Rating:
Review: 5 star rating for your krill oil 1000mg there is none better on the market. Very high quality of EPA & DHA, smells fresh every bottle I buy. Will not buy another brand

"Krill Oil" Santa Barbara on 11/5/2016 7:09 AM Rating:
Review: Best Krill oil than any other brands.

"Best Krill to be found ANYWHERE" George M on 11/4/2016 9:18 AM Rating:
Review: Best Krill I have found. Just want you to know... I am sticking with Vital Choice. So, I guess that means you're "stuck" with me ! Continued success to you all. Thank you, George M

"First time buyer of Krill Oil" Dorothy C on 9/26/2016 4:46 PM Rating:
Review: I watched Dr. Mercola interview Dr. Nils Hoem, Chief Scientist, Aker BioMarine discuss the benefits of krill oil and was impressed. Although I don't know the source of your krill oil, I feel assured by the description you have a very good source, maybe even the same. I had to try it and am very pleased thus far. Will continue to buy it.

"Best Krill Oil!!" suz on 8/30/2016 8:36 AM Rating:
Review: I have used the 1000 mg Krill oil as part of my daily regime to fight inflammation & arthritis. I greatly appreciate that it is certified pure and sustainable!

"Highest quality" Stephanie P on 8/17/2016 11:14 AM Rating:
Review: Gave to 87 year old Mother when Dr.s said she wouldn't see 88, she lived to 93! I started taking 6 years ago & it is very beneficial to my health.

"Wild Antarctic Krill 1000" Albert T on 8/3/2016 4:12 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent product. I highly recommend it.

"Ethyl vanillin" Katherine on 6/23/2016 5:55 AM Rating:
Review: Why does this product contain artificial vanilla flavoring? - Our 1000mg Krill Oil does contain Ethyl Vanillin to help offset the strong odor and taste of Krill Oil. We also offer a 500mg Krill Oil option that does not include the Ethyl Vanillin. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you! Vital Choice

"Wild Atlantic Krill Oil" Sherry D on 6/22/2016 4:08 AM Rating:
Review: My husband and I both have been taking Krill oil for many years. We are in our mid sixties now, retired, and are healthy. We both have good lab reports, are never sick, eat good whole foods, and stay active. We have never had the flu vaccine and have never had the flu. We feel very confident in the Krill oil and take it for heart health.

"Best Krill Oil" Dee on 6/22/2016 2:14 AM Rating:
Review: I like this krill oil and I know it is good for my body. I like that it is unrefined wild Antarctic krill oil and it has a very good dose of astaxanthin which is an antioxidant.

"Beats all other Krill oil on Market!" Kathleen D on 6/18/2016 2:30 PM Rating:
Review: This is the most potent, purest sourced krill oil of any on the market. I have done numerous comparisons to finally settle on only using Vital Choice Red Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg. It even tastes great with a vanilla aroma!

"wild antartic krill oil 1000 mg" Carlos F on 6/14/2016 4:56 PM Rating:
Review: i gotta say that is probably the best type of krill oil ive ever seen in the market.. and happy say that i stopped using the krill from prograde for Vital Choice and very happy with my decisions.. a little more expensive but much better quality

"Krill Oil and Sports Salmon 1000" Mary Ann L on 6/4/2016 5:58 PM Rating:
Review: i take 2000 Krill and 3000 salmon and have seen a lowering of my cholesterol levels ...37 points Dr pretty happy, I am female 70 years old and over weight but these products plus a few other changes has helped me a lot Mary Ann

"great item" Everest on 5/25/2016 5:56 AM Rating:
Review: good purity of krill source; switched from salmon oil to krill for greater bioavailability of nutrients

"Happy with product - plan to purchase more" Nancy on 4/25/2016 7:25 AM Rating:
Review: Very pleased.with these - pleasant taste, easy to swallow and no burping or aftertaste. I'll be back for more!

"Krill Oil" Gary Lamb on 4/20/2016 11:38 AM Rating:
Review: I take it every night... No burping and although the pills are a little large they are easy to take... They cost more than other brands but it is well worth it!... Thx

"Vital RedWild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg - 60 Count" Shirley S on 3/15/2016 9:32 AM Rating:
Review: I've been using these for years and count on them for heart health, etc. No aftertaste pleasant to take. Good company.

"Wild Atlantic Krill Oil" Daurelle H on 3/15/2016 9:11 AM Rating:
Review: My husband has had psoriasis for 60 years. Since taking this supplement it has almost completely disappeared. Amazing!

"super product" Amy Britton on 2/20/2016 3:19 PM Rating:
Review: Many friends/acquantances complain to me about the fishy burp they experience when taking a fish oil supplement. I have NEVER experienced that with Vital Chocie brand salmon oil supplements and krill oil. The only time I did was when I purchased a product found in stores; I immediately went back to Vital Choice brand and I'm sticking to it!

"Long Time Customer" Jim on 2/3/2016 12:58 PM Rating:
Review: I was one of the customers asking for this product quite a few years ago. I am very happy with the quality.

"Best Krill Oil" Dee on 1/29/2016 3:05 PM Rating:
Review: We think this is the best Krill for us.

"Vital Red Krill Oil" Gordon S on 1/29/2016 7:26 AM Rating:
Review: Very quick delivery

"Oils" Martha S on 1/21/2016 10:05 AM Rating:
Review: Fostering improvement in cholesterol numbers

"Certifications, High Quality assist joint pain protocol" S.S on 10/11/2015 9:35 AM Rating:
Review: I am glad to use a krill oil that is both certified pure from contaminants & sustainably harvested. i try to incorporate this supplement on a regular basis mainly in efforts to prevent/minimize joint pain.

"Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000 mg" shirley on 10/10/2015 10:58 AM Rating:
Review: No after taste; no digestive problems with this; won't go a day without it!

"Vital Red Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg - 60 Count" Shirley Stroup on 9/6/2015 9:47 AM Rating:
Review: Don't go a day without it - never have after taste and they digest well. Trust this product

"Perfect Tonic" Susan S on 8/27/2015 5:58 AM Rating:
Review: I've been taking two of these daily now for a while. I also take Carlson's cod liver oil. I have used other supplements from Vital Choice, but I have settled on the Krill, because they seem the most nutritionally balanced. I don't really notice anything physical. I just know that taking fish oils is better than not taking them. The krill pills do not cause any fishy burping and when you open the bottle, there is a pleasant, almost vanilla smell. They are easy to take. I order three bottles at a time and keep them in the fridge.

"Terrific Product" Kate in Arizona on 3/26/2015 7:30 AM Rating:
Review: I recommend the Krill Oil capsules. I enjoy ordering directly from the company who goes from harvest to plate.

"new choice" Dr Fred L Casmir on 3/19/2015 8:27 AM Rating:
Review: This became quite recently my "replacement" supplement fir the Sockeye item I had used for years, a result of recommendations by my physician and one of your highly qualified associates

"Great Product!" Pati Butler on 3/7/2015 6:47 AM Rating:
Review: I love this product! It does not have a fishy taste, and actually has a sweet flavor, so this makes it easy to tolerate. As far as it's price, this Krill oil is competitively priced, and I would say it is actually a darn good deal. I priced it against Krill oil on the market in stores, and it is hard to tell the purity or quality of the other oils. Knowing where this oil comes from and its obvious quality makes it a bargain. As a result of taking this oil, my cholesterol and LDL have both reduced. I am extremely happy with this product!

"Smelly" Alison on 2/23/2015 9:39 PM Rating:
Review: They are very expensive and I can't say if they've done me any good - I have no idea. But they don't repeat on me and that's an improvement over other fish oil supplements that I've taken. They are pretty stinky in the bottle, though. I keep them in the fridge but when I open the bottle, I get a waft of stinky fishy smell. But, like I said, they don't repeat on me after I've taken them, so that's fine.

"Krill Oil" Barbara G. on 2/19/2015 5:44 AM Rating:
Review: Easy to take and no unpleasant taste or smell. We started this supplement a few days ago, hence a four star rating at this time. I feel sure that this product will be reordered on a regular schedule. Excellent service was provided with our very first order of various items. Thank you

"Krill" Theresa Westbrook on 2/18/2015 8:39 PM Rating:
Review: Love this product. No burps and great smell. I feel so much better since taking Krill! Thank you Vital Choice!!

"Krill Oil" Dawn Link on 1/17/2015 8:41 PM Rating:
Review: I've enjoyed using Vital Choice Krill Oil for over 2 years now. I like knowing that it comes from a sustainable source, and like that there's no aftertaste. I believe the oil is assimilated into my system in a way that delivers a more meaningful uptake of Omega 3 and Omega 6 than does regular fish oil, as well as DHA, and I've therefore made a commitment to continue to use it. I have high (very high) cholesterol, and recently had a scan of my coronary arteries, and my results were impressive, so I was delighted to find a significant discount when buying a quantity!

"Top quality product" George L. Kahler on 1/14/2015 10:31 AM Rating:
Review: Slight fishy smell but expiration date was far out. First time trying but my experience with Vital Choice has been top quality along with top price.

"Vital Red Wild Antactic Krill Oil - 1000mg" Dirk Wermund on 1/7/2015 6:04 AM Rating:
Review: Best on the market!

"Good quality" Everest on 12/11/2014 7:29 AM Rating:
Review: sustainable, great sourced, high quality

"Vital Red Wild Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg - 60 Count" Shirley E Stroup on 12/9/2014 8:20 AM Rating:
Review: I've been taking these for several years now and rely on them to provide me with supplement I need (for my aging body) - absolutely no after taste - never 'fishy' - and agree with my system completely. Thanks for providing them.

"Works great" Gary Kuba on 10/26/2014 4:40 AM Rating:
Review: I have been using the Vital Choice line of products for about 5 years now. I couldn't believe my cholesterol numbers after the first 6 months. My LDL was cut in half and the totals were great! I Is this normal? I don't know, but that's my results. I won't use any other product.

"Great product" Edward Arnold on 10/16/2014 5:45 AM Rating:
Review: No fish smell, no fish aftertaste. We feel confident that we are buying a great product. We have been vital choice customers for years, all our fish is sent to us. That was why we reviewed the krill oil, we are happy customers!

"Great quality" Everest on 10/3/2014 8:52 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent sourcing, great quality, bioavailable.

"MarthaB" Martha Bradley on 8/13/2014 2:02 PM Rating:
Review: So far, so good! This product is highly recommended by my cousin. Looking forward to a much lower cholesterol level in December!

"Wild Antarctic Krill Oil" Sherry Dugas on 7/10/2014 3:50 AM Rating:
Review: My husband and I have been taking the Antarctic Krill Oil 1000mg. daily for almost as long as the product has been available. We are both healthy, active and get good lab results at yearly physicals. We are pleased with the product and trust the quality.

"High purity krill" LM Walla on 6/14/2014 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: Wild, sustainable, without fillers krill; most bioavailable form of omega-3s. Great product.

"great product" char Wrighton on 5/28/2014 4:59 PM Rating:
Review: I have no idea if it is working. I am 66, weight train, run and work 16 hours a day. Is Krill and their salmon oil and vitamin D the reason? Maybe.

"Krill oil is great" Kathy on 5/2/2014 4:37 PM Rating:
Review: I am always pleased with the products from Vital Choice. I use both the Krill and the Salmon oil and it is excellent!!!

"Vital Red Wild Antarctic Krill Oil" Patricia Munson-Eye on 4/10/2014 4:08 AM Rating:
Review: We continue to have great reports from our blood work - triglycerides reduced, cholesterol lower. It didn't happen until we started taking this - it's been several years now. It's the best .

"Vital Red Krill Oil 1000 mg" Patricia Munson Eye on 1/25/2013 9:47 AM Rating:
Review: I have had very, very high triglycerides for many years (300, and even up to 600). Since taking Kill Oil (1000 mg in the a.m.) my levels are in a normal range. I also take 1000 mg Salmon Oil at night (recommended by the cardiologist). I could not be happier.

"EYES: Corneal Dystrophy and Corneal Erosion Resolved" Bev on 7/31/2012 9:32 AM Rating:
Review: After trying many fish oils, it was when I tried Vital Choice Asaxanthin (1 capsule) and Krill Oil (3 capsules) that the Corneal Erosions which I had repeatedly for several years stopped! The dry eye problem also resolved! I no longer need eye drops, ointments etc. and it has been over a year since this happened. I continue to take both products and so far no problems. Give it a try if you have these issues, nothing to lose and everything to gain.

"Krill Oil" Josephine Butler on 12/21/2011 6:47 AM Rating:
Review: <DIV>Krill oil is very good. However, I'm wondering what the difference is between&nbsp;the astaxanthin (4mg) in your Astaxanthin supplement AND the pure astaxanthin (200mcg) and esterified astaxanthin (400mcg) found in your Krill Oil?</DIV> <DIV>&nbsp;</DIV> <DIV><SPAN style="TEXT-DECORATION: underline">VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE</SPAN>:</DIV> <DIV>There is no difference. "Pure" (astaxanthin diol) and "esterified" (astaxanthin bound to fatty acids) are two ways of measuring the astaxanthin content of any food or supplement.</DIV> <DIV>Both Vital Choice&nbsp;Astaxanthin and Vital Choice&nbsp;Krill Oil contain natural astaxanthin, and the amounts can be expressed either as "pure" (astaxanthin diol)&nbsp;or "esterified" astaxanthin. The measurement of 4mg per capsule in our Astaxanthin supplement&nbsp;is the&nbsp;amount of "pure" astaxanthin (astaxanthin diol).</DIV> <DIV><A href="http://www.vitalchoice.com/shop/pc/viewContent.asp?idpage=155">As explained in “Inflated astaxanthin numbers abound”</A>, we provide both measurements of the astaxanthin in our Krill Oil because most other brands use the "inflated" esterified astaxanthin&nbsp;number, and we want people to be able to make an "apples to apples" comparison of&nbsp;the astaxanthin&nbsp;levels in Vital Choice Krill Oil versus other krill oils.</DIV> <DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>

"Krill Oil" George F on 1/20/2011 12:33 PM Rating:
Review: This is hands down the best krill oil supplement on the market, also the most healthy. Other products have ingredients that are not necessary. People may think this is expensive, but your are paying for what you get. Also astaxanthin which is a super healthy antioxidant is in krill oil. I don't even like to consider this a supplement, it's food that everyone needs. Also don't worry about the amount, such as milligrams, it all depends on how much your body absorbs.

"Best option" Jerry Davis on 12/13/2010 10:30 AM Rating:
Review: I've looked at a lot of krill oil options and appreciate the fish gelatin capsules and attention to sustainability. Great product!

Return to product details >>