Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Albacore Tuna 6 oz pouch, with sea salt

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Love these for lunch!" MARCIA PATRICK on 9/13/2020 4:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent quality albacore tuna in an easy-to-store pouch. I love these for lunch! I can whip up a quick tuna salad or eat it straight out of the pouch on crackers! Yum!

"Best tuna ever!" Maria W on 2/12/2019 7:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is absolutely the best I have ever eaten. I will never buy it anywhere else. It is light and so fresh tasting. There is no comparison to what sold in the grocery stores. Vital Choice is far superior

"delicious" Jan C on 10/30/2018 5:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this tuna is delicious. I mix it with a dab of mayo and pickle relish and I eat it throughout the day. It is more tempting to me than chocolate. The salt is not too much.

"The best" Amy on 7/12/2018 3:07 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: By far, the best tuna you can get! My family loves it!!!

"Great" Pamela K U on 6/16/2018 4:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best tuna ever

"Tuna Pouch" Jo R on 6/9/2018 10:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tuna I have ever had. That is why I keep reordering

"Good Stuff!" Sandra on 4/15/2018 2:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This item is great for "emergency" use, when I've got unexpected company or forgot to buy something or just need to fix something quickly. It's easily stored, takes less space than cans and, best of all, I trust in the value and quality.

"Tuna packet" Jo Romo on 4/6/2018 9:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tuna I have ever had.

"Albacore Tuna pouch with sea salt" Darlene R on 2/16/2018 10:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best I've ever had. Will only be getting my tuna from here.

"Fresh Tasting - Easy Storage" Carol L on 2/10/2018 7:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the packaging. Easy to store and open. The taste is delicious. I made my tuna fish salad and it was much tastier with organic, fresh tuna. I highly recommend your wild albacore tuna pouch.

"Always Excellent!" Judy Cupas on 1/2/2018 9:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying this for a number years, and it is always terrific.

"The Best" Susan on 11/13/2017 5:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tuna I ever had

"best tuna i've ever eaten!" Lauri D on 9/1/2017 5:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is, by far, the best tuna I've ever eaten. The pouch is convenient and since it's not canned...well, it doesn't taste canned!

"Tuna" Angela on 4/7/2017 5:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this tuna you can really taste the difference it terrific !!!

"OMG So delicious." Lisa A on 4/5/2017 12:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna really elevates even the most basic recipes for tuna pasta salad & tuna sandwiches. I'm addicted.

"Albacore Tuna" Goldie on 1/29/2017 5:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have not received the order yet

"healthy purchase" Dee on 10/3/2016 6:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying this Wild Albacore Tuna for a couple of years now. It is delicious and just enough salt. We mostly make tuna salad to spread on sandwiches but my husband loves a tuna melt. I feel that this purchase is a healthy one and that the fish are sustainably caught and treated. That brings me comfort.

"Fresh cooked flavor" Melissa Oskvig on 8/16/2016 7:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna has a taste and texture that I haven't found in any other I've tried. Though I've stocked up to last a few months, I'll likely be ordering again sooner.

"Tuna pouch" Angela on 6/30/2016 5:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The tuna is very tasty and the quality is terrific. This is the third time I am buying the product. Alittle expensive but I'm happy with it

"A new find for me" Perry M on 6/17/2016 12:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This is delicious! I do not like the canned type because it is too wet so this was a trial that turned out well I will definitely buy again and would have given it another star if it hadn't been a bit difficult to break up the packed tuna. Thanks for a great product.

"ALBACORE tUNA" Oliver R on 4/25/2016 5:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: THETUNA ARRIVED HOT PACKAGED IN A AIRSEALED POUCH, VIA THE MAIL. IT COULD HAVE TRAVELED WITH THE SALMON I ORDERED, I WAS REALLY UPSET WITH A COMPANY CHARGING AS MUCH AS YOU DO FOR A QUALITY PRODUCT AND THEN USE A DELIVERY METHOD THAT COULD EASILY SPOIL THE PRODUCT. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the shipping method of the Pouched Tuna. All non-frozen products ship standard ground to arrive in 1-7 business days depending on your location. This item is shelf stable and does not require refrigeration. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!

"Canned Tuna" Lynn Sanders on 4/21/2016 5:21 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tuna ever!

"Albacore Tuna in sea salt" Cindy B on 4/19/2016 10:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: quality!

"Superb" Amy on 3/16/2016 5:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting tuna ever!

"Mrs" Colleen Morrison on 2/22/2016 3:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: handy for lunches!

"Albacore Tuna with Sea Salt" Jean on 11/11/2015 6:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tuna I've ever eaten. No more store bought tuna for me.

"Amazing Quality Flavor" Delores L on 7/30/2015 5:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Once I tasted Vital Foods Wild Caught seafood there was no turning back.There is a radical difference in flavor - not just better than... but also the difference between real and fresh meaty texture to artificial and gritty and over-seasoned to create flavor. Vital Foods is the best!

"Tuna Sandwiches" Ives on 7/24/2015 12:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna makes the best tuna sandwiches, ever. It doesn't make the bread soggy, the taste is fantastic.

"Wild Albacore Tuna with Sea Salt" Dottie on 7/22/2015 3:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We LOVE your tuna and won't eat any other!

"best tuna ever" Laura Krout on 4/2/2015 3:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been meaning to order this tuna for a while, now I will never stop! So good! You can taste the nourishment!

"Wild albacore tuna with sea salt" Janet Davis on 3/4/2015 11:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's delicious and my family loves it. Only tuna I buy now.

"Best tuna ever" Maurine on 2/5/2015 12:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this tuna and this company.

"Taste, Convenience, Nutrition" Elsie M. Sampson on 1/7/2015 10:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I purchase Vital Choice Albacore Tuna because it is a convenience food with health building nutrients from a trusted source and it tastes great. All that comes in one small 6 oz. package. To me that's a value that can't be beat!

"Scrummy!" Maurine on 12/20/2014 4:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The word I use to describe this tuna is a combination of scrumptious and yummy. Makes my face smile!

"Very Good" Stella on 9/26/2014 2:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty, not fishy, not too salty, easy to carry around.

"Amazing, best ever" Jonathan Hibler on 8/17/2012 3:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is amazing. One pouch has 4,959 mg of omega 3's (EPA+DHA) and the taste is smooth and delicious! Not too strong at all. Much much better than any other tuna I've ever had. And being in a pouch you can take it anywhere and eat it anytime. My new favorite product from Vital Choice. Thank you so much for your quality and healthy seafoods that you offer

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I would not buy my fish from anywhere but Vital Choice…I’m so happy to have a source for great tasting, healthy fish.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon We’ve done the work for you to find the healthiest meat products on the market. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital choice has never disappointed. Love every item I get... since eating your food, my hair, skin, and energy revitalized from clean fish and meats… it’s ALL great. Never a problem with the food arriving in great condition.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad