Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Albacore Tuna 3 oz pouch, with sea salt

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Love the tuna, miss the envelope it used to come in." June H on 5/29/2020 7:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Really love the tuna. But this order I just received was just silver packages, not in labeled envelopes like usual. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Tuna! The outer envelopes have been removed for the time being to keep up with our customer demand, they may return in the near future. Thank you!

"Perfect!" Patricia on 12/13/2018 5:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tuna in Pouches tastes so much better than in cans - 3 ounces not drowning in water means you get 3 ounces of solid tuna! I love Vital Choice!

"Excellent mild flavor." Anthony D on 3/4/2018 3:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent mild flavor, and there are large chunks of tuna - not the shredded bits you get from everyone else. Tender and flavorful. REALLY good!

"Great taste" Nancy J on 1/19/2018 9:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is great. It is not too salty and it has enough liquid in the pouch to use if you want or not. The quality of the tuna is outstanding. Not too fishy tasting like some low quality fish out there. I never hesitate to order from Vital Choice. Their service and quality is the top!

"Perfect size" Tduran on 12/7/2017 4:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the perfect size for my lunch. I add pickles and a couple of vegetables. Its yummy.

"Albacore Tuna without the mercury!" Nicole P on 11/30/2017 11:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this tuna since I know it does not have the mercury store bought tuna contains.

"Very tasty" Dean A on 11/17/2017 6:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So delicious and fresh. Perfect Snack on the go

"Great for lunch" Pamela K Underwood on 9/11/2017 10:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this tuna. So easy and great for lunch

"The valuable Wild Tuna pouch" Pamela McDonald on 8/11/2017 4:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This wonderful Wild Albacore Tuna option again is a life saver - I travel a lot and it is perfect for the airplane or car trip. You can go anywhere - order a salad with an olive oil based dressing and just add your tuna and you have the perfect meal - again I know where my fish is coming from and I have it is truly wild and safe to eat. Thanks Vital Choice. Pam McDonald the Apo E Gene Online Program

"Pantry Staple" Sharon F. Simmons on 8/11/2017 7:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been ordering the Wild Albacore Tuna pouches for years -- and make sure to always have some on hand. Mix it with chopped celery and onion -- and combine with a dressing of olive oil, balsamic vinegar, black pepper and Dijon mustard. Delicious!

"Wild Albacore Tuna" Lilly M on 5/29/2017 9:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good. Fresh tasting. I will buy again.

"Superb!" Nicole D on 5/13/2017 5:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This far exceeded my expectations. I bought 24 packs to keep on hand for a quick, clean, protein snack!

"Wild tuna" Margot B on 5/12/2017 7:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Would have given a five but enjoy the volume of canned rather than flattened in envelope. Maybe keeping refrigerated would make more enjoyable. Interesting portable packaging.

"Delicious anytime" Nancy C. on 4/7/2017 6:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Easily stored and retrieved for quick snacks or with a salad. Yummy.

"tuna" Michelle Jimenez on 3/31/2017 1:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: it was ok...prob a little better than in cans, but i had the worst indigestion from it...I would prob. buy again... Thank you for sharing this feedback. A customer service agent will be in touch with you today.

"Mild" Carman R on 3/25/2017 12:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very mild and has a great flavor.

"not eaten" Steven Nielsen on 3/10/2017 10:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Not eaten yet

"Perfect tuna" Robin on 3/10/2017 7:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was very leary of this product, but it turned out to be excellent. Made a wonderful tuna sandwich, and I love the pouches, which makes for easy storage. Would definitely buy this for now on.

"Easy, healthy meal or snack" Nancy on 3/4/2017 8:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this tuna! It is easy to store in your pantry and it's easy to open and prepare. The flavor is rich but not oily or "fishy" tasting. I always feel good about eating any product from Vital Choice!

"Tuna pouches" Wendy S on 1/26/2017 5:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just the right amount to throw on a salad or to make tuna salad. Very tasty! Love the convenience of this!

"Better the second time!" Barbara Bruce on 8/10/2016 5:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was so good with my last order that I happily reordered it again. Makes me wonder what I'm going to do with the other packs of tuna I have in my cupboard....

"wild albacore tuna" Denise on 7/14/2016 10:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: It seemed too dry for my liking...the taste was just OK..I personally would not purchase this item again..

"Tuna Lover" Carolyn Miller on 6/6/2016 8:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the size and really fresh taste of the pouched tuna. Prefer the pouches to cans.

"Delicious tuna" Danah on 4/28/2016 1:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great tasting - excellent quality tuna. Definitely worth the extra price!

"Best Tuna ever!" Wendy Savino on 4/19/2016 9:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is by far the best tuna ever! Taste is very fresh and it is moist!

"Long Time Customer" Jim on 2/3/2016 1:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this tuna. I love the portable packaging. I love the size. I wish the alder wood smoked offering also came in the 3 oz. size

"very good" Dorothy M on 1/21/2016 3:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was tasty and much better than anything I bought in store.

"tasty, healthy" C. Vad on 1/19/2016 11:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious high-quality tuna, far better than the standard canned fare; a bit too expensive for the quantity but seems to be sourced responsibly; this is my tuna of choice for sandwiches, which turn out rather delicious

"Tasty as ever!" Nicole on 12/10/2015 11:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As usual, the Wild Albarore Tuna with Sea Salt is tasty is it always has and healthy too without any mercury.

"Very good" Lauren E on 11/12/2015 1:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We very much enjoyed the Wild Albacore Tuna. Not fishy at all and very clean.

"Way too salty!" Kris O on 10/30/2015 8:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I was surprised at how salty this tuna is. If I order again, it will be the tuna without salt. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Pouched Albacore Tuna. Our Customer Service Team will contact you shortly to discuss this issue. Thank you!"

"Tuna" Kim Shamel on 3/22/2015 5:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I LOVE the 3 oz tuna! It tastes delicious on its own or with a little lemon juice. It is easily portable and makes it a healthful snack on the go!

"The best!!" Anne Reece on 1/28/2015 2:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Your fish, across the board is the best we have ever eaten. I don't buy fish locally anymore and we live in SW FL.

"Wonderful tuna" Dianna Conkling on 10/5/2014 3:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is perfect to make a tuna salad. I don't want any other tuna now that I've tried Vital Choice.

"Convenient, fresh, and tasty tuna!" Kristin on 8/1/2014 8:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This tuna is great when on the go. Buy a green salad and add the tuna and a perfect meal, voila! The tuna is easy to put in my purse so that I am never left eating something unhealthy . This tuna is a perfect blend of flavor and is perfectly portioned.

"The best!" Jackie on 7/16/2014 5:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tuna I have ever eaten!! Way beyond my expectations.

"Finally!" Barbara Webb on 6/17/2014 12:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am not fond of canned tuna (ate so much as a kid); but, thought VC would have to be better! And it is SO much better ... and a great throw-in when traveling!

"Healthy and Delicious" Alison on 5/1/2014 6:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I bought 12 pouches several months ago and when I ran out I bought the albacore tuna packed in water at my local grocery store. Oh my gosh, I took one bite and the flavor and texture were awful. I threw out the can and re-ordered 12 more pouches of the wild albacore tuna with Sea Salt. It tastes delicious and I know I'm eating a healthy choice of tuna. Oh and I love the texture. It's firm, not loose and mushy like the store bought tuna. Gosh once you have the Vital Choice tuna, there is no turning back.

"Never Without a Pack in my Cupboard!" Judy Cupas on 4/10/2014 8:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am a very picky eater with 72 years under my belt. Ive been eating canned/packaged tuna all of my life. This is the best packaged tuna I've ever eaten. I order 6 packets at a time ... to be sure that I always have some on hand. My husband begs for tuna salad once a week! Here's how we both like it: First, I very carefully open the package and squeeze into the sink the tiny amount of juice/water contained. Then I use a fork to GENERALLY break up the packed tuna, Then I fork it until the pieces basiscally can't be broken down any further. I add two heaping tablespoons of Hellman's mayonaise, about 5 stalks of finely chopped celery, and finely chopped dill pickles (2 small/medium or 1 large). Mix it all up thoroughly, and you've got your main dinner course for two, with enough left over for the next day's lunch (Lunch for ONE ... we fight over who gets it !).

Return to product details >>
Ad