Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Albacore Tuna 6 oz pouch, with alder smoke

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Amazing for Salads!" Jan W on 6/14/2018 8:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love this smoked tuna on our salads. It’s the prefect protein addition to makes the salad completely healthy and satisfying!

"Winning Wild Albacore Tuna" VW on 2/19/2018 3:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have bought about 100 of these packets over the past few years. I use them for cooking and for gifts. Yummy

"Wild albacore Tuna" John on 1/20/2018 11:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: A very tasty product. I wish their was a choice for a 3oz package. - Thank you for your feedback. We will share this with our product team to consider. Thank you! The Vital Choice Team

"Fabulous" Jackie on 8/6/2017 2:58 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have ordered this 3 times always in the largest quantity to get the best price. We served tuna plus a few ingredients on pasta for my husband's birthday. People loved it! I gave packets to the guests so many I had to order more. It is so delicious and convenient.

"Excellent" diane on 4/21/2017 3:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The flavor and quality are wonderful I highly recommend this product. I have come to expect only the best from Vital Choices and once again, they did not disappoint!

"Yummy" Victoria Wikle on 3/18/2017 11:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Second time I have placed order. This is a wonderful item to keep in the pantry. Meal prep is easy. I make tuna pasta, sandwiches, and salads plus serve unadorned as protein for some meals. NO PBA from cans. I also give packages as very welcomed gifts.

"Great!!!!!" Mary Trachtenberg on 1/22/2017 2:44 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delish!!!!!!!!!! And I adore the pouches, as well

"Linda" Linda R on 12/30/2016 8:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very good! Didn't like it as much as the halibut and salmon but still VERY good! Thank you.

"Sheila" Sheila Hart on 12/16/2016 3:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I love this tuna. It is expensive but it tastes so much better than the stuff from a can.

"A NEW FAVORITE" JLA on 12/10/2016 10:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My only question is "why did I wait so long to try the alder smoked tuna?!". Much as I enjoy smoked fish, the level of sodium is usually excessive for my taste and needs. Not with this product. It's so light in smoke flavor, and as firm and delicious as every other tuna Vital Choice offers. Clean, lean, pure healthy protein.

"Wild Albacore Tuna Alder Smoked" Sheila H on 11/17/2016 7:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Both my husband and I agreed this tuna was the best we have ever tasted.

"alder Smoked Tuna" Lynn Sanders on 4/21/2016 5:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious!!

"Hopefull" Len Schulmeister on 3/23/2016 7:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Flavor was ok, but much to dry for my liking.

"Wild abacore tuna alder smoked" Jean on 3/11/2016 4:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the BEST tuna I've ever eaten. I will NEVER buy canned garbage tuna ever again. My daughter would never eat tuna fish but now that I've turned her on to your brand she pretty much ate all my packages I bought a few weeks ago. I'm a repeat customer for sure Thank you!

"Delicious" Gail L on 12/24/2015 8:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The flavor is so good we use the Alder Smoked tuna in Salad Nicoise. This is a delicious and popular "basic" in our house.

"Simply Delicious" Charles H on 12/21/2015 9:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Alder smoked tuna adds a touch of something different and the 6oz size is enough of a meal for two.

"Wonderful flavor" Victoria W on 12/16/2015 8:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We served this tuna on whole wheat pasta with lemon, capers, sautéed onions and a sprinkling of parmesan cheese for my husband's birthday party. It was a huge success. We sent extra packages home with the guests.

"Wild Albacore Tuna, Alder Smoked- 6 oz." Carolyn Klabin on 4/23/2015 10:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this tuna, because I love the smoke flavor & so I don't need mayonnaise. Plus, it's low sodium! Delicious. Thanks Vital Choice.

"wild albacore tuna" jennifer strahle on 3/26/2015 6:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: the tuna is very tasty and not salty which i like. its a great addition to my salad. i would buy this product again

"albacore tuna" Marie on 2/24/2015 9:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: delicious and easy to prepare on a busy day!

"Wild Albacore Tuna Smoked" Ann on 2/23/2015 3:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Now this tuna is one of my new favorites. I never had smoked tuna before and this is delicious! It makes a great tuna salad.

"perfect" pbpb on 2/21/2015 1:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow. I have used the regular tuna for years. The smoked tuna is just as amazing as the non-smoked. The packaging is great and the product is very fresh. I make it with relish, shallots, squeeze of lemon, salt & white pepper + mayo. A perfect lunch.

Return to product details >>
Ad