Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops 1.25 lb compressed block, 20-30 ct

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
4.5

"Perfect Size" Erin G on 1/15/2021 7:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was very happy with not only how these scallops were packaged, frozen, and then shipped to me, but I was astounded by the quality - they were amazing. They were sweet and did not have any grit to them. Easy to defrost and cook as soon as I dried them off for crisp sides. I have not stopped raving about them.

"Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops" Edward T Fogarty on 1/12/2021 8:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent, a little butter, garlic seasoning and bread crumbs, delicious. Delivered on time for our anniversary.

"Delicious Scallops" Carlos Vera on 1/7/2021 6:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: nice and tasty Scallops quick delivery overall great product, I will keep buying it.

"Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops 1.25 lb compressed block, 20-30 ct" Gerald Kirchner on 1/1/2021 7:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Made these last night and they were very good as expected. I have ordered these scallops before and always great quality.

"Yum!" C Porter on 12/26/2020 8:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I used to get my sea scallops from Whole Foods and was constantly disappointed. I have been so impressed with the quality of the scallops (and all the other fish for that matter) from Vital Choice that I’ll never go back.

"Perfectly Sweet Scallops" Mary S on 12/3/2020 4:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We had these scallops for my husband's birthday. He is picky about scallops, but these were perfect! Sweet and wonderful. We'll be ordering again!

"Pacific Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops" MaryS on 10/25/2020 5:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are smaller than the Atlantic Scallops, but so worth trying! Sweet and delicious.We dried them carefully, browned slightly in butter, and found they are far better than any we have had in restaurants in US or overseas.

"Excellent Products & awesome Customer Service" Stuart Hoffman on 10/15/2020 11:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The quality of the food is over the top and very well shipped with plenty of dry ice to keep it frozen for 5 days no problem. It would have arrived in 3 days but Fedex was behind due to fires in the Northwest USA. As a result of the delay from Fedex they sent us a new shipment which arrived sooner and the quality of the seafood is outstanding. Excellent Customer Service and some very healthy seafood choices.

"Scallops" Israel H on 9/18/2020 12:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We ate some of them last night, they were good but we had to split the package, too many in one package

"Great Scallops" Carlos Vera on 9/10/2020 7:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the product, great taste when I cook it. And shipped fast.

"Great scallops" Bud on 3/17/2019 7:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Over the years we tried many types, but these tasted the very best. The big difference is "dry" as opposed to "wet", soaked in a solution. I do have to agree that for 2, the packaging gave us too many left over which seems wasteful given the price.

"Sweet and Delicious!!!" KF on 2/20/2019 8:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Hands down the BEST scallops ever! They are so sweet and delicious, and the texture is perfect. I eat them sashimi-style (I'm originally from Japan) because I don't want to ruin them by cooking - they are that good! :)

"Scallops" Debra Faulkner on 1/1/2019 5:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These scallops were hands down the best I’ve ever tasted. My husband loves scallops and I am normally on the fence..I was a bit worried about having 1 1/4 lbs to cook and it being way too much. I cooked the smaller ones first seared with just a little salt and pepper..we ate those as an appetizer. I cooked the remaining med to large ones to serve with my lemon orzo recipe and we polished them off. I seriously could have eaten them all night. So good!

"Good sized scallops and delicious" Judy Leach on 6/30/2018 10:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been buying scallops from Vital Choice for quite a while that have been packaged in a sealed zip lock bag so that the bag could be resealed it not used at one time. Since we buy all of our seafood in large bulk quantities, I have had to repackage the scallops to vacuum pack them to prevent freezer burn. With the compressed block scallops, I don't have to repackage them as they are already vacuum packed. These scallops, to me, are the same as the ones I had buying. They are wonderful when baked with a garlic butter sauce and topped with seasoned bread crumbs.

"So good" Summer W on 6/3/2018 3:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very flavorful on their own. Didn’t need to jazz them up with a bunch of sauce. A great addition to my summer menu rotation!

"Best ever!" Mary Ann B on 6/1/2018 7:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These were by far the sweetest and best tasting sea scallops I have ever had. I used to live on the east coast and enjoyed the Stonington scallops, but these are even better. The smaller size was a positive as well!

"scallops" Linda Hall on 5/24/2018 9:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: as usual the scallops are fabulous --by mistake I ordered the Alaskan scallops in a block rather than individually frozen Atlantic scallops... we cooked half one night and the other half the next night... turned out fine...

"scallops" Linda Hall on 5/20/2018 4:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: do not like the compressed scallops. doesn't work for 2 people. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"compressed" Sandra Sowers on 5/5/2018 6:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Do not like the compressed form which makes it impossible to use just a portion at a time. Will not reorder. Hello Sandra, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Love them" Sheryl Fisher on 4/22/2018 11:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting scallops.

"review" Christine Birdsall on 3/23/2018 3:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: haven't tasted them yet.. look great!

"Alaskan scallops are enormous" Gloria S on 2/17/2018 2:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The size of these were a big surprise and the flavor was wonderful.

"Sea Scallops" m bryant on 2/12/2018 8:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best scallops I have ever eaten!

"Scallop Block" Susan H on 12/6/2017 2:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The new "block" form of delivering the scallops isn't as good as the way they used to arrive - individually frozen and one could take out as many as desired from the package. I am accustomed to being able to do a quick defrost in cool water and I took the same approach with these but it's not working out. I am encountering scallops that have defrosted but trying to separate them from those still frozen is resulting in pieces of scallop shredding from the block. I am not sure why Vital Choice changed their packing method but it isn't better for the consumer. Overall, I still remain very impressed with Vital Choice and their mission. Thanks for listening. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. The Atlantic Scallops are individually quick frozen and may be more to your liking. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Very Tasty But Too Small" Eric on 12/4/2017 2:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: These scallops were clearly very fresh and tasty, but they were smaller than advertised. Our package had more than 30 scallops in it (we have a picture but I don't see a way to attach it), so the scallops were much smaller than I expected. - Thank you for sharing your feedback Eric. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you regarding your shipment. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious!!" Dianna on 10/2/2017 8:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderfully mild flavor and excellent texture. These scallops were delicious and I will definitely purchase again.

"Scallops" Cindy on 9/7/2017 5:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great tasting

"RARE ALASKAN SCALLOPS ARE DELICIOUS" RM L on 8/10/2017 10:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These may be the best scallops I've ever had, but at these prices, they better be. Specifically ordered the Alaskan, because not usually available to me in the Arizona desert. Solid 1.25 lb block is not the easiest to derfrost, but the proof is in the eating, and that is sublime. Also, (frozen) delivery was quick, efficient and successful-

"Best Scallops Ever" Mary C on 7/14/2017 4:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am a scallop fanatic. Vital Choice scallops are the most awesome scallops I have ever had the pleasure to taste. They are absolutely awesome-so sweet, plump and juicy.

"Tula" Ann-Marie C on 5/11/2017 5:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best ever! Every single item has been scrumptious! So fresh! 10!

"Scallops" Barbara W on 4/16/2017 5:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Not used as of 4/16 Our customer service agent will reach out to you today on this.

"Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops" Carol Dietz on 3/17/2017 6:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I love scallops and these look great, but I won't order them again because they are not individually frozen, as you can get at Whole Foods. This is very inconvenient, and to have to partially thaw them and refreeze them I don't believe is safe.

"Weathervane Scallops" Virginia B on 2/4/2017 3:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the first time I ordered the Weathervane Sea Scaiiops and they are delicious! I would order them in the future.

"Ms." Betty W on 2/3/2017 10:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Product excellent. My worst rating refers to the new packing which is awful. It is hard to break apart, not worth the effort, and I will not reorder. All else re. the products I order and the company itself excellent! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the packaging of our new Alaskan Scallops. You may prefer the Atlantic or Patagonia scallops that are individually quick frozen. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Alaskan sea scallops" Cynthia Cremeans on 2/3/2017 9:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Disappointed that scallops are frozen together in large package. Not feasible for one person Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your Product Review today. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Alaskan Scallops. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to your shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops "Weathervane"" Janice E on 1/20/2017 3:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband and I enjoyed these succulent scallops so much. They were tender and sweet and easy to eat. One time I put flour on them before sauteing another time just put saute'd without the flour and they were just as good. Add a little chicken broth and/or bone broth if you don't use any flour. Tasty either way!

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad