Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 6 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Sockeye salmon" Diane on 1/7/2015 3:09 AM Rating:
Review: I bought these for my mother since we have trouble purchasing wild salmon where we live. She thought it was great. She lives alone so she really liked the convenience of the individual packaging

"wonderful salmon" Leena Tillman on 12/28/2014 1:15 PM Rating:
Review: Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is delicious! For Christmas I made gravlax and it was delicious. I am very pleased how quickly the package was delivered to me. I am very pleased.

"excellent salmon" donnalaurie on 12/25/2014 5:10 PM Rating:
Review: we've reordered these for many years. the quality and freshness can't be beat.

"BEST SALMON EVER" RUPAL ZUKOWSKI on 12/24/2014 1:38 PM Rating:
Review: WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE SALMON AND HAVE STARTED EATING FISH ON A REGULAR BASIS WHEN ONCE WE WERE NON FISH EATING PEOPLE. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK VITAL CHOICE FOR OUR CONVERSION.

"Delicious" Carolyn Richards on 12/21/2014 4:06 PM Rating:
Review: There is many people that won't eat fish ...especially salmon, they say "it's fishy, fish".....absolutely not...that's not fresh fish, you will love the sockeye salmon, not as oily as the King or Silver (although all super tasty and super nutritious) LOVE❤️

"Sockeye Salmon" Daniel LIps on 12/18/2014 8:43 PM Rating:
Review: Your product is just the best and that is no exaggeration! My wife and I highly recommend the Sockeye Salmon.

"Succulent Sockeye" Elaine&Chloe' on 12/18/2014 5:33 AM Rating:
Review: My grand daughter and I just can not get enough of Vital Choice. I've ordered the sockeye salmon a couple of times and it's "simply the best". Out shopping last week my grand daughter asks,"Oma, can we go to your house for more salmon?" Everyone thought it was so cute. Little Fishies is what she says we're going to turn into from eating lots of salmon. Try it. It's fresh, juicy, it flakes so moist like. So worth it!

"Delicious" Becky Darlington on 12/17/2014 4:51 AM Rating:
Review: This salmon is so good, I've decided to share this year for Christmas! I have gotten raves upon receipt of these gifts. This is the best salmon I have ever had - and I've eaten a lot of salmon ..... I love it. Thank you!

"lorabee" lora breidenbach on 12/12/2014 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: its expensive to get the best, but i'm worth it. Excellent company providing excellent high quality product and service

"better late than never" Lois S Ramberg on 12/12/2014 6:19 AM Rating:
Review: The sockeye salmon is the best...someone slipped up on shipping my salmon ground instead of air and it took 6 days to get to me...your company was gracious and replaced my order and I appreciate that. Already I've shared salmon as early Christmas gifts with friends...love that salmon and your accommodating spirit. Thanks. Merry Christmas. Also appreciate the sale price you had on the fish, plus free shipping.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Souli on 12/10/2014 12:50 PM Rating:
Review: This was the most delicious wild salmon!! Just wonderful!! I enjoy shopping here, and have for a very long time .. I will continue doing so .. Thank you for your trustworthy site, and products.

"Sockeye Salmon" Alexandra Self on 12/3/2014 5:19 AM Rating:
Review: I have purchased fish from Vital Choice for the past 10 years because they are the best, least mercury filled salmon, halibut, prawns anywhere.

"The Freshest Salmon" Kathy Lawrence on 11/29/2014 11:29 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying this salmon for over a year and it is consistently fresh and flavorful. Would not buy or eat any other salmon.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portionssalmon and halibut" anne dupre on 11/29/2014 4:59 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon and halibut were fresh and delicious and the halibut was especially scrumptious. Good job Vital Choice. I'll be back.

"Delicious!" Suzanne H. on 11/26/2014 6:03 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious. No fish smell. Cooked in the oven. Perfect! Will order again.

"worth it" Sasha on 11/21/2014 6:05 AM Rating:
Review: incredibly delicious (and I appreciate that you are trying to limit unsustainable packaging)

"fantastic product and service" Karis Fahrer on 11/19/2014 3:07 AM Rating:
Review: This is the second time I have ordered vital choice salmon. The shipping is very efficient and the fish came frozen solid after shipping for several days. The shipping is quick and can easily be tracked on line to know when to expect package. The product is exceptional and my mind is at ease knowing I'm eating something healthy rather than wondering what the grocery store products are. I eat my salmon twice a week and share it with my little shah tzu who goes crazy when I bake it!

"BEST EVER" Sue Samer on 11/14/2014 7:57 PM Rating:
Review: We have been loyal customers for so many years. After our lst bite of salmon and taste of your blueberries we were sold. I'm so glad also that you have a recyclable box now. Thank you

"Sockeye Salmon, boneless, skinless" Cathy Korycinski on 11/14/2014 1:10 PM Rating:
Review: This is absolutely the best salmon we have ever had. Its so fresh, so easy to grab a couple out of the freezer and thaw in minutes in cold water. It never smells like fish - even baking in oven, there is no fishy smell.

"Sockeye Salmon" Harry on 11/13/2014 6:15 AM Rating:
Review: Fresh and tasty.

"Fabulous Tasting" Barb Spigner on 11/12/2014 3:54 AM Rating:
Review: Fabulous Salmon great tasting, perfect sized portions. I brine it (yes you can brine fish) and most of the time grill it. We probably have it twice a week for dinner.

"The Best Sockeye Salmon Ever!" Carolyn H Williams on 11/2/2014 4:33 AM Rating:
Review: My husband and I live in Georgia and are constantly searching for wild caught salmon. We discovered Vital Choice and have been buying the products for years. Once we tried the wild sockeye salmon...nothing else compares! It is incredible!

"wild Alaskan sockeye salmon" Mary Hicks on 10/30/2014 7:04 PM Rating:
Review: The best salmon ever. We eat this at least twice a week. Always sooooo good!

"Fast Delivery of Great Product" Sam Wieder on 10/30/2014 7:46 AM Rating:
Review: Thanks for your speedy delivery of my frozen salmon order. As always, my fish was well-packed and preserved and of the highest quality.

"Sockeye Salmon" Diane Stephani on 10/23/2014 5:11 PM Rating:
Review: Your company is one of the best around.We not only order the sockeye salmon but today we received a shipment of the organic mixed berries and Oregon pink shrimp and the new fermented krauts....When you deal with a great company like yours you never look anywhere else...Thank you for your delicious products....

"Sockeye Salmon" Joe on 10/9/2014 5:11 AM Rating:
Review: Always delicious and frozen to perfection!

"Salmon" Thelma Kok on 10/4/2014 6:24 PM Rating:
Review: Best salmon we've ever tasted!!

"Wonderful!!!" Dr. Neil glass on 10/2/2014 3:04 PM Rating:
Review: We have had your salmon many times, and we are always most pleased with the flavor. It is amazing how superior it is to the "fresh" or frozen salmon that we purchase at the local markets.

"Perfect" Margie on 10/2/2014 4:46 AM Rating:
Review: As always, the salmon is the best. Ordering and delivery service continues to surpass my expectations for ease and speed. Vital Choice sets the bar high and every order in the past year and a half has made me happy.

"Great Salmon Filets!" J Willhoite on 9/26/2014 5:30 AM Rating:
Review: I love this salmon - best I have ever tasted/ Easy to thaw, easy to cook (watch videos).

"sockeye Salmon" Suellen Carlson on 9/25/2014 3:59 AM Rating:
Review: There's no comparison. Your salmon is the best!

"Who knew?" Steven on 9/24/2014 4:16 AM Rating:
Review: I neve knew salmon could taste this good! So delicious - really unbelievably good. Freshness matters!

"Beautiful Color, Rich Taste." Michael Godard on 9/19/2014 10:02 AM Rating:
Review: These are one of my favorite items in my freezer. They cook up in less than 10 minutes and make a wonderful dinner with wild rice or quinoa. They also taste and feel much better than store bought salmon that isn't really fresh.

"Delicious" Donna Bubb on 9/11/2014 10:16 AM Rating:
Review: The Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon steaks were a birthday gift to our son in Illinois. Terrific! He and his wife barbecued a couple with homegrown herbs, etc., delicious. They kept a few for the following weekend where they will do the same. Thank you, Donna Bubb Henderson, NV

"best salmon" Bill on 9/11/2014 4:31 AM Rating:
Review: Best salmon I've eaten in years, and more than ample portion!

"Excellent" sharon on 8/28/2014 1:54 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent, as always.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Saalmon" Sharon f. Scott on 8/23/2014 5:50 AM Rating:
Review: My Vital Choice order of salmon arrived on schedule and was incredibly delicious. I am eager to experience the scallops!

"Super products" Margaret Hieber on 8/21/2014 2:48 PM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering the Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon for several years. The service and quality of the product is superb

"Wild Alaskan sockeye Salmon" Rick Bartz on 8/20/2014 3:15 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent and succulently delicious.

"Wild Sockeye Salmon" Pearl Pantone on 8/7/2014 7:08 AM Rating:
Review: Wild Sockeye Salmon doesn't get any better than Vital Choice. Everyone we recommend it to agrees with us. Fresh and delicious every time. Highest quality we ever had.

"High Quality and taste" Barb Spigner on 8/7/2014 4:31 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful flavor and love that I can make 1 portion for each person so no cooking more or less than you need. And the portions being uniform thickness means no more overdone thinner sides ! Best part is the flavordelicious !

"Ms." Alexandra Self on 8/6/2014 4:59 AM Rating:
Review: I have been a Vital Choice customer for about 10 years, and would not order fish from any other company. The fish is super fresh, delicious, impeccably packaged,and always arrives just when promised. I could not be happier with the fish and the company!

"We love this salmon" Judy Leach on 8/1/2014 11:51 PM Rating:
Review: If you have bought salmon, even wild-caught, from the store, you will very much appreciate the quality of this salmon. Anything you buy from the store will look washed out and pale in comparison. The more intense red color indicates a diet of more krill which also assures more Omega-3. This salmon is not only healthier than anything you can buy in the store, but it tastes better. There is really no fishy odor or taste. We have also never experience bones in this salmon as we have with others. I highly recommend this salmon for the high quality.

"Insanely Mouthwatering Sockeye Salmon" Ann Bowles on 8/1/2014 3:31 PM Rating:
Review: Unmistakably the best salmon available. It's a great gift from the sea that is not only mouthwatering, but also nutritionally loaded with healthful antioxidant properties. I bake it with olive oil and Panko breadcrumbs.

"Satisfied" Jan Gordon on 8/1/2014 1:52 PM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choice Seafood! I use to not like Salmon very much, but when Dr. Weil recommended them, I decided to try their fish, and when I used Olive Oil and their Salt Free Marinade, then cooked it just before it was totally cooked, and not dried out, I thought I had died and gone to heaven! The taste of the fish was so fresh and the flavoring of the spices in the marinade made me feel that I was dining in one of the finest restaurants!! Salmon can be accompanied with so many sides, and it still tastes good. I never want to see the Salmon existence harmed by pollution, and I will do everything that I can to help keep that from happening.

"WILD SALMON" BRENDA FRANK on 7/31/2014 9:30 AM Rating:
Review: THANK YOU FOR CONSISTENTLY HAVING THE BEST HIGH QUALITY WILD SALMON. OUR FAMILY LOVES IT!

"Fresh fish from Alaska" Dianne Pollard on 7/31/2014 7:27 AM Rating:
Review: Best Sockeye Salmon I have ever cooked. I have distributed all my catalogues to my neighbors.

"Deliciousness" Julie Voss on 7/31/2014 3:07 AM Rating:
Review: The best salmon we've had! Vital Choice is our only source for our seafood. We regularly recommend Vital Choice to our friends.

"Superior quality" Virginia Lizotte on 7/31/2014 1:29 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best salmon I've eaten. So much more substantial than the farm raised salmon offered here on the east coast.

"Simply the BEST" CFL on 7/30/2014 4:44 PM Rating:
Review: I've been eating this Salmon every night for over an year now. My order records can show I've been ordering for over 12 months in a roll. No regrets! Just envy the Alaska bear can eat the fresh, live Salmon for FREE.

"wild salmon" Ann O'Leary on 7/24/2014 4:08 AM Rating:
Review: My salmon arrived on time as always carefully packed in dry ice. It is delicious! Ann

"wild salmon" Ann O'Leary on 7/24/2014 4:07 AM Rating:
Review: My salmon arrived on time as always carefully packed in dry ice. It is delicious!

"Gift" Fred Zaeske on 7/23/2014 5:48 PM Rating:
Review: The salmon is terrific, had it on the grill and was wonderful no more farmed stuff for me. Just had a problem with using my gift card ended up having to deal with customer service to get it corrected.

"Sockeye Salmon" Kim Anthony on 7/19/2014 4:04 PM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering from this company for a few years. Always been great.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portions" bob on 7/10/2014 8:47 AM Rating:
Review: Repeat customer. Highest quality, best tasting. And, it's healthy, too!!

"Sockeye Salmon" nikki repp on 7/10/2014 8:13 AM Rating:
Review: very satisfied as always!!

"outstanding" Nancy Carliner on 7/10/2014 5:32 AM Rating:
Review: This is the only salmon I will eat and I eat a lot of salmon. Quality, taste and freshness are topnotch.

"Ms." Carol Wriaght on 7/9/2014 6:53 AM Rating:
Review: I love your products, specially the salmon. Your service is excellent also. Keep up the good work. Carol

"Quality" Jacque Noel on 7/9/2014 6:12 AM Rating:
Review: This salmon is divine! A true gift for the tummy.

"Your salmon is great!" Karen Neuhauser on 6/28/2014 8:21 PM Rating:
Review: I am a repeat customer and I have recommended your products to others. It is always great.

"Delicious, healthy and simple" Pat on 6/28/2014 5:23 AM Rating:
Review: In my opinion, Vital Choice salmon is the safest, healthiest salmon to eat. It is also easy to prepare no matter if you grill it, bake it, or panfry it. And the flavor is awesome!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Marty on 6/27/2014 5:24 AM Rating:
Review: We have been ordering this for years and have never had a bad piece. Excellent grilled, broiled, baked or sauteed. Keep them coming!!!!

"Lightly poached" Diana on 6/26/2014 2:49 AM Rating:
Review: And fabulous!

"Outstanding Salmon" K R Monserrat on 6/21/2014 8:12 AM Rating:
Review: We love this salmon even my husband, who doesn't particularly like fish. It is delicious and melts in your mouth. Now it's the only salmon I buy - we have it weekly.

"Sockeye Salmon" Janis on 6/19/2014 5:29 PM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering from Vital Choice for several years. This is the best salmon as usual. Thank you

"sockeye salmon" donnalaurie on 6/19/2014 4:21 PM Rating:
Review: You just can't find better quality than this salmon. I no longer order salmon in a restaurant because it's never as good as the ones from Vital Choice.

"Salmon" Elizabeth on 6/14/2014 10:39 AM Rating:
Review: We love these fillets!! My husband so happy yjay we found you!! Thanks

"Wild Salmon That Way It Should Be" Susan Bagyura on 5/30/2014 9:17 AM Rating:
Review: This salmon is so fabulous that I don't ever run out of it in my freezer. If you order, be sure to pick up a pack of the organic marinade. Use that with some olive oil and lemon. Couldn't be easier and so delicious!

"great sockeye salmon" jan p on 5/29/2014 2:51 PM Rating:
Review: takes 5 minutes to saute these wonderful pieces in a pan. Always delicious... having been buying these for 2 years and never disappointed

"Yummy" Carol Wright on 5/22/2014 8:08 AM Rating:
Review: I've been ordering King salmon, Sockeye salmon, canned salmon and salmon jerky and they are all delicious. I spread the word on how great your products are. Thanks, Carol

"Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Rick Esposito on 5/22/2014 5:49 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely fantastic

"Awesome Sockeye" Roberta DeShaies on 5/16/2014 6:43 PM Rating:
Review: Best sockeye ever

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Linda Baker on 5/16/2014 2:51 PM Rating:
Review: Always enjoy the wild caught salmon - it is a regular with us, and great fresh taste. Excellent quality!

"Always Great!" BJ Proffitt on 5/14/2014 6:18 AM Rating:
Review: We've been ordering Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon plus other products for years, and they are consistently great. This fish is fantastic!

"Great flavor!" Barb Spigner on 5/8/2014 4:01 AM Rating:
Review: Love this salmon we have it 2-3 times a week. We brine it (just google brining fish for a recipe) and grill it. Such wonderful flavor.

"Best Salmon I've ever eaten" Alexandra Self on 5/1/2014 5:54 AM Rating:
Review: I have been a Vital Choice enthusiast for over 10 years purchasing salmon constantly whenever I run out. It is delicious any way I prepare it. Moist, a "clean" fish taste, as opposed to store bought which is oily and usually dry. Cannot praise the salmon or company any higher than tops!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Phyllis Kennedy on 4/23/2014 12:44 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent Wild Salmon . . . I buy 6 oz portions for my husband and 4 oz portions for myself. I often cook this for company as this is a special treat.

"Great Salmon" Duane on 4/17/2014 10:47 AM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering the sockeye salmon filets from Vital Choice for almost ten years now on a regular basis. The quality has always been outstanding and the customer service is excellent. The only downside is that I have not been able to find salmon of comparable quality in any restaurant since I started eating these. I give the Sockeye Salmon my highest recommendation.

"SOCKEYE SALMON" STEVEN BETHKE on 4/16/2014 6:39 AM Rating:
Review: IT ARRIVED IN GREAT CONDITION. MAY HAVE TO START USING MORE DRY ICE WITH THE WARMER WEATHER, AS THE BAG WAS ALMOST EMPTY. FISH LOOKS WONDERFUL, LIKE MY PREVIOUS ORDER. I AM SURE THESE WILL BE JUST AS TASTY.

"Sockeye salmon" Christine on 4/10/2014 11:23 AM Rating:
Review: If you want the best than buy these. They are just like buying fresh

"Couldn't Live Without Them!" Judy Cupas on 4/10/2014 7:50 AM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering the 6 oz. wild Alaskan sockeye salmon portions from Vital Choice for YEARS. They are a weekly menu item in our household, and I am never without a supply in my freezer. They defrost in 30 minutes and are in and out the saute pan in 4 minutes. My husband and I share one 6 oz. portion. They are fabulous just plain ... sauted in a bit of olive oil; also very nice with Emeril's Fish Rub. Creamy mashed potatoes are a to-die-for pairing with the salmon.

"The Best Frozen Option Available" RLT on 4/10/2014 7:13 AM Rating:
Review: Compared to any other frozen salmon I've tried, this is far and away the best. It requires minimal prep time and cooking and tastes delicious. Nothing beats fresh, but this is a very respectable alternative.

"fish order" ira finkelstein on 4/9/2014 4:12 AM Rating:
Review: best fish i've eaten

"Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Sharon Sparkman on 4/3/2014 1:40 PM Rating:
Review: This wild Alaskan salmon is the best available. I am glad that I can enjoy it even though I live so far from Alaska. It tastes fresh and is delicious any way you cook it. This is the only salmon I will eat.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Darlene on 4/3/2014 7:09 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely the best Salmon I have ever eaten. I order this all the time. Great Customer Service too!

"Fresh but dry" D. Park on 4/3/2014 5:15 AM Rating:
Review: Very dry after baking it. Fresh though. I will try pan frying it.

"It's sushi-grade" Linda Jo on 1/17/2014 1:09 PM Rating:
Review: Close your eyes and you're eating sashimi at the finest Japanese restaurant in your own home. I've always eaten these cooked, but decided to try one uncooked (after calling Vital Choice and being told their Wild Sockeye Salmon is sushi-grade) and I carefully sliced thin strips and dipped them in soy sauce with wasabi and I was in heaven. Better than any restaurant I've ever eaten in.

"Freshest Salmon On The Market" Michele Rhine on 10/12/2013 1:48 PM Rating:
Review: My father owned a fish market when I was growing up. I know when fish and seafood is fresh. This salmon is delicious. I've baked it and sear pan fried it. I love the individual portions too. Take it right out of the freezer put it in cold water (leave the wrapper on) and in 25 minutes or so it's thawed. I've even baked it frozen and the only difference is you have to bake it on a lower temperature for a longer amount of time. I also love the sable and the halibut fish. I'm so happy I found your company, and only wish you offered haddock too.

"Excellent!" Juliet DiCenso on 9/6/2012 5:03 PM Rating:
Review: This salmon is the absolute best! It's quick and healthy and everyone loves it.

"I was IMPRESSED" Claire R on 5/10/2011 9:11 AM Rating:
Review: I participated in the Perricone MD Metabolic challenge and ate Vital Choice sockeye salmon. I was impressed with the exceptional packaging, the care taken to send me a fresh and tasty product. The salmon was unlike anything I've eaten before. I was hooked from the very first fillet! Highly recommend the company and product.

"Sockeye Salmon!" Cathryn Payne on 3/1/2011 7:09 AM Rating:
Review: I was apprehensive to say the least! Vital Choice changed my mind and there frozen salmon is the very best I have ever had. I am a fan and will continue to be for a long time.

"The Best !" Nancy on 12/3/2010 3:00 PM Rating:
Review: Dr Oz had these on one of his recent shows, so I decided to try them myself and all I can say is Thank you Dr Oz because these Sockeye Salmon Skinless-Boneless Portions- 60z are the BEST I've had since I lived in WA ! I will be ordering them for many years!

Return to product details >>