Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 6 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Excellent" M on 4/8/2017 4:08 PM Rating:
Review: This salmon tastes awesome and is very fresh. Best salmon I have ever had. Highly recommend purchasing it.

"Tasty" Leslie S. on 4/8/2017 2:06 PM Rating:
Review: Great flavor and texture...probably my favorite next to Copper River Salmon

"The Best" Gregory F on 4/6/2017 1:55 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent Salmon, much better than anything I can get locally.

"Excellent!" Baf on 4/2/2017 2:44 PM Rating:
Review: Perfect portion sides. Fast delivery. An exceedingly special product for a very good price.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Lovell L on 3/31/2017 9:12 AM Rating:
Review: excellent

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Skinless" Doris C on 3/30/2017 4:09 PM Rating:
Review: The Sockeye Salmon and the Scallops were both packed beautifully ----- and are delicious. Thank you.

"A Real TAreat" Alexis-Perry on 3/30/2017 11:31 AM Rating:
Review: As always, the wild sockeye salmon from Vital choice is a staple in my small household. Though I can purchase wild salmon locally, I don't know when it was caught or when the fish store defrosted it. I trust Vital Choice for safe handling and have found many recipes to vary the way I cook the fillets. I am very satisfied.

"The best" Patsy P on 3/30/2017 5:04 AM Rating:
Review: Amazing ! I love your fish. Environmentally and quality. If I could afford it, I'd be ordering monthly. Shipped fast and frozen. Love Vital Choice. So trustworthy.

"Salmon" Denise L on 3/24/2017 12:24 PM Rating:
Review: Love this salmon. Mild and tender. Can be cooked so many ways.

"The best!" ila on 3/24/2017 5:39 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying this salmon for many years. I even bought a freezer just so I could buy in the largest quantity offered! There is no other salmon to compare!

"Great!" Jimena on 3/23/2017 10:07 AM Rating:
Review: Incredible salmon. The texture and flavor are wonderful. Very much worth it!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Ivan A on 3/23/2017 4:27 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon is delicious, fresh, flavorful. Shipping was fast. Shipped on a Monday and received on following Wednesday. Fish arrived rock-solid frozen by Fed Ex.

"excellent... best salmon ever" Caroline Cornely on 3/20/2017 8:11 AM Rating:
Review: wow. delicious, fresh, loved

"Wonderful salmon!" Daniel on 3/19/2017 5:25 PM Rating:
Review: We are never disappointed in this salmon. We have bought It on numerous occasions and will continue to do so. Flavor and texture are wonderful.

"sockeye" Lewis Lunn on 3/19/2017 5:05 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful Will do again

"Sockeye Salmon Steaks" Patricia Kaminski on 3/18/2017 11:50 AM Rating:
Review: Not enough superlative words in the English language to describe your Sockeye Salmon Steaks - delicious, nutritious, moist, tender, brimming with vitality are a few adjectives. And if they tasted any fresher they'd still be in the Pacific Ocean! Your company is the real deal. I won't even eat the fake farm stuff - I can't my body knows better after years of Vital Choice..

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portions" bob b on 3/18/2017 10:14 AM Rating:
Review: Smooth transaction in every way. Even bought a second order and sent it to another as a gift

"Super Sockeye Salmon" Kay Shanahan on 3/17/2017 10:50 PM Rating:
Review: Once the delivery problems were solved, we enjoyed this moist, delicious salmon. I'll order it again!

"Best Salmon" Cathy Hadad on 3/17/2017 6:35 AM Rating:
Review: I love every item I have purchased from this company. Excellent quality.

"salmon" susan r on 3/16/2017 12:30 PM Rating:
Review: Product is excellent but very expensive. I used to order salmon and halibut often from Vital Choice but the price has gone up so much I quit ordering. Decided to try it again this time but it is quite expensive I feel. Glad to see the free shipping...that helps. The dry ice was melted by the time my shipment arrived. I live in Illinois.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portions" Ed W on 3/13/2017 1:56 PM Rating:
Review: Cooked on stove top skillet. Turned out great.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portions" Anne M on 3/11/2017 6:08 PM Rating:
Review: We have been ordering our salmon from Vital Choice for years now. It is the only salmon I will buy as it is line caught, sustainable and so important, the taste is phenomenal! Easy to cook and so delicious! I would recommend this company to one and all!

"SUPERIOR QUALITY & FLAVOR!" Nancy G. on 3/11/2017 4:47 PM Rating:
Review: Oh my, these salmon fillets are quite simply delicious and delectable!!! They will NOT disappoint. Arrived in 2-3 days in perfect condition and are absolutely divine! SOOOO happy I order a qty of 24. I will always keep my freezer stocked with this wonderful, tasty fish. Thank you so much!

"Delicious Salmon" Rebecca C on 3/11/2017 3:47 PM Rating:
Review: Perfectly happy with the portion size and delicious taste of these salmon. Thank you.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Nancy J on 3/11/2017 2:08 PM Rating:
Review: The satisfaction in knowing the authentic, healthy origin of salmon "in the wild" without chemicals of farm raised is superior.

"best ever" Vicki W on 3/10/2017 3:09 AM Rating:
Review: best salmon ever

"Best Fresh Salmon" Cecelia on 3/5/2017 8:48 AM Rating:
Review: We have been eating this salmon for several years now and can say this salmon tastes and smells the best. The essential fatty acids make salmon a must for health. We trust this product and others on Vital Choice to be clean food with no contaminants. Hopeful that it will continue to be available under sustainable fishing.

"Ms." Jan S on 3/4/2017 8:19 AM Rating:
Review: I have never been disappointed in any product from VitalChoice. All have been wonderful. Have referred VitalChoice to several, including two physicians. Have given several gift certificates to family and friends. A real pleasure to deal with your company.

"Wild Alaska Scrumptous Salmon" Ouisha M on 3/2/2017 4:42 PM Rating:
Review: Can't find any, anywhere in the US that tastes as good.

"Wild Alaskan sockeye salmon" Irene C on 3/2/2017 10:17 AM Rating:
Review: I loved the salmon - I'm making it again tonight for my daughter

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Lisa S on 2/25/2017 7:10 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious! Best Salmon I've had. I love the portion sizes. It's perfect for me since I only eat about half of it in one sitting and I have the other half for another meal. Love it! Thank you!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Willie T on 2/24/2017 1:08 PM Rating:
Review: The sockeye salmon is always fresh tasting with a robust salmon flavor. The customer service at Vital Choice is superb.

"A feel-good food." Elaine F on 2/24/2017 7:45 AM Rating:
Review: So easy to prepare and so delicious. You can feel confident that you are preparing and eating top-quality!

"Wilk Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Pamela b on 2/23/2017 5:46 AM Rating:
Review: Amazing flavor and quality. The best I have ever eaten and I love salmon. My husband eats fish because I cook it for him but even he commented how delicious it was and that it did not need a garnish or salsa.

"One of our favorites and a staple" Judy L on 2/19/2017 12:30 AM Rating:
Review: I have bought fish from Vital Choice for a few years, and this is one of our favorites. This salmon is always a nice fresh pink and the flavor is wonderful. Since buying from Vital Choice, we have not bought any of the store stuff with artificial coloring added. This is the best!!

"Outstanding" Ann B on 2/18/2017 10:17 AM Rating:
Review: Every single portion of Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is perfect every order. No exceptions! it is quick to thaw, quick to cook and fabulously delicious, not to mention healthy. We love it.

"Great Service and Quality" Hank on 2/18/2017 6:32 AM Rating:
Review: Hard to find fresh caught wild salmon in the markets. Having it delivered to your door and absolutely no fishy smell is awesome. Very tasty, just like I caught myself earlier that day and I didn't even have to clean them. I will be a customer forever.

"Excellent, beautiful, tasty!" Mary W on 2/17/2017 12:43 PM Rating:
Review: Very much appreciate being able to have wild salmon delivered. The dry ice had melted (evaporated?), but the fish was still frozen solid. Very happy with the product and the service.

"Freshest Salmon" Bernadette T on 2/14/2017 4:18 PM Rating:
Review: The Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is simply the freshest and tastiest I've ever had. I have found some great recipes and never been disappointed. For these reasons, I'll keep re-ordering as needed.

"Vital Choice - My Go To Seafood Market" Luke Guarisco on 2/11/2017 2:34 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice is my go to stop for all of my cold water fish. Although I live in Louisiana and our state is seafood rich, I also live in an area of Louisiana with many National Organic markets selling both fresh, wild caught as well as flash frozen fish. I never go this route. Vital Choice gives me an opportunity to purchase the cleanest fish and shellfish not iindigeneous to our waters. If I am not satisfied with packaging or fish quality Vital Choice stands by their satisfaction policy, I have only needed to submit an inquiry for a replacement order once in well over 20 orders. The rest have been perfect in terms of packaging and fish quality. I have turned many of my friends on to Vital Choice and they have all been equally pleased. This truly is the very best company for your seafood purchases.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Frank on 2/10/2017 7:45 PM Rating:
Review: Always a great product. Arrives rock solid frozen.

"Delicious Gift" Lucia S on 2/10/2017 7:47 AM Rating:
Review: I sent this as a gift. The recipient called after trying the salmon and said, "Boy was it good!." The customer service was very helpful in answering questions.

"Healthy eating" Sandy on 2/9/2017 5:57 AM Rating:
Review: Wild Alaskan Salmon is just great. Moist and yummy. It is my "go to" dinner when I have little time but want healthy. Add a salad and a veggie and you're good to go.

"shipping of salmon" Deneen B on 2/3/2017 4:20 AM Rating:
Review: the first time I got the salmon shipped it can all defrosted with a make-shift cardboard cover... ;( I called and shipped my order again no-charge and I threw away the fish. When I received the new order, there dry ice had already melted and the fish was still frozen, but if I hadn't picked up the package when I did, I was on it's way to thawing. I live in Miami - so maybe for this location, you need to throw in an extra dry ice, just incase. I love your salmon, and before these two incidents have never had an issue. Please resolve the shipping issue so I feel confident in reordering please. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the packaging. Occasionally packages will encounter a delay in shipping the additional delay can have the package arriving with some thawing. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you with some suggestions. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sockeye salmon" AJ Wice on 2/2/2017 7:01 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful quality.

"Salmon Skinless/Boneless" Charles Flanagan on 2/2/2017 5:00 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon portions are very good. The shipping of the frozen product can be very tricky. My last order was three days in transit and while arriving frozen, the dry ice had evaporated.

"Wild Alaskan SOckeye" Andy W on 1/21/2017 5:55 AM Rating:
Review: This is a clean tasting Salmon. I only order from Vital Choice to purchase this Salmon. I've been a customer for one year and plan to continue. One year ago, I had a heart attack, and it was very unexpected due to a healthy lifestyle. Doc suggested I add Salmon to my diet and I only wanted the best quality organic Salmon I could find. I order from Vital Choice a year ago and will continue. Thank you for a quality product. It is healthy, tastes GREAT and I've got my entire family making Salmon a part of their weekly diet.

"resident" Robert L R on 1/21/2017 5:20 AM Rating:
Review: Good stuff

"Salmon" Kathy on 1/20/2017 7:32 AM Rating:
Review: this is the 3rd or 4th time ordering the 6oz salmon. always good!

"wild alaskan salmon" Tom W on 1/19/2017 2:36 PM Rating:
Review: I've ordered this salmon a few times and have never been disappointed..very pleased with flavor

"Omega on a dish" Betsy W on 1/19/2017 4:52 AM Rating:
Review: Perfect portion size. Dense texture. Deliciously different than grocery store salmon.

"The Best" Madelynne on 1/13/2017 9:32 AM Rating:
Review: Have ordered from VitalChoice for many years and always pleased with my purchase. The Salmon is wonderful. Never worry over the quality. Love the recycleable packaging.

"my choice" Neil H on 1/8/2017 3:56 PM Rating:
Review: Each fillet perfectly ready and wonderful.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Lorraine on 12/30/2016 6:53 AM Rating:
Review: This is the only salmon that I will buy for my family. It tastes good and I trust Vital Choice.

"Breezer" Judith C on 12/16/2016 7:22 AM Rating:
Review: Taste is great Pieces seem to vary in size and appearance but as I stated taste is good

"Sockeye Salmon" Pamela Thompson on 12/10/2016 5:59 PM Rating:
Review: I have been buying our Sockeye Salmon from Vital Choice for years and the quality is first rate. They are always delicious and I will continue to get our salmon from Vital Choice.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon....Excellent product!" Maryann Leone on 12/10/2016 5:45 AM Rating:
Review: I was hesitant to order, but very happy I did. Delivered in 2 days. Exceptional packing. This salmon is the best....very high quality. Will be ordering again, but will be ordering 4 oz portions. Sorry I did not order the marinade mix! I will the next time. I am so glad I found Vita Choice!

"WOW!" Frank Marzucco on 12/10/2016 5:16 AM Rating:
Review: As good as it gets! If you like salmon, you'll love VitalChoice salmon. Further, we were perfectly satisfied with the entire purchase - shipping, packaging, communication, etc.

"RECENT ORDER OF SOCKEYE SALMON" STEVEN BETHKE on 12/9/2016 8:45 AM Rating:
Review: Received the order in a very timely manner. It was well packaged, and still thoroughly frozen. I have been enjoying orders of the 12 pc, 6 oz portions of sockeye salmon for about 2 years. Very high quality, & delicious.

"Salmon" Daniel V on 12/8/2016 8:46 AM Rating:
Review: Always superb quality! Really enjoy the tuna as well.

"salmon" Esmond D on 12/8/2016 6:22 AM Rating:
Review: always top notch

"The best!" Lois on 12/8/2016 5:47 AM Rating:
Review: I love your Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon. There's just nothing better. Your delivery was great; I'm completely satisfied. Thank you for making it possible to have salmon this good where I live.

"Received in good condition" Jane on 12/8/2016 5:34 AM Rating:
Review: I am yet to cook the salmon, but the shipment came in good shape. The dry ice kept the salmon nice a frozen.

"Delicious Salmon!" Monica A on 12/1/2016 6:05 AM Rating:
Review: So glad I found this company. We were very satisfied with our Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon. Very fresh and delicious! Thank you Vital Choice!

"Always best in class" Anita on 11/18/2016 6:25 AM Rating:
Review: I love supporting businesses like Vital Choice! I absolutely feel I get what I pay for: the highest quality foods (like Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon) packaged to maintain freshness and top notch deliveries every time. I'm a lifetime customer ;o)

"Excellent Salmon" Nemsie on 11/17/2016 8:47 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived on time with free shipping and was still very frozen. Fish had excellent taste and texture. This was my first purchase from Vital Choice but it will not be my last.

"Best Salmon Ever" Bernadette T on 11/11/2016 8:02 AM Rating:
Review: This has been multiple ordering of the Salmon and I've been totally satisfied with each order. The Salmon is clean, fresh tasting and have found many easy recipes for it's preparation.

"wild alaskan sockeye salmon" anh on 11/5/2016 12:09 PM Rating:
Review: this salmon was not quite juicy enough for me. I like my salmon juicy.

"Expensive but good" Peggy on 11/4/2016 10:16 PM Rating:
Review: Salmon arrived fully frozen. Barbecued this evening and thoroughly enjoyed it. Only thing better is fresh caught out of the Columbia, but unfortunately in Arizona that isn't an option. So thank you.

"Sockeye Salmon" Cynthia C on 10/28/2016 4:16 PM Rating:
Review: Best tasting frozen salmon

"Wild Alaskan Salmon" Ed G on 10/28/2016 5:09 AM Rating:
Review: They are the best, especially knowing where they came from and purchasing from a company you can trust

"excellent flavor" Judy on 10/27/2016 8:07 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious....read other reviews and made sure not to overcook, was moist and flavorful. Will order again,. Good food for the brain!

"Skinless Sockeye salmon" Julie L on 10/27/2016 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: Sushi grade, delicious

"Love the Sockeye Salmon" Marla W. on 10/27/2016 5:53 AM Rating:
Review: I have purchased the salmon, along with other seafood for years and I absolutely love it. It far exceeds the flavor and texture of fine dining. I highly recommend it for your health as well!

"Fresh, Frozen & Delicious" Karl on 10/22/2016 2:31 AM Rating:
Review: We've Been Ordering & Enjoying VitalChoice Salmon For Years. The Results Are Always The Same, Excellent. The Color Of The Fish Is Great And The Flavor Outstanding. Very Pleased.

"Always good" Fred on 10/21/2016 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: I've ordered these a few times and have never been disappointed with them. Better flavor than the store bought fish

"salnon and sole" Brenda Horan on 10/21/2016 3:07 AM Rating:
Review: wild Alaskan sockeye Salmon-absolutely the best I've had from you,.not smelly. not too thin perfect flavor... thank you thank you Now the sole....won"t ordering it again.. not flavorable ..am a Cape Cod girl and sure miss my haddoak and blue fish and my weekly lobster fix....

"Mr." Edward J on 10/15/2016 7:35 PM Rating:
Review: Outstanding in all respects!!!

"Disappointed with replacement" DR on 10/14/2016 10:28 AM Rating:
Review: I was sent a replacement for the original order since the Salmon was breaking up after thawing. I am not happy with the replacement order, the Salmon still is breaking up. As mentioned in the customer care response to my previous review, the fish seemed to be overly bruised during processing. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your order. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, Vital Choice

"Disappointed" Deanna on 10/10/2016 3:44 PM Rating:
Review: I was very disappointed in this order of sockeye salmon. It seems that the fish are coming in smaller and thinner than ever before. Maybe it is because I am ordering the smaller pieces. I won't order again. Because they are so thin they cook too fast and are not moist. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Sockeye Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"Wild sockeye Salmon" Donna B on 10/7/2016 12:13 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious!

"Superb Salmon" Cynthia K on 10/7/2016 6:26 AM Rating:
Review: We make sure we have this incredible salmon in our freezer at all times. We eat it at least once a week and savor it each time. It is consistently fresh tasting, scrumptious and so easy to prepare. It is like dining in the finest restaurant!

"Buying Fresh" Leif B on 10/6/2016 9:56 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon is great. No doubt about that. However, this one time, the fish was packaged a little differently and a couple of the outside filets were starting to thaw. We will order this fish again.

"Wild caught seafood lover" Bernadette T on 10/4/2016 2:48 PM Rating:
Review: I've been spoiled by your wild caught Alaskan Sockeye Salmon, which is why I keep reordering it. The taste is so fresh, and I would never eat "farm raised" seafood due to everything I've read about it.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Alexandra S on 9/29/2016 7:05 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying Salmon, especially Sockeye, for at least 5 years--it's the best tasting, melt-in-your-mouth tender salmon I've ever eaten. It's wild caught and thank goodness healthy--as low in mercury as you can find. As long as Vital Choice sells Sockeye salmon, I will buy it .

"Sockeye salmon" Nancy S on 9/26/2016 2:15 PM Rating:
Review: Enjoy the salmon. It's not available in this area.

"surprised by quality" Sue S on 9/23/2016 3:11 AM Rating:
Review: I thought from the other reviews that this was good salmon. Unfortunately after cooking my first salmon I was so disappointed at the taste - it had none. Absolutely no taste. I have gotten better wild salmon from my local Frys market. what a waste of money!! - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss this order. Thank you, Vital Choice

"Always fresh" Beverly on 9/22/2016 4:52 AM Rating:
Review: Guests coming? Grab the salmon. Never disappointed.

"Good stuff!" Joel D on 9/10/2016 4:31 PM Rating:
Review: I was skeptical at paying the price for this salmon, but your company was recommended by a Dr. in a book I'm reading. So glad I followed his advice! I have not had good experiences buying and cooking salmon. This was awesome! it was easy to thaw in cold water (less than an hour) and I followed the broiling instructions and it came out wonderful. Very flavorful. I was also concerned about having it shipped. It arrived fully frozen (mind you it's hot August). The packing was excellent - and in only 2 days! Will be buying again!

"Simply the Best" Bill in Saratoga Springs on 9/10/2016 1:26 PM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering Sockeye from Vital Choice for years. No other salmon compares. Ten minutes on the grill and great food and health for a lifetime.

"Portion salmon" Master R on 9/10/2016 9:15 AM Rating:
Review: I wanted portioned wild salmon individual wrapped and this product does that. As I have not had opportunity to compare different kinds of salmon, I started with this. You get these delivered frozen with dry ice in a special container. I was able to put all portions directly into my freezer and take out for use as I needed. The product in taste, quality and size is prefect. Each piece is a serving size and can be prepared any way you like. I steamed, fried and pouched them and each time the salmon was great. I will definitely re-order again.

"Salmon" Patricia Y on 8/30/2016 4:02 PM Rating:
Review: Always good

"Quality Salmon" K V on 8/30/2016 12:38 PM Rating:
Review: Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Skinless/Boneless 6 oz. portions are delicious and a favorite meal shared among family and friends.

"Sockeye Salmon" Susan Taylor on 8/30/2016 5:41 AM Rating:
Review: There is no comparison to the Sockeye Salmon from Vital Choice, it is simply the best. I have been purchasing all fish products from Vital Choice since 2005 and am always satisfied. My husband once bought "wild caught" salmon at the grocery store and I ended up feeding it to my cat. Thank you Vital Choice for your commitment to excellence.

"Salmon review" Barbara Beal on 8/30/2016 4:04 AM Rating:
Review: As a long time customer...you have never failed to deliver the best quality fish. Only place I will purchase my fish, whether canned or frozen. Thank you for the excellence in service.

"wild alaskan sockeye salmon" Phyllis B on 8/29/2016 11:47 AM Rating:
Review: The fish is great.

"GREAT FOOD" STEVE F on 8/29/2016 9:16 AM Rating:
Review: ORDER ARRIVED IN A TIMELY MANNER IN EXCELLENT CONDITION, AND SPECIAL WRAPPED AS REQUESTED. FIRST PORTION HAS BEEN CONSUMED, AND IT WAS EXCELLENT" AS USUAL

"Salmon" Michael Peck on 8/29/2016 5:43 AM Rating:
Review: fantastic Product. My only concern is the newest packaging. cardboard box was completely soaked 7 some of the beef was thawed.

"Great Salmon" DGoulding on 8/23/2016 4:26 AM Rating:
Review: I've been ordering the Sockeye Salmon from Vital Choice for more than 10 years on a regular basis. Not once have I been disappointed in any way. The service has always been good and I love eating the salmon fillets.

"Best Sockeye Salmon" Darlene M on 8/17/2016 3:27 AM Rating:
Review: This truly is the best Salmon I have ever had. My family and I eat it a couple times a week, its very fresh, moist and tastes amazing. I have to eat very clean for health reasons and this Salmon fits the bill

Return to product details >>