Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 6 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Delicious" Kathy on 12/26/2017 6:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love salmon sushi. Ordering from Vital Choice never disappoints! We trust the quality in their products and the responsible sourcing. Thank you for caring to provide the best.

"Best Salmon Available Anywhere" Richard N on 12/22/2017 12:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Been buying it for years and will continue to do so. It may be on the expensive side, but the best tasting salmon available. The consistency in size is also excellent and the portions are just the right size and thickness.

"Great Salmon!" Lisa G on 12/22/2017 6:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I enjoy how easy it is to order & LOVE the Salmon! It is one of my favorite things to buy! Always fresh & tasty.

"Excellent Salmon" Elaine C on 12/22/2017 6:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Salmon is excellent, moist and delicious. My husband, who does not normally eat Salmon says that it is great and does not have a fishy taste. It arrive in dry ice completely frozen and of best quality.

"best" Don M on 12/21/2017 2:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great taste

"Salmon review" Darren W on 12/19/2017 7:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I am very impressed with the quality of salmon that I have gotten from Vital Choice. Significant improvement over the fish I was getting at my local grocery store. I will be ordering from Vital Choice again.

"Salmon" Karen on 12/17/2017 4:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon is the best I've ever had.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Dr. Roger Trubey on 12/9/2017 7:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: There's salmon and then there is Vital Choice Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon. There is a huge difference. Don't confuse the two - get the best there is - Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon!!

"6oz Sockeye" Gloria S on 12/9/2017 7:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I hesitate to post a negative opinion but this purchase is a luxury for me and since your email request prompted me, I want to tell you that the 6 oz sockeye salmon is very dry (not over-cooked). Very disappointed! This was not my experience with my first order. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"pay fo the best" Baxter M on 12/9/2017 3:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: good to great ....expensive but worth it salmon...pay for the best ..crazy fast free shipping ...ty

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Micahel B on 12/8/2017 6:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: i really like this product. I have ordered it several times .. The quality and the portion size are great . Thx

"most delicious salmon" Carol S on 12/7/2017 4:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these salmon filets. They have the freshest taste and I find the 6 oz portion to be the perfect size. My order arrived quickly. I highly recommend Vital Choice Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon!

"wild alaskan salmon" Katherine S on 12/4/2017 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious Wild Fish!

"JKJ001" JOANN J on 12/1/2017 8:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent salmon. I always trust Vital Choice to send excellent, quality salmon and so far I have never been disappointed.

"Never Buy Anywhere Else" John C on 11/30/2017 3:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My wife and I have been buying Vital Choice Sockeye Salmon for years, and there is just one problem...once you've had this Salmon you will never want to purchase Salmon anywhere else. No supermarket or fish market Salmon can compare in taste, texture, or color.

"Delicious Samon!" Steven B on 11/30/2017 3:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My family and I absolutely love the salmon!!

"Salmon" Linda Barden on 11/10/2017 7:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the salmon , you guys are the best

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Curt S on 11/3/2017 9:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have ordered for years...always outstanding quality and consistency.

"Salmon" Jojo on 11/2/2017 5:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nice size and good taste

"Love the Salmon!" James F on 10/28/2017 11:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have used Vital Choice Salmon for many years and love it. The taste is so superior that we never order Salmon when we eat out because we know it will not measure up!

"Delicious!" Barbara on 10/28/2017 4:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very happy to be able to purchase this salmon - it's a beautiful piece of fish - and when prepared properly, is just delicious. I love the recipe videos here on the VC website and have used them repeatedly - a great idea. I don't have easy access to great fish, so having it delivered to my door is a huge help.

"6 oz. skinless sockeye" Cheryl C on 10/27/2017 9:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The flavor and freshness of the socket is first rate. Some of the pieces, however, were not even close to the picture; instead the edges were turned under to make them appear uniform and there were end pieces - larger than the others but less thick. This makes it difficult to cook all of them for a dinner party and to have them look nice. Hence the overall 4 rating. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in these portions. The portions will vary in overall size and shape but should all be at least 6 oz in weight as expected. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Perfect!" Rick, Southern AZ on 10/27/2017 6:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Once again, the sockeye arrived totally frozen with dry ice to spare. First fillet out of the box was broiled and was just wonderful. 23 to go.

"Best salmon" Mary on 10/26/2017 2:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon always tastes fresh. So many compliments whenever I cook it

"Loving this!" Barbara on 10/26/2017 12:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Well - since I watched as many of the cooking videos Vital Choice has on their site - I've become more confident with frozen fish. And the salmon is just delicious!! Either broiled, steamed, in parchment, roasted - whatever - the end result is always perfect. THANK YOU!

"bnls/skinless filetsof Sockeye" Slakoff G on 10/19/2017 6:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: filets are too thin. Is there any way to get thicker filets, 7-8 oz and 1 1/2 to 2 inch thick? - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. We are not able to custom order larger fillets with a specific thickness. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Arkansas" Lisa on 10/13/2017 3:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!

"Sockeye Salmon 6 oz skinless/boneless" Arland J on 10/12/2017 3:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Well packaged, count correct, and arrived frozen. Great product!

"sockeye salmon" William G on 10/6/2017 3:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: best ever

"Excellent" Ruth Perry on 10/5/2017 7:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent

"The best" Mary on 10/5/2017 4:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicous! Mild flavor. Will be purchasing all my salmon from you!

"sockeye salmon" Eleanor H on 9/21/2017 1:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: there isn't another match for this Salmon, it stands alone!

"Salmon 6oz portions" Michael B on 9/21/2017 11:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this product . I like the individual portions . The fish is so fresh and it cooks up with great flavor. I've ordered this product several time and will continue to do so in the future , THX

"Skinless, Boneless Salmon" Diane on 9/19/2017 12:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the ONLY salmon we will eat. Excellent qualities!

"Sockeye Salmon" PJA on 9/15/2017 6:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The product is excellent! It's not inexpensive but it is consistently terrific. In the ten years I have been ordering sockeye salmon from Vital Choice I never had a problem with the product, ordering, or any other service aspect. Highly recommended.

"Salmon" Paul M on 9/15/2017 3:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely Fresh and delicious

"Wonderful Product!" Karen Bolin on 9/9/2017 2:16 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been purchasing the 6 oz wild Alaskan salmon for some time now. Every order is packed so well and there is no comparison to the taste. With so many of our fish contaminated or come from farms, I know I am getting quality fish fro VitalChoice. Thank you for making this salmon available to consumers.

"Good!" Mo R on 9/9/2017 10:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Taste great ! Falls apart while cooking!

"Fresh" Maria on 9/9/2017 8:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best salmon I have ever tasted. Always fresh!

"Wild Alaskan Sockey Salmon" Robin E. on 9/7/2017 2:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Knowing the fish I order comes from a healthy source is what I look for. This salmon is wild Alaskan salmon, is delivered safely & quickly, & tastes delicious.

"review" Laura M on 9/7/2017 5:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: We have ordered this salmon several times. However, our most recent order was shorted 1 fillet. I called to report this and was told we would be given an extra one on our next order, so I am fine with that, but was surprised that the count was not correct. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your recent order was shorted one fillet, but are happy to hear our Customer Service Team took care of the error. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Best Salmon Ever" Jean on 9/7/2017 5:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice salmon is the only salmon I buy. It's flavor is outstanding.

"Awesome sockeye salmon" Renee W on 9/1/2017 4:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The sockeye salmon is excellent!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Donna Goetz on 8/26/2017 1:40 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delious! Fresh tasting. Will order more.

"seafood" anthony volastro on 8/25/2017 5:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: love the product; but is there a way to do a virtual tour of your facility? Also, i buy the wild blue berries. Are they as rich in nutrients as other blue berries? thank you Thank you for your feedback and questions. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"VitalChoice -the very best" Tom Netuschil on 8/20/2017 2:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting sockeye salmon in the world. It is clear these fish were carefully handled and processed from the cleanest waters in the world.

"Sockeye salmon" Anna on 8/19/2017 3:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great

"Delicious" Jean on 8/19/2017 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We've been buying this salmon for years now and have never been disappointed. Excellent quality of salmon, rapid delivery, and it is sustainably harvested. Perfect.

"Sockeye salmon skinless/boneless" Len on 8/17/2017 11:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best salmon we can buy - anywhere. We have several excellent recipes - better than restaurant quality results every time. We no longer order salmon at restaurants!

"Sockeye Salmon" RVP on 8/17/2017 11:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great Salmon the best we have had in a very long time.

"The Best Salmon" Diana Stuef on 8/12/2017 1:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I constantly buy this salmon and I feel it is the very best there is. It takes only a little while to thaw in the package in water and makes a perfect quick meal.

"dependably superior" Wendell Hatfield on 8/11/2017 9:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: through multiple orders over the tears this salmon is always fresh and sprightly flavorful, admired by all diners. We do appreciate the availability of such superb fare.

"Spectacular as Always" Ann Bowles on 8/10/2017 8:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: When I served the sockeye salmon to my guest, she said where did you get these, they are fantastic. I told her Vital Choice.com, and said that we had been purchasing them there for years. She was very impressed. And impressed with my cooking, I might add!

"Dry fish" Jennifer Coates on 8/10/2017 6:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I gave the salmon a second try. It is terrible! So dry and fishy, I have tried cooking it on the stove and in the oven. I thought the first time I ordered it, it was just a bad batch. It is just as bad this time! I buy wild salmon at my local market and it never tastes or cooks like this! Disappointed to say the least! Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Delicious Salmon" Kathy J on 8/6/2017 1:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We loved the salmon. First time we have had salmon from Alaska and we loved it. The box arrived on the date promised and the fish was still completely frozen.

"Excellent" Dennis S on 8/5/2017 5:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I once lived in Alaska and recently returned from a visit. These Sockeye (red) salmon filets are just tremendously delicious an represent Alaska well. Highly recommended!

"Salmon" Dianne on 8/4/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Carefully packaged and shipped fast. The taste is wonderful and has a lot of flavor.

"Ms." Mary E E on 8/1/2017 10:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been a customer for years. I only eat delicious and healthy fish!

"Yum" Robert D on 7/31/2017 6:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fast shipping, best salmon since I caught my own in Alaska

"sockeye salmon is super" Kay S on 7/29/2017 12:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: this is my 3rd time ordering this delicious salmon and it is becoming a weekly favorite dinner.

"Superb" Robert D on 7/28/2017 2:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best tasting salmon, fresh!

"skinless/boneless wild alaskan sockeye salmon" Diane M on 7/9/2017 3:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: best salmon we've ever had

"The Very Best You will ever eat!" Jan R on 7/8/2017 5:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Been in Restaurant Business for 54 years, you will never find Salmon like this, whether cheaper or higher. It is The Best!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmoon" Katrina A on 7/7/2017 10:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the Salmon

"Great Salmon" Sheryl P on 7/7/2017 9:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon arrives fresh in very secure packaging. Because the quality is so consistent I buy all my salmon from this company. I particularly like the small portion as I live alone.

"love this stuff!" dawn on 6/29/2017 5:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been ordering for over a year, and it continues to NEVER disappoint. The taste...the texture...out of this world! Thanks Vital Choice. Even my 11 year old daughter will eat it...some of the time, lol.

"Skinless sockeye salmon" Patricia D on 6/26/2017 9:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best frozen sockeye salmon I have ever eaten! I had lived in Alaska for 23 years before moving to my current location. YUM!

"Wild sockeye salmon" Paul A on 6/24/2017 2:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good

"Only The Best" Deirdre Burton on 6/23/2017 9:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wouldn't order or eat any other salmon than from Vital Choice. I have NEVER been disappointed. I always make sure I have some in my freezer.

"Delicious" MM on 6/17/2017 7:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Bought the Sockeye salmon and cedar boards. Cooked on the gas grill, great results! Wonderful taste!

"Salmon" Linda and Carlisle M on 6/16/2017 10:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The first thing I noticed when opening packet was that was no fishy odor. We grilled them and it was the best we have ever had, We rarely find any fish at the markets that do not have the "fishy" aroma which is an instant turn off.

"Health conscientious" Betty S on 6/15/2017 4:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The absolute best salmon ever eaten. Truly trust Vital Choice in providing safe, environmentally caught fish for consumption. Quick to fix and delicious.

"Amazing products" Gilma on 6/14/2017 4:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great flavor. Love it . Thank you for the high quality.

"Salmon" Jim Stanclift on 6/12/2017 8:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As usual, it is high quality

"Yummy" Sandy F on 6/10/2017 11:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Still the best you have to offer. Easy, delicious, and healthy. Who could ask for more?

"delicious" tom p on 6/10/2017 9:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So easy to prepare. Adaptable to most menu items and individual tastes. Simply the best.

"Delucious" Bonnie B on 6/10/2017 3:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So good taste everything

"Great Salmon" Maria on 6/9/2017 5:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon I have ever tasted always fresh. Just love it. I highly recommend purchasing it.

"The Best Salmon!" Lois on 6/9/2017 5:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best salmon! Thank you, Vital Choice. I also am learning how to cook it perfectly for me (that helps!)

"Salmon" Sarah on 6/9/2017 3:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great product. Yes buy it.

"Great as usual" Bristow on 6/9/2017 2:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I just love the portion size - just perfect.

"Best salmon" Sandra C on 6/2/2017 11:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have never tasted salmon that tasted so fresh. I know the products are a little pricey, but I am glad I selected my salmon from this company. I researched them all.

"Always fantastic!" Anna O on 6/2/2017 6:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been ordering this for years, always arrives on time and still frozen and is the best sockeye salmon available

"Best salmon we've ever had!" Ellen W on 6/2/2017 6:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's so easy to order online from this company. I especially like it when they have a percent off coupon! We routinely order the 6 ounce individual wrapped, wild sockeye salmon skinless/boneless portions. We also order the pepper smoked individual wrapped salmon. Excellent customer service and delivered to our door within days of ordering. Love this company!

"Terrific" Robert DeFriest on 6/1/2017 3:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So good!will buy again

"Finally!" Lance on 5/30/2017 6:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's great to find a reliable resource for healthy, wild salmon. Love that it's already packaged in healthy portions.

"Yummy!" Don F on 5/26/2017 5:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've always enjoyed these - if you haven't tried 'em yet, get some!

"The best" Ellen E on 5/26/2017 1:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I wouldn't eat salmon until I tried this. Not only do I enjoy this, I have given it as a gift to others.

"Sockeye salmon" Mary H on 5/21/2017 3:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Haven't eaten yet, but know it will be delicious as always. Saving it for last.

"Delicious" Courtney B on 5/19/2017 4:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What a difference it makes to have high quality salmon! Much better than the salmon I can get locally. Will definitely purchase again

"Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Joe S---Maryland on 5/15/2017 2:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Sockeye Salmon was moist, tender and delicious. Have not had Salmon this good since we returned fro our trip to Alaska in 20141

"Review Alaskan Sockeye saalmon" Hickman on 5/12/2017 1:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fish is excellent and arrives is great condition!

"Sockeye vs Wild king salmon" frances zozzaro on 5/12/2017 10:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my third time buying your salmon and I love it. I happen to like the taste of the Sockeye salmon(skinless/boneless) over my first time purchase of Wild king salmon(skinless/boneless). I feel the Sockeye is less fishy tasting. Both products were tasty though. I just happen to prefer the flavor of sockeye.

"Sockeye Salmon" Judy S on 5/12/2017 5:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One of my favorite dishes and so easy to prepare.

"Perfect!" Lynn on 5/6/2017 5:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Your salmon is perfect ..... every time I order!

"Excellent - Great Flavor and Quality!" Dee on 5/5/2017 5:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, you will love this Salmon! Vital Choice is our First Choice for Fish! Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon and Halibut (skinless & boneless) are our favorite - excellent quality! Delivery always arrives frozen and well packaged. Serving/Care Suggestions for thawing and cooking are really great & helpful!

"Change picture" Raymond S on 5/5/2017 3:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Wonderful sockeye but the pictured salmon isn't sockeye. It's okay for Atlantic Salmon or whatever the fattier salmon shown is but that's not sockeye. We enjoyed the sockeye as delivered and ordered. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We do not offer any farmed Salmon and can assure you this is Wild Sockeye Salmon. Individual portion sizes will vary as this is a natural product. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Salmon & Shrimp" Eleanor H on 5/4/2017 7:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Loved, loved my Salmon, and shrimp.

"Sockeye salmon" B on 4/20/2017 8:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very good! I had been ordering the skin on sockeye and had "fishy pieces" that I couldnt eat, but decided to try the skinless/boneless and it was much better!!

"always good fish - not good packing" Marjorie L on 4/19/2017 4:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I love your fish. I am a regular customer. Again this shipment, there was NO dry ice in the shipment. The fish was cold when I opened it, but it was thawed to soft on all pieces in two boxes all the way through. I don't like to re-freeze because it impacts the products. Please review your shipment process. This impairs the product. Thank you for providing this feedback. Our customer service agent will reach out to you today.

Return to product details >>
Ad