Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 6 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Love Dealing with Vital Choice" Jody Purser on 5/18/2019 6:50 AM Rating:
Review: I love ordering from Vital Choice - love that I can get 6 oz. filets in both the salmon and the halibut along with 8 oz. filets in both types of fish. I love how they are packaged and so convenient to cook. The taste is amazing and I am so happy that they are fresh and not farm fed! So glad I connected with Vital Choice!!!

"King for a reason" Brad on 3/19/2019 10:48 AM Rating:
Review: Outstanding King salmon.

"I couldn't be more pleased" Heather on 3/2/2019 11:49 AM Rating:
Review: These delicious 6oz portions are perfect for my husband and I to split. The fish are firm, fresh, and quick to cook [and thaw, once I read the directions :-) ]. This sustainable tasty fish has become a weekly favorite.

"vacuum" Danny Woodburn on 2/20/2019 7:09 PM Rating:
Review: The fish when properly sealed are pretty great. However this last batch had more than half of the vacuum seals breached and thus the freshness was not there. They had a fishy taste and I did not feel secure eating them--they took responsibility which is great bit it is a drag having to reorder a batch. Additionally the ones that ship from the east coast facility are downright awful. When I am on the east coast and I order I demand that they ship from the west coast and I end up having to pay for overnighting them. Hello Danny, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to your shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"The Best, as Always!" Leslie G on 2/10/2019 5:30 PM Rating:
Review: We are always amazed at the fabulous shipment packing job VitalChoice does. We live in a hot, humid area of the country, and yet we always receive our fish in perfect, frozen condition. The salmon and cod are just superb! Highly recommend!!!

"Best salmon ever!!!!" Pam J on 12/27/2018 5:21 AM Rating:
Review: I sent a Christmas gift to my son and daughter-in-law and they have reported that the sockeye salmon and halibut is the most delicious fish they have ever eaten. I guess this will be an expected gift every year. I am so happy they loved it.

"Yum" Doug on 12/1/2018 9:16 PM Rating:
Review: 8=====D

"6oz salmon?" Sharon Bryant on 11/7/2018 3:29 PM Rating:
Review: I was very disappointed with the size of your salmon filets. I have BJ’s 4oz wild salmon filets and BJ’s are larger than the vital choice filets..I took pictures but cannot post them to this review unfortunately. There is no way these filets are six ounces. I’m waiting for the canned salmon to arrive..it is also supposed to be 6oz. I will compare the taste of both salmon fillets at a future review. - Thank you for sharing your feedback we are sorry to hear your disappointment in the size of the frozen portions. We hope that once thawed the size and quality of the fish is what you were looking for. Thank you!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Leslie D on 7/30/2018 1:10 PM Rating:
Review: The order arrived and was frozen solid. I must say this is the best salmon. I do enjoy it. I will reorder when I can. I also ordered the salmon steaks but have not tried them yet. Nice job!

"Sockeye Salmon" Elizabeth P on 7/16/2018 5:32 AM Rating:
Review: I enjoyed the sockeye salmon but my first preference is the wild Pacific salmon. I will be ordering again.

"First purchase" Wendy P on 7/5/2018 10:58 AM Rating:
Review: I purchased the wild salmon and was so excited per all the reviews. Unfortunately, the salmon was dry. I will try again and hopefully this was a one off and the next time will be a 5😊 - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you found this product dry. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today to offer some cooking tips. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Sockeye" Julia H on 6/22/2018 6:10 PM Rating:
Review: I have not eaten any salmon from my current shipment, but I have ordered from you many times and anticipate the quality to be as good as before.

"At" Megan A on 6/22/2018 6:42 AM Rating:
Review: We ❤️ Vital Choice! We keep these stocked in our freezer and eat them once a week! Even my picky 3 year old absolutely loves it! Win win in our house! Quality salmon! Fast delivery time! Highly recommend!

"Juicy" Fred on 6/22/2018 4:45 AM Rating:
Review: Cooked properly the salmon is juicy , and the 6 oz. portion is just right

"6 oz fillet" Dave C on 6/21/2018 3:14 PM Rating:
Review: We love the 6 oz. filets! They’re just the right size and quick fix.

"Wonderful Salmon !" Bill G on 6/21/2018 6:19 AM Rating:
Review: Sockeye is healthy, very moist, & tasty. I'm very pleased with product & shipment. I enjoy Sockeye so much that I could eat it every evening.

"Delicious" Cameron on 6/16/2018 9:20 AM Rating:
Review: We received a box of 12 individually packaged still frozen sock eye salmon. The color was deep orange. I was excited to find a place where I could get this quality of salmon. The taste was delicious.

"Salmon" Beverly N on 6/8/2018 11:19 AM Rating:
Review: Really like this product. I feel the fish is very good quality and customer service is excellent.

"Best Sockeye Salmon" Richard S on 6/8/2018 3:09 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying this Salmon for many years. I share it with friends when I go out sometimes I bring the salmon and they cook it.

"So Tender and Flavorful" Gretchen on 6/3/2018 5:03 PM Rating:
Review: This is the most amazing salmon ever! I’ve been purchasing this from Vital Choice for many years, it’s always so tender and so flavorful! I highly recommend Vital Choice, everything I purchased has always been top notch!

"wild salmon" SHIRLEY U on 6/2/2018 8:46 AM Rating:
Review: very good

"Never disappoints" Annette on 6/2/2018 6:49 AM Rating:
Review: Quality of the Salmon surpasses that which is found in the supermarkets!

"Sockeye Salmon" Robert E M on 6/1/2018 5:54 PM Rating:
Review: fresh and delicious

"Skinless sockeye salmon" MGSelfridge on 6/1/2018 12:21 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent fish

"salmon" Helen A on 5/31/2018 5:50 AM Rating:
Review: I have ordered in the past and the salmon was very good. This order seems quite dry. I will have more this week and let you know if my opinion changes. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Birthday Salmon" Janet K on 5/29/2018 4:31 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived in perfect condition. Grilled up excellent.

"Sockeye is the best" Brendan D on 5/22/2018 10:55 AM Rating:
Review: Currently have my fifth or sixth order in transit. I have had Halibut and King Salmon from you folks ( both delicious) but your Sockeye is in a class by itself. My first and only source!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" John M. Kestler on 5/18/2018 10:19 AM Rating:
Review: Just received my order so it mis to soon to rate Quality of fish, but I am confident I will ENJOY!!!!!

"Wild Alaskan Sockey Salmon" Debbie S. on 5/18/2018 9:28 AM Rating:
Review: We absolutely love this product. Have been purchasing it for years. I seriously would not purchase my salmon anywhere else. It always arrives frozen even here in good old Arizona. Give it a try.

"Fresh!" Thelma on 5/17/2018 11:34 AM Rating:
Review: We order from Vital Choice for our Salmon.. The Salmon arrives on time in a thermal box with dry ice. The fish is still frozen when it arrives. We immediately put it in the freezer. It is delicious.

"Delicious!" Cecelia on 5/17/2018 9:45 AM Rating:
Review: Easy to prepare. Nice size and a mild flavor. Very moist if not over cooked. I have bought from grocery stores that do not provide the quality I get with Vital Choice. I like the sustainability policy and feel my purchase supports the businesses providing this quality fish.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 6 oz. skinless/boneless" Mary P on 5/15/2018 4:29 PM Rating:
Review: These are a staple at our house. Love them cooked with your Salmon seasoning.

"sockeye salmon" Susan F on 5/11/2018 5:36 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent shipping and delivery. Taste was fabulous!

"Delicious" Judy on 5/11/2018 4:50 AM Rating:
Review: I’ve been buying the sockeye 6 oz portions for years. They are delicious, and convenient.

"Sockeye Salmon" Sue T on 5/11/2018 4:17 AM Rating:
Review: The highest quality and best tasting salmon. I've been buying from Vital Choice exclusively for all my fish since 2005.

"wild Alaskan sockeye salmon" Norma S on 5/10/2018 5:07 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent salmon- texture and flavor. Portion perfect for one meal, I grilled it in cast iron skillet with a little olive oil lemon and added capers.

"Excellent Reviews!" Kathryn S on 5/10/2018 9:39 AM Rating:
Review: I sent this as a gift, and the recipient is a very accomplished cook and seafood lover. She was totally thrilled with this salmon, proclaiming it as "EXCELLENT!" I have also sent this to my brother who claims that this is THE BEST salmon that he has ever, ever had. These kinds of reviews keep me coming back for more!

"Love the sockeye!" Ronald S on 5/10/2018 6:26 AM Rating:
Review: We enjoy the sockeye once a week! Especially enjoy skinless and boneless.

"Just want I was looking for !" Delores C on 5/10/2018 4:34 AM Rating:
Review: I love the quality of this product. It is offered at a fair price with fast FREE shipping. Vital Choice also stands by their products. My husband loves the halibut a well. DC

"mr." Jay B on 5/4/2018 2:21 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent product. We are very satisfied with several orders received so far.

"Excellent Wild Sockeye Salmon" Linda G on 5/3/2018 5:01 PM Rating:
Review: My husband and I have eaten Vital Choice's Wild Sockeye Salmon every couple of days for years. We love it and feel it really helps us stay healthy. We are in our mid-60's. We usually serve it with steamed broccoli and brown rice. We eat all organic. .

"WILD ALASKAN SOCKEYE SALMON 6 OZ." DONALD R. H. on 5/3/2018 1:09 PM Rating:
Review: FINE SOCKEYE SALMON.

"The best salmon" Cliff on 5/3/2018 4:12 AM Rating:
Review: It is the best salmon I have ever eaten!

"Sockeye Salmon 6 oz. Filets" Christine L on 4/28/2018 11:02 AM Rating:
Review: Awesome flavor & good size portions :) Very easy to defrost in water. Cooks in 10 minutes. I will order this again! Sincerely, El Paso Texas :)

"Great Quality Conveinnce" GWard on 4/27/2018 6:39 PM Rating:
Review: I love the skinless salmon for a quick dinner. No fishy taste when frozen without the skin but be careful...without the skin it overlooks easily.

"So fresh!" Lynn L on 4/26/2018 2:28 PM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice salmon is fresher than any salmon I can get here in South Florida. None of the local fish markets or the high end groceries stores can match the freshness or taste.

"Salmon" Van W on 4/25/2018 3:29 PM Rating:
Review: Very tasty and more fresh tasting than others we have purchased.

"Salmon and halibut" Rosa Rivera on 4/20/2018 10:50 AM Rating:
Review: I bought this item previously from VC and that's why I bought it again. Your quality is superb and I now I am getting what I pay for. The salmon is excellent as well as the halibut. I just started doing the ketogenic diet and it works perfectly for me. Thanks.

"Yum" Bruce G on 4/20/2018 6:57 AM Rating:
Review: Consistent high quality, never been dissatisfied; I’ve been a customer for quite a while

"Sockeye Salmon" Julianne P on 4/20/2018 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: I have been purchasing the sockeye salmon for years from Vital Choice, and I truly adore it! This is a staple in my diet. My orders arrive quickly, and the salmon is beautiful~~a deep rich color and very fresh tasting. I don't know what I would do without it!

"Salmon" Debbie S on 4/13/2018 4:14 PM Rating:
Review: I’m sure it’s top quality but it was dry. Freezing can do that. I wonder if it’s possible to get never frozen in a timely manor. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you found these portions dry. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you!

"Awesome Salmon" Anna on 4/12/2018 6:53 AM Rating:
Review: This is the BEST SALMON we have ever had. So glad we ordered it. No food coloring in this salmon, fresh from Alaska. Ordered and it came fast, packed in a cooler with dry ice. You won't regret ordering this. Going to order some other fish on their site. I am pretty sure it will be awesome!!!

"Revising my rating" C! on 4/9/2018 3:57 PM Rating:
Review: I am increasing my rating from my previous bad rating. The pieces I received are cut diagonally, which made them look like the tail section. Aside from the way it was cut this time, I always really enjoy Vital Choice salmon, and will continue to purchase.

"Delicious!!!" Linda on 4/6/2018 7:50 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best salmon ever. It's easy to prepare and is healthy as well.

"sockeye salmon" Judith Stover on 4/6/2018 5:22 AM Rating:
Review: YUM YUM thank you for your order which arrived rock hard solid with the dry ice!!! Omega 3's to help me get healthier!!

"Salmon" Denise Lalor on 4/5/2018 6:14 PM Rating:
Review: This salmon is sooo good. My husband loves the wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon. It is so tender and flavorful. We have cooked it in so many ways, i.e., baked, poached, barbecued and pan cooked in olive oil/lemon. We will continue to order it.

"All pieces from the thin tail section" C! on 4/5/2018 11:58 AM Rating:
Review: Every single piece I received in the 6 x 6 oz package was from the tail section, which I have never preferred and which always tastes fishier. I expected to at least receive from a variety of cuts. Won’t order again. Hello Carol, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Salmon portions. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Salmon" Aileen Shepherd on 4/5/2018 9:08 AM Rating:
Review: Awesome! Clean & delicious :)

"Wild Alaskan Salmon" Gerald D on 3/30/2018 4:11 AM Rating:
Review: The Salmon was excellent very fresh and tasted great. this will become a monthly buy for me.

"The Best" Ellen on 3/29/2018 9:43 AM Rating:
Review: Wouldn't eat salmon until I discovered Vital Choice. Not only do we eat it regularly, we have shared it.

"The absolute best" Kristen K. on 3/23/2018 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: All salmon should not be created equal. Vital Choice is by far, above and beyond any store bought (wild) salmon out there. The quality is exemplary. Vital choice will have my business for life.

"Yummy" Sandy Fernung on 3/23/2018 6:20 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon is always just yummy. Easy to cook and so very fresh. The healthiest quick dinner I prepare. Lean protein that is good for you.:) Packaging is perfect even shipped to hot SW Florida.

"retired" Ruth P on 3/22/2018 5:51 AM Rating:
Review: Arrived in excellent condition. It came one day later than expected however.

"Best Salmon Ever" Bernadette Thebeau on 3/20/2018 8:54 AM Rating:
Review: I am a repeat customer and have purchased this item numerous times. I always try to keep a stock on hand and have found many delicious recipes to prepare the salmon. Will definitely purchase again and again!

"Perfect Portion" Nancy Jones on 3/17/2018 12:34 PM Rating:
Review: This delicious Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is a perfect size. It is packaged superbly and taste exceptional. I have repeated this same order many times and it is constantly excellent.

"Love your products!!" Oreta Richardson on 3/16/2018 7:11 AM Rating:
Review: Great Salmon!! We also have the Halibot which is delicious. Wish you would send cooking instructions with orders.

"Great product" Steven J on 3/15/2018 2:35 AM Rating:
Review: Great taste and service. Product arrived on time and frozen as prescribed. Will purchase again.

"Sockeye salmon" JoAnn M on 3/10/2018 4:36 AM Rating:
Review: Always the best! Consistent quality!

"Wild Alaskan Salmon" Sabine H on 3/9/2018 11:52 AM Rating:
Review: Your Wild Alaskan Salmon is absolutely delicious, thank you very much

"GREAT all around" Susan on 3/8/2018 11:26 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious salmon and tuna - won't buy from anywhere else!

"Wow!" Susan B on 2/28/2018 2:57 PM Rating:
Review: This is the best salmon I have ever tasted! Just incredible!

"6 oz portions, skinless" Susan F on 2/25/2018 12:39 PM Rating:
Review: We ordered this salmon for our neighbors in honor of their wedding anniversary. We have been customers of Vital Choice for a good while, and this salmon is our favorite to purchase, as well as to send as a gift.

"salmon" Barry Q on 2/22/2018 9:55 AM Rating:
Review: Never tasted salmon so good

"Review salmom" Gail C on 2/16/2018 10:31 PM Rating:
Review: This package of salm0n are very delicious, better cut. Delivery was good, dry ice in place. San Diego in the sun can be brutal to fish. Still cant get the delivery service to put box inside porch. Lucky we were home.

"Alaskan sockeye salmon 6 oz portions" Sandra on 2/16/2018 4:33 PM Rating:
Review: Loved it and it is so convenient and consistent in quality.

"Salmon" MC Dorbecker on 2/15/2018 8:01 AM Rating:
Review: Surprised, excellent flavor. Arrived fully frozen.

"Delicious" Patricia D on 2/15/2018 3:49 AM Rating:
Review: These are so good, and easy to prepare. We like them with horseradish / Panko coating.

"Sockeye Salmon" Howard L on 2/11/2018 10:42 AM Rating:
Review: Salmon arrived frozen, always delicious. Have always been happy with Vital Choice

"Always Good Fish/Excellent Service" Stephen on 2/10/2018 5:29 PM Rating:
Review: I have always had excellent service and great product from Vital Choice. I tell all my friends and family about what a great source of seafood and supplements Vital Choice offers.

"Wild Alaskan Sockey Salmon 6 oz skinless boneless" Timothy B on 2/9/2018 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: Great, thank you,

"Thanks for your service!!" Pat K on 2/8/2018 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: You replaced salmon not included in original order to my daughter. Thanks so much for your service!!

"Great product, great company, excellent customer support" Brian on 2/2/2018 10:12 AM Rating:
Review: I've been a Vital Choice customer for a little over 2 years, wish I had known about this a lot sooner as I have always been a salmon lover. Needless to say, the best salmon I've ever had. And their customer support was absolutely excellent.

"Good" Julie on 2/1/2018 7:01 AM Rating:
Review: I live in an area,that,doesn't have much fresh seafood and this is such a treat! Also due to,weather,conditions my shipment was postponed by UPS and when I reported that it had started to thaw to your company them order was immediately resent no problems

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Clare F on 1/25/2018 10:20 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent quality and presentation

"Vital Choice---the very Best" Donna D. on 1/22/2018 5:27 PM Rating:
Review: Always fresh, never disappointing. Will never buy from any other. Thank you VC!

"Very Good" Paul H on 1/18/2018 6:21 AM Rating:
Review: We have enjoyed this Salmon for years. We really enjoy the taste and view it as a part of our healthy diet.

"Best salmon" Joan Y on 1/13/2018 7:38 AM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering for many years and have always been more then pleased with their products, on the few occasions I have tried other vendor's products I have wondered why I strayed and come back to Vital Choice.

"Simply the best ..." Jean V on 1/13/2018 2:44 AM Rating:
Review: These salmon filets are staples in my freezer. Great quality and taste - quick to thaw and so simple to cook ... Perfectly delicious and well worth the money.

"Sockeye Salmon" Robert B on 1/13/2018 2:41 AM Rating:
Review: I have been a customer for 10 years and I have never been disappointed with the product that I purchased.

"Excellent Salmon" Susan T on 1/12/2018 5:09 AM Rating:
Review: I've been buying salmon along with other products from Vital Choice for the last 15+ years. It is absolutely the best you can buy. My husband bought some in the grocery store once that said it was "wild" but it tasted so bad I fed it to the raccoons. I eat mostly plant foods but when I do eat fish it's always from Vital Choice and always will be.

"Awesome Wild Alaskan Salmon" Jill on 1/5/2018 5:29 AM Rating:
Review: I have bought before and will continue to in future. It is the best salmon!

"sockeye salmon" Maryllis S on 12/29/2017 10:22 AM Rating:
Review: nice packaging, fast service and great product. Will recommend.

"An oops in quality control." Beth P on 12/28/2017 4:39 AM Rating:
Review: Your wild Alaskan sockeye salmon is a go to dinner for us. So, I'm not one to complain, because it's usually perfect. BUT in one of our recent orders there were 2-3 pieces that were not a deep red color, they had some bruising, and just didn't taste "right", a little lapse in quality control? - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the three portions. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Positive comments" Susan B. Ficklen on 12/27/2017 1:20 PM Rating:
Review: We have been ordering this particular product for quite some time, and we are totally pleased with it. In fact, we recently sent three gifts of this particular product to each of our adult children as a part of their Christmas. They were thrilled, and you will certainly hear from them in the future!

"Delicious" Kathy on 12/26/2017 6:31 PM Rating:
Review: We love salmon sushi. Ordering from Vital Choice never disappoints! We trust the quality in their products and the responsible sourcing. Thank you for caring to provide the best.

"Best Salmon Available Anywhere" Richard N on 12/22/2017 12:06 PM Rating:
Review: Been buying it for years and will continue to do so. It may be on the expensive side, but the best tasting salmon available. The consistency in size is also excellent and the portions are just the right size and thickness.

"Great Salmon!" Lisa G on 12/22/2017 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: I enjoy how easy it is to order & LOVE the Salmon! It is one of my favorite things to buy! Always fresh & tasty.

"Excellent Salmon" Elaine C on 12/22/2017 6:19 AM Rating:
Review: The Salmon is excellent, moist and delicious. My husband, who does not normally eat Salmon says that it is great and does not have a fishy taste. It arrive in dry ice completely frozen and of best quality.

"best" Don M on 12/21/2017 2:20 AM Rating:
Review: great taste

"Salmon review" Darren W on 12/19/2017 7:37 AM Rating:
Review: I am very impressed with the quality of salmon that I have gotten from Vital Choice. Significant improvement over the fish I was getting at my local grocery store. I will be ordering from Vital Choice again.

Return to product details >>