Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 6 oz portions, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"5 stars" Brenda on 6/18/2021 6:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best salmon steaks you can find!

"Thanks" Dr. Fruge’ on 6/17/2021 5:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding.

"Salmon" Rosemary C on 6/15/2021 8:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As usual, very good

"Sockeye Salmon" Robert Glickstein on 6/11/2021 12:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Only fair tasting and rather dry. Hello Robert, Our Customer Service Department would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Freshest fish" Jennifer Bradley on 6/11/2021 8:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have been ordering you salmon for about a month know and even our children are in love with the taste and freshness of it , we couldn’t be more happy, our life style as athletes is all fruit and vegetables and salmon that is how we enjoy the 0ne of all Gods Goodness. Thank you for providing the best Salmon!!!

"Very Happy" Paula on 6/11/2021 7:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The fish is very tender and love that it is skinless--that makes it so much easier to cook and eat. I use just olive oil, lemon juice and dill, pepper and cook and eat!

"the best wild salmon" larry beatty on 6/5/2021 4:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: we love the wild salmon and we were very impressed the way everything was packaged and shipped. everything arrived here in ohio in perfect condition

"Delicious and there is a difference" c nilsen on 6/5/2021 3:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: There is no water when defrosted which means I am not paying for water weight. Delish. So different and we like that it is deboned in the USA. Who knew other salmon is being shipped to China to debone! Thanks, Dr.Weil, for alerting us!

"salmon" Sandra J Smith on 6/5/2021 7:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very good salmon has a great flavor and a very easy meal

"Sockeye salmon" Rodney on 6/5/2021 6:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great tasting fish and very fresh. I just wish the fillet was more uniform in thickness to allow more even cooking.

"Great Salmon" Angela M on 6/4/2021 6:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tasting salmon I have ever purchased. The salmon is very clean and package in perfect portions.

"Sockeye Salmon" Janet Pruette on 6/4/2021 5:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have ordered this item for years, never been disappointed with taste and quality.

"Awesome Salmon!" Marie C. on 6/3/2021 5:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice sells the best wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon. It doesn't contain the toxic ingredients that other salmon does. It's not cheap, but it's worth it.

"Great Shipping, Great Fish" Donna B on 5/29/2021 1:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have ordered three times from this company. We have always been pleased by their quick, safely packed shipping. The fish packets are easy to defrost, a generous portion, and delicious.

"The Best" Michelle R on 5/29/2021 10:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Consistently excellent

"You cannot get better at a restaurant!" Meg T on 5/28/2021 7:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: One of the bright spots in a tough year has been “meeting” Vital Choice: we are eating better during the pandemic than ever! You just cannot find that kind of fresh at a restaurant for ANY price! What an amazing service!

"Best stuff on da planet" Baron O on 5/27/2021 9:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wow you get what ya pay for

"Salmon" DV on 5/27/2021 4:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Truly the most delicious salmon I have ever had! Sustainably packaged too.

"EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS" LUIS B on 5/22/2021 7:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: On time, perfectly frozen, individually packed, no skin, ready to season and cook!!

"Great taste" Lloyd on 5/21/2021 5:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I always look forward to having the Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon. Moist, tender, and so much taste.

"Wild alaskan salmon" Sharman on 5/20/2021 5:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best fish ever. Vital Choice is the only company I buy seafood 🙂

"Happy Kansan" Leona S on 5/20/2021 5:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon available.

"Best Salmon Ever" Pam J on 5/20/2021 3:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This sockeye salmon is the best salmon I have ever eaten

"salmon" Eleanor A on 5/18/2021 5:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Know salmon is very good for you. I baked it and found it somewhat dry. So perhaps I just did not cook it right.

"Best Salmon!" kd on 5/13/2021 5:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have tried many different brands of wild sockeye salmon, and this is the best out there! Love it!

"Great taste and customer service!" Sandy on 5/10/2021 1:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Really appreciate their always great customer service answering questions about shipping time and watching the weather and adjusting dry ice if need be ensuring their tasty salmon always arrives completely frozen as have histamine dietary concerns :)

"Simply the best!" Capt. Bob on 5/7/2021 3:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delivery, the product, safe, quality, healty, so easy to prepare, enjoyed 2 - 3 times percweek

"Excellent sockey salmon" Gregory Z on 4/30/2021 5:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great salmon. Everything arrived frozen. I will buy again. Been a customer for several years.

"love 'em" Wayne R on 4/29/2021 1:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: just the right size for me.

"Salmon" Patricia L on 4/29/2021 7:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tender, fresh and delicious

"Super Salmon" Lloyd Stanley Huddy on 4/24/2021 6:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great taste and moist with great flavor

"Wild Sockeye Salmon" R. M. W. on 4/23/2021 2:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I'm a long time customer, as usual my most recent purchase of Wild Sockeye Salmon was received as promised and expected. Delicious!

"Great stuff" Kevin P on 4/16/2021 2:24 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great stuff!

"Love this salmon!" MICHAEL on 4/15/2021 4:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this salmon!

"Delicious" JoAnn on 4/8/2021 11:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always fresh and delicious

"Excellent" Marie D on 4/4/2021 5:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: 2 words, The best !

"Great sockeye salmon." Lois B on 4/3/2021 6:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful salmon which has become a staple of my family’s diet. Healthy and delicious

"Excellent as always" Luis B on 4/2/2021 3:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Red Sockeye is THE BEST salmon. I use 7 spices that make it extraordinary: Garlic, Onion, Paprika, Cayenne Pepper, Basil, Oregano and Salt.

"Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon" Janet B on 4/1/2021 11:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the sockeye salmon is so good! always the best.

"Very nice Salmon - my favorite!" Linda H-B on 3/30/2021 4:31 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I usually purchase my wild alaskan sockeye salmon with the skin on for extra health benefits. But to use this salmon in my homemade Nori wraps and also in my homemade ceviche, where I take the skin off anyway, this is great!!!! Ceviche and Nori wraps don't get any better than this.

"GREAT TASTING SALMON" Joseph F on 3/25/2021 5:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best salmon I've eaten and really fast delivery.

"Best salmon ever" Gregory F on 3/24/2021 8:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this heart healthy salmon. It does not matter how I cook it. The taste is exceptionally good.

"1" Lars on 3/24/2021 5:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: good will buy again

"wild Alaskan Sockeye salmon" Jean Schneider on 3/19/2021 5:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon was delicious. I like that it came in individually wrapped portions. It was delivered within a week and was frozen on delivery. I am more than satisfied.

"Sockeye salmon" Lori Deal on 3/19/2021 5:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always good!

"What a treat!" Sue H on 3/15/2021 5:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It is so nice to have fresh skinless salmon at my fingertips. We really enjoyed it, and look forward to having more.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Joseph Forgione on 3/13/2021 5:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great Fish and excellent people to deal with.

"Socheye" Jim on 3/13/2021 5:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely the best I’ve tasted. Not the biggest but highest quality

"Always Amazing" Cindi King on 3/12/2021 4:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: When I am preparing a special meal, there’s only one place to get the best; Vital Choice. The fish is fresh, firm and outstandingly delicious. My favorite is the Chilean Seabass and Sockeye Salmon.

"Wild Alaskan Salmon" Marguerite R. Zappa on 3/12/2021 4:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent Products and Service!

"Tasty" Susan Manley on 3/12/2021 2:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Salmon was tasty but not as thick as I expected from my own wishful thinking. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Due to the shape of fish, cuts are not uniform in shape or thickness. All portions are based on weight. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sockeye. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Yummy" SandyAnn on 3/11/2021 10:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We are loyal customers of Vital Choice. The salmon is so healthy and easy to prepare. It is my go to meal and we order several times a year.

"Love them" Lauretta M on 3/9/2021 7:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty

"Sock It To Me Sockeye!" Just a Guy in Texas on 3/6/2021 11:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon was fresh / delicious and easy to prepare!

"Great Salmon" Jeff D on 3/6/2021 5:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best tasting salmon we have found since leaving the Tacoma area 40 years ago!

"Rest company and product" Sharon W on 3/6/2021 3:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best salmon ever. Best company ever. Ver the past 10 years I have had a problem 2 times . Once in summer salmon as not delivered from service and the last was weather related. Replaced next shipping day and they could not have been more apologetic. Great customer service.

"GOOD FISH" BUD on 3/5/2021 5:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: GREAT QUALITY, NICELY PORTIONED, GREAT FREEZER WRAP, EASY TO ORDER AND RECEIVE

"Great order received" John Molloy on 3/4/2021 6:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Quality and taste from first to last nite.

"Sockeye salmon" Dee G on 3/4/2021 4:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Beautiful pink color, fresh, moist and delicious!

"Fresh and Delicious" Aisha B on 3/4/2021 12:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: No fishy smell, fresh, tastes amazing and packaged very well. This is the only seafood I trust!

"salmon" michael on 2/26/2021 11:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: fantastic

"Unusual circumstances" Deb Schnitzer on 2/25/2021 6:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Greetings The fish that was delivered was still cool to touch but due to unusual ice storm delivery had to be delayed and there was no dry ice left. It had melted completely. I immediately cooked 4 filets and they were delicious. Since the others were still cool I refrozen them. We will see. So fish great but due to extended delivery times fish was not frozen upon arrival. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you like the Sockeye. Thankfully with the heavy duty seals on the packaging, we are happy to hear that your order showed up in good condition, after it being delayed by the carrier. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer service line 866-482-5887 if you any further concerns with this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great Product. Great Customer Service" Tom on 2/25/2021 6:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I’ve been a customer of Vital Choice for many years. I think their products are the best that you can buy. They are a little pricey. But when you factor in the quality of product, free shipping and handling, great customer support, and their no questions asked satisfaction guaranty, they can’t be beat.

"What's for dinner?" Jacqueline on 2/21/2021 12:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I always enjoy the salmon. Cooks quickly. Firm and moist. It can be prepared a number of ways. Try not to be without it.

"Delicious" Joe on 2/21/2021 6:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We are repeat customers. Always taste fresh and so easy to prepare. Arrived on time with plenty of dry ice. We have never been disappointed.

"Salmon" Lauretta M on 2/20/2021 12:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious

"Consistently great" Barbie W on 2/20/2021 10:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon is always great. Regularly order and is consistently good

"Absolute delicious" Barbara B on 2/20/2021 7:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The freshest and tastiest I’ve ever experienced.

"A very satisfied customer" Marjorie johnson on 2/19/2021 3:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love the taste and quality of the sockeye salmon. One of the best purchases we made! Shipping was fast and the salmon was frozen in individual packages and boxed with lots of dry ice. We will be definitely order again. Thank you Vital Choice!

"Absolutely delicious!" Tracey on 2/18/2021 7:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We grilled them and they were perfect. Light spray of olive oil to make sure they didn't stick. I will definitely order them again!

"salmon" Howard L on 2/13/2021 4:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always wonderful, trust it to be wild caught!

"The Best" Joann Melgar on 2/12/2021 4:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Never disappoints. The skinless version is best for pan cooking. A quick sear on both sides followed by a minute or two in white wine with seasoning of your choice to avoid drying out makes a wonderful, healthy dinner.

"Great salmon filets" Marian Elaine E on 2/11/2021 1:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice's salmon is so much fresher and more tasty than I can get at my Sierra foothill markets. Arrived thoroughly frozen and ready to thaw and enjoy. Thank you.

"Salmon" Chris on 2/11/2021 5:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great quality salmon. Will continue to purchase

"Salon-mahi-mahi" Michael A on 2/11/2021 3:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon and Mahi-mahi were excellent. I have recommended you to my friends

"Sockeye salmon 6 oz oortions" Ed H on 2/7/2021 6:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: We had this for dinner tonight. Thawed in frig. Rinsed in cold water, patted dry, rubbed in a drizzle of EVOO and seasoned with ground sea salt and cracked pepper. Pan seared in olive oil. Served with lemon sauce and steamed broccoli. Excellent!

"Excellent" Susan on 2/6/2021 9:43 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon was very fresh, did not smell fishy. I enjoyed it very much. Sometimes I feel ill after eating fish but I felt fine with this and will order again.

"LOVELY!" Bonnie Garvin on 2/6/2021 12:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It is so hard to find good seafood in WV and thank goodness I found you!

"Wild alaskan sockeye salmon" Kathleen Valega on 2/4/2021 9:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" John R on 2/4/2021 9:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Awesome. Great taste, firm and the best salmon on the market.

"Sockeye Salmon" Sandra W on 2/1/2021 2:54 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vacuum sealed well, shipped frozen, and taste awesome!

"Savory and Delicious!" Gretchen on 1/31/2021 12:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I LOVE the Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon from Vital Choice! I won't purchase salmon (or any other fish or seafood) from anyone else. This salmon is always fresh, tender, juicy and delicious. I love it baked with some coconut oil, coconut aminos (instead of soy sauce) and maple syrup... savory and yummy!

"The best fish!!!" Carmen H on 1/28/2021 7:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Big Fan of Vital Choice. It arrives safely and the fish always is freshly frozen..

"Alaskan Salmon" Kathleen on 1/28/2021 11:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious

"Hands down, the BEST Salmon!!" Julie D on 1/28/2021 9:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been making salmon for dinner on Meatless Mondays. As much as I enjoy salmon and its health benefits, I wasn't thrilled with the quality I found at the grocery store. Then I tried VitaChoice. Total game changer. I love the quality of their salmon! It's a nice, full piece of deliciousness! I have been buying from salmon from VitaChoice ever since. If you want a really good piece of salmon, try VitaChoice. I did and I am so happy with it!

"Salmon" Joyce T on 1/28/2021 3:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect in every way just like usual..

"excellent" N. Ghaemi on 1/22/2021 12:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: tastes great, very flavorful, don't need to cover it up or make it have more taste by adding alot of other things.

"OK but not great" Linda Parker on 1/17/2021 11:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: flavor seemed too strong Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment about this product. Sockeye Salmon tends to be much richer in texture and flavor. I would recommend trying King salmon, it is less bold in flavor and has a nice mild, soft texture. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious salmon" carol s on 1/15/2021 10:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These individual salmon filets are so fresh and delicious. I love them oven baked, grilled outdoors, or cooked on the stovetop.

"Healthy food" Gregory on 1/15/2021 8:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It supports my overall health.

"Great!" Akers on 1/15/2021 6:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Thank you for the order. Well packaged and quickly delivered. The salmon was very good and we enjoyed it very much. Ready to order again....😀

"Not good" Troy Tilton on 1/15/2021 3:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Sockeye salmon has no flavor. I will be buying Kind salmon next time. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Michelle Griffith on 1/15/2021 3:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon is great!

"Salmon" Marilyn on 1/14/2021 6:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best very fresh

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Gift" Charlein on 1/10/2021 6:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The salmon was great according to the recipient. I chose to delay shipment and received the bonus. They asked for a ship date and gave them the week of. I felt that was more then fair. It did not come in time for Christmas. When I called they said they were not shipping Chrismas week, although they accepted the order. It did come the next week but I felt they should have let me know ahead of time. Will try one more time and see what happens

"sockeye salmon portions" JC on 1/8/2021 11:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious. Will order again.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Alan Hansen on 1/5/2021 11:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered the product "at the last minute" as a Christmas gift, and it arrived on time! My niece, who received the salmon, commented on the "interesting" way the salmon was packaged in dry ice. She was very satisfied with this product. Thanks.

"christmas gift" alma martinez on 1/2/2021 6:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Recipient was very surprised! Indeed what a fantastic gift to celebrate the holidays!

"Gifted" Lawrence B Camp on 1/1/2021 9:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was a gift and the recipient Said they really enjoyed it

"Healthy" Vincent Curcuru on 1/1/2021 5:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I think the benefits of fish and in particular salmon have long been documented. However your salmon is better than farm grown or salmon that comes from certain areas where the water may not be as pure as where you get yours.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad