Shipping Alert
Due to the impact of Hurricane Florence, some shipments to the affected areas might be delayed.
Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Sockeye Salmon Oil + D3 300mg softgels, 180 ct

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Sockeye Salmon oil D 3" Janice R on 6/21/2018 7:58 PM Rating:
Review: Like the NSF certification.

"Great product! Great company!" Patricia P on 5/26/2018 9:25 AM Rating:
Review: I love this product and have used it over the years to stay healthy! Vital choice has great products. Although I usually have experienced no issues with ordering and receiving my items, this time it took longer than usual to receive it. Customer service was WONDERFUL in tracking the item and following up with me until I received itt. The professionalism and efficiency with which this was handled was so appreciated!

"Very fresh" Larry Dean H on 5/3/2018 6:24 AM Rating:
Review: Very fresh and no fishy taste.

"Sockeye Salmon oil D 3" Janice R on 3/2/2018 8:33 AM Rating:
Review: Love the NSF certification on label. Customer service is great.

"Sockeye Salmon Oil" Judith on 3/1/2018 8:31 AM Rating:
Review: Easy to take in small capsules and it works!

"Perfect" Patricia D on 2/15/2018 3:41 AM Rating:
Review: Finally, a salmon oil I can trust is good for me. And just as important is the size, small and easy to swallow.

"healthful" Marti on 1/19/2018 5:29 AM Rating:
Review: I've reordered these several times - very healthy

"Vitamin D-3 and Anchovies" Don B on 11/3/2017 5:28 AM Rating:
Review: Have been using your products for years especially the D-3 and Curcumin, in fact I have 3 other people using Curcumin, 2 that I purchase for. The only reason I haven't purchased your Fresh Fish products is that I am now the only consumer in the Family. Have you noticed that big Pharma is now advertising Curcumin/Turmeric products?

"Long time" Janet on 10/20/2017 4:30 AM Rating:
Review: Have used these and appreciate no aftertaste. Always prompt service. Also buy Salmon. Excellent.

"awesome supplement" Marti on 8/11/2017 5:23 AM Rating:
Review: great product, easy to take, healthful

"Clear, Salmon-Oil Filled Pills" Maryanne V Razzo on 7/31/2017 6:53 AM Rating:
Review: Easy to swallow, clear pills -- filled with salmon oil.

"Excellent supplements" Agnes A on 7/16/2017 7:52 AM Rating:
Review: Very colorful and easy to swallow.

"Fish oil plus vitamin d" Carl M on 7/7/2017 10:38 AM Rating:
Review: So far this vitamin does not negatively affect my digestion in a manner which the straight fish oil supplements did that I had tried.. I had given up on fish oil as a result. Hoping for long term health benefits from this product

"Excellent source of Vitamin D3" Kathleen on 7/1/2017 8:59 AM Rating:
Review: I like this D3 because not only is it couched in wild salmon oil (you need fat along with your D3 to absorb it properly) but because there is less vitamin A in it. All the others I looked at are loaded with vitamin A and it is not healthy to take that much A. I have been taking Vital Choice D3 now for years and am a loyal customer. It works and it's the healthiest option I have found!

"Another Great Product! (but..)" Steve T on 6/16/2017 12:15 PM Rating:
Review: Another Great V/C product, but WHY does it take a whole week to receive my order, when other companies I order from, also on the West Coast, only take about 3 days to deliver??!! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment the time it takes for your orders to arrive. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss the delivery options. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great way to take Vitamin D" Pam on 5/26/2017 5:21 AM Rating:
Review: I have been taking this product for a year. Recently, I had a Vitamin D level taken by my physician and I am in range!

"Current client" Lori N on 5/14/2017 5:58 AM Rating:
Review: This product recommended by my Rheumatologist and have noticed a significant difference in joint health in the first month of use! Will definitely be a future client and have recommended to others as well.

"Vitamin D in salmon oil" christine on 5/4/2017 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: this vit d caps has the fewest ingredients out of all brands on the market today which in my opinion is the best & healthiest vit d to take in cap form

"Makes life extra nice" Eric B on 4/14/2017 4:30 AM Rating:
Review: Again, the best there is. And Vital Choice ought to know about fish oil. These capsules give life-enhancing lubrication to grant flexibility, and vitamins for health and well-being.

"Vitamin D" Lorie on 4/3/2017 6:53 AM Rating:
Review: Living in an area with different climates requires me to supplement with Vitamin D. This is the only one I will ever take, I trust that it is pure and with salmon oil is a real plus. Also it is a USA product, which means so much to me. Thanks for offering great products from food to supplements that enhance our health.

"Very good" steve on 4/2/2017 6:33 PM Rating:
Review: Wish it was a 1,000 IU potency but this product is very good, nice amount of salmon oil and no repeating

"Best salmon ever!" Audrey G on 3/11/2017 5:17 AM Rating:
Review: I always purchase my fish oil from Vital Choice. I only purchase my salmon filets from them too. This is the best salmon ever!!

"Excellent" Rebecca on 3/6/2017 7:53 AM Rating:
Review: Again these are the best choice for me. Free of the extras that I'm allergic to like soy and wheat. Have no bad reactions when I take them and I feel better over all.

"purchase" Albert L on 2/24/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"consistent quality over multiple years" Sandy A on 2/20/2017 7:49 AM Rating:
Review: You can SEE the clear clean quality of the Vitamin D3 capsules. I never know with a hard tablet what's inside. Not so with the salmon oil D3 vitamins Been a Vital Choice customer for over a decade.

"Love VC" Virginia on 1/23/2017 4:58 AM Rating:
Review: I have confidence that I am getting great quality in these supplements. Vital Choice also has great customer service as well.

"D3" Susan T on 1/19/2017 5:48 AM Rating:
Review: I live in the midwest where the sun hides a lot during the winter months so I keep by vitamin D level over 50 by taking this supplement. And as a bonus it has some healthy fats included.

"a must" seasalt on 11/19/2016 1:51 PM Rating:
Review: This product is great. I know that I am getting good nutrition and I have more energy. It is a good supply at a good price. My only problem is that I always want to save the shipping so I want to buy enough to do that. If I plan carefully I can have a 6 months supply and then remind myself to buy the salmon and/or other products at the same time. I am getting there. But so thankful for this product.

"Great product" George M on 11/4/2016 9:13 AM Rating:
Review: I am VERY glad to have found Vital Choice. I have a lot of faith in you and your gres. I appreciate the quality and great service. I wish you continued SUCCESS. Thank you.

"Excellent Product" Norma on 10/30/2016 11:21 PM Rating:
Review: Love them in small capsule, are easy to swallow, no fishy burp. Will re-order when I finished my first bottle.

"Very pleased" Rett on 10/4/2016 3:34 AM Rating:
Review: A year after my first purchase I had a follow up Vitamin D test and happy to report that my level of D has increased. :) I was deficient and have bumped up to satisfactory. I do not know if this is the best supplement since I had never taken one before but I did my research and purchased Vital Choice product. It is also a matter of trust... And the company is reputable and honest. Thanks for reading!

"Mrs." Patricia Featheringham on 8/22/2016 8:55 AM Rating:
Review: Have taken sockeye salmon oil for the past 5 or so years and I fell it is part of keeping me healthy. Could not take the krill as I had developed a rash from it.

"Vitamin D3" Christine on 8/12/2016 7:23 AM Rating:
Review: The best Vit D3 on the market. It has no binders, fillers or additives like the other brands

"Vitamin D3" Christine on 8/12/2016 7:23 AM Rating:
Review: The best Vit D3 on the market. It has no binders, fillers or additives like the other brands

"wild albacore tuna no salt" Christine on 8/12/2016 7:21 AM Rating:
Review: Not only is this the best tasting I like that fact that it is lower in mercury than any other brand on the market. The quality to 5 star

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Oil + D3" jANICE wHITE on 8/6/2016 6:24 AM Rating:
Review: I have a very sensitive stomach and generally will need to start slowly with vitamins but I have had no problem so far with this vitamin. My doctor had recommended my taking Vitamin D and I had just run out of them. Happy to report no problems.

"Salmon Oil & Vitamin D3" Marilyn W on 7/19/2016 12:53 PM Rating:
Review: My 90 year old aunt introduced me to Vital Choice and I figured she's a living testament to your products. This is my 3rd reorder of this supplement and I'm most pleased!

"small easy to swallow pill" Joyce Fowler on 7/14/2016 6:24 PM Rating:
Review: Like this product as it has no taste of fish like many fish oils I have taken.

"Salmon Oil" Catherine K on 6/28/2016 2:30 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"D3 + Alaskan Sckeye & Vitamin D3" Dr. Saias Gelrud on 6/15/2016 4:10 PM Rating:
Review: Fantastic combination. For people qho know how to live GREAT & HEALTHY!!

"The Best" J. Anderson on 4/27/2016 8:38 AM Rating:
Review: I've been using the Salmon Oil + vitamin D3 for almost 8 years. It is the best, most effective, least agitating, highly compatible product of it's kind. I've tried other similar oils from CVS, Target, and Whole Foods, and nothing else competes with the quality and digestibility of this salmon oil and D3 combo. It is a tremendous value: great quality for a reasonable price.

"D3 in Salmon Oil" sAIAS gELRUD on 4/26/2016 11:06 AM Rating:
Review: The best

"vitamin D3" ana sotrel on 3/7/2016 7:49 AM Rating:
Review: If You need Vitamin D3, this one is the best!

"Vitamin D3" Kathy on 2/18/2016 2:19 PM Rating:
Review: I've used this product for a few years and really trust the quality of Vital Choice.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Oil + Vitamin D3" Patricia F on 2/9/2016 4:39 PM Rating:
Review: Just bought it. Have not started taking them yet. Since I currently take the sockeye salmon 1000mg and a vitamin D3 tablet I thought it would be more convenient to take both together in one capsule.

"Buy these!" Brenda on 2/1/2016 9:14 AM Rating:
Review: Affordable, when you buy several; easy to digest; has increased the levels of Vit D in my blood-tests. So important for ppl like me in Northern climes where we don't get a lot of sunshine in the Winter!

"WILD ALASKAN SOCKEYE SALMON OIL + 2,000 IU OF VITAMIN D3 -189" DR. SAIAS GELRUD on 2/1/2016 6:29 AM Rating:
Review: IT WORKS!!!!!

"good stuff" jones on 1/28/2016 5:53 AM Rating:
Review: ...so far, so good - so giving the benefit of the doubt = 5

"Mr." David Ho on 1/13/2016 2:48 PM Rating:
Review: Natural fish oil Omega-3 VS synthetic supplement D3 in terms of easy absorption by human body.

"Sockeye Salmon Oil" Bonnie Latraverse on 12/17/2015 4:55 AM Rating:
Review: I love this product ... the BEST I've ever taken for too many reasons to mention but most especially because of the care Vital Choice puts into their products and also what they leave out of their products. "Purity and potency certified by NSF •Sustainably harvested wild Alaskan sockeye salmon oil •Contains no artificial preservatives, color, dairy, starch, wheat, yeast, sugar, or soy". The small size capsules also are a huge plus. I'd recommend this to anyone (& already do!)

"Good stuff" Brenda on 11/30/2015 10:30 AM Rating:
Review: received quickly. Product is great. Felt mild surge of energy and strength 2 days after starting to use. This will become an essential for us. Price is great.

"Truly Healthy" Germaine Krause on 11/25/2015 11:42 AM Rating:
Review: The best source for Vitamin D I've ever ordered.

"User" Tony S on 10/26/2015 12:44 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent product!

"Great!" Laurie on 10/18/2015 8:05 AM Rating:
Review: cleanest Vit D out there, no fillers, just pure good stuff and it does the job per my blood test

"all I need" Monica Biondi on 8/15/2015 5:06 PM Rating:
Review: All that goodness in a small, easy to swallow capsule. No fishy aftertaste. Really high quality.

"Vitamin D3" Dalene Somerville on 4/8/2015 6:17 AM Rating:
Review: I take one of these gel caps every day to keep my vitamin D levels correct.

"much needed supplement" Fred L Casmir PhD on 3/19/2015 8:32 AM Rating:
Review: I have had a rerious Vitamin D deficiency, and now I am using this high-quality supplement to overcome this potentially dangerous problem

"Super product" MJ Freeland on 3/12/2015 7:48 AM Rating:
Review: I think this is one of the best Vitamin D + Salmon oil products on the market....love that it has a combination of D plus salmon oil. Our Vit. D levels are now at a beneficial level.

"Wild Alaskas Sockeye Salmon Oil + Vitamin D3" Renee Smith on 2/18/2015 1:04 PM Rating:
Review: I have been taking this supplement for one year and have felt better, both mentally and physically, since I began. I highly recommend it to all!

"raised my vitamin D levels" Kathleen Miller on 2/12/2015 9:20 AM Rating:
Review: I live in a very grey climate wherein I practically see no sun for months on end. And in the summer and fall, when there is sun, I need to cover up to prevent skin cancer because I am so fair skinned. Hence, the need to supplement my vitamin D intake. This product does the trick. It is natural, safe, and what I love most is that there is not added to it any vitamin A to speak of. All the other supplements I looked into were loaded with A, and we are not supposed to take that much! I also love that it is in wild salmon oil. I take two capsules each day and now my vitamin D levels are back in the normal range, which I am most grateful for!

"salmon oil with vit D" Sharon on 2/7/2015 2:31 PM Rating:
Review: small, easy to swallow, no burping up fish oil

"Vitamin D3" Rebecca on 11/1/2014 7:04 AM Rating:
Review: Love all the supplements I get here. With food allergies it's difficult to find produces that are safe for me.

"Very Good, but no attention to shipping" Ruth on 10/26/2014 11:18 AM Rating:
Review: This is a great product. Since I live in Florida, I always order it 2nd day with a gel(ice) pack. My last order they left out the gel pack even though it was on the packing slip.

"easy, daily healthy...we need it" Fred LvCasmir on 10/12/2014 7:46 AM Rating:
Review: My wife and I were informed by our physician that we needed this product. After trying some other products like it we decided that this formula and the ready-to-take form was most beneficial for us

"Beautiful quality!" Juliette on 10/9/2014 8:21 AM Rating:
Review: Haven't had my levels tested but these seem to be of beautiful quality. I love chewing 1 or 2. Tastes great, which seems like a great sign. So grateful for quality products!

"This is perfect" Maureen O'Sullivan on 10/5/2014 7:04 AM Rating:
Review: The research is showing that large doses of D3 is more important than calcium for bones. This product fits the bill perfectly and at a more than reasonable price. Thanks for a great product and super great customer support.

"The Cancer Alternative recommends D3 in Salmon Oil" N.E. Shaw on 8/7/2014 3:44 AM Rating:
Review: In working with cancer patients, we evaluate products to select those that are pure, organic or wild where possible, do not cause and hopefully help to reduce inflammation, provide the doses stated on the label and various other criteria. We believe that vitamin D supplementation is critical, and we generally recommend your product as the best available to our clients.

"Effective Psoriasis Treatment: Vit D3 in Wild Salmon Oil" Renee Smith on 7/31/2014 2:28 PM Rating:
Review: I have been using this product for one year and have obtained tremendous improvement in lowering of both the redness and dryness of psoriasis patches on my skin. In some places, the patches have disappeared altogether! Kudos!

"vit d3 and cod liver oil" jennifer P on 6/27/2014 8:59 AM Rating:
Review: My son had a concussion 2 years ago actually 2 in a 2 week period. He needed something to get his brain back quicker this product along with protein really is helping. He has good grades (except help in English). Kids need fat for them to not be depressed. So many nutrients our children and adults are missing!!!

"A Quality Product" Judy Cupas on 6/21/2014 7:40 AM Rating:
Review: Ah, how can one rate a vitamin?! Here goes: 1) I implicitly trust Vital Choice to provide me with top quality merchandise. 2) One tiny soft gel (so easy to swallow) provides a hefty amount of important things we all need. 3) I like the fact that there it contains no preservatives, artificial color, etc. I've been purchasing this product for quite a few years, and I intend to keep purchasing it for the rest of my life.

"Best D3 out there!" Kathleen Miller on 5/3/2014 8:54 AM Rating:
Review: I really like this D3 because it is encapsulated in wild salmon oil so will be easily absorbed. My vitamin D levels are normal thanks to this product. I especially like, too, that there is very little vitamin A in the mix, since we are all supposed to watch our intake of vitamin A. Most D3 supplements are loaded with A, but this one is perfect!

"Immediate Improvement" PRB on 5/24/2013 11:50 AM Rating:
Review: I have used other brands and this one was a winner out of the gate. I even noticed my hair and nails were stronger. No repeating and easy to swallow.

"osteo pena" Bertha Gordon on 1/1/2013 2:49 AM Rating:
Review: Approx 5 years ago I start having bone pain, I could hardly walk and bending was a chore, I went to a specialist. He said I have arthitis deal with it. I had another opinion I went to three more specialists, I have Crohn's disease. I was then tested for vitamin D defiency, I was real low. They put me on mega doses of d, it didnt work. I was 43 ad I had osteopenia, first step to osteoporsis. So I went to a herb dr. she gave me this web page. I have to say its a bit costly, but worth it. My D levels are normal, and my bone density scans showed improvement. I also take the fish oil and my bones quit hurting. I take it with calcium with magnesium and zinc, my hubby also takes the fish oil he has high blood pressure and it lowered his blood pressure. I would definitely reccomend this product, but like anything you have to take it daily and give it time to work. A loyal customer, thank you

"Winter Blues, No more!!" Casandra Willis on 12/14/2010 6:32 PM Rating:
Review: Hi there. I just wanted to send in a review of your product... the Vitamin D3. This is the BEST STUFF on the market. Nothing compares in terms of quality... not even those cheap "Sun-D" drops that doctors are trying to push lately. VitalChoice Vitamin D uses the most bio-available form of Vitamin D known as Cholecalciferol. Whereas most brands use the simple, cheap and very cost effective Vitamin D2... known as Ergocalciferol. Vitamin D3 is the closest you can get to sun bathing, without doing so. For those of us blessed to live in the great white north... this little magic pill is just that... MAGIC! Say goodbye to winter blues. No more sluggish mornings. No more energy drops in the afternoon... and say hello to restful, peaceful sleep... the way your body was designed to thrive! Thank you vital choice, for providing the world's best vitamin D supplement. I buy this stuff by the case!! You guys rock. :)

"Terrific capsule" Laura Barber on 10/25/2010 5:19 PM Rating:
Review: I ordered these for their vitamin and salmon oil but also because the other salmon oil capsules are huge and hard to swallow for me. My husband was tested for vitamin D and was found somewhat deficient so he has also been taking them. They have helped to raise his levels of Vitamin to normal and he can feel the difference. I have also found that I feel better when I take them there is no fishy after taste or burping effect. Both of us feel it has helped to boost our immune systems and that is important to us.

Return to product details >>