For the product:
Sockeye & Halibut Duo
Sockeye & Halibut Duo
6 oz portions, 50/50 combo
Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice. Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.

Average Ratings: 5

"Mr." Paul Vincent Mellini on 9/17/2021 5:29 AM Review: The halibut and the salmon are very good, but my last order, which included cod, was not so well received. The cod, was very fishy and not skinned as well as it had been previously. For full disclosure, I did try another provider prior to this recent order. Hopefully that particular cod batch was an aberration.
""Duo" portion fish" Sandra Gladfelter on 9/16/2021 6:06 AM Review: We find the Salmon and Halibut 6 oz. portions to be just the right size and they're always delicious!
"Sockeye &Halibut Duo 6 oz portions 50/50" Linda. A. Snyder on 9/3/2021 6:32 AM Review: I purchase all my fish products from Vital Choices . I have been a customer for close to ten years and would mot purchase my seafood from any place . The quality and taste keep me a customer . I have recommended this company to many friends. I was recommended myself years ago and vital choices is my go to for quality Seafood.
"Best Deal ...wonderful products" Delores Childs on 8/27/2021 4:35 AM Review: When you get this combo pack of Salmon and Halibut you save money. .. The quality is first rate and the free shipping is very fast. We have been purchasing it for several years and also love that it is so convenient to have on hand.
"Frist time I was disappointed in salmon" Appreciate you on 8/14/2021 8:11 PM Review: I'm so sorry. I have been loyal for years and years and often buy the sockeye. For some reason, this time it tasted old. It wasn't a great cut either - it had alot of the dark parts on it. I know we've had a pandemic, and supply and other chains are off balance. I will buy your salmon again of course, but it just was so disappointing this time. Oh well, everyone deserves a second chance. And maybe it was just my tastebuds today...so keep up the great work. Thanks! Hello April, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Sockeye Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you soon to discuss your order.
"Sockeye and halibut duo" Rosanne C on 8/8/2021 6:49 AM Review: Very tasty and a good combination
"Wonderful fresh fish" Lillian Pittroff on 7/30/2021 6:01 PM Review: I have a hard time getting really fresh fish where I live . Thank goodness for vital choice . Salmon and halibut are my favorites and I love ordering this combo. It is delicious and thaws and cooks fast
"Excerllent Seafood." Harold Faulkner on 7/30/2021 5:01 AM Review: Quick shipment. Arrived frozen as it was supposed to. Taste was next best to fresh. Price was competitive. Have bought from this vendor in the past and will do so again.
"Not yet used." Nancy B Macklin on 7/22/2021 7:07 AM Review: I have not yet used this item but it seems to be great as are all Vital Choice products.
"Always top quality" Mila Seamon on 7/8/2021 10:45 AM Review: I have been a Vital Choice customer since they have started their website. I have never been disappointed. The halibut and salmon in this duo are just wonderful, as are all their products. I would not consider buying my fish anywhere else.
"Awesome!" Maryann west on 7/1/2021 10:48 AM Review: Taste is fresh, texture right off the boat, service fast and efficient (even in extreme heat)… what more can we ask for?
"Great combo!" Limda on 6/24/2021 6:04 AM Review: This is a repeat order for us. Both the salmon and halibut are very fresh and taste great. I love how they arrive frozen, individually vacuumed sealed, and ready to transfer to the freezer.
"Worth the investment" Julie on 6/24/2021 4:38 AM Review: Package arrived timely; fish completely frozen. Individual packages make it easier for storage and meal planning. Fish was high quality cuts with no waste. Worth the cost. I will certainly be reordering and highly recommend!
"Best Fish Ever" Heidi H on 5/28/2021 6:43 AM Review: Yummy
"Perfect duo" Amy A on 5/22/2021 8:30 PM Review: Perfectly portioned and delicious choices for my family, because not everyone wants salmon!
"Best of the northwest" John C on 5/13/2021 2:29 AM Review: Great products and great service; a winning combination!
"First Order" THOMAS R on 5/7/2021 6:55 AM Review: EXCELLENT in ALL respects!! You have a wonderful, healthful product. Love the catalogue w/cooking tips! Already received our 2nd order of smoked Salmon! 6ounce portions just the right size for us. Keep catchin'!!
"Salmon Halibut Combo" Liz M on 5/6/2021 4:19 AM Review: Perfect as usual.
"Duo Assort." Dennis D on 5/2/2021 6:24 AM Review: I'm a first time customer and I was very impressed with the quality and portions of this assortment. I will be ordering again. Great item..
"Good quality... Fast shipping" Delores C on 4/30/2021 4:43 AM Review: We have purchased this combo for several years. They are so handy to have on hand, knowing too they are good quality fish.
"Very good" MONTY V on 4/26/2021 5:44 AM Review: Thoroughly enjoyed these items.
"fish" Janet R on 4/24/2021 5:35 PM Review: This fish is the best we have had in ages. Thank you for your outstanding product and for the care regarding packaging in an eco-friendly way. Keep up the good work.
"Best fish I’ve bought anywhere" Chris on 4/24/2021 5:17 AM Review: So fresh and tastes so clean it’s incredible. It’s been awhile since I’ve felt comfortable eating fish because of the pollution of our oceans and the unsustainable practices of commercial fishing. I heard about vital choice from a health care practitioner and liked what I heard and read. We have NOT been disappointed in any aspect from shipping to having such fresh and delicious fish from a clean and reliable source we can feel good about.
"Best Fish Ever" JL on 4/16/2021 12:15 PM Review: Fresh and great tasting fish. I've been ordering for several years and never have received a bad piece of fish.
"Good & Convenient" Wanda on 4/5/2021 7:31 AM Review: Arrived quickly. Flavorful and so convenient
"Wonderful fish" Lillian Pittroff on 3/19/2021 3:33 AM Review: Nice size potions of fish and no fishy smell when thawed. Great taste . High quality fish . Would absolutely recommend
"Great Fish / Nice Combo" Age-At-Home on 3/11/2021 5:56 PM Review: We have yet to try this shipment. But we have had this before and found the fish is always very fresh tasting. The Sockeye and Halibut make a great combo of red and white fish. Using 3 day express they came very frozen. The Sea Bass was not so lucky though. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team
"So good!" B Joselow on 2/27/2021 8:15 AM Review: First time ordering halibut. Not the last. Even with a weather delay, it arrived frozen and fresh. We already knew how good the beautiful salmon is. Despite living on the Atlantic coast, I'm happy to have fresh caught from Alaska sent to us, and never disappointed.
"Great Customer Care" Pz Hopkins on 2/24/2021 7:55 PM Review: Wanted to follow-up and thank Vital Choice for their stellar customer care in addressing my recent issue. I appreciate their quick attention and, although I wasn’t asking for any fix on their part, I’m grateful and more than satisfied w/the outcome. I will continue to purchase their many outstanding products and recommend this company to anyone who enjoys dealing w/a top flight organization. Thanks Magen Bentsen.
"Salmon, Mahi big yes; Halibut missed mark, big no." Pz Hopkins on 2/23/2021 10:36 AM Review: Got Salmon/Halibut duo & Mahi as part of order along w/berries & oils. Salmon was some of best ever received in my history w/Vital Choice. It is fresh, moist & majorly delicious. Was first time w/Mahi. Texture is diff than some other white fish, but it, too, was fresh, moist & tasty. Of the fish you carry halibut is my fav. Unfortunately, this time a big miss. I was raised in NE & have experience preparing seafood, so I know many applications & how to cook properly. First piece of halibut was dry & tough (like a tough steak) & not what I’d expect from VC. Thought maybe it was just one bad apple in the bunch but piece after piece same result. Have one piece left &, although it is edible, if like the others, I’ll again be disappointed. Don’t mind spending on quality but this batch of halibut did not rise to standards I’m accustomed to from your co. It won’t prevent me from remaining a customer since I enjoy the many products you carry, but guess in future, I’ll just by-pass the halibut.
"Great Customer Servic" L Chata on 2/13/2021 2:00 PM Review: I am very impressed with Vital's Customer Service. I ordered fish and fed ex delivered it late. I emailed Vital Customer Service and they quickly sent me a replacement. Love the customer service, love the fish, love the fresh taste.
"Great" james wolfe on 2/5/2021 8:20 AM Review: Excellent flavor. Will definitely order again.
"Delicious seafood" G Bergeron on 2/4/2021 6:34 AM Review: The salmon and halibut are very tasty, as close to fresh as I have had. I’m very pleased with the cut, and the 6 oz portion is perfect. I will definitely order again
"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Hans on 1/28/2021 9:06 AM Review: Always great. Have been buying this combo for more that 5 years.
"Both were delicious" Yvonne Grorge on 1/1/2021 8:36 AM Review: Both were delicious
"Phabulous Phish" William Scoble on 1/1/2021 7:44 AM Review: Gorgeous filets, fresh tasting. The best - as always!
"Succulent fish!" Susan Pynchon on 12/27/2020 8:29 PM Review: Everything about Vital Choice is awesome. Both the salmon and the halibut are tasty with no extras, just pan cooked. Add the herb package to the salmon and it is even better, if that is possible! Delivery of the items is always timely and packaging is environmentally friendly. I wouldn't get my fish anywhere else.
"Best ever!" Robin on 12/19/2020 6:47 AM Review: Been buying from VitalChoice for years. Will never stop. My husband calls me a fish snob. Very fast shipping. Thanks!
"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Joyce Gallina on 12/18/2020 8:32 AM Review: The salmon is excellent. Will be trying the halibut this evening. Looking forward to that.
"Perfect!" Susan D on 12/18/2020 6:00 AM Review: Love this Duo! The portions are perfect and the quality is outstanding!
"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Ralph on 12/18/2020 5:00 AM Review: Been a customer for about a year now, just recently received my Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon & Halibut Combination as a Christmas Gift ... was delivered on time and is delicious as always! Thanks Vital Choice for the great service and product and "Merry Christmas" to you all.
"Sockeye and Halibut Duo" Agatha Ambrose on 12/17/2020 3:27 AM Review: Fresh, moist, delicious and taut packaged. Occasionally I tend to buy from supermarket but absolutely no comparison. I made a decision what this last purchase to only use Vital Choice.
"Great gift" Hugh on 12/10/2020 9:43 AM Review: The recipient said the fish was great!
"Gifts of Halibut and Salmon" Cindy Eldridge on 12/9/2020 9:16 AM Review: Sent as family gift- everyone loved the fish- not “fishy” delicious and fresh were their comments
"Latest Order" David T Mulraney on 11/26/2020 5:19 AM Review: Our 3rd order and we have been very please with every piece of fish that we received.
"Excellent fish" M E Whalen on 11/21/2020 11:12 AM Review: Very tasty fish so easy to prepare.
"Excellent Fish From A Great Company!" Elizabeth A B on 11/20/2020 9:34 AM Review: I have been ordering from Vital Choice seven years for myself and for family gifts. Their products have always exceeded my expectations. Their fish is excellent quality and when cooked is delicious and moist. The packaging is superb with enough dry ice to withstand shipping to my warm climate and to withstand unexpected delays by the shipping company. Customer service is superb with a special nod to Jennie who handled a recent transport delay by the shipping company. It is a pleasure to talk to a human voice when calling customer service. I would recommend this and other products to anyone who enjoys excellent fish. Great company with great products!
"Sockeye &Halibut duo" Nancy Rowe on 11/19/2020 3:54 AM Review: You are the best.....The fish arrived safely and packaged very well. The portions are boneless and skinless. And, they are absolutely delicious! Keep up the good work! Nancy
"as always excellent taste, quality and delivered right on track!" Denise Kearney on 11/14/2020 10:45 AM Review: Always happy with your salmon Halibut is delicious change from cod too! wish the salmon had skin on it!
"Sockeye/Halibut duo" Sarah High on 10/31/2020 11:07 AM Review: Purchased as a gift. The whole family loves the fish and they want more! Thanks for excellent customer service and quality fish.
"Nice addition for Italian Christmas Eve dinner" John Ferrandino on 10/24/2020 6:11 PM Review: No "if and, or but" for this sockeye and halibut!
"Sockeye & halibut duo" Darlene Todd on 10/24/2020 10:45 AM Review: Have ordered for many years fish is very good. Previous order was thawed when received, took care of it immediately.
"GREAT COMBO" Delores C on 10/22/2020 6:03 AM Review: We have purchased this combo for several years. Always fresh... Fast Free shipping..Great customer service.. You save by buying the combo pack.
"Outstanding!" Gina on 10/2/2020 9:23 AM Review: This is a staple in our household! We love the quality and taste and appreciate that the salmon and halibut are wild and sustainably caught.
"Have Enjoyed this Combo for a long time..!!!!" Delores C on 10/1/2020 5:24 AM Review: I like Salmon while my husband likes Halibut. this is the perfect combo and saves money as well.The quality is first rate.. The customer service is wonderful.The shipping is almost alway free and you can often find coupons as well. Thank You Vital Choice.
"Excellent" LuAnn on 9/10/2020 8:34 AM Review: This fish is excellent. Next time I will order the 4oz portions as the 6oz are a bit bigger than I need.
"Birthday gift" MC Wellnitz on 9/3/2020 12:13 PM Review: I ordered this package for my daughter and her husband for their Birthdays because due to Covid we were not able to dine out to celebrate together. I found out after I had ordered that my daughter and family were on a road trip for a week - I called to reschedule but the package had already shipped. Vital Choice went beyond the call of duty to retrive the package and hold for a later ship date! My daughter said the package arrived in perfect condition the day after they returned home.!
"great" Thomas B on 3/23/2020 9:13 AM Review: portion size perfect and also the taste
"Focus on the salmon...not Halibut" Florence on 1/24/2020 12:29 AM Review: While the Salmon was fine, I was greatly disappointed in the taste & texture of the Halibut. That is usually my FAVORITE fish but I did not enjoy any of the Halibut filets. Cooked them different ways but none tasted good...fishy with a very firm texture. Am sticking with the Red King Salmon in the future. - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our customer service Team will follow up with you. Thank you!
"delicious but......" Cindy Rossi on 9/15/2019 2:04 PM Review: The salmon has always been delicious! BUT.... I thought my salmon fillets would look like the picture here --a thicker fillet -- but they were still on the thin side. Just disappointed. But still very flavorful.
"Fish" Fran K on 4/16/2019 1:33 PM Review: I have been a customer for about 3 years, this is the only fish I will consume! Always on time and in perfect shape!
"delicious combi" Sherry C on 2/18/2019 9:51 AM Review: This is my first time ordering the combo. The fish is delicious. I have ordered the salmon before but adding the halibut gave me some variety. The fish is delicious and very easy to prepare. Will reorder the combo and try something new next month
"Best option" John V on 11/28/2018 10:26 AM Review: Very good select pieces. I prefer both of these over the King salmon.
"Trusted source- great product" Andrew & Lisa F on 11/5/2018 6:08 PM Review: The salmon halibut combo are great- we have never been disappointed and appreciate that the source is reputable. It’s worth paying a few more dollars knowing we’re getting a quality product.
"Portion of Salmon, Halibut and Cod" Lynette H on 6/15/2018 6:46 PM Review: I eat fish, 2- 3 times a week. I love good clean beautiful and sustainable seafood. Texture is good and firm. A multitude ways to serve it. And it's always good.
"My All-Time Favorite!" Laura B on 6/15/2018 12:26 PM Review: This is my all time favorite combo! Love that the fish are wild caught and sustainable. Love that they're skinned. Love that their virtually free except the edible bones!!! I love the integrity of this company. In a day where you can't trust everything a company says, this company is one of THE BEST!
"Sockeye / Halibut Duo" Tony F on 6/15/2018 7:50 AM Review: packaging was awesome!...Fish was very high quality, and will for sure order again.
"Order 3" Fran K on 6/15/2018 5:00 AM Review: The best! We tried a few other offerings but this is my go to, freezer stocking favorite! Thank You
"Shipping" Tony F on 6/11/2018 6:48 AM Review: I was totally surprised at how quick I received my order of Sockeye/Halibut, and how much pains where taken to make sure the product was kept. Thanks for that kind of service to make sure your product is top quality!.....Tony
"seafood" Michael on 6/1/2018 8:11 AM Review: Wonderful fish. Fresh tasty, I wouldn't get any other than Alaskan seafood.
"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" CJ on 5/12/2018 4:16 AM Review: Love the portion size!
"Tasty fish" Gregory F on 5/10/2018 5:30 PM Review: I like to bake your fish because they are very healthy and tasty.
"Best fish ever" Sarah on 4/26/2018 8:11 AM Review: I've been buying from Vital Choice for quite some time and I have zero complaints. They have an excellent product and great customer support even though I have rarely had to use it
"sockeye and halibut" Barb Witlin on 4/20/2018 10:41 AM Review: great fish promptly delivered
"duo delights" Andre G on 4/13/2018 8:49 AM Review: Excellent.
"Salmon-Halibut combo" Carol K on 4/12/2018 8:18 AM Review: I haven't had any of the salmon or halibut yet but it looks very good.
"Excellent Salmon" Mary on 4/6/2018 5:26 AM Review: Nixie dense fillets. 6 oz is a bit big. 4 oz would be a better portion size. Fresh flavor. Did not try the halibut yet.
"Yummy" Patty S on 3/23/2018 7:50 AM Review: Thank you for your great customer service and for helping me feel secure that I am getting the best and healthiest fish available!
"Combp" Mish on 3/22/2018 6:00 AM Review: Great products. Very fresh and tastes wonderful. Just had some salmon last night with a mustard sauce, perfect. Fast shipping.
"Trusted company" Patty Seward on 3/17/2018 5:57 AM Review: Being so careful what we eat and where our food comes from I always know that I am getting healthy seafood rather than farm raised with antibiotics. If I do have a problem (such as my order not being delivered promptly by UPS) they always take care of it! I can count on Vital Choices.
"Sure Duo" Maggie T on 3/8/2018 3:15 AM Review: Have purchased this combination several times: Perfect size, quality product, packaged well.
"sockey halibut" Debbie Z on 2/23/2018 4:42 AM Review: Love your food, and your customer service. I have been a customer for years.
"Outstanding" Kenneth L on 2/10/2018 5:12 PM Review: I’m very picky about fish. I ordered this 50/50 combo of halibut and sockeye salmon. I couldn’t be any happier with the quality of this fish. The 6 oz portions are perfect for a hungry dinner. Although this fish is pretty expensive I will definitely be ordering again.
"Sockeye and halibut duo" Marilyn S on 2/10/2018 9:18 AM Review: We have never had such fresh tasting fish since we lived in New England and would buy the fresh fish from the fisherman at the docks! Excellent taste,quality and freshness.
"Sockeye & Halibut Duo 6 oz" GIUSEPPE M on 2/10/2018 3:22 AM Review: The Sockeye & Halibut good as good as they taste , on 2/7/18 made the Sockeye , sautéed little bit of butter with black pepper and it was the best tasting salmon I’ve had in a long time , No more purchasing from local Fish market or Supermarket which tell u it’s wild caught from Alaska and it nothing Compared to what I purchased from VitalChoice , also priced more then Local vendors, since I’m on a tight budget being a service connect Disable Veteran but well worth it , the Halibut is also great The Salmon Hotdogs are a great healthy choice and tasty, the jalapeño ones really good . Will be a repeat customer all the Products I ordered meet or exceed expectations Keep up the great work
"Awesome" Donna D. on 2/9/2018 4:58 AM Review: Vital Choice is second to none. A company you can trust. Best tasting fish ever! Thank you Vital Choice!
"Beautiful!" Elizabeth on 2/8/2018 6:45 PM Review: Beautiful flavorful fish! No fishy odor at all. Perfectly portioned and delivered well packed. I will definitely be ordering again!
"Sockeye & Halibut combo" June M on 2/8/2018 4:28 PM Review: As always, amazing service and fresh tasting, delicious fish. Excellent products!
"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Eddie J on 2/3/2018 5:05 AM Review: They were delicious. Love both salmon and halibut. Will order again.
"outstanding" Owen M on 2/2/2018 11:52 AM Review: Vital Choice has the best seafood. Oh so tasty and fresh. We had weather delays from the shipping route and our last order took 8 days. Vital Choice replaced the entire order and shipped it next day air all at no charge.
"A Perfect Combination" Mary Ann G on 2/2/2018 4:33 AM Review: This is the second time I ordered this combo. It is a perfect combination for my needs. The packaging allows me to defrost just the right portion size for a meal and of course, the quality is excellent.
"Sockeye and Halibut" Solveig M on 2/1/2018 8:26 AM Review: Very good, as always, I love the salmon and my husband loves the halibut, but all the same we really enjoy them both.
"Sockeye Salmon" Gail C on 1/26/2018 10:19 AM Review: My husband doesn't care for salmon, so I get to eat all the fish purchased. He's making a big mistake because the sockeye ( the only one I've tried yet) was wonderful!! I'm definitely looking forward to the halibut and scallops. I'm really glad I received your catalog.
"GREAT DEAL" Delores C on 1/26/2018 4:55 AM Review: If you are purchasing both types of fish, this combo saves a good amount of money. I have always ordered them separately before realizing I could get a discount if ordered together. I wish the phone agents would have told me that in the past, when I ordered them separately. I am disappointed in that way, but the fish is good.
"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Manhar K on 1/25/2018 9:28 AM Review: Food is quality.Pricy hough.
"Salmon/haddock" Satch on 1/19/2018 4:06 AM Review: Very nicely shipped. No thawing whatsoever! Portion sizing is quite good. Liked combo of. Fish
"Duo" Fran K on 1/12/2018 11:14 AM Review: I believe this is my second order!
"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Judith on 1/6/2018 7:33 AM Review: good quality, good taste, perfect portion.
"Great combo" April on 1/5/2018 3:55 PM Review: For one person, this pack works great. Having 3 of each on hand gets me through a few weeks especially if I order 6 cod too. I have 2-3 servings of seafood a week. So convenient too being skinned and boned. Just open and cook! The cuts are always primo. ( I have ordered this many times before.) Absolutely the best quality. And the integrity of this company makes it even better.
"Wrong item received" Pat K on 1/1/2018 6:25 AM Review: My daughter did not receive the items ordered, she received all halibut & no salmon and no salmon marinade. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your gift order did not arrive as expected. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team