Ad

Product Reviews

Sockeye & Halibut Duo 6 oz portions, 50/50 combo

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Best Fish Ever" Heidi H on 5/28/2021 6:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yummy

"Perfect duo" Amy A on 5/22/2021 8:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfectly portioned and delicious choices for my family, because not everyone wants salmon!

"Best of the northwest" John C on 5/13/2021 2:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great products and great service; a winning combination!

"First Order" THOMAS R on 5/7/2021 6:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: EXCELLENT in ALL respects!! You have a wonderful, healthful product. Love the catalogue w/cooking tips! Already received our 2nd order of smoked Salmon! 6ounce portions just the right size for us. Keep catchin'!!

"Salmon Halibut Combo" Liz M on 5/6/2021 4:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect as usual.

"Duo Assort." Dennis D on 5/2/2021 6:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm a first time customer and I was very impressed with the quality and portions of this assortment. I will be ordering again. Great item..

"Good quality... Fast shipping" Delores C on 4/30/2021 4:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have purchased this combo for several years. They are so handy to have on hand, knowing too they are good quality fish.

"Very good" MONTY V on 4/26/2021 5:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Thoroughly enjoyed these items.

"fish" Janet R on 4/24/2021 5:35 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This fish is the best we have had in ages. Thank you for your outstanding product and for the care regarding packaging in an eco-friendly way. Keep up the good work.

"Best fish I’ve bought anywhere" Chris on 4/24/2021 5:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So fresh and tastes so clean it’s incredible. It’s been awhile since I’ve felt comfortable eating fish because of the pollution of our oceans and the unsustainable practices of commercial fishing. I heard about vital choice from a health care practitioner and liked what I heard and read. We have NOT been disappointed in any aspect from shipping to having such fresh and delicious fish from a clean and reliable source we can feel good about.

"Best Fish Ever" JL on 4/16/2021 12:15 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh and great tasting fish. I've been ordering for several years and never have received a bad piece of fish.

"Good & Convenient" Wanda on 4/5/2021 7:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Arrived quickly. Flavorful and so convenient

"Wonderful fish" Lillian Pittroff on 3/19/2021 3:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nice size potions of fish and no fishy smell when thawed. Great taste . High quality fish . Would absolutely recommend

"Great Fish / Nice Combo" Age-At-Home on 3/11/2021 5:56 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have yet to try this shipment. But we have had this before and found the fish is always very fresh tasting. The Sockeye and Halibut make a great combo of red and white fish. Using 3 day express they came very frozen. The Sea Bass was not so lucky though. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"So good!" B Joselow on 2/27/2021 8:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: First time ordering halibut. Not the last. Even with a weather delay, it arrived frozen and fresh. We already knew how good the beautiful salmon is. Despite living on the Atlantic coast, I'm happy to have fresh caught from Alaska sent to us, and never disappointed.

"Great Customer Care" Pz Hopkins on 2/24/2021 7:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wanted to follow-up and thank Vital Choice for their stellar customer care in addressing my recent issue. I appreciate their quick attention and, although I wasn’t asking for any fix on their part, I’m grateful and more than satisfied w/the outcome. I will continue to purchase their many outstanding products and recommend this company to anyone who enjoys dealing w/a top flight organization. Thanks Magen Bentsen.

"Salmon, Mahi big yes; Halibut missed mark, big no." Pz Hopkins on 2/23/2021 10:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Got Salmon/Halibut duo & Mahi as part of order along w/berries & oils. Salmon was some of best ever received in my history w/Vital Choice. It is fresh, moist & majorly delicious. Was first time w/Mahi. Texture is diff than some other white fish, but it, too, was fresh, moist & tasty. Of the fish you carry halibut is my fav. Unfortunately, this time a big miss. I was raised in NE & have experience preparing seafood, so I know many applications & how to cook properly. First piece of halibut was dry & tough (like a tough steak) & not what I’d expect from VC. Thought maybe it was just one bad apple in the bunch but piece after piece same result. Have one piece left &, although it is edible, if like the others, I’ll again be disappointed. Don’t mind spending on quality but this batch of halibut did not rise to standards I’m accustomed to from your co. It won’t prevent me from remaining a customer since I enjoy the many products you carry, but guess in future, I’ll just by-pass the halibut.

"Great Customer Servic" L Chata on 2/13/2021 2:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am very impressed with Vital's Customer Service. I ordered fish and fed ex delivered it late. I emailed Vital Customer Service and they quickly sent me a replacement. Love the customer service, love the fish, love the fresh taste.

"Great" james wolfe on 2/5/2021 8:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent flavor. Will definitely order again.

"Delicious seafood" G Bergeron on 2/4/2021 6:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon and halibut are very tasty, as close to fresh as I have had. I’m very pleased with the cut, and the 6 oz portion is perfect. I will definitely order again

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Hans on 1/28/2021 9:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always great. Have been buying this combo for more that 5 years.

"Both were delicious" Yvonne Grorge on 1/1/2021 8:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Both were delicious

"Phabulous Phish" William Scoble on 1/1/2021 7:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Gorgeous filets, fresh tasting. The best - as always!

"Succulent fish!" Susan Pynchon on 12/27/2020 8:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Everything about Vital Choice is awesome. Both the salmon and the halibut are tasty with no extras, just pan cooked. Add the herb package to the salmon and it is even better, if that is possible! Delivery of the items is always timely and packaging is environmentally friendly. I wouldn't get my fish anywhere else.

"Best ever!" Robin on 12/19/2020 6:47 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Been buying from VitalChoice for years. Will never stop. My husband calls me a fish snob. Very fast shipping. Thanks!

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Joyce Gallina on 12/18/2020 8:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon is excellent. Will be trying the halibut this evening. Looking forward to that.

"Perfect!" Susan D on 12/18/2020 6:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this Duo! The portions are perfect and the quality is outstanding!

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Ralph on 12/18/2020 5:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Been a customer for about a year now, just recently received my Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon & Halibut Combination as a Christmas Gift ... was delivered on time and is delicious as always! Thanks Vital Choice for the great service and product and "Merry Christmas" to you all.

"Sockeye and Halibut Duo" Agatha Ambrose on 12/17/2020 3:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh, moist, delicious and taut packaged. Occasionally I tend to buy from supermarket but absolutely no comparison. I made a decision what this last purchase to only use Vital Choice.

"Great gift" Hugh on 12/10/2020 9:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The recipient said the fish was great!

"Gifts of Halibut and Salmon" Cindy Eldridge on 12/9/2020 9:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sent as family gift- everyone loved the fish- not “fishy” delicious and fresh were their comments

"Latest Order" David T Mulraney on 11/26/2020 5:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Our 3rd order and we have been very please with every piece of fish that we received.

"Excellent fish" M E Whalen on 11/21/2020 11:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty fish so easy to prepare.

"Excellent Fish From A Great Company!" Elizabeth A B on 11/20/2020 9:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been ordering from Vital Choice seven years for myself and for family gifts. Their products have always exceeded my expectations. Their fish is excellent quality and when cooked is delicious and moist. The packaging is superb with enough dry ice to withstand shipping to my warm climate and to withstand unexpected delays by the shipping company. Customer service is superb with a special nod to Jennie who handled a recent transport delay by the shipping company. It is a pleasure to talk to a human voice when calling customer service. I would recommend this and other products to anyone who enjoys excellent fish. Great company with great products!

"Sockeye &Halibut duo" Nancy Rowe on 11/19/2020 3:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: You are the best.....The fish arrived safely and packaged very well. The portions are boneless and skinless. And, they are absolutely delicious! Keep up the good work! Nancy

"as always excellent taste, quality and delivered right on track!" Denise Kearney on 11/14/2020 10:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Always happy with your salmon Halibut is delicious change from cod too! wish the salmon had skin on it!

"Sockeye/Halibut duo" Sarah High on 10/31/2020 11:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Purchased as a gift. The whole family loves the fish and they want more! Thanks for excellent customer service and quality fish.

"Nice addition for Italian Christmas Eve dinner" John Ferrandino on 10/24/2020 6:11 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: No "if and, or but" for this sockeye and halibut!

"Sockeye & halibut duo" Darlene Todd on 10/24/2020 10:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have ordered for many years fish is very good. Previous order was thawed when received, took care of it immediately.

"GREAT COMBO" Delores C on 10/22/2020 6:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have purchased this combo for several years. Always fresh... Fast Free shipping..Great customer service.. You save by buying the combo pack.

"Outstanding!" Gina on 10/2/2020 9:23 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is a staple in our household! We love the quality and taste and appreciate that the salmon and halibut are wild and sustainably caught.

"Have Enjoyed this Combo for a long time..!!!!" Delores C on 10/1/2020 5:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like Salmon while my husband likes Halibut. this is the perfect combo and saves money as well.The quality is first rate.. The customer service is wonderful.The shipping is almost alway free and you can often find coupons as well. Thank You Vital Choice.

"Excellent" LuAnn on 9/10/2020 8:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This fish is excellent. Next time I will order the 4oz portions as the 6oz are a bit bigger than I need.

"Birthday gift" MC Wellnitz on 9/3/2020 12:13 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered this package for my daughter and her husband for their Birthdays because due to Covid we were not able to dine out to celebrate together. I found out after I had ordered that my daughter and family were on a road trip for a week - I called to reschedule but the package had already shipped. Vital Choice went beyond the call of duty to retrive the package and hold for a later ship date! My daughter said the package arrived in perfect condition the day after they returned home.!

"great" Thomas B on 3/23/2020 9:13 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: portion size perfect and also the taste

"Focus on the salmon...not Halibut" Florence on 1/24/2020 12:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: While the Salmon was fine, I was greatly disappointed in the taste & texture of the Halibut. That is usually my FAVORITE fish but I did not enjoy any of the Halibut filets. Cooked them different ways but none tasted good...fishy with a very firm texture. Am sticking with the Red King Salmon in the future. - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our customer service Team will follow up with you. Thank you!

"delicious but......" Cindy Rossi on 9/15/2019 2:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon has always been delicious! BUT.... I thought my salmon fillets would look like the picture here --a thicker fillet -- but they were still on the thin side. Just disappointed. But still very flavorful.

"Fish" Fran K on 4/16/2019 1:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been a customer for about 3 years, this is the only fish I will consume! Always on time and in perfect shape!

"delicious combi" Sherry C on 2/18/2019 9:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my first time ordering the combo. The fish is delicious. I have ordered the salmon before but adding the halibut gave me some variety. The fish is delicious and very easy to prepare. Will reorder the combo and try something new next month

"Best option" John V on 11/28/2018 10:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good select pieces. I prefer both of these over the King salmon.

"Trusted source- great product" Andrew & Lisa F on 11/5/2018 6:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon halibut combo are great- we have never been disappointed and appreciate that the source is reputable. It’s worth paying a few more dollars knowing we’re getting a quality product.

"Portion of Salmon, Halibut and Cod" Lynette H on 6/15/2018 6:46 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I eat fish, 2- 3 times a week. I love good clean beautiful and sustainable seafood. Texture is good and firm. A multitude ways to serve it. And it's always good.

"My All-Time Favorite!" Laura B on 6/15/2018 12:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is my all time favorite combo! Love that the fish are wild caught and sustainable. Love that they're skinned. Love that their virtually free except the edible bones!!! I love the integrity of this company. In a day where you can't trust everything a company says, this company is one of THE BEST!

"Sockeye / Halibut Duo" Tony F on 6/15/2018 7:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: packaging was awesome!...Fish was very high quality, and will for sure order again.

"Order 3" Fran K on 6/15/2018 5:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best! We tried a few other offerings but this is my go to, freezer stocking favorite! Thank You

"Shipping" Tony F on 6/11/2018 6:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was totally surprised at how quick I received my order of Sockeye/Halibut, and how much pains where taken to make sure the product was kept. Thanks for that kind of service to make sure your product is top quality!.....Tony

"seafood" Michael on 6/1/2018 8:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful fish. Fresh tasty, I wouldn't get any other than Alaskan seafood.

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" CJ on 5/12/2018 4:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love the portion size!

"Tasty fish" Gregory F on 5/10/2018 5:30 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like to bake your fish because they are very healthy and tasty.

"Best fish ever" Sarah on 4/26/2018 8:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been buying from Vital Choice for quite some time and I have zero complaints. They have an excellent product and great customer support even though I have rarely had to use it

"sockeye and halibut" Barb Witlin on 4/20/2018 10:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great fish promptly delivered

"duo delights" Andre G on 4/13/2018 8:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent.

"Salmon-Halibut combo" Carol K on 4/12/2018 8:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I haven't had any of the salmon or halibut yet but it looks very good.

"Excellent Salmon" Mary on 4/6/2018 5:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nixie dense fillets. 6 oz is a bit big. 4 oz would be a better portion size. Fresh flavor. Did not try the halibut yet.

"Yummy" Patty S on 3/23/2018 7:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Thank you for your great customer service and for helping me feel secure that I am getting the best and healthiest fish available!

"Combp" Mish on 3/22/2018 6:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great products. Very fresh and tastes wonderful. Just had some salmon last night with a mustard sauce, perfect. Fast shipping.

"Trusted company" Patty Seward on 3/17/2018 5:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Being so careful what we eat and where our food comes from I always know that I am getting healthy seafood rather than farm raised with antibiotics. If I do have a problem (such as my order not being delivered promptly by UPS) they always take care of it! I can count on Vital Choices.

"Sure Duo" Maggie T on 3/8/2018 3:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have purchased this combination several times: Perfect size, quality product, packaged well.

"sockey halibut" Debbie Z on 2/23/2018 4:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love your food, and your customer service. I have been a customer for years.

"Outstanding" Kenneth L on 2/10/2018 5:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I’m very picky about fish. I ordered this 50/50 combo of halibut and sockeye salmon. I couldn’t be any happier with the quality of this fish. The 6 oz portions are perfect for a hungry dinner. Although this fish is pretty expensive I will definitely be ordering again.

"Sockeye and halibut duo" Marilyn S on 2/10/2018 9:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have never had such fresh tasting fish since we lived in New England and would buy the fresh fish from the fisherman at the docks! Excellent taste,quality and freshness.

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo 6 oz" GIUSEPPE M on 2/10/2018 3:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Sockeye & Halibut good as good as they taste , on 2/7/18 made the Sockeye , sautéed little bit of butter with black pepper and it was the best tasting salmon I’ve had in a long time , No more purchasing from local Fish market or Supermarket which tell u it’s wild caught from Alaska and it nothing Compared to what I purchased from VitalChoice , also priced more then Local vendors, since I’m on a tight budget being a service connect Disable Veteran but well worth it , the Halibut is also great The Salmon Hotdogs are a great healthy choice and tasty, the jalapeño ones really good . Will be a repeat customer all the Products I ordered meet or exceed expectations Keep up the great work

"Awesome" Donna D. on 2/9/2018 4:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice is second to none. A company you can trust. Best tasting fish ever! Thank you Vital Choice!

"Beautiful!" Elizabeth on 2/8/2018 6:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Beautiful flavorful fish! No fishy odor at all. Perfectly portioned and delivered well packed. I will definitely be ordering again!

"Sockeye & Halibut combo" June M on 2/8/2018 4:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As always, amazing service and fresh tasting, delicious fish. Excellent products!

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Eddie J on 2/3/2018 5:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: They were delicious. Love both salmon and halibut. Will order again.

"outstanding" Owen M on 2/2/2018 11:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Vital Choice has the best seafood. Oh so tasty and fresh. We had weather delays from the shipping route and our last order took 8 days. Vital Choice replaced the entire order and shipped it next day air all at no charge.

"A Perfect Combination" Mary Ann G on 2/2/2018 4:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the second time I ordered this combo. It is a perfect combination for my needs. The packaging allows me to defrost just the right portion size for a meal and of course, the quality is excellent.

"Sockeye and Halibut" Solveig M on 2/1/2018 8:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good, as always, I love the salmon and my husband loves the halibut, but all the same we really enjoy them both.

"Sockeye Salmon" Gail C on 1/26/2018 10:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: My husband doesn't care for salmon, so I get to eat all the fish purchased. He's making a big mistake because the sockeye ( the only one I've tried yet) was wonderful!! I'm definitely looking forward to the halibut and scallops. I'm really glad I received your catalog.

"GREAT DEAL" Delores C on 1/26/2018 4:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: If you are purchasing both types of fish, this combo saves a good amount of money. I have always ordered them separately before realizing I could get a discount if ordered together. I wish the phone agents would have told me that in the past, when I ordered them separately. I am disappointed in that way, but the fish is good.

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Manhar K on 1/25/2018 9:28 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Food is quality.Pricy hough.

"Salmon/haddock" Satch on 1/19/2018 4:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very nicely shipped. No thawing whatsoever! Portion sizing is quite good. Liked combo of. Fish

"Duo" Fran K on 1/12/2018 11:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I believe this is my second order!

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Judith on 1/6/2018 7:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: good quality, good taste, perfect portion.

"Great combo" April on 1/5/2018 3:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: For one person, this pack works great. Having 3 of each on hand gets me through a few weeks especially if I order 6 cod too. I have 2-3 servings of seafood a week. So convenient too being skinned and boned. Just open and cook! The cuts are always primo. ( I have ordered this many times before.) Absolutely the best quality. And the integrity of this company makes it even better.

"Wrong item received" Pat K on 1/1/2018 6:25 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: My daughter did not receive the items ordered, she received all halibut & no salmon and no salmon marinade. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your gift order did not arrive as expected. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"sent as a gift for grilling" Ruthann on 12/31/2017 11:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: well received-no report of consumption yet!

"Best seafood" Lori H on 12/30/2017 2:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is by far the best frozen wild caught fish we have ever tried . Most other wild caught is dry and tasteless. This fish is moist, full of flavor and easy to cook. Worth every penny!

"Sockeye & Halibut Dou" Elsie Dakota on 12/24/2017 5:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Some of the best tasting food on the planet; Great tasting and REALLY good for you.

"Top Quality Product" Robert Cassady on 12/15/2017 6:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This product is the highest quality available. The flavor and texture is superior. The only negative is the price. To eat a filet of this delicious salmon or halibut, knowing that it costs $11 to $14 per filet is daunting. I would order it more often, but the price means I can only order it for special occasions.

"Sockeye/Halibut" Garry Hegg on 12/15/2017 5:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great as always

"Sockeye and Halibut" Debbie Hunter on 12/14/2017 9:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I can't say enough wonderful things about this combo! Delicious and affordable! The best salmon and halibut we have ever tasted!

"Sockeye/Halibut combo" E Dakota on 12/12/2017 9:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Awesomely GOOD!

"Thanksgiving Dinner" David on 12/1/2017 6:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Sockeye and Halibut Duo was a hit - the best ever tasted.

"Great Combo Package" KBJ on 11/11/2017 8:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's been a while since I had Halibut. This was the best Halibut that I have had, really nice firm tasty fish. The sockeye was also firm, deep red fillet with a rich flavor. Both skinless makes for a full serving. Great Combo.

"The best!" Stratton C on 11/6/2017 8:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A staple in my freezer. So good and easy to prepare. The freshest yummy fish I’ve ever bought!

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Catherine H on 11/3/2017 1:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious this is the second time ordering the salmon and halibut due.

"Sockeye& Halibut Duo" Phyllis P on 11/3/2017 9:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As always, received in good shape. First taste: delicious! Thanks!

"Last Order" JW Gardner on 10/29/2017 5:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent Salmon&Halibut

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad