Product Reviews

Sockeye & Halibut Duo 6 oz portions, 50/50 combo

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Fish" Fran K on 4/16/2019 1:33 PM Rating:
Review: I have been a customer for about 3 years, this is the only fish I will consume! Always on time and in perfect shape!

"delicious combi" Sherry C on 2/18/2019 9:51 AM Rating:
Review: This is my first time ordering the combo. The fish is delicious. I have ordered the salmon before but adding the halibut gave me some variety. The fish is delicious and very easy to prepare. Will reorder the combo and try something new next month

"Best option" John V on 11/28/2018 10:26 AM Rating:
Review: Very good select pieces. I prefer both of these over the King salmon.

"Trusted source- great product" Andrew & Lisa F on 11/5/2018 6:08 PM Rating:
Review: The salmon halibut combo are great- we have never been disappointed and appreciate that the source is reputable. It’s worth paying a few more dollars knowing we’re getting a quality product.

"Portion of Salmon, Halibut and Cod" Lynette H on 6/15/2018 6:46 PM Rating:
Review: I eat fish, 2- 3 times a week. I love good clean beautiful and sustainable seafood. Texture is good and firm. A multitude ways to serve it. And it's always good.

"My All-Time Favorite!" Laura B on 6/15/2018 12:26 PM Rating:
Review: This is my all time favorite combo! Love that the fish are wild caught and sustainable. Love that they're skinned. Love that their virtually free except the edible bones!!! I love the integrity of this company. In a day where you can't trust everything a company says, this company is one of THE BEST!

"Sockeye / Halibut Duo" Tony F on 6/15/2018 7:50 AM Rating:
Review: packaging was awesome!...Fish was very high quality, and will for sure order again.

"Order 3" Fran K on 6/15/2018 5:00 AM Rating:
Review: The best! We tried a few other offerings but this is my go to, freezer stocking favorite! Thank You

"Shipping" Tony F on 6/11/2018 6:48 AM Rating:
Review: I was totally surprised at how quick I received my order of Sockeye/Halibut, and how much pains where taken to make sure the product was kept. Thanks for that kind of service to make sure your product is top quality!.....Tony

"seafood" Michael on 6/1/2018 8:11 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful fish. Fresh tasty, I wouldn't get any other than Alaskan seafood.

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" CJ on 5/12/2018 4:16 AM Rating:
Review: Love the portion size!

"Tasty fish" Gregory F on 5/10/2018 5:30 PM Rating:
Review: I like to bake your fish because they are very healthy and tasty.

"Best fish ever" Sarah on 4/26/2018 8:11 AM Rating:
Review: I've been buying from Vital Choice for quite some time and I have zero complaints. They have an excellent product and great customer support even though I have rarely had to use it

"sockeye and halibut" Barb Witlin on 4/20/2018 10:41 AM Rating:
Review: great fish promptly delivered

"duo delights" Andre G on 4/13/2018 8:49 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent.

"Salmon-Halibut combo" Carol K on 4/12/2018 8:18 AM Rating:
Review: I haven't had any of the salmon or halibut yet but it looks very good.

"Excellent Salmon" Mary on 4/6/2018 5:26 AM Rating:
Review: Nixie dense fillets. 6 oz is a bit big. 4 oz would be a better portion size. Fresh flavor. Did not try the halibut yet.

"Yummy" Patty S on 3/23/2018 7:50 AM Rating:
Review: Thank you for your great customer service and for helping me feel secure that I am getting the best and healthiest fish available!

"Combp" Mish on 3/22/2018 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: Great products. Very fresh and tastes wonderful. Just had some salmon last night with a mustard sauce, perfect. Fast shipping.

"Trusted company" Patty Seward on 3/17/2018 5:57 AM Rating:
Review: Being so careful what we eat and where our food comes from I always know that I am getting healthy seafood rather than farm raised with antibiotics. If I do have a problem (such as my order not being delivered promptly by UPS) they always take care of it! I can count on Vital Choices.

"Sure Duo" Maggie T on 3/8/2018 3:15 AM Rating:
Review: Have purchased this combination several times: Perfect size, quality product, packaged well.

"sockey halibut" Debbie Z on 2/23/2018 4:42 AM Rating:
Review: Love your food, and your customer service. I have been a customer for years.

"Outstanding" Kenneth L on 2/10/2018 5:12 PM Rating:
Review: I’m very picky about fish. I ordered this 50/50 combo of halibut and sockeye salmon. I couldn’t be any happier with the quality of this fish. The 6 oz portions are perfect for a hungry dinner. Although this fish is pretty expensive I will definitely be ordering again.

"Sockeye and halibut duo" Marilyn S on 2/10/2018 9:18 AM Rating:
Review: We have never had such fresh tasting fish since we lived in New England and would buy the fresh fish from the fisherman at the docks! Excellent taste,quality and freshness.

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo 6 oz" GIUSEPPE M on 2/10/2018 3:22 AM Rating:
Review: The Sockeye & Halibut good as good as they taste , on 2/7/18 made the Sockeye , sautéed little bit of butter with black pepper and it was the best tasting salmon I’ve had in a long time , No more purchasing from local Fish market or Supermarket which tell u it’s wild caught from Alaska and it nothing Compared to what I purchased from VitalChoice , also priced more then Local vendors, since I’m on a tight budget being a service connect Disable Veteran but well worth it , the Halibut is also great The Salmon Hotdogs are a great healthy choice and tasty, the jalapeño ones really good . Will be a repeat customer all the Products I ordered meet or exceed expectations Keep up the great work

"Awesome" Donna D. on 2/9/2018 4:58 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice is second to none. A company you can trust. Best tasting fish ever! Thank you Vital Choice!

"Beautiful!" Elizabeth on 2/8/2018 6:45 PM Rating:
Review: Beautiful flavorful fish! No fishy odor at all. Perfectly portioned and delivered well packed. I will definitely be ordering again!

"Sockeye & Halibut combo" June M on 2/8/2018 4:28 PM Rating:
Review: As always, amazing service and fresh tasting, delicious fish. Excellent products!

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Eddie J on 2/3/2018 5:05 AM Rating:
Review: They were delicious. Love both salmon and halibut. Will order again.

"outstanding" Owen M on 2/2/2018 11:52 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice has the best seafood. Oh so tasty and fresh. We had weather delays from the shipping route and our last order took 8 days. Vital Choice replaced the entire order and shipped it next day air all at no charge.

"A Perfect Combination" Mary Ann G on 2/2/2018 4:33 AM Rating:
Review: This is the second time I ordered this combo. It is a perfect combination for my needs. The packaging allows me to defrost just the right portion size for a meal and of course, the quality is excellent.

"Sockeye and Halibut" Solveig M on 2/1/2018 8:26 AM Rating:
Review: Very good, as always, I love the salmon and my husband loves the halibut, but all the same we really enjoy them both.

"Sockeye Salmon" Gail C on 1/26/2018 10:19 AM Rating:
Review: My husband doesn't care for salmon, so I get to eat all the fish purchased. He's making a big mistake because the sockeye ( the only one I've tried yet) was wonderful!! I'm definitely looking forward to the halibut and scallops. I'm really glad I received your catalog.

"GREAT DEAL" Delores C on 1/26/2018 4:55 AM Rating:
Review: If you are purchasing both types of fish, this combo saves a good amount of money. I have always ordered them separately before realizing I could get a discount if ordered together. I wish the phone agents would have told me that in the past, when I ordered them separately. I am disappointed in that way, but the fish is good.

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Manhar K on 1/25/2018 9:28 AM Rating:
Review: Food is quality.Pricy hough.

"Salmon/haddock" Satch on 1/19/2018 4:06 AM Rating:
Review: Very nicely shipped. No thawing whatsoever! Portion sizing is quite good. Liked combo of. Fish

"Duo" Fran K on 1/12/2018 11:14 AM Rating:
Review: I believe this is my second order!

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Judith on 1/6/2018 7:33 AM Rating:
Review: good quality, good taste, perfect portion.

"Great combo" April on 1/5/2018 3:55 PM Rating:
Review: For one person, this pack works great. Having 3 of each on hand gets me through a few weeks especially if I order 6 cod too. I have 2-3 servings of seafood a week. So convenient too being skinned and boned. Just open and cook! The cuts are always primo. ( I have ordered this many times before.) Absolutely the best quality. And the integrity of this company makes it even better.

"Wrong item received" Pat K on 1/1/2018 6:25 AM Rating:
Review: My daughter did not receive the items ordered, she received all halibut & no salmon and no salmon marinade. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your gift order did not arrive as expected. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"sent as a gift for grilling" Ruthann on 12/31/2017 11:37 PM Rating:
Review: well received-no report of consumption yet!

"Best seafood" Lori H on 12/30/2017 2:06 PM Rating:
Review: This is by far the best frozen wild caught fish we have ever tried . Most other wild caught is dry and tasteless. This fish is moist, full of flavor and easy to cook. Worth every penny!

"Sockeye & Halibut Dou" Elsie Dakota on 12/24/2017 5:38 PM Rating:
Review: Some of the best tasting food on the planet; Great tasting and REALLY good for you.

"Top Quality Product" Robert Cassady on 12/15/2017 6:59 AM Rating:
Review: This product is the highest quality available. The flavor and texture is superior. The only negative is the price. To eat a filet of this delicious salmon or halibut, knowing that it costs $11 to $14 per filet is daunting. I would order it more often, but the price means I can only order it for special occasions.

"Sockeye/Halibut" Garry Hegg on 12/15/2017 5:59 AM Rating:
Review: Great as always

"Sockeye and Halibut" Debbie Hunter on 12/14/2017 9:34 AM Rating:
Review: I can't say enough wonderful things about this combo! Delicious and affordable! The best salmon and halibut we have ever tasted!

"Sockeye/Halibut combo" E Dakota on 12/12/2017 9:09 AM Rating:
Review: Awesomely GOOD!

"Thanksgiving Dinner" David on 12/1/2017 6:02 AM Rating:
Review: The Sockeye and Halibut Duo was a hit - the best ever tasted.

"Great Combo Package" KBJ on 11/11/2017 8:57 AM Rating:
Review: It's been a while since I had Halibut. This was the best Halibut that I have had, really nice firm tasty fish. The sockeye was also firm, deep red fillet with a rich flavor. Both skinless makes for a full serving. Great Combo.

"The best!" Stratton C on 11/6/2017 8:40 AM Rating:
Review: A staple in my freezer. So good and easy to prepare. The freshest yummy fish I’ve ever bought!

"Sockeye & Halibut Duo" Catherine H on 11/3/2017 1:26 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious this is the second time ordering the salmon and halibut due.

"Sockeye& Halibut Duo" Phyllis P on 11/3/2017 9:33 AM Rating:
Review: As always, received in good shape. First taste: delicious! Thanks!

"Last Order" JW Gardner on 10/29/2017 5:18 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent Salmon&Halibut

"sockey/halibut duo" Doris L on 10/27/2017 11:12 AM Rating:
Review: Ordered this on a Tues., rec'd it the following Fri. Super fast service! Because of our age (89 & 96), we don't eat as much anymore & find that sharing a 6 oz. portion is just right. Previously 4 oz. portions each were a bit too much. Love this combo.

"Yummin' Fresh" Wendy on 10/19/2017 6:10 AM Rating:
Review: I bought this duo packet at the suggestion of a friend and it did not disappoint. They packets are individually sealed, so I usually cook up one piece of salmon and one halibut. I have one for dinner and one with salad for lunch the next day. . It's hard to describe, but the fish tasted "fresh" and were very tasty [not not "fishy"]. The price point is a bit high compared to options in other fresh & organic type stores but I would order again.

"Sockeye and Halibut Duo" Debbie Hunter on 10/19/2017 4:26 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely love the salmon and halibut. Great value for the price. No fishy smell when I open the packets. Taste is even better.

"Personal Favorite" Tracy Schwartz on 10/12/2017 11:32 PM Rating:
Review: I have been buying this combo for years! The halibut is the freshest and so delicious! Because Sockeye salmon is the one paired with it as the duo, I enjoy it. King Salmon is my favorite but it is too pricey and this duo provides two favorites, salmon and halibut and the best price point. I recommend Vital choice to many. The customer service and quality is wonderful. I know I am always producing a quality meal when using their products.

"Delicious!" Karen Wallace on 10/6/2017 2:16 PM Rating:
Review: The Sockeye & Halibut are delicious! truly taste like fresh caught!!!

"Perfect portion" Sharon on 10/6/2017 4:36 AM Rating:
Review: Just the right portion. Fresh, moist and very delicious!

"Best fish I have tasted" Renata on 10/5/2017 8:08 AM Rating:
Review: After ordering from this company there is no other fish I will ever purchase. I tried but ended up throwing all away. Taste of their product is phenomenal. No after taste and house doesn't smell when you cook it. Great company with great products and great customer service.

"Love the meals I make with Vital Choice!" Cynthia H McMillin on 9/22/2017 2:36 PM Rating:
Review: Having great concerns with farm raised fish, I am very happy to have clean fish from the ocean. I've been ordering from Vital Choice for two years and am very satisfied with everything I've gotten!

"Sockeye and halibut duo" Debbie H on 9/15/2017 4:21 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent!! Made fish tacos. Very delicious. Excellent quality!!

"Great Combo" Jenny on 9/11/2017 1:37 PM Rating:
Review: This is a great combo. My favorite fish for fish tacos is this Halibut. YUMMM The Sockeye is excellent just now as good as the King.

"SALMON AND HALIBUT" Sally A R on 8/29/2017 10:28 AM Rating:
Review: The best seafood anywhere~ Never a fishy smell, ever~ The taste is fantastic every time!

"My Favorite Things from Vital Choice" Laura B on 8/24/2017 10:12 AM Rating:
Review: I can taste the quality in every bite of fish I get from Vital Choices. I tried a salmon sampler first and was able to get an idea which kind of fish I like most. I love fish and I LOVE not having to pick out the bones! I like the option of skin on/off. I appreciate the consistency on arrival dates! Best ever fish!

"Love your fish!" Henriette C on 8/2/2017 12:58 PM Rating:
Review: This was the 2nd time I ordered your salmon and halibut, and it was, once again delicious! I give it a 5+ and would highly recommend it to my family and friends...in fact I already have!

"👍" Knight on 7/22/2017 9:38 AM Rating:
Review: Very good quality; excellent packaging and arrival.

"So happy with this order!" Heather on 6/30/2017 9:30 AM Rating:
Review: Grilled the halibut and it was absolutely delicious! I haven't cooked the sockeye yet, but it looks good and the Vital Choice salmon from my last order was great, so I anticipate nothing less. I have never liked fish, but am forcing myself to eat it for health, so imagine how delighted I was that I enjoyed the halibut so much that I even stole some from my son's plate when mine was finished!

"Combos to order!" Jenny S on 6/18/2017 2:45 PM Rating:
Review: The halibut is delicious. I prefer King salmon to the sockeye. The value is so great that I have been ordering the sockeye.

"Excellent" Mary L on 6/10/2017 4:16 PM Rating:
Review: Perfect portion size. Dressed with an aoli; delicious.

"Buona Pesca" Andrew C on 6/3/2017 7:11 AM Rating:
Review: As always the salmon and halibut were outstanding. Tasted so fresh and easy to grill.

"MY FAVORITE FISH COMBO" Carole B on 5/13/2017 10:05 AM Rating:
Review: This combo is terrific. My favorite now. I have been ordering salmon and various combos from Vital Choice for about a year now and I will never order or buy fish anywhere else. Love the convenience and the freshness of the fish.

"The Best" Sarah B on 5/4/2017 10:54 AM Rating:
Review: I have ordered from Vital Choice for quite awhile. I am stuck on the Sockeye and Halibut combo. It's my favorite. It's delicious and they have great customer service

"Great great fish" Jenny on 4/30/2017 5:46 PM Rating:
Review: Never disappointed in my fist.

"The Best Fish" Joan on 4/20/2017 5:48 PM Rating:
Review: I've been ordering this fish from Vital Choice for about 5 years and have never been disappointed.

"Divine!" Irina M on 4/13/2017 3:28 PM Rating:
Review: Best combo! great portions, divine taste, thank you for all you do :)

"outstanding" Richard W on 3/31/2017 5:48 AM Rating:
Review: wonderful fish! Delicious and juicy and cooks wonderfully on the grill.

"Excellent!" Vickey A. on 3/27/2017 8:12 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious, fresh with a great flavor. Makes healthy eating very do-able! Definitely will buy again!

"Great product" Marian B. on 3/24/2017 10:35 AM Rating:
Review: I've been buying salmon and halibut from VitalChoice for years, and it's always arrived frozen solid. Best tasting seafood ever, and it's good to know that it's sustainably harvested.

"Sockeye halibut combo" April S on 3/9/2017 4:55 AM Rating:
Review: Always arrives frozen and the best tasting fish ever. I've been using these products for years.

"Love this fish!" Patti on 2/17/2017 12:09 PM Rating:
Review: Its always fresh and my order comes quickly. thank you.

"Sockeye Salmon" LisaMarie Parker on 2/2/2017 12:51 PM Rating:
Review: I let the filet thaw at room temperature. Cooked it on low (the lowest setting). I did not let it over cook. Quite the contrary. And, it was tough. Not even very flavorful. I am completely disappointed. I used to order from Vital Choice years ago, and now I remember why I stopped. Hello LisaMarie, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"High quality product" Linda J on 1/31/2017 6:51 PM Rating:
Review: Have tried both the salmon and the halibut...very tasty and high quality. The packaging was excellent and product was still fully frozen on arrival. Am looking forward to trying some other items from your selection.

"Never disappoints!" Jan Y on 1/28/2017 5:15 AM Rating:
Review: This has always been our "go-to" product to order. We love the taste, the quality and having both types of filets. When we serve these to guests, we always receive rave reviews!

"Sockeye & Halibut Combo" Sharon M on 1/26/2017 10:12 AM Rating:
Review: 2 of my favorite fish. Thank You.

"Sockeye and Halibut combo" Jean M on 1/20/2017 8:40 AM Rating:
Review: I have been a customer for many years...not always consistent with my orders...but if I m in the fish mode "this is my go to place" So far I only had a piece of Salmon and it was great. I actually poached it because I'm lazy I used bone broth and I put some fresh herbs in the broth as well... and then I put it on my salad..it was wonderful. Tonight will be halibut...cooked the same way

"Never received" Maria Greenwalt on 1/14/2017 10:00 PM Rating:
Review: Never received my product. Hello Maria, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting your shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Sockeye & Halibut Combo 6 oz Portions" Maurice Walters on 1/13/2017 5:30 AM Rating:
Review: First rate quality and packaging, keep up the good work

"Fish I Have Known" Steve H on 12/30/2016 7:42 AM Rating:
Review: I order this combination as a gift for my elderly parents and it is perfect for that: delicious, appropriate portion sizes, variety, and always delivered as scheduled so that keeping it frozen is no problem. My parents rave about it.

"Sockeye and Halibut" Lygalyn on 12/24/2016 9:12 AM Rating:
Review: Fish is eaten twice a week and I enjoy fresh, US processed fish. Both halibut, the sockeye, their cod, sardines, etc, are great. Even my puppy likes the sardines. Thank you Vital Choice for giving me a choice of where my seafood is processed.

"Delicious!" Debbie on 12/23/2016 7:19 AM Rating:
Review: I am never disappointed in the quality of the fish that I receive from Vital Choice!

"Awesome Fish" Jill H on 12/16/2016 6:01 AM Rating:
Review: We have been ordering for years from Vital Choice and have always received wonderful fish. We have never been disappointed with the quality and freshness. We are so happy that we also buy the fish as gifts at Christmas. Big fans!!!!

"Recent purchase" Donna D on 12/1/2016 3:49 AM Rating:
Review: I will only buy my seafood from Vital Choice. It is so fresh and very tasty. Ordering is a breeze and customer service is so helpful and polite. Thank you Vital Choice!

"canned tuna, halibut, sockeye salmon" Frances B. on 11/17/2016 6:57 PM Rating:
Review: Everything came through just fine.

"Pesca Bellisima" Andrew Calandriello on 10/29/2016 1:31 PM Rating:
Review: I have ordered seafood before from Vital and my recent order was like previous ones excellent. The delivery of the product is fast and packed perfectly in dry ice. The fish once thawed is as fresh as if it had just been caught and filleted. I will return again and again.

"Fran C." Charlene B on 9/8/2016 4:43 PM Rating:
Review: Good products - excellent service

"W O W !" Sandy R on 9/8/2016 10:17 AM Rating:
Review: I have been unable to order from Vital Choice for some time and was really looking forward to receiving my shipment. I have never been disappointed in the past and was so happy to discover that your quality has not changed. In a word . . . FANTASTIC! Thank you!

"Sockeye and Halibut" Deb D on 9/1/2016 2:12 PM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering this combo for several years now. Sockeye and Halibut are my two favorite choices so it works out perfectly that I can order them combined. The fish is always fresh and tastes fresh. I appreciate that Vital Choice offers sustainably sourced seafood. I will never go back to buying seafood from a market.

"Best ever" Dusty Joy on 8/30/2016 5:11 AM Rating:
Review: The best by far.

"Salmon & Halibut" Joe J on 8/23/2016 5:35 PM Rating:
Review: Pricey, but very good quality. When order depleted will place another order.

Return to product details >>