Call Anytime 800.608.4825

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 5 lbs, skin-on, random portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Southern Comfort" Linda F on 8/10/2018 11:09 AM Rating:
Review: No point in repeating all the fine five star reviews regarding taste and quality. But there IS one thing I can contribute for Southerners, or anyone living in a scorching hot area, who is hesitant to order seafood in the Summer months. It's been 103 degrees in Gulf Coast Texas with the heat index, and I came home to find my most recent Vital Choice order sitting on an uncovered deck, in the blistering sun, but the contents were still FROZEN SOLID. And it wasn't a fluke, pun intended. This is my third Summer order and even with just regular packing and shipping, all have arrived in peak condition. So have no fear: We can order year round!

"Excellent packaging and shipping" Margaret D on 8/9/2018 1:57 PM Rating:
Review: My shipment just arrived today so I have not yet tried it, but I was asked to give a review now. The product arrived as scheduled. It was well packaged and arrived frozen solid. It looks delicious. I look forward to enjoying it.

"Beautiful" Brenda S on 7/22/2018 6:21 AM Rating:
Review: Nicely packaged individual portions. It's easy to see what size your pieces are. They look just as delicious as the uniform portions.

"the best" Joy B on 6/18/2018 2:35 PM Rating:
Review: We've ordered every kind of salmon you sell and without a doubt the Alaskan Sockeye is our favorite. It has a texture that is more dense than other salmon and it holds the taste of marinade or is perfect when just pan frying. The random portions with skin on is perfect for us. I feel the fish is moister when cooked with skin on and the random portions are plenty big enough for us. A great salmon product.

"5lbs salmon random skin on" Bev W on 6/15/2018 6:53 PM Rating:
Review: they were nicely individually wrapped seem to look like similar sizes. I have eaten one & so far delicious.

"Love it!" Louis H on 6/14/2018 5:45 AM Rating:
Review: We were so excited to receive the wild Alaskan salmon. And it did not disappoint! So delicious! We appreciate Vital Choice for this wonderful service. To be able to have fresh seafood at our door within a few days is amazing to me. Thank you so much. Louis

"Bring Back Styrofoam Shipping Containers" Debbie F on 6/7/2018 7:58 AM Rating:
Review: Wish you would go back to the Styrofoam packaging...your fish tasted much better and a lot more fresher...now I get some portions that smell & taste "fishy"...NOT SAFE TO EAT SALMON IN THIS CONDITION!! Before your fish was always solidly frozen even in the hottest part of summer. I'm all about green living and I recycled the Styrofoam containers...cleaned them well, then kept 1 or 2 in my car to keep groceries cold during the trip home from the store! - Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please note we do still offer styrofoam coolers for shipping, simply phone in your order with the request and we are happy to accommodate your request. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you today on your concerns. Thank you!

"Greg Z" Greg Z on 6/4/2018 11:19 AM Rating:
Review: I order this special every year. My children always get me gift certificate for Birthday, Father's , etc. Best salmon I have ever had.

"wonderful salmon" Joy Baldwin on 6/3/2018 12:56 PM Rating:
Review: I've tried different varieties of salmon from Vital Choice and other vendors..... sockeye Salmon is by far my favorite. It has a "meaty" texture that is so fresh and tasty when used in simple or more complex recipes.... plus it actually warms up to provide the same good taste the day after. We usually eat the salmon on top of a salad base of spinach and other greens with toasted sliced almonds and veggies! Unbelievably good, and good for you. I recommend this salmon highly!

"Damaged Salmon" Curtis Schworm on 6/1/2018 3:20 AM Rating:
Review: The vacuum plastic seal on the individual pieces of salmon are cut or torn leaving the salmon unsealed. Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent order. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Love it!" Diane on 5/28/2018 4:07 PM Rating:
Review: I adore these skin-on salmon pieces. I crisp the skin in olive oil and lightly cook the meat. I like the smaller pieces because salmon is so filling and satisfying. I need to leave room for veggies! The beneficial fats and clean protein are the perfect compliment to my mainly veggie fare.

"Sockeye Salmon random portions" Cheryll B on 5/17/2018 5:02 PM Rating:
Review: Nice pieces, perfect for me

"Damaged Packaging" Shea on 5/14/2018 10:02 PM Rating:
Review: While the fish quality is good, I have found several packages to have holes/breaks in the plastic, also a package was not completely vacuum sealed and leaked. I did not see these issues until the fish was thawed. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this recent order. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious fresh and juicy" Helen on 5/11/2018 5:02 AM Rating:
Review: I am so pleased with the quality, taste and flakiness of this salmon. So easy to broil with olive oil and dressing. It is almost impossible to find wild salmon in restaurants, and I am not willing to take the chance with eating farm raised salmon with its toxic potential and probable presence of antibiotics. Getting this delivered regularly for a healthy protein and vitamin source with great flavor. Glad that I found this company. Will be trying other products too.

"Delicious" Sherrard H on 5/10/2018 2:23 AM Rating:
Review: I love this salmon.it tastes so fresh and delicious. I feel it is helping the arthritis in my knees . Sine I’ve been ieating the salmon 2 to 3 times a week I have much less pain.

"Sockeye salmon" Dan on 5/4/2018 3:28 AM Rating:
Review: Very fresh clean taste! Best salmon I've ever had!

"Wild Alaskan salmon" Norwood on 4/27/2018 9:03 AM Rating:
Review: Just the right size and price, plus being the best tasting wild Alaskan wild salmon out there.

"The best!" Heather U on 4/19/2018 8:33 AM Rating:
Review: Living in the Mid-west, we don't get the best options in grocery stores and majority of seafood is farmed. The difference in taste is shocking. It doesn't get any better Vital Choice wild Alaskan sockeye salmon!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Mary Anne M on 3/30/2018 7:28 PM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice is the salmon I will eat. I have been a loyal customer for 15 years!

"Super Sockeye" Susan P on 3/24/2018 4:15 AM Rating:
Review: It looked and felt fresh. We cooked it on a grill and it was very good.

"wild Sockeye salmon, 5 lbs misc size" Anita on 3/17/2018 11:25 AM Rating:
Review: Great first contact representative, arrived quickly and well packaged, tasted DELICIOUS! We all enjoyed our salmon.

"Very Good" Vincent Rossi on 3/17/2018 8:31 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent Salmon. I wish it was more affordable.

"Great value" Bob Washburn on 3/16/2018 3:53 AM Rating:
Review: Always arrives in Tennessee frozen solid. These random sizes are the most economical way to enjoy delicious salmon.Usually perfect size for one person.

"Best salmon" Suzanne C on 2/23/2018 8:35 AM Rating:
Review: Great flavor....so mild...I bake or grill with just some salt and pepper....love it!

"Not the taste it used to be ..." Kathleen on 2/15/2018 7:54 AM Rating:
Review: When I started ordering the salmon last year it was the BEST ever.. now I feel it’s not worth ordering as the flavor profile isn’t remotely there. So disappointed. Proper packaging hasn’t been good either. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Luv the Salmon Deals!" Kim G on 2/10/2018 12:23 PM Rating:
Review: I'm a long-time customer of Vital Choice. I'm on their mailing list, so I get notifications of their deals. When salmon deals come up, I go for it. The random portions of salmon are a great deal, and the skin on one side helps keep the salmon moist when broiling, which is my preferred method of cooking. I depend on Vital Choice exclusively for purchase of wild salmon.

"Nice to have fresh Sockeye Salmon this time of year!" Barbara on 2/10/2018 11:33 AM Rating:
Review: I was very impressed with the freshness of the fish. Very tasty! I love the individually wrapped portions.

"Excellent Buy!" Sylvia M on 2/9/2018 8:46 AM Rating:
Review: Beautifully packaged, perfect portions. Thaw under cold running water, prepare in your favorite recipe, and have dinner on the table in no time. Portions are referred to as "random" but mine came pretty consistent. I think this purchase of "random" sections was such a bargain, I got 2 boxes. Delicious!

"harvest day should be provided" Jane on 2/9/2018 6:11 AM Rating:
Review: Please provide harvest day for your fish product since it is crucial both to the freshness of the product and to the quality of omega 3 in the product. Thank you.

"The Best" Glem T on 2/9/2018 4:46 AM Rating:
Review: VitaChoice, in my opinion, has no equal - actually it was my doctor who put me on to it, along with a thrice weekly fish diet. My local fish market was failing me miserably. I switched, so should you.

"5 pound skin on wild alaskan sockeye salmon" Louise S on 1/27/2018 5:51 AM Rating:
Review: I am very happy with this product. Excellent shipping and packaging making it easy to keep in my freezer. The salmon is fresh and delicious and I know it is a healthier choice for me and my family.

"Best tasting" Dave on 1/26/2018 10:35 AM Rating:
Review: The sockeye salmon is always the best tasting salmon you could ever find!

"My Fav" Walter H on 1/26/2018 4:59 AM Rating:
Review: The best any way you cook it. I love this salmon! I have been buying it for several years and will continue as long as I can afford it.

"Wonderful Sockeye Salmon" Ann M on 1/26/2018 3:48 AM Rating:
Review: These are a wonderful bargain for moist, flavorful salmon! Perfect portion size for a single serving, and quick and easy to cook even from frozen.

"requestted review" Marie and Walton on 1/18/2018 6:48 AM Rating:
Review: Embedded in the clean savory flavors of this salmon is one which arises from the hope and awareness that consuming it is supporting local fisheries and fishermen, the local environment, and a way that tries its best to walk the talk of producing in a sustainable way. How is that for additional flavor! The certification by MSC was an essential invitation to look further into Vital Choice. The delivery was prompt, the fish delicious, the padding wonderful for a drafty old house . Cardboard is recycled here. To think that we are supporting good work, good pay, good care of resources is a gift from those who strive for this and provide it, Thank you

"my favorite salmon" Lora on 12/22/2017 5:55 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying Vital Choice Wild Sockeye Salmon for years. It's easy to buy online, arrives promptly and is always great tasting. Can't find it this tastey anywhere else.

"not nearly as good as silver salmon!" NYC design on 12/20/2017 7:28 PM Rating:
Review: Since my family is not picky about the 'cut,' I decided to buy 3 of this and shipped it to my mom, dad, and to myself. All 3 shipments were 'tough' and dry in comparison with the finer silver salmon. I'd rate this a 5/10 and the silver salmon a 10/10. Back to the silver I've gone despite the price difference...I'm writing this review now because my mom who I gave the aforementioned to a year ago for xmas just emailed to say she wants the 'more tender' salmon I mentioned (silver) instead...The gods have spoken. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear the Sockeye was not your favorite. We do offer a variety of salmon for our customers. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Great buy for same size servings" Dennis Kihlstrom on 12/18/2017 1:56 PM Rating:
Review: We just finished having our yearly Christmas brunch. One of the items at our brunch was butter poached salmon. This was the best item I could have chosen for the poached salmon. All the portions were almost the same size. And just the right size for a brunch. And the flavor was the best. I would buy these again.

"Great Salmon! Good price!" Leta H on 12/9/2017 7:56 PM Rating:
Review: I love the salmon and have found the price of the 5 lb packages quite helpful. I have been eating Vital Choice Sockeye for several years. I look forward to every meal with it.

"Great" JA K. on 12/9/2017 4:16 PM Rating:
Review: What can I say? Delicious!! Hubby was skeptical of the price, until he tasted it. He’s sold! And so am I.

"skin" Philip G on 12/9/2017 4:28 AM Rating:
Review: love all your products and always get the 5 lb salmon random . This is the first time i noticed you have it with skin ON only. It is not ideal.Had to google how to take skin off and you lose some good meat if you dont have the routine down on how to remove it. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We do not always have the skinless option of Sockeye Salmon available. The easiest way to remove the skin is to cook the portion and then the skin should come off without much fuss. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"WILD ALASKA SOCKEYE" EDWARD R on 12/9/2017 2:42 AM Rating:
Review: GREAT TASTING SALMON IN GOOD SIZE PIECES

"Always great quality" Shirley S on 12/8/2017 4:17 AM Rating:
Review: I always trust that the salmon from Vital Choice tastes fresh. The portion sizes are just right.

"salmon" Patsi on 12/7/2017 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: healthiest and best bargain you have

"Sockeye 5ibs. random" Geri Poirier on 11/9/2017 8:44 AM Rating:
Review: Aiways yummy

"Salmon review" Valerie H on 11/1/2017 12:08 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent as usual

"Excellent" Mary Ruth P on 10/27/2017 10:47 AM Rating:
Review: I love your sockeye salmon, especially the varied sized portions, individually wrapped; wonderful for us single persons. Service is great. Order arrived in two days, well-packed in dry ice and frozen solid. Great company!

"Fabulously Easy!" Rhonda in Virginia on 10/25/2017 6:54 PM Rating:
Review: Ordering was easy. The order made it to Virginia totally frozen! I thawed one piece the day it arrived, and baked it with some Swedish Lingonberry Jelly on top that I had in the fridge. It was PERFECT! So much fresher tasting than any I have bought in stores. Thank you for offering such freshness and quality. I will be back :) xoxo

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Donalee Bracke on 10/13/2017 11:33 AM Rating:
Review: I love this salmon. The customer service is excellent.

"Excellent Quality" Pam G on 10/13/2017 8:25 AM Rating:
Review: Have been buying fish From Vital Choice for a couple years. Excellent quality fish and wonderful customer service!

"Buying with Confidence" Linda Buckner on 10/5/2017 3:32 AM Rating:
Review: With so much tainted and fake food presented as wholesome and pure, it is reassuring to know I can rely on Vital Choice for the best salmon available!

"5 lbs. Sockeye Salmon, skin-on, random portions" Bruce B on 10/3/2017 10:16 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent! Great tasting salmon! Please do not ship with FED-EX. 3 weeks ago I ordered 2-5 lbs shipment. 3 weeks later they delivered the 10 lbs. spoiled and stinking at my door. I was Not home. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are happy to hear a replacement shipment was sent out. I'm so sorry to hear the carrier delivered the package that had been lost in their warehouse. If you ever need any assistance please let us know. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Fresh Sockeye Salmon" John on 9/22/2017 8:33 AM Rating:
Review: A 5 lb. box makes an excellent gift item to send to friends who love salmon....

"Great service" Dorothy W on 9/15/2017 6:10 AM Rating:
Review: I had a problem with my order, called customer service and they immediately took care of it. Great service and great salmon.

"Sockeye salmon" Valerie H on 9/9/2017 6:42 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"Excellent quality!" Henriette C on 8/24/2017 7:31 AM Rating:
Review: I can't begin to tell you how much we have enjoyed your Salmon. It's a fantastic buy! We will buy it again and I've already spread the word to my friends, There's no comparison to Vital Choice fish,and store fish...none at all!!

"Outstanding Salmon" Eric Evans on 8/19/2017 8:25 PM Rating:
Review: I received my order when expected. The salmon was still frozen and the dry ice was not thawed. After making a foray into eating the Keta Salmon, I had forgotten how delicious the Sockeye tastes. I follow the Chef Becky Selengut method: coat the salmon with EVOO, apply Organic Salmon Marinade to all sides, and cook it in a caste iron skillet. It was soooo good! I felt a little silly, chewing with a big smile on my face.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye salmon 5#" William Orsinger on 8/17/2017 10:30 AM Rating:
Review: 80% of the portions were trail sections with skin folded over from top to bottom. You should be ashamed. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. Not going to let that happen that's for sure. Thank you for sharing your comments. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"Wild Alaskan salmon" Sally Dunn on 8/17/2017 5:24 AM Rating:
Review: Best....

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye salmon 5#" William Orsinger on 8/13/2017 1:30 AM Rating:
Review: I must admit I was forewarned by a previous reviewer but I ordered anyway. My bad. In the 5# box all but 4 portions were tail sections. With many of those having tail skin folded over, bunched up at one end of the portion. AN ABSOLUTE RIP OFF. In years of buying this product elsewhere I have never had this many tails in total. Thank you for sharing this feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"excellent" BAF on 8/3/2017 4:53 PM Rating:
Review: Not fishy, very excellent quality. Thank you!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salom 5lbs" eri poirier on 7/22/2017 2:45 PM Rating:
Review: My favorite so far. Would like to get bulk pkg. often

"Delicious!" Kathie M on 6/26/2017 5:18 PM Rating:
Review: Tasty, perfect size & never been disappointed with these.

"Wild Salmon 5lbs skin on" Irene G on 6/23/2017 5:11 AM Rating:
Review: Having the skin on makes the salmon more moist to me when I cook it. I love the taste!

"Not very random" Elizabeth J on 6/22/2017 6:00 AM Rating:
Review: When I decided to order this package, I was a little concerned the pieces would be all different sizes. It does say "random", but they're fairly consistent in size. I'm not surprised that Vital Choice has surpassed my expectations and am very pleased with the quality of the product and delivery. My package arrived on a very hot day and everything was still frozen solid. Will definitely continue ordering from them.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye" Charlene on 6/16/2017 5:02 AM Rating:
Review: Perfect as usual, the shipment got here fast and frozen. 14 pieces and delicious!!

"Sockeye Salmon random portions" Eugene G on 6/15/2017 7:58 AM Rating:
Review: Great taste; though it says random size, the portions are reasonably close to the regular size.

"Greg Z" Greg Z on 6/12/2017 4:15 PM Rating:
Review: I look forward to the 5 lb special. I love this salmon. I am from Ohio.

"Great Salmon" Jim A on 6/9/2017 9:12 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best Salmon money can buy, but if you're in the Midwest, don't order in the summer time. It is too hot, and the dry ice doesn't last. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. If you have specific packaging requests we are happy to accommodate with extra ice. We do package our shipments well so that they arrive in good condition. If you ever have any questions please let us know. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious as always" Ellen on 6/9/2017 2:46 AM Rating:
Review: We can always depend on this wild salmon and have been ordering it for years.

"tasty!" Jmarble on 6/7/2017 9:32 AM Rating:
Review: Shipment arrived well packed, most of the fillets are in the 5 to 6 oz range, I haven't found any bones or annoying scales on the fish side. The salmon tastes fresh and delicious. I advocate thawing in the fridge for the best texture and taste. I appreciate the free shipping.

"Superb Salmon!" Kat on 6/2/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Review: I have been ordering salmon from VC for the past 15 years because it is the best salmon I have found and I have tried many other sources. It is not only delicious but I can trust VC to consistently provide me the highest quality seafood available. Once you taste this salmon you will understand. Try it today and see for yourself.

"great tasting sockeye" Carl M on 5/8/2017 7:59 AM Rating:
Review: Hey it's either good salmon or not. I've been eating sushi every day for many years. This was very good sockeye. Shipment was on time and packaged properly. I'll be ordering again.

"Love the product" Deborah B on 5/4/2017 5:42 PM Rating:
Review: This is a great deal! I don't always need the perfectly sized pieces of salmon that come with the other selections so this is a wonderful, less expensive way to get the best-tasting, safest salmon available. Love your company!

"Salmon" Lucyann M Bolton on 4/15/2017 6:23 PM Rating:
Review: I have always been satisfied with your salmon/halibut, the promptness of delivery and your packaging. What was frustrating with my last order (made on a Saturday) was that with all the special discounts offered, I missed a 15% by one day and then the day after the order was placed a 20% discount came up. Seems like if a placed order has not been filled yet the discount could be applied. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will be contacting you today.

"VERY happy!" Laura on 4/14/2017 10:10 AM Rating:
Review: Perfect portions and fresh flavor. I wasn't sure of how many pieces I would get in the bulk order but was pleasantly surprised at the quantity and quality. Very happy and I will definitely be ordering again!

"Salmon filets" Susan D on 4/7/2017 10:41 AM Rating:
Review: Love these perfect portions of Wild Salmon Delicious, fresh, best tasting Salmon I ever ate!

"Good Value. Good Fish" delores c on 4/7/2017 6:13 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent price and Excellent fish. Free Fast Shipping

"Looking Good" Karl W on 4/6/2017 12:23 PM Rating:
Review: The color is true red. pieces are well proportioned and we are looking forward to experiencing the true fresh taste of these.

"Excellent Salmon" M Denise Dollard on 3/30/2017 6:33 PM Rating:
Review: I LOVE this product. The portion sizes are perfect. I have been ordering the Random Portions of Sockeye Salmon for a few years now. Wonderful product. One minor complaint: A recent change in the shrink-wrap packaging has made defrosting in a cool water bath a little more difficult (the newer packaging leaks). Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"QUALITY IS TOP NOTCH!" Tracy B on 3/30/2017 6:57 AM Rating:
Review: I can honestly say that the salmon I purchased from Vital Choice is THE best that I've ever purchased from anywhere. The fish fillets are super thick, super fresh, and full of flavor. I am completely hooked! I just wish I had found out about Vital Choice sooner.

"Thank you" Rose on 3/30/2017 2:12 AM Rating:
Review: Vital Choice's products are first class and I am grateful to be able to purchase them. These random portions are a perfect size for me and my family. Thank you for providing healthful choices for us all.

"Great Wild Salmon" Lora on 3/23/2017 10:08 AM Rating:
Review: I love Vital Choices Wild Salmon. I buy it all the time. It is always on hand at my house.

"Excellent" William on 3/18/2017 2:51 AM Rating:
Review: Love the salmon .. fresh firm the best

"Excellent salmon" Margaret on 3/9/2017 6:11 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious salmon! Great value for wild salmon. Very convenient and easy to use. Vital Choice ships in earth friendly packaging with dry ice. Product arrives frozen and in perfect condition.

"Sockeye Salmon" Rita on 3/9/2017 5:08 AM Rating:
Review: I love this Salmon - I want the healthiest choice in fish and with that comes all the benefits. I bought this same item a few years ago and absolutely loved the taste and how it made me feel. Thank you for the Vital Choice.....it's a good one!

"Dedicated Customer" Geni D on 3/4/2017 7:15 AM Rating:
Review: Hands down, best salmon ever! Quick to cook, always tasty, with skin or without

"Best ever" Marcy on 2/17/2017 7:07 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best salmon I have ever had. These portion sizes are great and so convenient. I believe this package is a great value.

"Random Weight Sockeye" Sally on 2/10/2017 4:34 AM Rating:
Review: We've enjoyed this conveniently packagedl bulk purchase for years. It is the most economical way for us to enjoy sustainable, tasty, healthful salmon. We are landlocked here in downstate Illinois so doubly appreciate the quality and price. Looks gorgeous on a plate too.Thx so much for making this possible!

"Healthy Can Be Delicious!" Alexandra on 2/4/2017 3:31 PM Rating:
Review: I've been ordering from Vital Choice for years but I would always dry out the salmon so I googled how to keep in moist...low heat! Who knew? Now, it comes out perfect every single time and I can't get enough. Love the 5lb random weight boxes and single serve is perfect for this single lady. Love the sable fish too...can't dry that out, lol!!! I'll be ordering again very soon!

"Salmon at its Best" Lorna Bogues on 2/3/2017 8:57 AM Rating:
Review: I have been buying fish from Vital Choice for a number of years now and once you taste the great taste and texture, you'll never go back to buying supermarket brands.

"Great salmon" Vaught on 1/27/2017 8:24 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent choice for sockeye salmon. Be careful not to overcook it.

"Great salmon" Terry Barto on 1/19/2017 11:36 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious, great service

"Random weight salmon" Ellen on 1/19/2017 2:28 AM Rating:
Review: Ordering this for years-always delicious!

"A delicious meal anytime!" Kimberly Cheatum on 1/14/2017 12:30 PM Rating:
Review: I am delighted to purchase the "random weight" portions of the delicious sockeye salmon because it is an great price! I eat fish about 4 times a week and I personally do not care it the portion is a perfect size. Thank you Vital Choice for the random weight option!

"Excellent choice for me" Marianne on 12/31/2016 11:05 PM Rating:
Review: Cooking for one person, these are the just right size.If I plan to entertain, I'll weigh the portion so they are more equitable ... flavor magnificent! !

"Bulk skin-on Sockeye Salmon" Irene G on 12/15/2016 6:37 AM Rating:
Review: Always flavorful and healthy.

"Best ever!" Mary Ruth P on 11/18/2016 12:01 PM Rating:
Review: I love the 5# varied-sized portions of sockeye salmon .. perfect for a single person. Vital Choice is the best tasting salmon on the market.

"Skin with scales but delicious" Asu on 11/8/2016 11:06 PM Rating:
Review: The skin comes with scales. ( I think they are a bit scraped with minimum effort, but still the scales are mouthful. ) But I have found that the skinLESS portions are drier. The skin keeps the fish more fatty or moist. If you are up to it, try scraping the scales while they are still frozen, before thawing. Yes, it is freezing cold to touch, but easier to hold without ruining the flesh and easier to scrape when it is still hard in shape.

"Best for the money" Eileen S on 11/3/2016 3:28 AM Rating:
Review: I believe in frequently eating cold water fish for health and this salmon is tasty and delicate. Even though it's $22.80 a pound, which definitely strains my food budget,, it is the most economical option offered by this very reliable company.

Return to product details >>