Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon 3 oz pouch, skinless/boneless

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Delicious" Paula on 9/26/2020 9:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting salmon out there. Healthy omega 3 is an essential for head to toe health

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Melinda B on 9/24/2020 5:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the first time in my life that I have not had to take bones and skin out of salmon before I prepared it. Oh, what a difference! I love the ease and the taste of the salmon. i will definitely buy it again.

"Great KETO snack!" MARCIA PATRICK on 9/13/2020 4:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these smaller size pouches of great wild salmon as keto snacks. They also slide right out onto a salad! Of course, the wild salmon is great Vital Choice quality, too!

"MY PURCHASE FROM VITAL CHOICE" James Johnson on 9/4/2020 5:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The meat of the salmon is fresh and tasty and doesn't smell fishy

"Disappointed" Sherry on 2/26/2020 11:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Not the same as the 3 ounce can. It is not the same color nor does it have the same flavor. Please bring back this product in the smaller can. Hello Sherry, We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Alaskan Sockeye Salmon canned No Salt. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to your shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Please bring back the 3.75 oz canned Salmon!" Randy on 8/13/2019 4:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I was dissatisfied with a recent purchase (Salmon 3 oz pouch, skinless/boneless), from a company with a reputation for quality. Unfortunately, Vital Choice has stopped carrying their delicious Wild Alaskan Salmon in the 3.75 oz cans. The 3 oz pouch is no where near the quality! It lacked the rich color, succulent flavor, and flakey texture of the 3.75 oz cans. I can only hope Vital Choice will resume production of this wonderful salmon in the smaller sized cans! - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear your disappointment. Our team will reach out to you soon to follow up with you. Thank you!

"Terrible" Laura on 7/13/2019 3:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Small portion. Brown fish. Lots of liquid. I used to purchase the 3.75 oz boneless/skinless cans but they have been discontinued. These pouches are no substitute. Very disappointing. Hello Laura, We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Pouched Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach you shortly to discuss your order. The Vital Choice Team

"Better Than The Best" Mr James on 5/28/2019 3:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had previously had pouched salmon that was suppose to be the best salmon on the market. Well all I have to say is this salmon is much better. I order the small pouch and eat it right from the pouch for lunch. It is the perfect size and very healthy. I recommend this salmon to all my seafood loving family and friends.

"Sockeye & Tuna Pouches" Kathleen A on 3/16/2019 6:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The sockeye is delicious and very tasty, but I didn’t care for the tuna.

"Excellent quality" Ximena M on 7/29/2018 1:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have bought these pouches a few times for my adult children, now away from home. They absolutely love the quality and the ease to eat them, either as snack directly out of the pouch or as an additive to their salads. Top quality!

"salmon pouch review" Wanda Johnson on 7/9/2018 6:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty and delicious salmon. Handy for a quick meal or to go with a salad or sandwich. Love it; would buy again. Would recommend.

"Salmon and tuna pouches" Beth J on 6/22/2018 3:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am on a strict dietary Protocol and it is not easy to eat out especially when traveling. These packets are convenient to take anywhere, even on a plane. They are fresh and delicious!

"What a treat!" Mary Lou O-G on 6/3/2018 7:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Efficiently and conveniently packaged for the bicycle activists in our family. The larger packages would be excellent for long excursions, provided the packaging is recycled properly.

"Must have" Lauraine D on 4/27/2018 12:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: So good and so convenient for taking to work.

"Fresh, Safe, Portable and OMG Good" Sharon on 4/27/2018 6:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the 3oz pouches for lunch or served over pasta with vegetables for dinner. Use right-out-of-the-pouch: solid flakes. Not shreds of fish floating in a can or pouch of salt water. An Omega Gift for those of us challenged in the kitchen.

"Best quick meal for me!" Helen Bailey on 4/6/2018 6:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This pouch of Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is the best and easiest fast meal I know. Take a bunch of salad greens, a packet of Sockeye Salmon and some chopped avocado, throw it in a bowl, add a little lemon juice and whatever else you want to taste - like sirracha sauce - and ENJOY!

"Large Chunks!" Anthony D on 3/4/2018 3:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Large chunks of salmon - not the shredded bits you get from everyone else. Tender and flavorful. REALLY good!

"Great taste!" Carolyn D on 2/3/2018 5:36 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great way to get in your weekly omegas. Tastes great.

"Delicious" Peterann on 1/19/2018 4:29 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I purchased the 3 oz salmon packets to take on an upcoming trip I will be taking. The salmon has wonderful flavor. The 3 oz package is perfect for a cracker snack on a nice lunch over a salad. Traveling with the foul packs in cardboard envelopes is easy to pack and carry. Great purchase.

"Excellent" Gerard on 1/14/2018 3:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The best packaged salmon I have ever eaten. Grateful purchase.

"Perfect" CLA on 1/14/2018 8:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These pouches are the excellent way to conquer hunger quickly, deliciously, and remain a healthy. Excellent addition to your green salad, crackers or by itself. I always keep these on hand as they are so convenient.

"A staple" shamai b on 10/30/2017 9:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great taste, with convince. Use this on the go or for a single serving on top of a quick salad. I like adding olives and banana peppers.

"Can't believe how good this is" Gerard J Rauluk on 10/21/2017 11:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Beats the pants off of other brands

"It's a HIT!" Diane T on 9/18/2017 8:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: According to my 8 y/o grandson, this is a great lunch to carry to school.

"Lunch on the go!" Sam H on 9/9/2017 8:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We're all busy and lunches are often where nutrition suffers due to time constraints. I put whatever leftover grains I have in a bowl with some greens or cherry tomatoes and grab a package of salmon. Voila! Lunch that took two minutes to make and is healthier than take-out!

"Very convenient" Marilyn on 2/20/2017 9:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon I've had. And the small pouches are perfect to take to work for lunch.

"Looking for an alternative to CANNED SALMON?" David on 11/28/2016 10:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is it right here! Tastes great and fills you up with all the omega 3's you need!

"Taste Could Be More Flavorable" George Reichel on 9/26/2016 4:37 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The flavor of the liquid was better than the flavor of the fish. Please improve. Thanks Hello George, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice and for sharing your Product Review today. Our Customer Service Department would like to contact you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"salmon" Alvin C on 9/9/2016 8:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I receive my order of sockeye salmon . I begin to eat the salmon and that was one of the worst tasting salmon i have eaten it had a bad taste to it . When i order the first pouch months ago and i ate it was so great tasting and good that what prompted me to order again but this second order was bad tasting and it did not taste like the first order. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the pouched Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER" SHARON T on 8/2/2016 7:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have been a customer of Vital Choice for many years and I cannot say enough positive things about this company. I have tried everything from sardines to chocolate and have never been disappointed. My favorite product is their salmon, canned or frozen it is excellent. I have even used their blood testing service to keep my Omega 3/6 ratio in check. Vital Choice is an innovative company with healthy delicious food choices and outstanding customer service.

"3 oz. pouch" Joanne B on 7/5/2016 5:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Convenient way to add salmon to a sald for a quick healthy meal. As always with VC, the quality of the sockeye salmon is superb.

"Excellent!" Kathleen S on 6/30/2016 6:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was the best pouched wild salmon I have ever had. There was a whole filet in the pouch . It wasn't tiny pieces of salmon like I was used to seeing in other brands. The taste was very good also. I love the idea of this product for travel as I don't need a can opener to use it.

"Salmon pouch" Cathy Costello on 3/10/2016 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I love these but I am finding them to be a bit too salty. I tried the larger pouch to see if it was less so but didn't really make any difference. It would be great if there were a low sodium or at least a lower sodium option.

"salmon packets" Andrea on 3/9/2016 8:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the convenience of these salmon packets, especially when traveling or out for dinner, as I don't like the choices in salad bars for protein.

"Perfect Portions" Liz on 1/26/2016 4:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Not only is this superb tasting omega 3, the portion is perfect! Really easy for on the go.

"Awesome salmon" Dianna C on 1/25/2016 10:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the convenience of your salmon pouches. They are quick and easy for on-the-go lunches and I know it is top quality. Thank you!

"Delicious & Handy" Cindy S on 12/23/2015 1:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have bought this several times. Love the flavor and convenience, and it's a nice change from tuna. Eat plain, on a salad or with pasta & veggies; 3 oz. is perfect for one. Just purchased again for my brother & his partner for trips in their travel trailer

"Please provide No Salt Added in Pouch" David in FL on 12/19/2015 11:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: It is high quality consistent with all products I have ordered from Vital Choice. It is just too salty and I would appreciate a no salt added version in the pouch, as I always prefer pouch over can.

"Wild salmon in pouch" Joseph Pride on 11/10/2015 7:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I thought the flavor was good but to me there was a salty twang

"Yayy!" Kristie M on 9/10/2015 6:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tasty, convenient, healthful!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Natasha on 7/31/2015 1:38 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It comes packaged very well. Easy to take out with you wherever you go. Taste very good.

"Sockeye Salmon - 3 oz pouch" Gayl Canfield on 7/29/2015 3:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Would love it if you had a "no salt" version of the salmon like you have for the tuna!

"recent customer" Linda on 4/9/2015 6:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The salmon is top quality but the 3 oz pkg has 14% or 330mg of sodium which makes the 6 oz pkg a much healthier choice.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon in a pouch" Barbara Nevers on 3/5/2015 1:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like salmon especially since it is very good for you. I can't eat tuna it does not agree with my stomach. Salmon in a pouch is convenient to put on salads or mix with mayo and garlic on toasted whole grain bread

"Another great product" Ximena on 2/12/2015 1:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I bought these pouches for my daughter who is always on the go. She absolutely loves the ease of use and, of course, the superb quality of the product. She carries the pouch with her for a quick lunch and/or snack! Definitely recommend thes.

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon" Pamela Priestley on 2/4/2015 4:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious! Well packaged and very convenient. Just open the foil pouch and enjoy!

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 3 oz pouch" Marge P. on 1/28/2015 10:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best tasting salmon. Convenient. Easy to use. Love to put it in salads for a quick nutritious and delicious meal. Highly recommend it.

"Very Impressed" Dave D on 1/12/2015 1:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The salmon seems very high quality...packaging is top notch. Very satisfied.

"Delicious, Convenient, Healthy" Cindy Schuh on 1/11/2015 1:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tried this for the first time and will be buying it again. Perfectly-delicious salmon in a convenient pouch. I used it in one of my favorite recipes as a substitute for tuna - fantastic! Plan to keep this as a staple in my pantry from now on -highly recommended.

"Great Salmon" Dianna Conkling on 10/5/2014 3:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love this salmon. I put it on salads or mix it with scrambled eggs. I don't want to eat any other salmon now that I've tried Vital Choice.

"Love these for travel and quick lunches" Lesa Sofhauser on 8/17/2014 5:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon pouches are the perfect size for a quick and easy meal. They travel well too-no worries about getting stuck eating airport food!

"Love this salmon!" Lisa Dremann on 8/7/2014 7:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We love this salmon. This smaller size is great to add to a tossed salad very convenient and simple! Also makes a great thing to pack and travel with so you can eat healthy meals on the road fabulous flavor every time. Highly recommend it!

"Tastes great" Mary Grace Conneely on 7/28/2014 10:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salmon is wonderful great flavor and so convenient. I have it in my salad every day. Great product. Fresh and healthy.

"Wild-Salmon Pouches Are Great" Carla Honig on 7/15/2014 10:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A big fan of wild salmon I've never been able to stomach the canned stuff that's typically stocked on supermarket shelves Your foil packets of wild salmon are great - easy and convenient, tasty, clean and healthy. My only thought was that the full-color printed packaging that is scored and perfed - though attractive - seems unnecessary and a bit wasteful can the necessary details not be preprinted on the foil.... to make it better environmentally and less expensive to the consumer?

"Wonderful Salmon" Trish DeThomas on 6/30/2014 2:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best salmon ever! Quality is superb. I will never be able to go back to the store packaged salmon. No comparison!

"Sockeye Salmon packets" Trish DeThomas on 6/20/2014 4:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: There is no comparison to this salmon and those that are in the stores and the convenience of the packets makes it even better. The color, the flavor the way it is packaged...I cannot say enough. I will not be able to go back now that I have had the best. I am truly spoiled!

"packets" Andrea Smith on 5/24/2014 8:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I love how handy these are. They are also very good. The only negative for me is that I would like them to be with no salt.

"Ready to Eat" JScott on 5/11/2014 6:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent flavor and texture, and above all super convenient, especial if your hungry and you want your salmon NOW!

"Different from store bought!" Deanna Mulligan on 4/12/2014 5:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had read many reviews of Vital Choice before I made my purchase and all were amazing. From the time I opened my pouch of fish I knew they were right. Grocery store salmon pouches look like cat food and Vital Choice looked like a piece of fish, I was impressed there but the taste was incredible. Fresh, not fishy, good texture, it was wonderful on Melba Toast. I will be reordering.

"Superb!" Sharon on 4/10/2014 7:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We live on your fabulous pouched salmon and tuna. Perfect for salads with a dressing of olive oil, balsamic vinegar and spices.

Return to product details >>
Ad