Product Reviews

Silver Salmon & Cod Duo 50/50 two-fish combo

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"excellent quality" Nan M on 5/11/2019 8:13 AM Rating:
Review: I had first bought from another company but canceled because the fish wasn't as promised. With Vital Choice, the Silver Salmon and Cod were excellent choices! I cooked these on a Himalayan salt block and they cooked up perfectly and are very fresh tasting. I also bought the Halibut cheeks but haven't tried them yet. I'll definitely be a return customer and look forward to trying the Halibut.

"Salmon and Cod Duo" Irene C on 3/30/2018 10:23 AM Rating:
Review: best fish I've tasted!

"Consumer" Donald G on 3/12/2018 3:26 PM Rating:
Review: So far I have not been disappointed with any of your products or delivery. You guys and gals are running a good business.

"Silver Salmon & Cod Duo 50/50" Genevieve Barbour on 3/10/2018 4:07 AM Rating:
Review: Do not care for the cod. Hello Genevieve, Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly regarding your order of Cod portions. Thank you, The Customer Service Team

"Fish combo" Iona O on 1/19/2018 2:54 PM Rating:
Review: I have purchased these a few time. Always delicious fish. You get to try 2 different fish for a very reasonable price.

"Worth a try" Christina on 9/15/2017 7:08 AM Rating:
Review: This was our first order with Vital Choice so we decided to try the duo including Cod to share our thoughts with friends who also love Vital Choice. Unfortunately, some of our Cod pieces had brown muscle that was entirely too tough to eat, even with cooking variations. We absolutely LOVED the Salmon, as our friends promised, and will certainly be ordering again! It was worth a try, but we recommend not starting with the 24 piece package if you haven't had the Cod yet. The packaging and ordering process was excellent! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Short Shipped" James J on 7/22/2017 9:41 AM Rating:
Review: I have purchased this combo many times before and do enjoy the quality of the fish. However on this order I only received 4 not 6 cod. Very disappointed. I called the 800 number to get credit but could not believe someone could not count to 6. Please ensure that this does not occur again as my wife and I do love the fish. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your order arrived short 2 portions. I do see our Customer Service Team was able to assist you with this matter. We have addressed this with our Shipping Team. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Silver Salmon & Cod Combo Pack" Germaine K on 6/29/2017 6:05 PM Rating:
Review: Best tasting fish ever and wonderfully flaky.

"Salmon and cod combo psck" Sheila l on 5/26/2017 10:01 AM Rating:
Review: So far I am not having good results. Seems dry or old. Thank you for sharing your comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Salmon and Cod 12 pack" Roger L on 3/25/2017 5:15 AM Rating:
Review: My wife experienced an overexposure to mercury, We are very careful that she doesn't get exposed to more. We love fish and thus Vital Choice has become our lifeline for clean Seafood. Thank you for your commitment to safe healthy food, and to us, your customers.

"Great" Janice Jackson on 1/14/2017 4:12 PM Rating:
Review: Food is excellent

"fall very short of the cod combo pack, that what I thought I ordered the cod pieces." Evelyn A on 9/1/2016 5:19 PM Rating:
Review: falls short of the cod combo pack for the value - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in your recent order. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss your order. Thank you, Vital Choice Team

"Amazing!" Angela Moore on 8/16/2016 6:10 AM Rating:
Review: I love fish. I live in a landlocked state where we don't have any oceans, rivers or lakes. We have reservoirs with fish I don't care to eat. At grocery stores, the best salmon is farm raised. We are a busy family and I cook very healthy, so I love the pre portioned 6 oz pkgs. they thaw quickly and the flavor of your fish is amazing. I won't shop anywhere else. Your customer service is amazing also.

"Wild Alaskan silver salmon and cod combo pack" Linda O on 8/2/2016 7:50 AM Rating:
Review: It tastes great.

"Wonderful combo" Heather on 7/13/2016 5:17 PM Rating:
Review: Though I have never been fond of fish/seafood, i started "making myself" eat salmon for the sake of health and my children (as an example). I've never been able to get a full portion down and certainly haven't enjoyed it. But this salmon was totally different! I had no trouble finishing my portion and actually enjoyed it! What a great surprise! As for the cod, had I known better how to prepare it, I'm sure it would have been equally delicious (I over-baked it). So glad I made this purchase! Thank you Vital Choice!

"So fresh!" JJBY on 5/2/2016 10:25 AM Rating:
Review: This combo pack was a great way to try the salmon and cod and they were both awesome!

"Wild Salmon/Cod Combo Pac" Susan Carrington on 3/29/2016 6:16 AM Rating:
Review: Love the fish. Shipping good and arrival is speedy. Appreciate the discount which makes it more affordable for me.

"Birthday meal" Ann Kreitzer on 3/28/2016 12:39 PM Rating:
Review: The salmon from Vital Choice is some of the best I ever tasted.

"Silver Salmon Code combo" Lynette Hughes on 3/7/2016 12:49 PM Rating:
Review: Very good tasking and superb condition once thawed. Can't beat the taste as compared to local grocer products.

"Salmon Code Combo" Lynette Hughes on 3/7/2016 11:20 AM Rating:
Review: Loved it. Portions just the right size. Fresh frozen is obvious in taste and texture.

"wild alaskan silver salmon/cod combo" Carol on 1/19/2016 5:40 AM Rating:
Review: Very good! Again wish the portions were a bit larger for the price.

"Silver" Ingrid W on 12/8/2015 2:43 PM Rating:
Review: Ordering More

"Wild Alaskan silver salmon & cod combo plan." Pat on 11/21/2015 2:14 PM Rating:
Review: I have tried both fish and they were excellent. Quick to broil with just a small amount of olive oil and dill. My family enjoyed it and want to eat fish more often.

"Fish Lover's Delight" Luisah Teish on 11/12/2015 12:52 AM Rating:
Review: I an so pleased with the product that this has become my best and only source of fish.

"Delicious!" Ann on 9/3/2015 5:12 AM Rating:
Review: Love your fish. The cod is so tender and flaky, and the salmon is nice and mild. I usually prefer the taste of farmed salmon to wild, but knowing the health benefits of wild and detriments of farmed, I refuse to buy farmed anymore. Luckily I found your silver salmon, which is both healthy and delicious!

"PERFECT!" MOUNTAIN MAMA on 7/29/2015 7:59 AM Rating:
Review: My combo pack arrived in good condition and the dry ice packing had kept both boxes frozen. We have enjoyed our salmon and cod baked in simple oil and lemon. The fillets are thick and meaty with good flaky texture. I will definitely order more seafood products from VitalChoice.

"Excellent quality and taste" Trisha on 5/2/2015 8:39 AM Rating:
Review: Both the quality and taste of the salmon and cod were excellent. I am unable to use any seasonings except sea salt due to health issues and it did not matter. Both were so flavorful. Very happy with my purchase and look forward to trying more products from Vital Choice.

"Delicious Salmon and Cod" Kristi Reed on 4/3/2015 8:03 PM Rating:
Review: I ordered the combo pack. We are so happy with the products. They are just perfect. Moist, incredible flavor, beautiful color, and something I can feel really good about eating. It's a win-win all around. We'll order often.

"Excellent Package" Jody McCabe on 3/26/2015 6:09 PM Rating:
Review: I love all Vital Choice products, but this mix with silver salmon and cod is just mouthwatering. Love the taste and the fact that they're both wild caught - do not like farmed fish. They taste flat. Thank you for maintaining high quality.

"Always the best!" Karen Lindstrom on 3/21/2015 9:43 AM Rating:
Review: We order fish on a regular basis, as I cannot eat anything else! We are never disappointed in the quality. The fish always arrives on time, even in the summer months. Just wished we lived closer to the source!!

"Wild Alaskan Silver Salmon & Cod Combo Pack" JoAnn Macdonald on 3/7/2015 12:14 PM Rating:
Review: Always good choices...and the price is great!

"Wild Alaskan Siver Salmon & Cod Combo Pack" M E Whalen on 2/27/2015 5:48 AM Rating:
Review: Very tasty!

"taste" Kemp on 12/17/2014 1:59 PM Rating:
Review: Salmon amazing! Cod very good too.

"Excellent Seafood" Max Skidmore on 11/10/2014 6:51 AM Rating:
Review: The fish package we purchased arrived as promised and in excellent condition. We have prepared this fish a couple of times since receiving it and have found the quality of the fish and the packaging to be very good.

"Awesome!" Robin on 10/16/2014 8:40 AM Rating:
Review: Only place I will purchase fish and I live in FL so that must tell you something. Portions are perfect and fish is the best!!

"FISH IS VERY GOOD HEALTH" HELENA DWORKIEWICZ on 9/27/2014 10:21 PM Rating:
Review: THE BEST SALMON I EVEN HAD TO EAT THANK YOU VERY MUCH I WILL BUY MORE FISH FROM VITAL CHOICE

"Better than expected" Laura on 8/21/2014 7:19 PM Rating:
Review: Shipment was super fast and arrived well packed and insulated. Super delicious as well. Poached the salmon and had the cod "en papier", which are both nutritious and easy to prepare. Looking forward to trying some of the shellfish products in the near future.

"salmon wins" Corinne on 7/30/2014 6:31 AM Rating:
Review: The best frozen salmon fillet I have ever tasted. The cod was good but the salmon was amazing, loved it!

"Cod" Sharon on 6/26/2014 6:13 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious!

"salmon & cod" Judith Premo on 6/15/2014 4:26 PM Rating:
Review: good size portions and both equally delicious.

"customer" Peggy on 4/17/2014 8:07 AM Rating:
Review: The salmon is always fresh and tasty I just wish the pieces were a little thicker.

"Salmon/Cod combo" Cate Ferrell on 4/15/2014 12:40 PM Rating:
Review: Great salmon with no fishy flavor, great texture and taste; this was my first order and will try the King Salmon in the future as it is described as having a slightly stronger flavor. The cod also had good texture and was mild as cod normally is. A little too mild for my taste so will not order it again, alto, it was a good fish and with, tartar sauce, makes good sandwiches.

"Silver Salmon & Cod combo" UllaMarie Akullian on 4/9/2014 11:54 AM Rating:
Review: The Salmon was excellent, the Cod a bit dry when cooked.

"Very tasty" PRB on 5/24/2013 11:31 AM Rating:
Review: This is a great combo. Ordered it after we consumed the salmon in our first order, wanted to try something new. We did the cod in beer batter, it was excellent ... thick and white and delicious. It stood up well with the beer batter. We already knew that we loved the salmon, so we were happy that the cod was of the same quality.

Return to product details >>