Ad

Product Reviews

Wild Salmon Bacon Bits 2 oz jar, handcrafted in Alaska

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Salmon Bacon Bits" Sue T on 5/11/2018 4:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A great alternative to pork bacon.

"Wild Salmon Bacon Bits - many uses" Donna M Z on 4/15/2018 1:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are the greatest additions to so many food items: tossed green salad, omelets, mashed potatoes and the list is endless. Believe it or not, I have even sprinkled these on my two small dog's dinner just to give them a "bit" of a treat. Pun intended! Highly recommend.

"Great bacon bits" Joe S on 11/16/2017 4:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The bacon bits are great, not overly fishy tasting, but perfectly balanced with the seasoning and spices. You have to try these. I would definitely purchase this again.

"tasty salmon bits" Charles H on 9/15/2017 7:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I use salmon bits as an ingredient with my vegetarian omelet. I enjoy the taste of salmon, so the bits give me that taste when I don't have salmon steaks on the menu.

"Salmon Bacon Bits" Gaelic M on 6/12/2017 8:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The bacon bits are really delicious and a sprinkle Is just enough to put a dish over the top. Thanks,

"Salmon Bacon Bits" ANN E on 5/11/2017 4:02 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have stayed away from eating pork bacon bits knowing they are not healthy, but these, WOW! So tasty and they taste like real bacon. We love to put them on baked potatoes, vegetables, and salads. I love that they are made from salmon.

"Huuugely Delicious!" Evans Eric D. on 5/2/2017 1:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These Salmon Bacon Bits are delicious on salads and mixed into scrambled eggs. On salads, they add very flavorful enhancement. I particularly enjoy them mixed into scrambled eggs and allowed to sit, for a few minutes, before I pour the mixture into a hot skillet. The flavor is mildly delicious and the crunch is just right.

"Heart Healthy Bacon Bits" KBJ on 3/22/2017 4:50 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have just tried the Salmon Bacon Bits on Wild Rice soup, sprouts and a regular salad. It really added to the salad. On warm food the smoky flavor fills the air. Looking forward to using on a baked potato. A really great product.

"good product" steven n on 3/15/2017 8:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: good product.

"Worth every penny!" DeeDee on 2/24/2017 5:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: These were better than I expected. I love sprinkling just a bit on roasted veggies! The only reason I'm giving four stars rather than five is because the bottle is so small. Wish it was offered in a larger size! Delicious, and I'll be purchasing again.

"Salmon Bacon Bits" Denise N on 12/9/2016 5:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Very tasty! I love sprinkling these in my scrambled eggs. Also good mixed into cream cheese.

"Looking Forward to Trying" Martha J on 10/20/2016 8:44 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I can't really assign it a numbered rating as I haven't yet tried it (but will soon). Am looking forward to sprinkling it on a fresh salad. I'm sure it will be wonderful.

"GOOD SEASONING!!" Ed H on 10/17/2016 9:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great on any salad....also good in mashed potatoes....green beans and peas!!!

"GREAT!!!" Ed H on 10/5/2016 9:51 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding on salads, and as a mix in tuna or salmon sandwiches....I like it!!

"Salmon Bacon Bits" ED H on 9/28/2016 9:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great on fish sandwiches, in salads and skillet fried onions and potatoes..and green peppers!!!

"Naturally better" Kathy on 9/2/2016 12:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Most pre-made bacon bits are amalgamations of flavor substitute & sodium in little bursts of artificially tasty crunch. These have a slightly different texture - but add zest & crunch in a much healthier, natural way. Great for those of us who can't have tons of sodium, need to swap red meat for fish or want the ease of shaking it out of a jar. Yum!

"Good Substitute" Eden on 9/1/2016 5:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: These are really good for us poor saps who cant have the real thing anymore. Good price too. Great in Caesar Salads and baked potatoes.

Return to product details >>
Ad