Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut & Cod Duo 50/50 fish combo

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"First time customer" Thomas W on 4/13/2018 3:50 PM Rating:
Review: Cod is great. Have tried it baked. Halibut- First time in eating...will have to develop taste for it. It was also baked.

"Wonderful!" Betty L on 4/7/2018 11:06 AM Rating:
Review: The Halibut was sweet and fresh. My favorite fish. The Cod was also excellent. We will continue to order and try some of the other products.

"Excellent Weekly Dinner!" janellemp on 3/22/2018 9:18 AM Rating:
Review: Yummy! Super fresh fish delivered to your door. My husband enjoys the halibut while I enjoy the cod. We eat this weekly pan fried with Italian bread crumbs. Our three young children also enjoy the Halibut/Cod.

"Alaskan Halibut and Cod Duo" Diane G on 2/15/2018 8:30 AM Rating:
Review: We had the halibut for dinner last night. It was excellent. I am a pretty good cook, but if you don’t have good fish to cook the end dish can be not very tasty!! I love this because it always turns out flaky and very delicious!!!

"Great fish every time" Carolyn D on 2/2/2018 9:32 AM Rating:
Review: I can always depend on great taste. Never fishy tasting. And even more important, I like knowing that I can depend on good quality.

"50/50 Fish Combo" John K on 1/20/2018 2:48 PM Rating:
Review: Haven't tried the Cod yet, But the Halibut was a ( 10 )!! Was absolutley the best tasting FISH & Freshest I have ever tasted!!!

"Halibut and Cod duo" Veronia L on 1/20/2018 2:45 PM Rating:
Review: very good

"Enjoy as healthy eating" Paul H on 1/18/2018 6:25 AM Rating:
Review: We really enjoy eating these as part of our healthy diet. Both are very good.

"halibut and cod combo" KATE JENNER on 12/21/2017 5:32 AM Rating:
Review: Love your fish

"Great Combo Pack!" janellemp on 12/20/2017 8:15 AM Rating:
Review: We love the halibut and cod combo pack. The fish is fresh and always tastes so good! My husband typically has the halibut and I eat the cod. Both are equally great. Nice and convenient to have the individual packaged portions also for ease of pulling out of the freezer.

"Halibut & Cod Combo" Ed on 11/16/2017 10:06 AM Rating:
Review: Pricey, but this is high quality, good tasting fish! I've never been disappointed with VitalChoice!

"delicious!" Susan A on 11/9/2017 3:38 PM Rating:
Review: VitalChoice has the best seafood HANDS DOWN!

"Just perfect!" Barbara on 10/27/2017 11:58 AM Rating:
Review: I'm just delighted with the Halibut / Cod duo that I recently purchased. First of all - I have a freezer full of beautiful fish, which has simply changed my shopping life. And second - I've been following and using the cooking videos here on the Vital Choice website and they are right up my alley in the taste department. So - thank you so much to the VC team for such lovely products, and for teaching us the best way to use them! ~~A happy customer in NY.

"Alaskan Halibut and Cod Duo" Elena on 10/22/2017 3:32 PM Rating:
Review: Great tasting

"Fresh, Clean Fish" Abigail Jaye on 8/8/2017 10:55 AM Rating:
Review: We just love VC's Alaskan Halibut. It almost takes like lobster. I pan-fried it in a little home-made ghee (clarified butter) and topped it with some homemade pesto. To die for. Experience with cod this time was less successful. Maybe I just didn't find a good way to prepare it, but given our budget, I would probably just purchase the halibut next time.

"all wonderful" susan s on 7/15/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Review: We savored the fish, and our dog, Lukie, is beyond happy with his treats. Vital Choice is 2nd to none.

"Nice combo" Sheryl P on 7/7/2017 9:47 AM Rating:
Review: I love the fact I get can buy two different fish in one packaging. It offers me a nice variety. I also like the small portion sizes. I would love to see a combo pack of sox eye salmon, cod and halibut.

"Halibut and cod" Margaret on 6/16/2017 5:59 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent

"Cod and Halibut" Rachael on 6/13/2017 8:08 AM Rating:
Review: The taste of this fish is amazing!! I am very pleased with the quality and again the TASTE is great. I would recommend this to everyone. I trust Vital Choice for all my fish.

"Great Combo Pack!" janellemp on 5/26/2017 6:58 AM Rating:
Review: Love this combo pack of Halibut and Cod. My husband loves halibut and I'm a big cod fan. We use one serving for each of us. The fish was really fresh and packaged well. I pan fried both cuts with a little flour coating and garlic salt. Great and healthy dinner!

"Perfection!" Eliza T on 5/18/2017 9:07 AM Rating:
Review: Both the cod and halibut are delicious! The cuts are absolutely perfect and the flavor is amazing. I plan on ordering a lot more in order to keep my freezer stocked.

"Halibut and Cod" Gregory Fort on 4/6/2017 2:02 PM Rating:
Review: This combination is great.

"Halibut and Cod" Gregory F on 4/6/2017 2:01 PM Rating:
Review: This combination is great.

"Great tasting seafood" sandra s on 4/5/2017 9:35 AM Rating:
Review: I am never disappointed when I try a new fish. Your quality of seafood is remarkable. Keep up the good work. A very happy customer..

"Wild Alaskan Halibut & Cod" Vivian on 3/31/2017 4:51 PM Rating:
Review: We have the wild cod the other night and it was just wonderful. The flavor was great. We have not had the halibut yet but I expect the same quality as the cod. Thank you.

"The halibut incredible!" doreen b on 3/11/2017 6:15 AM Rating:
Review: As an East coast person, now living in Colorado I am thrilled that I can get fresh, sweet white fish like the halibut. Not fishy at all. I gave a 3 rating because the cod is a different story in my opinion. It has been tough and tasteless. Don't know what to do with the remaining pieces. If I had only gotten the halibut the score would be a 5, I will order the halibut again. Thank you for providing feedback on your order. Our customer service team will reach out to you today.

"Halibut & Cod Combo Pack" Ken F on 12/15/2016 7:14 AM Rating:
Review: Exceptional flavor and taste with these two products. Easy to prepare and enjoy.

"the shipping" Jill on 10/22/2016 1:12 AM Rating:
Review: I forgot to mention, the shipping was wonderful and these were packed so great with dry ice. The package stayed outside the freezer for over 24 hours (we were on a mini vacation) and low and behold...they were still frozen and ready to be placed it the freezer, thanks for a well packed product.

"Oh YEAH!!" Jill on 10/22/2016 1:09 AM Rating:
Review: Very very good and even better to know you are getting FRESH caught Halibut & Cod right out of the COLD water NEVER that Farm Fish Crap..yuck! The Halibut and Cod was very good and loved to serve it and eat it!

"Excellent" Paul H on 10/21/2016 6:44 AM Rating:
Review: We really enjoy having these. Excellent fish!

"Great, Thank you!!" Deanna on 10/10/2016 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: Thanks so much for our delivery. The package was perfectly cold inside, nicely packed and the fish still frozen solid! No worries on that. We had some of the fish and it was really tasty, nice and light. My fiancé had the salmon jerky and he says it has a good taste (didn't try it myself)... I would trust this company again without doubt. Thanks!!

"Combo " Jerry J on 8/23/2016 6:57 AM Rating:
Review: Great Halibut and Cod as always

"Combo" Catherine K on 6/28/2016 2:27 PM Rating:
Review: one of the cod was defrosted - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Provided that the portion was still cold to the touch it can be safely placed in the freezer to be consumed at a later time. This is because on the sturdy vacuum seal around each portion. Thank you! Vital Choice

"Page" Linda on 6/22/2016 7:58 AM Rating:
Review: Simply delicious! I am so grateful to be able to get such great products from VitalChoice!!

"wild alaskan halibut and cod" kate on 5/24/2016 12:36 PM Rating:
Review: delicious and moist

"Hamibut & Cod Combo" Ken Fisher on 5/10/2016 7:40 AM Rating:
Review: Definitely fresh and completely delicious.

"Great taste" Marjean Gleaton on 3/15/2016 4:44 AM Rating:
Review: I enjoy this fish, the fish has great taste and is moist. I baked some last night. One of my regular purchases.

"Delivery Issues" Jeff R on 2/2/2016 8:30 AM Rating:
Review: I have ordered 4 times from VC and on 2 of the 4 occasions, the fish was starting to show signs of thawing. Had the fish been on my porch for any period of time it would have been ruined. The packing on the latest delivery was not well done. The previous time it was perfect and felt like a freezer in the box. Maybe because I had a bigger purchase this time? At any rate, I am hesitant to order from VC during the summer as the temperatures in Houston are brutally hot. If I cannot get home in a timely manner to get the box, I am afraid it will begin to thaw. I love the product and would hate to have to find another supplier due to delivery issues. Please consider reviewing the packing protocol and make sure standards are being kept up. Again, it seems to be a hit or miss which makes me believe the same process is not being followed each time the boxes are packaged. Again, love the product when delivered properly!! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the delivery of your packages. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch soon to discuss this further. Thank you!

"Halibut & cod combo" Darlene Wilcox on 1/4/2016 6:07 AM Rating:
Review: I have always been satisfied with any purchase from your company. If my budget would allow, I would buy more.

"Amazing!" Jen on 12/2/2015 5:14 AM Rating:
Review: We've only tried the halibut so far, but it was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend.

"Heavenly..." Jill M on 11/18/2015 7:57 AM Rating:
Review: Last night was the first time I ate the halibut since I ordered it. I baked it, with a little olive oil, added panko bread crumbs, garlic, salt and pepper. It was heavenly. So fresh, flaky and tender. I had it with brown rice and green beans. YUM....A simple meal, but fit for a queen...

"fantastic" Lynda on 10/28/2015 4:51 AM Rating:
Review: Fish is awesome. best

"WIld ALaskan Halibut" Pakelekia on 4/2/2015 4:32 AM Rating:
Review: Excllent

"Best I've had" nick Southall on 3/26/2015 4:04 AM Rating:
Review: We live on the Gulf Coast and have fresh seafood available most of the time so I'm a little afraid about ordering seafood online. Not to worry. The Cod and halibut was some of the best fish I've had anywhere. The Halibut is perfect for the BBQ grill. We'll be placing another order soon

"Great combo!" Ronald G. Hanks on 3/5/2015 9:03 AM Rating:
Review: Can't decide on whether to get halibut o cod? This solves your problem. A great combo of two white-fleshed cold-water fish. I would highly recommend this!

"Halibut & Cod" Robert Gardner on 3/5/2015 4:03 AM Rating:
Review: Satisfied with product EXCEPT wish you would offer 4 oz portions of all fish.

"Awesome!" M Garcia on 1/21/2015 9:47 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderfully fresh and mild tasting. Not really a fan of fish other than shellfish but these fillets are so good. GREAT Halibut fillets. Will reorder again.

"order" Violet on 12/15/2014 6:29 AM Rating:
Review: We like the halibut best

"Halibut and Cod combo" Will on 11/20/2014 7:52 AM Rating:
Review: We luv these two healthy offerings from Vital choice! Great taste, texture and healthy too. Thank you!

"halibut and cod" Antida on 5/21/2014 1:13 PM Rating:
Review: Very good and good for health

"what # heck might as will" franknbarb@centurylink.net on 5/15/2014 5:00 AM Rating:
Review: loved getting fish as fast as possible. It was my order and the fish is really fresh and tender

Return to product details >>