Product Reviews

Sockeye Nova Lox Fillet 26 oz sliced whole fillet

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Good, but inaccurate picture" Adam D on 9/8/2019 6:18 PM Rating:
Review: I bought two fillets. They have a deep red colour and the packaging is simple and practical. As you can tell by the rating, it tastes good.The photo is a little misleading, though. It implies that the salmon has been dressed/has a crust, like you see on some other commercial brands. This product does not have any dill on it or anything, it is just the fish alone. It will not resemble the photograph when you first receive it. Anyway, I recommend getting a couple of fillets.

"Tasty and Healthful" Andrew Q on 8/21/2019 3:34 PM Rating:
Review: This smoked salmon is very fresh and tasty Most food which tastes this good is bad for us but, fortunately, this lox is an exception in that it's very healthful to eat.

"Sockeye Nova lox" THOMAS KEEFE on 2/25/2019 1:17 AM Rating:
Review: Very good bought 2 of them ate almost half of one the first day.

"Delicious" Michael D on 12/18/2018 12:08 PM Rating:
Review: Living in the middle of the country, it's great and amazing to get such good seafood shipped quickly and efficiently to one's front door. Awesome

"buyer" Wayne C on 4/16/2018 10:57 AM Rating:
Review: the very best

"Sockeye Nova Lox Fillet" Michelle M on 3/24/2018 2:53 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent! Highly recommend.

"Sockeye Nova Lox Fillet 26 oz sliced whole fillet" Manuela Paronzini on 3/17/2018 5:36 AM Rating:
Review: The product is excellent in texture and taste. I give it a 4 since it came broken into two pieces, which caused me trouble when I had to presented at the table.

"Love it!" Caroline W on 2/9/2018 3:18 AM Rating:
Review: Exceptional!

"should be better" vlad on 12/29/2017 4:26 PM Rating:
Review: should be better - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious" leighton on 12/8/2017 4:32 AM Rating:
Review: Wonderful texture and flavor. Could eat this every week.

"Sockey nova lox fillet" Valentina on 12/7/2017 3:19 PM Rating:
Review: Simply delicious!

""Out of this world" goodness!" H. Chandler on 12/7/2017 7:43 AM Rating:
Review: This is excellent! There's just no other word to describe it!

"Lox" Gonzalo P on 11/24/2017 7:08 AM Rating:
Review: Good quality, excellent color and great taste

"Nova lox" Rick on 11/2/2017 8:12 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful taste and texture.

"The best" Kirby S on 10/27/2017 7:03 AM Rating:
Review: Three people feasted on this salmon and all agreed it was the best they had ever had.

"The best" Renata on 10/5/2017 8:09 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best lax I have ever had.

"Delicious Lox" Sylvie on 8/11/2017 10:15 AM Rating:
Review: We served this lox at a party and my guests and I loved it. It's got a delicate and delicious flavor without the strong "fishy" taste. The slices are cut just right. I just added capers, dill, and some slices of lemon and it was a party favorite. Knowing that Vital Choice is sustainable makes it even better. I totally recommend it.

"Sockeye Nove Lox Filet" Greg Leigh on 8/11/2017 4:26 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious

"Superb" Bob K on 7/28/2017 8:32 AM Rating:
Review: We have recently switched to Vital Choice from another seafood company. We are very happy with their products. This Lox is excellent, judged so by our large extended family.

"Couldn't be better!" Kelly E on 5/11/2017 5:36 AM Rating:
Review: Oh my, this lox was delicious and gorgeous! It made several brunch/lunch/breakfasts for 2. It was seriously the best lox we've ever had and we grew up in NY. Will definitely order more.

"not your ordinary lox" Ernestine A on 4/25/2017 10:31 AM Rating:
Review: just reordered our second batch of lox. Great on bagels or as lox and eggs scrambled

"Nova lox fillets" Dave on 4/15/2017 5:36 AM Rating:
Review: Expensive, tasted fresh but lacked the smokey flavor Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"super tasty!" Ozlem Y on 4/14/2017 8:14 PM Rating:
Review: As usual, we were very happy with our order again. We ordered them for the first time and fell in love with the great taste and how they were conveniently sliced. Very high quality and delicious item. Highly recommended!

"nova lox fillets" margaret b on 3/30/2017 9:27 AM Rating:
Review: superb

"lox" Gary B on 1/19/2017 6:48 AM Rating:
Review: terrific-I will order more in the future.

"Lox" Kathy R on 12/30/2016 8:06 AM Rating:
Review: the product was exceptional

"Gift" Floy B on 12/29/2016 9:31 AM Rating:
Review: I sent my order as a gift, so I hope it was a 5!

"Delicious" Leighton on 12/22/2016 4:04 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely wonderful flavor and texture. Difficult not to enjoy the whole package in one sitting.

"awesome lox!" Terry on 9/22/2016 9:12 AM Rating:
Review: when i run out -- i order more! never without this! love it! the best i have had! and so healthy!

"Mel" Melissa N on 7/27/2016 5:54 AM Rating:
Review: Salmon was excellent. Disappointed that I could not buy it in the smaller portions.

"Whole presliced salmon" Roger G on 5/10/2016 6:55 AM Rating:
Review: Very fishy after a short time defrosted, will not reorder, - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the Salmon Nova Lox Fillet. Our Customer Service Team will touch base with you to discuss the storage times and your particular order. Thank you! Vital Choice

"SUPER NOVA!" Raymond on 4/5/2016 8:19 AM Rating:
Review: I ate an entire fillet in 2 days. Excellent product with less sodium than most and a wonderful smoked flavor. Impressive.

"Excellent Lix" Donna Baird on 3/14/2016 6:32 AM Rating:
Review: We had 2 parties friends over for a Lox and bagel brunch. Everyone raves about the Lox. It arrived Just when they said -boxed perfectly to stay frozen

"Wonderful taste, a bit salty" Toshiko Stone on 3/1/2016 8:10 AM Rating:
Review: I love the texture, appearance and the taste of this product but for me, it is a bit too salty. I understand the fish was in brine so it is expected but as I almost never use salt in my cooking when other ingredients provide slight saltiness. So I am not used to having very salty food. I will order again whenever I am in the mood for great lox.

"Yum!" Christine on 1/7/2016 8:53 AM Rating:
Review: Served this along with chilled spot prawns for New Year's Eve. Everyone commented on how fresh and flavorful it was. Just melted in our mouths. I couldn't get enough and polished off the balance New Year's Day, yummy! Will absolutely get this again, so worth the price!

"Whole pre-sliced nova lox fillets-26oz." David G on 1/7/2016 6:31 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious!! Very generous portion. Great holiday gift idea.

"enough for a family" Charles H on 12/20/2015 2:19 PM Rating:
Review: I gave this to a builder and his family as a perk for the wonderful job he was doing to remodel my old childhood home. He said it was utterly delicious and was amazed that it came frozen and thawed out to just like fresh smoked.

"Nova Lox" Dan H on 12/9/2015 11:03 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent! Will be back for more!

"lox" dan h on 11/26/2015 12:49 PM Rating:
Review: incredible,delicious, our second time at the rodeo!we will be back!

"Lox" Joe on 11/26/2015 2:50 AM Rating:
Review: This has been the best Lox I have ever order from anyone, by far.

"Nova Lox Fillets" Charles H on 11/5/2015 6:26 PM Rating:
Review: Nicely packaged and easy to prepare. Very tasty, the best all around, am sure they are the most nutritious too. Will order again. All Vital Choice products are top quality and arrive quickly after ordering.

"Whole Pre-Sliced Nova Lox Fillets - 26 oz" dagmara on 11/5/2015 3:04 AM Rating:
Review: This whole presliced nova lox fillet is delicious, wonderful flavor and texture.

"LOX" James C on 10/31/2015 5:22 AM Rating:
Review: Very nicely smoked. Meat was tender.Very Happy with purchase.

"lox" dan h on 10/2/2015 10:59 AM Rating:
Review: excellent!!!we will buy more!

"Sunday morning brunch" Richard A G on 7/31/2015 9:42 PM Rating:
Review: Opened 1 of 2 packs I ordered. There were 4 generations over for Sunday brunch, and almost the entire slab was ENJOYED. The leftovers went home with the great-grandparents, and then the next day used to make lox-eggs-onion omelet.

"Excellent" Paul Stillwaggon on 4/22/2015 5:39 AM Rating:
Review: Been buying for years, never without it in my refrigerator.

"Delicious" J Levin on 3/26/2015 2:32 PM Rating:
Review: Having grown up in NY and still live here, I have been eating thinly sliced Nova lox my whole life. I was curious if this would rival my local nova . This is excellent lox but not as thin as I'm used to. Nevertheless, the taste is excellent and agree with the buttery description. It isn't like the oily Nova I'm used to either but still enjoyed the taste. I partially thawed and then cut into several portions to vacuum seal. It defrosts quickly but my only very slight complaint is that it is a little hard to separate into slices especially to make a nice presentation. I'm wondering if the prepackaged portions separate more easily.

"the best" johnson on 12/26/2014 6:14 AM Rating:
Review: simply the best tasting lox I've ever had will never order and eat any other this takes the cake.

"Salmon delight" maria hofer on 12/12/2014 4:32 AM Rating:
Review: On Christmas morning we serve a Smorgasboard. Potatoe Latkes sour cream and your Lox are a center piece and always loved.

"wonderful lox" allan on 10/22/2014 8:30 AM Rating:
Review: Best lox we've ever eaten. Filets are fine for multiple eaters.

"The best!" Rachel Gordon Fischoff on 8/28/2014 7:53 AM Rating:
Review: I am a 24/7 caregiver to my bedridden husband. He is in his final time I want to give him the best. This is it.

"Very silky" Fraidy on 5/8/2014 9:40 AM Rating:
Review: Great quality, great value compared to their smaller portions. A little bit saltier than I expected. I've had nova salmon from my kosher market that is less salty. But I love this company and their products.

"wonderful Lox" pam page on 4/12/2014 10:45 AM Rating:
Review: wonderful salmon/lox…lasts for weeks in refrigerator. Simply melts in your mouth. I have ordered this before and will again.

"Best Lox ever" OK Doc on 4/29/2012 6:26 AM Rating:
Review: Living in the middle of America we miss NY Lox. After having this VC Lox, we had no idea how much better it could get. This Lox is buttery and just heavenly. It is well worth every penny of the price. To eat this is literally transformative and so healthy for you.

Return to product details >>