Ad

Product Reviews

Sockeye Nova Lox Fillet 26 oz sliced whole fillet

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Lox fillet" Nancy Todd on 10/24/2020 3:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best lox I have ever had.

"Sockeye Nova Lox" GAIL K on 10/2/2020 6:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: It's good on bagels, but as I'm a diet, I chop it up and add cream cheese, chopped olives and fill celery.

"Good, but inaccurate picture" Adam D on 9/8/2019 6:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I bought two fillets. They have a deep red colour and the packaging is simple and practical. As you can tell by the rating, it tastes good.The photo is a little misleading, though. It implies that the salmon has been dressed/has a crust, like you see on some other commercial brands. This product does not have any dill on it or anything, it is just the fish alone. It will not resemble the photograph when you first receive it. Anyway, I recommend getting a couple of fillets.

"Tasty and Healthful" Andrew Q on 8/21/2019 3:34 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This smoked salmon is very fresh and tasty Most food which tastes this good is bad for us but, fortunately, this lox is an exception in that it's very healthful to eat.

"Sockeye Nova lox" THOMAS KEEFE on 2/25/2019 1:17 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good bought 2 of them ate almost half of one the first day.

"Delicious" Michael D on 12/18/2018 12:08 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Living in the middle of the country, it's great and amazing to get such good seafood shipped quickly and efficiently to one's front door. Awesome

"buyer" Wayne C on 4/16/2018 10:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the very best

"Sockeye Nova Lox Fillet" Michelle M on 3/24/2018 2:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent! Highly recommend.

"Sockeye Nova Lox Fillet 26 oz sliced whole fillet" Manuela Paronzini on 3/17/2018 5:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The product is excellent in texture and taste. I give it a 4 since it came broken into two pieces, which caused me trouble when I had to presented at the table.

"Love it!" Caroline W on 2/9/2018 3:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Exceptional!

"should be better" vlad on 12/29/2017 4:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: should be better - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Delicious" leighton on 12/8/2017 4:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful texture and flavor. Could eat this every week.

"Sockey nova lox fillet" Valentina on 12/7/2017 3:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Simply delicious!

""Out of this world" goodness!" H. Chandler on 12/7/2017 7:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is excellent! There's just no other word to describe it!

"Lox" Gonzalo P on 11/24/2017 7:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Good quality, excellent color and great taste

"Nova lox" Rick on 11/2/2017 8:12 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful taste and texture.

"The best" Kirby S on 10/27/2017 7:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Three people feasted on this salmon and all agreed it was the best they had ever had.

"The best" Renata on 10/5/2017 8:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the best lax I have ever had.

"Delicious Lox" Sylvie on 8/11/2017 10:15 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We served this lox at a party and my guests and I loved it. It's got a delicate and delicious flavor without the strong "fishy" taste. The slices are cut just right. I just added capers, dill, and some slices of lemon and it was a party favorite. Knowing that Vital Choice is sustainable makes it even better. I totally recommend it.

"Sockeye Nove Lox Filet" Greg Leigh on 8/11/2017 4:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious

"Superb" Bob K on 7/28/2017 8:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have recently switched to Vital Choice from another seafood company. We are very happy with their products. This Lox is excellent, judged so by our large extended family.

"Couldn't be better!" Kelly E on 5/11/2017 5:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Oh my, this lox was delicious and gorgeous! It made several brunch/lunch/breakfasts for 2. It was seriously the best lox we've ever had and we grew up in NY. Will definitely order more.

"not your ordinary lox" Ernestine A on 4/25/2017 10:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: just reordered our second batch of lox. Great on bagels or as lox and eggs scrambled

"Nova lox fillets" Dave on 4/15/2017 5:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Expensive, tasted fresh but lacked the smokey flavor Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"super tasty!" Ozlem Y on 4/14/2017 8:14 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As usual, we were very happy with our order again. We ordered them for the first time and fell in love with the great taste and how they were conveniently sliced. Very high quality and delicious item. Highly recommended!

"nova lox fillets" margaret b on 3/30/2017 9:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: superb

"lox" Gary B on 1/19/2017 6:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: terrific-I will order more in the future.

"Lox" Kathy R on 12/30/2016 8:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the product was exceptional

"Gift" Floy B on 12/29/2016 9:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I sent my order as a gift, so I hope it was a 5!

"Delicious" Leighton on 12/22/2016 4:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely wonderful flavor and texture. Difficult not to enjoy the whole package in one sitting.

"awesome lox!" Terry on 9/22/2016 9:12 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: when i run out -- i order more! never without this! love it! the best i have had! and so healthy!

"Mel" Melissa N on 7/27/2016 5:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Salmon was excellent. Disappointed that I could not buy it in the smaller portions.

"Whole presliced salmon" Roger G on 5/10/2016 6:55 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Very fishy after a short time defrosted, will not reorder, - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the Salmon Nova Lox Fillet. Our Customer Service Team will touch base with you to discuss the storage times and your particular order. Thank you! Vital Choice

"SUPER NOVA!" Raymond on 4/5/2016 8:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ate an entire fillet in 2 days. Excellent product with less sodium than most and a wonderful smoked flavor. Impressive.

"Excellent Lix" Donna Baird on 3/14/2016 6:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We had 2 parties friends over for a Lox and bagel brunch. Everyone raves about the Lox. It arrived Just when they said -boxed perfectly to stay frozen

"Wonderful taste, a bit salty" Toshiko Stone on 3/1/2016 8:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I love the texture, appearance and the taste of this product but for me, it is a bit too salty. I understand the fish was in brine so it is expected but as I almost never use salt in my cooking when other ingredients provide slight saltiness. So I am not used to having very salty food. I will order again whenever I am in the mood for great lox.

"Yum!" Christine on 1/7/2016 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Served this along with chilled spot prawns for New Year's Eve. Everyone commented on how fresh and flavorful it was. Just melted in our mouths. I couldn't get enough and polished off the balance New Year's Day, yummy! Will absolutely get this again, so worth the price!

"Whole pre-sliced nova lox fillets-26oz." David G on 1/7/2016 6:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!! Very generous portion. Great holiday gift idea.

"enough for a family" Charles H on 12/20/2015 2:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I gave this to a builder and his family as a perk for the wonderful job he was doing to remodel my old childhood home. He said it was utterly delicious and was amazed that it came frozen and thawed out to just like fresh smoked.

"Nova Lox" Dan H on 12/9/2015 11:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent! Will be back for more!

"lox" dan h on 11/26/2015 12:49 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: incredible,delicious, our second time at the rodeo!we will be back!

"Lox" Joe on 11/26/2015 2:50 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This has been the best Lox I have ever order from anyone, by far.

"Nova Lox Fillets" Charles H on 11/5/2015 6:26 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nicely packaged and easy to prepare. Very tasty, the best all around, am sure they are the most nutritious too. Will order again. All Vital Choice products are top quality and arrive quickly after ordering.

"Whole Pre-Sliced Nova Lox Fillets - 26 oz" dagmara on 11/5/2015 3:04 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This whole presliced nova lox fillet is delicious, wonderful flavor and texture.

"LOX" James C on 10/31/2015 5:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very nicely smoked. Meat was tender.Very Happy with purchase.

"lox" dan h on 10/2/2015 10:59 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: excellent!!!we will buy more!

"Sunday morning brunch" Richard A G on 7/31/2015 9:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Opened 1 of 2 packs I ordered. There were 4 generations over for Sunday brunch, and almost the entire slab was ENJOYED. The leftovers went home with the great-grandparents, and then the next day used to make lox-eggs-onion omelet.

"Excellent" Paul Stillwaggon on 4/22/2015 5:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Been buying for years, never without it in my refrigerator.

"Delicious" J Levin on 3/26/2015 2:32 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Having grown up in NY and still live here, I have been eating thinly sliced Nova lox my whole life. I was curious if this would rival my local nova . This is excellent lox but not as thin as I'm used to. Nevertheless, the taste is excellent and agree with the buttery description. It isn't like the oily Nova I'm used to either but still enjoyed the taste. I partially thawed and then cut into several portions to vacuum seal. It defrosts quickly but my only very slight complaint is that it is a little hard to separate into slices especially to make a nice presentation. I'm wondering if the prepackaged portions separate more easily.

"the best" johnson on 12/26/2014 6:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: simply the best tasting lox I've ever had will never order and eat any other this takes the cake.

"Salmon delight" maria hofer on 12/12/2014 4:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: On Christmas morning we serve a Smorgasboard. Potatoe Latkes sour cream and your Lox are a center piece and always loved.

"wonderful lox" allan on 10/22/2014 8:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Best lox we've ever eaten. Filets are fine for multiple eaters.

"The best!" Rachel Gordon Fischoff on 8/28/2014 7:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am a 24/7 caregiver to my bedridden husband. He is in his final time I want to give him the best. This is it.

"Very silky" Fraidy on 5/8/2014 9:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Great quality, great value compared to their smaller portions. A little bit saltier than I expected. I've had nova salmon from my kosher market that is less salty. But I love this company and their products.

"wonderful Lox" pam page on 4/12/2014 10:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: wonderful salmon/lox…lasts for weeks in refrigerator. Simply melts in your mouth. I have ordered this before and will again.

"Best Lox ever" OK Doc on 4/29/2012 6:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Living in the middle of America we miss NY Lox. After having this VC Lox, we had no idea how much better it could get. This Lox is buttery and just heavenly. It is well worth every penny of the price. To eat this is literally transformative and so healthy for you.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I would not buy my fish from anywhere but Vital Choice…I’m so happy to have a source for great tasting, healthy fish.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon We’ve done the work for you to find the healthiest meat products on the market. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital choice has never disappointed. Love every item I get... since eating your food, my hair, skin, and energy revitalized from clean fish and meats… it’s ALL great. Never a problem with the food arriving in great condition.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad