Product Reviews

Wakame Seaweed Salad 8 oz tub, all natural

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"👌" debra on 5/3/2018 7:08 AM Rating:
Review: very tasty.

"Another winner" Michael on 4/20/2018 4:09 AM Rating:
Review: Hard to believe this comes frozen, a very delicious and healthy product too.

"First Time Customer" Thomas W on 4/13/2018 3:55 PM Rating:
Review: First time in eating Wakame Seaweed Salad. Will need to acquire taste for it. Note: a bit pricey.

"VC Seaweed Salad" James R on 2/16/2018 1:38 PM Rating:
Review: VC Seaweed salad -8 oz for $15. First thing I noticed is price.. The margins on this product are 88 % more than store bought seaweed.. VC $15 for 8 oz SB $3.99 for 4 oz..or $7.98 for 8oz. SB has the green & blue FDA dyes VC product is delicious, but overall margins are probably closer to 300% So I would say it’s probably smarter to look for raw South Korean seaweed and make your own salad, because obviously VC imports it, makes salad and charges a premium. I will not buy this again unless I get a better price

"Best Best Seaweed Salad" Calliope L on 2/16/2018 7:42 AM Rating:
Review: I am always so excited to receive my next shipment of Vital Seaweed salad. I will continue to order it and smile every time I open my freezer to take out my next serving to put in refrigerator. Definite order !

"Had to order more" Teresa on 2/4/2018 7:21 AM Rating:
Review: Finally. Seaweed salad with natural ingredients. No food coloring. Taste delicious. Great pairing with the salmon roe.

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Evelyn on 1/18/2018 6:41 AM Rating:
Review: Love it

"Natural and Fresh!" Danielle B on 1/18/2018 4:31 AM Rating:
Review: This is so much better than the artificial green stuff served at most sushi places. It is real, fresh seaweed from the sea! Delicious and goes great with the poke kits! I wish you got more for your money because it is very pricey for the small amount.

"Delicious and Easy" SG on 12/14/2017 8:19 AM Rating:
Review: I'm very pleased with the ease and flavor of this seaweed salad. Simply thaw the container overnight in the refrigerator and it is ready for lunch the next days. The flavor exceeded what is normally served in Sushi restaurants and there's no unnatural green color. I will definitely purchase again.

"What's Wrong?" Deb on 12/7/2017 12:23 PM Rating:
Review: I've been purchasing this item for awhile now and it's been very good. This time, there were hard bits of seaweed in the salad. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear this container had hard bits of seaweed in the container. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"loved this seaweed salad" martha m on 10/27/2017 1:33 PM Rating:
Review: absolutely loved it...yummy...cant believe that without all the "bad stuff" it was soooo good! Highly recommend it

"delicious seaweed salad" Charles H on 9/15/2017 7:11 AM Rating:
Review: I enjoy most food from the sea and especially the tasty seaweed salad.

"Enjoyable" Robin Diane on 9/7/2017 9:43 AM Rating:
Review: Enjoyed it.

"Healthy and Delicious" Charles Hicks on 8/3/2017 6:41 AM Rating:
Review: The seaweed is delicious to the taste and very healthy. However, the packaging is not very good. I have dropped the seaweed container and it immediately breaks resulting in plastic mixing with the seaweed, causing me to throw it away. Change the packaging material to stronger material. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"Delicious" Barbara W on 7/28/2017 12:39 PM Rating:
Review: I liked it very much & was sorry that I didn't buy more.

"Very Disappointed" Jeffrey Mehlhorn on 7/15/2017 9:39 AM Rating:
Review: Quite surprised I did not like it because of the reviews. I made the mistake of ordering 3 tubs. I ate the second tub giving it a second chance but still, the taste it really not that good. Third tub will probably get thrown out, really not that good. I like fresh, original tasting food the way nature created it. It seems like high quality seaweed but it seems like VitalChoice is trying to turn it into candy. It has a real bad un-natural taste. Maybe I would like it better unmodified, and then see if I really like seaweed. I want to because it is excellent for you but not this crap. Sorry. Cause I been a huge customer of VitalChoice. Very disappointed because all of their other items are simply amazing and so good for you. This is not! Thank you for sharing these comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Love this item" Deb Y on 6/23/2017 10:51 AM Rating:
Review: Great flavor but a little pricey for the portion size.

"DELIGHTFUL" Carolyn on 5/26/2017 6:05 AM Rating:
Review: I was not too sure that I would enjoy a salad consisting primarily of seaweed! What a pleasant and delightful surprise! I enjoyed it so much that I immediately ordered 6 tubs!! There is far more product in the tub than it first appears. After it thaws and you place it in a serving container and fluff with a fork, there is an abundance of salad. I hope this product never gets discontinued.

"Addictive!" RT on 4/18/2017 6:45 AM Rating:
Review: High quality seaweed, not your run of the mill "salad" typical of restaurants. This wakame is fresh & plump with the perfect crunch. The hint of sesame dressing is simply delicious making the combo quite addictive. Containers come filled to the brim..definitely worth every penny in my opinion! Ordering more soon so I'm never without!

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Evelyn A on 4/7/2017 5:53 PM Rating:
Review: I'm still having to get used to the taste but I'm liking it better each time and I know it is good for a person

"Wakame seaweed salad" Louise Fraungruber on 4/1/2017 4:40 AM Rating:
Review: Better than anything L have been able to purchase locally. Seasoning is delicious.

"Outstanding!" Cathy P. on 3/30/2017 11:32 AM Rating:
Review: Fabulous food. Delicious. Nutritious. Yum!

"OMG!" Jill on 3/3/2017 9:10 AM Rating:
Review: I'm addicted!!! Being a huge fan of Wakame Salad, I decided to try Vital Choice. Hands down, this is the most delicious I've ever had. I'm addicted!

"So delicious and convenient" Cligelis on 2/25/2017 7:56 AM Rating:
Review: What a pleasure to have this really delicious side dish available in my freezer. Will definitely order again and tell friends!

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Virginia on 1/16/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Review: Very tasty. Not died that weird green you see in the grocery stores.

"Succulent Seaweed Salad" C Westra on 12/29/2016 5:41 PM Rating:
Review: Delicious!

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Genevieve Willas on 12/9/2016 10:49 AM Rating:
Review: The whole family enjoys this salad!!

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Sheila H on 11/17/2016 7:54 AM Rating:
Review: I liked this salad and would order it again.

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Mary on 10/28/2016 7:06 AM Rating:
Review: Yuuuuummmmm! My idea of fast food!

"The best!" AnnieLaurie B on 10/28/2016 12:18 AM Rating:
Review: Delicious, perfectly seasoned and very good for you. I enjoy sea vegetables and this is top-notch.

"Yum" Lydia on 9/16/2016 4:52 AM Rating:
Review: Absolutely delicious. Love it. Ate the whole tub by myself. Wanted a little taste but it didn't work.

"Excellent salad" J. Williamson on 5/27/2016 1:45 PM Rating:
Review: Just received my first purchase of this salad. I dove in despite the fact that it wasn't really thawed out yet, but it was delicious. In no way strong and fishy like some I've had in the past, but mild, sweet, and sesame flavored. Will purchase again.

"Worth the price" Joanne W on 3/18/2016 1:01 PM Rating:
Review: Excellent seaweed salad! As good as any found in Japanese restaurants. When the package came in the mail, it looked really small, especially for the price. But when I opened it up, the salad was pretty packed in there. You can get at least 4 servings. Plus, when I did the math, it's about the price or less of ordering it in a restaurant and having to pay tax and tip. But the important thing that makes it worth the price, besides it being delicious, is that it does NOT have any food coloring in it and it's not that high in sodium. If you eat seaweed salad in a restaurant, it is bright green and contains Yellow #5 and Blue #1 food coloring. Many contain MSG and most are very high in sodium. So if you love seaweed salad, like I do, and want to find a healthy version of it, this is worth the price.

"A little goes a long way" Lauren M on 3/14/2016 6:03 AM Rating:
Review: A little goes a long way. It was a nice addition to several meals. Great taste!

"Fantastic" Jamie on 3/12/2016 12:47 PM Rating:
Review: Absolutely love this seaweed salad, so yummy and refreshing. Wish so much they would sell it in larger containers at a more economical price.

"ADDICTIVE!" Diane Sanfilippo on 2/16/2016 8:35 AM Rating:
Review: I am so addicted to this stuff! I wish the price were a bit lower (even for buying the value pack that I do most often, it's still a little steep for seaweed salad I think), but I'm paying it because I am, in fact, addicted to this stuff! It tastes exactly like restaurant seaweed salad, minus the junk that makes it day-glow, so don't be fooled by the natural color that isn't fluorescent!

"Seaweed Salad" Ruth on 2/2/2016 3:19 AM Rating:
Review: I love this seaweed salad which is so light and refreshing

"Refreshing salad" Dr Ruth Morelli on 12/24/2015 5:01 PM Rating:
Review: There is nothing fishy about this salad. it is refreshing, crisp and palate cleansing.

"Who would have thought" Charles H on 12/20/2015 2:22 PM Rating:
Review: I had a tub of frozen seaweed, thawed it out and had the most wonderful "salad from the sea". It was amazing...the different taste that seaweed imparts to the palate. If you have a chance I would definitely recommend this.

"fresh" ruth m on 9/30/2015 3:27 AM Rating:
Review: I was pleasantly surprised to taste the freshness in this seaweed salad. It was crunchy and not salty at all. The sesame seeds were visible throughout. I recommend it highly.

"Delicious" Elizabeth on 8/3/2015 7:02 AM Rating:
Review: I really enjoyed this salad. In my opinion it has a nutty flavor- not fishy like the Nori I usually eat. I used it as a topping on my halibut or to my green salad and it was wonderful. The only thing I'm super bummed out about is that I forgot it was in my frig and had to throw out the remaining. I didn't know that it would spoil in ten days- my fault as I didn't read the care instruction tab. In the future, I will order 3 containers and keep them in my freezer so that I have this on hand at all times :D

"Good salad, but pricey" Judy L on 8/2/2015 12:37 AM Rating:
Review: I dinged this salad one star for the price. Seaweed is extremely healthy, and this salad has really good flavor. Surprisingly, 8 ounces goes further than you might think. In spite of the pluses of this salad, I wouldn't buy it again because it is much too costly.

"Really good and healthy, but pricey" Judy Leach on 7/30/2015 3:24 AM Rating:
Review: This was the first time we had tried seaweed salad. We are all new to new things, and seaweed is known for its health value. The container is small, but it is enough to split for at least 3 people as a side. Even though it was good and we all liked it, for us it isn't worth the cost. I am more likely to find less costly alternatives.

"Wonderful for non-seaweed loving people" Kristen on 6/19/2015 11:32 AM Rating:
Review: I'm happy to report that I just finished my first container of this salad. It was mild in flavor which is great for me because I don't enjoy the flavor of seaweed. Still, I want it in my diet for the health benefits. This will be a regular purchase for me.

"Wakame Seaweed Salad-8 oz tub" Marilynne Walsh on 12/24/2014 7:23 PM Rating:
Review: Wonderful! Had never experienced seaweed salad before and I loved it!! Very healthy! Will be ordering it again.

"yummy" Peg Fierke on 12/12/2014 10:52 AM Rating:
Review: I can't believe how good this stuff is! I don't know if one can eat too much of this, but I expect I'm pushing it.

"seaweed" Pat Major on 12/12/2014 10:49 AM Rating:
Review: This is the first time I have ordered this. It was excellent, and I'll be ordering it again

"good and tasty" linda on 11/12/2014 3:14 AM Rating:
Review: I used this as part of my 'fast food' to take to work. Convenient and tasty!

"I absolutely LOVE this item" Frai on 11/3/2014 9:00 AM Rating:
Review: I am just so in love with this seaweed salad - it's just so delicious - and knowing that it's so good for me too - is just icing on the cake! The only thing is that it's a bit pricey - but it's so good - I splurge.

"Seaweed Salad" Don Brodzik on 7/27/2014 8:53 AM Rating:
Review: very interesting flavor & combination. Goes well with rice etc or stand alone. However, if you have e.g. gum recession, be aware that the sesame seeds can be a problem

Return to product details >>