Ad

Product Reviews

Wakame Seaweed Salad 8 oz tub, all natural

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"seaweed salad" Lydia on 6/14/2021 7:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: the best I have ever had

"Love it!!" Marilynne on 5/15/2021 10:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Mighty tasty! I always order the large quantity each time.

"A favorite. Wish sugar wasn’t an ingredient." Cree on 4/2/2021 3:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: We love this seaweed salad. Unfortunately we limit our intake of it because it’s made with sugar. I wish we could buy the seaweed plain and make the salad as we prefer or they’d be more focused on keeping the dish super healthy and drop the sugar. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We send all suggestions to our Product's Team and they take all into great consideration. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Tasty" Liz Scherer on 3/18/2021 8:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: Tastes great but a bit too sweet. If it had less sugar or none at all I'd give it 5 stars.

"Not for me" Sandra Rehborn on 3/14/2021 1:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I always get the Seaweed Salad when eating at a restaurant, and love it. I purchased this because of all the great reviews - also said it was sweet. Unfortunately, mine was not. I thought it was terrible. Tried it three different times. It even upset my stomach which was surprising to me. I wound up tossing it (sorry to say). Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment about this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Overpriced" Anonymous on 3/13/2021 8:29 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Quality is good. Should be twice as much product for $18. Grossly overpriced. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you like the salad. Though we do our best to keep our prices as reasonable as possible, it is more costly to provide the highest quality seafood available. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Wakame Seaweed" Jim on 3/13/2021 5:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The Best... undyed natural. Wish price was lower so I could buy more

"Yummy for the Tummy" Beverly Young on 3/5/2021 6:20 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Sorry for the silly title, but this seaweed salad is awesome and my belly felt better for it. It has a delicious fresh taste that makes me want to eat it everyday. Its a wonderful snack when you need just a boost for the afternoon, instead of the calorie filled candy bars or coffee drinks. Thank you Vital Choice!

"Delicious and healthy seaweed salad!" Happy Chef on 2/28/2021 3:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This seaweed salad is great! So tasty and I love that it is made with clean ingredients! What a nice treat to be able to eat this!

"Delicious complimentary salad for fish" Stuart Charles on 2/18/2021 2:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Have had Seaweed Salad before, but this Wakame Seaweed Salad contains so many delicious additions I can’t name or identify them. I just know the combination makes this the perfect compliment to a fish dish.

"Good value - will buy again" Ellen on 2/5/2021 6:03 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really appreciate this offering in your product line. Again, for me, this is not inexpensive, but I can get about 6 portions from the container as a side dish, and the flavor and texture of this salad give it a crisp, appetizing freshness with a quality that I don't think I could source and replicate myself at an equal or lower price. I'll be looking to see if this quality is consistent on my next order.

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Katherine Walsh on 1/29/2021 2:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Glad to see this seaweed was NOT dyed. Very tasty. I'd buy it again !

"Delicious!" Cris on 1/14/2021 3:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The seaweed salad is fantastic! It's very refreshing. At first I thought I might just like it with Asian food, but I like it with sandwiches or soup, too. Quite versatile. I like the sesame in it and the texture is really intriguing--not exactly crunchy, but maybe more like al dente pasta. I already made a repeat order!

"Very yummy" Jamie on 11/25/2020 12:19 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This salad is delicious. Tastes phenomenal with VC grilled salmon. The balance is great, very clean, not too sweet, just yummy. Forget making your own. I do hope the price does not go up:)

"New Favourite Salad" Diana Copland on 11/13/2020 5:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: As a Type O. Seaweed is beneficial for me. What an Awesome Salad, pairs with almost any meat or fish, or include in regular salad dishes. Can't get enough of it. It's a WINNER.

"Hawaiian taste!" Catherine on 11/12/2020 6:28 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Nice texture with aromatic flavor.

"Hawaiian style!" Catherine J. Gandilhon on 11/5/2020 5:59 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: For me only, my husband does not care for it.

"Excellent" Terry S on 10/2/2020 2:06 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good tasting

"Seaweed Dalad" Gayle Hubbard on 9/26/2020 9:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was a replacement for an order than was delivered warm and 4 days later than it was supposed to have been. Thank you so much for your prompt replacement.

"Delicious" Sherrie T on 9/25/2020 8:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love seaweed salad anyway but this was very delicious.

"Seaweed Salt" Leigh P on 9/24/2020 5:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love!!!

"Okay" Sheila V on 9/17/2020 11:42 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I don’t know how to feel about this salad. I was so looking forward to it as I love seaweed salads. It starts out good and the crunch is perfect but the overly sweet taste just throws me off. I was so disappointed bec I ordered 3 tubs. There’s a Korean store close to me that sells this salad in aged wooden barrels and those are good, with true authentic Korean seaweed salad taste. It’s just balanced and not overly sweet. I expected this salad to taste like that. This salad could be good but it has too much sugar. I will not buy this again. Sorry

"wow - so good and healthy" carol b, branford, ct on 3/23/2020 1:18 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: i'm enjoying the slight crunch and fresh flavor; nicely spiced - just right. will reorder soon

"Seaweed Salad Florida Review" Kevin K on 3/21/2020 9:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent and Gluten Free!!!!!!! Love mixing with Sashimi and adding to Raw Tuna Steaks!!

"Excellent quality no artificial colors" Teresa on 11/4/2019 7:10 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love seaweed salad. I add a topping of the ikura salmon roe and a soft boiled pastured egg yolk and I'm good to go. Glad there are no artificial colors so it is not fluorescent green.

"👌" debra on 5/3/2018 7:08 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very tasty.

"Another winner" Michael on 4/20/2018 4:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Hard to believe this comes frozen, a very delicious and healthy product too.

"First Time Customer" Thomas W on 4/13/2018 3:55 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: First time in eating Wakame Seaweed Salad. Will need to acquire taste for it. Note: a bit pricey.

"VC Seaweed Salad" James R on 2/16/2018 1:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: VC Seaweed salad -8 oz for $15. First thing I noticed is price.. The margins on this product are 88 % more than store bought seaweed.. VC $15 for 8 oz SB $3.99 for 4 oz..or $7.98 for 8oz. SB has the green & blue FDA dyes VC product is delicious, but overall margins are probably closer to 300% So I would say it’s probably smarter to look for raw South Korean seaweed and make your own salad, because obviously VC imports it, makes salad and charges a premium. I will not buy this again unless I get a better price

"Best Best Seaweed Salad" Calliope L on 2/16/2018 7:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am always so excited to receive my next shipment of Vital Seaweed salad. I will continue to order it and smile every time I open my freezer to take out my next serving to put in refrigerator. Definite order !

"Had to order more" Teresa on 2/4/2018 7:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Finally. Seaweed salad with natural ingredients. No food coloring. Taste delicious. Great pairing with the salmon roe.

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Evelyn on 1/18/2018 6:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Love it

"Natural and Fresh!" Danielle B on 1/18/2018 4:31 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is so much better than the artificial green stuff served at most sushi places. It is real, fresh seaweed from the sea! Delicious and goes great with the poke kits! I wish you got more for your money because it is very pricey for the small amount.

"Delicious and Easy" SG on 12/14/2017 8:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm very pleased with the ease and flavor of this seaweed salad. Simply thaw the container overnight in the refrigerator and it is ready for lunch the next days. The flavor exceeded what is normally served in Sushi restaurants and there's no unnatural green color. I will definitely purchase again.

"What's Wrong?" Deb on 12/7/2017 12:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I've been purchasing this item for awhile now and it's been very good. This time, there were hard bits of seaweed in the salad. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear this container had hard bits of seaweed in the container. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"loved this seaweed salad" martha m on 10/27/2017 1:33 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: absolutely loved it...yummy...cant believe that without all the "bad stuff" it was soooo good! Highly recommend it

"delicious seaweed salad" Charles H on 9/15/2017 7:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I enjoy most food from the sea and especially the tasty seaweed salad.

"Enjoyable" Robin Diane on 9/7/2017 9:43 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Enjoyed it.

"Healthy and Delicious" Charles Hicks on 8/3/2017 6:41 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The seaweed is delicious to the taste and very healthy. However, the packaging is not very good. I have dropped the seaweed container and it immediately breaks resulting in plastic mixing with the seaweed, causing me to throw it away. Change the packaging material to stronger material. Thank you for providing this feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"Delicious" Barbara W on 7/28/2017 12:39 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I liked it very much & was sorry that I didn't buy more.

"Very Disappointed" Jeffrey Mehlhorn on 7/15/2017 9:39 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: Quite surprised I did not like it because of the reviews. I made the mistake of ordering 3 tubs. I ate the second tub giving it a second chance but still, the taste it really not that good. Third tub will probably get thrown out, really not that good. I like fresh, original tasting food the way nature created it. It seems like high quality seaweed but it seems like VitalChoice is trying to turn it into candy. It has a real bad un-natural taste. Maybe I would like it better unmodified, and then see if I really like seaweed. I want to because it is excellent for you but not this crap. Sorry. Cause I been a huge customer of VitalChoice. Very disappointed because all of their other items are simply amazing and so good for you. This is not! Thank you for sharing these comments. A customer service agent will reach out to you today.

"Love this item" Deb Y on 6/23/2017 10:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great flavor but a little pricey for the portion size.

"DELIGHTFUL" Carolyn on 5/26/2017 6:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was not too sure that I would enjoy a salad consisting primarily of seaweed! What a pleasant and delightful surprise! I enjoyed it so much that I immediately ordered 6 tubs!! There is far more product in the tub than it first appears. After it thaws and you place it in a serving container and fluff with a fork, there is an abundance of salad. I hope this product never gets discontinued.

"Addictive!" RT on 4/18/2017 6:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: High quality seaweed, not your run of the mill "salad" typical of restaurants. This wakame is fresh & plump with the perfect crunch. The hint of sesame dressing is simply delicious making the combo quite addictive. Containers come filled to the brim..definitely worth every penny in my opinion! Ordering more soon so I'm never without!

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Evelyn A on 4/7/2017 5:53 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm still having to get used to the taste but I'm liking it better each time and I know it is good for a person

"Wakame seaweed salad" Louise Fraungruber on 4/1/2017 4:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Better than anything L have been able to purchase locally. Seasoning is delicious.

"Outstanding!" Cathy P. on 3/30/2017 11:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fabulous food. Delicious. Nutritious. Yum!

"OMG!" Jill on 3/3/2017 9:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm addicted!!! Being a huge fan of Wakame Salad, I decided to try Vital Choice. Hands down, this is the most delicious I've ever had. I'm addicted!

"So delicious and convenient" Cligelis on 2/25/2017 7:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: What a pleasure to have this really delicious side dish available in my freezer. Will definitely order again and tell friends!

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Virginia on 1/16/2017 4:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very tasty. Not died that weird green you see in the grocery stores.

"Succulent Seaweed Salad" C Westra on 12/29/2016 5:41 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious!

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Genevieve Willas on 12/9/2016 10:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The whole family enjoys this salad!!

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Sheila H on 11/17/2016 7:54 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I liked this salad and would order it again.

"Wakame Seaweed Salad" Mary on 10/28/2016 7:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Yuuuuummmmm! My idea of fast food!

"The best!" AnnieLaurie B on 10/28/2016 12:18 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious, perfectly seasoned and very good for you. I enjoy sea vegetables and this is top-notch.

"Yum" Lydia on 9/16/2016 4:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely delicious. Love it. Ate the whole tub by myself. Wanted a little taste but it didn't work.

"Excellent salad" J. Williamson on 5/27/2016 1:45 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just received my first purchase of this salad. I dove in despite the fact that it wasn't really thawed out yet, but it was delicious. In no way strong and fishy like some I've had in the past, but mild, sweet, and sesame flavored. Will purchase again.

"Worth the price" Joanne W on 3/18/2016 1:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent seaweed salad! As good as any found in Japanese restaurants. When the package came in the mail, it looked really small, especially for the price. But when I opened it up, the salad was pretty packed in there. You can get at least 4 servings. Plus, when I did the math, it's about the price or less of ordering it in a restaurant and having to pay tax and tip. But the important thing that makes it worth the price, besides it being delicious, is that it does NOT have any food coloring in it and it's not that high in sodium. If you eat seaweed salad in a restaurant, it is bright green and contains Yellow #5 and Blue #1 food coloring. Many contain MSG and most are very high in sodium. So if you love seaweed salad, like I do, and want to find a healthy version of it, this is worth the price.

"A little goes a long way" Lauren M on 3/14/2016 6:03 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: A little goes a long way. It was a nice addition to several meals. Great taste!

"Fantastic" Jamie on 3/12/2016 12:47 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely love this seaweed salad, so yummy and refreshing. Wish so much they would sell it in larger containers at a more economical price.

"ADDICTIVE!" Diane Sanfilippo on 2/16/2016 8:35 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am so addicted to this stuff! I wish the price were a bit lower (even for buying the value pack that I do most often, it's still a little steep for seaweed salad I think), but I'm paying it because I am, in fact, addicted to this stuff! It tastes exactly like restaurant seaweed salad, minus the junk that makes it day-glow, so don't be fooled by the natural color that isn't fluorescent!

"Seaweed Salad" Ruth on 2/2/2016 3:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love this seaweed salad which is so light and refreshing

"Refreshing salad" Dr Ruth Morelli on 12/24/2015 5:01 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: There is nothing fishy about this salad. it is refreshing, crisp and palate cleansing.

"Who would have thought" Charles H on 12/20/2015 2:22 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I had a tub of frozen seaweed, thawed it out and had the most wonderful "salad from the sea". It was amazing...the different taste that seaweed imparts to the palate. If you have a chance I would definitely recommend this.

"fresh" ruth m on 9/30/2015 3:27 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I was pleasantly surprised to taste the freshness in this seaweed salad. It was crunchy and not salty at all. The sesame seeds were visible throughout. I recommend it highly.

"Delicious" Elizabeth on 8/3/2015 7:02 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I really enjoyed this salad. In my opinion it has a nutty flavor- not fishy like the Nori I usually eat. I used it as a topping on my halibut or to my green salad and it was wonderful. The only thing I'm super bummed out about is that I forgot it was in my frig and had to throw out the remaining. I didn't know that it would spoil in ten days- my fault as I didn't read the care instruction tab. In the future, I will order 3 containers and keep them in my freezer so that I have this on hand at all times :D

"Good salad, but pricey" Judy L on 8/2/2015 12:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: I dinged this salad one star for the price. Seaweed is extremely healthy, and this salad has really good flavor. Surprisingly, 8 ounces goes further than you might think. In spite of the pluses of this salad, I wouldn't buy it again because it is much too costly.

"Really good and healthy, but pricey" Judy Leach on 7/30/2015 3:24 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: This was the first time we had tried seaweed salad. We are all new to new things, and seaweed is known for its health value. The container is small, but it is enough to split for at least 3 people as a side. Even though it was good and we all liked it, for us it isn't worth the cost. I am more likely to find less costly alternatives.

"Wonderful for non-seaweed loving people" Kristen on 6/19/2015 11:32 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I'm happy to report that I just finished my first container of this salad. It was mild in flavor which is great for me because I don't enjoy the flavor of seaweed. Still, I want it in my diet for the health benefits. This will be a regular purchase for me.

"Wakame Seaweed Salad-8 oz tub" Marilynne Walsh on 12/24/2014 7:23 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Wonderful! Had never experienced seaweed salad before and I loved it!! Very healthy! Will be ordering it again.

"yummy" Peg Fierke on 12/12/2014 10:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I can't believe how good this stuff is! I don't know if one can eat too much of this, but I expect I'm pushing it.

"seaweed" Pat Major on 12/12/2014 10:49 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This is the first time I have ordered this. It was excellent, and I'll be ordering it again

"good and tasty" linda on 11/12/2014 3:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I used this as part of my 'fast food' to take to work. Convenient and tasty!

"I absolutely LOVE this item" Frai on 11/3/2014 9:00 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I am just so in love with this seaweed salad - it's just so delicious - and knowing that it's so good for me too - is just icing on the cake! The only thing is that it's a bit pricey - but it's so good - I splurge.

"Seaweed Salad" Don Brodzik on 7/27/2014 8:53 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: very interesting flavor & combination. Goes well with rice etc or stand alone. However, if you have e.g. gum recession, be aware that the sesame seeds can be a problem

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad