Product Reviews

Astaxanthin in Wild Salmon Oil 4mg astaxanthin per softgel, 90 ct

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"IT'S THE BEST!!" Steve T on 5/1/2018 11:00 PM Rating:
Review: As an antioxidant, astaxanthin is the MOST POWERFUL! It's 550 time more powerful than Vitamin E, and 6000 times more powerful than Vitamin C!!! (Although, both are needed as well.) And Vital Choice's Astaxanthin is the BEST available, coming from the clean waters of coastal Alaska, and processed cleanly & carefully!!

"Good report" Brenda on 4/16/2018 6:12 AM Rating:
Review: I take Astaxanthin for my eye pressure. My last eye specialist visit was great on my eye pressure numbers. Will keep taking this product. Thanks.

"Astaxanthin" Bob Y on 4/15/2018 5:17 PM Rating:
Review: Best Astaxanthin i have found

"Astaxanthin" Elizabeth on 2/26/2018 9:43 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent product...just starting using, but the research is very positive supporting this as a valuable addition to healthy supplementation.

"astaxanthin" Ingun S on 12/6/2017 9:40 AM Rating:
Review: great product; so glad that the astaxanthin is in a base of salmon oil and capsules are fish gelatin. Would like the bottle to come with more caps--too big a bottle for those little capsules. I can fit contents of 3 bottles into one; should be able to purchase it that way (i.e., 270 capsules in one bottle) to avoid excess number of empty plastic bottles...

"Trust the quality. Change count per bottle." Honey B on 11/3/2017 7:23 AM Rating:
Review: This is one of those supplements my family takes because of research about benefits rather than noticing any particular benefits. My husband and daughter like the small capsule size. When there is a sale I stock up for my family. BUT I think the count per bottle is stupid of Vital Choice and why I knock off a star. Three bottles worth of capsules fit into one bottle (comes with 90, but 270 fit). I understand there are standard sizes of bottles, but it seems to me a change could be made to save plastic...make a smaller bottle for 90 count and use the existing size for the 270 count it perfectly holds. Then offer the discount price on the 270 count. - Thank you for your feedback. We will share your feedback with our team to consider. Thank you! The Vital Choice Team

"My "go-to" astaxanthin" Ellen on 7/8/2017 6:29 AM Rating:
Review: I take astaxanthin for eye preservation and this product works better than any of the other astaxanthins I've tried. I have been Type 1 diabetic for 33 years and 11 years ago my eye exam showed beginning signs of retinopathy (breakage of the blood vessels in the eyes). I started taking VChoice astaxanthin and my eyes have subsequently showed no signs of retinopathy. In fact, I am now 60 years old and still have 20/20 vision. Astaxanthin in this VChoice form is my miracle. Other brands use different carriers and are not as effective as VChoice. Thank you Vital Choice for offering this superb product.

"Astaxanthin" Mark P. on 6/29/2017 5:14 AM Rating:
Review: Just bought the 3 bottle deal, would like to write a review in about a month from now about the product. I have full confidence in Vital Choice supplements for purity and quality. Thank you.

"Another Great V/C Product! (but..)" Steve T on 6/16/2017 12:20 PM Rating:
Review: Another Great Vital Choice product, but don't take so long shipping it to the East Coast!!

"Astaxanthin in wild salmon oil" Robert C on 5/28/2017 7:24 AM Rating:
Review: A good addition to krill oil

"1st time tried this" Don F on 5/26/2017 5:46 PM Rating:
Review: Again, based on the formulation I have high hopes for this. Glad it's available!

"Astaxantin 4mg" Mary Ann A on 12/22/2016 6:30 AM Rating:
Review: Never received one - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you have not received your delivery. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Nutritional powerhouse" Susan S on 11/18/2016 4:40 AM Rating:
Review: I've taken various fish oils over the years, including Vital Choice's other options, but nowadays I just take one of these small dark red pills every day. I don't take very many supplements, but I do think that Astaxanthin is a critical one. I've been taking it for a long time now.

"Astaxanthin 4mg" Mary B on 11/11/2016 10:47 AM Rating:
Review: Take this everyday

"Vital Red Astaxanthin lowers my blood pressure" Scarlet K on 8/31/2016 5:40 AM Rating:
Review: I don't know why Vital Red Astasanthin lowers my blood pressure, but it does. I had been given three different AMA meds for high blood pressure, none of which helped, and all of which had undesirable side effects, so I wouldn't take them. I began taking Vital Red Astasanthin for joint health and soon noticed that my blood pressure had dropped to acceptable levels. It took me a while to realize it was the Astaxanthin, but when I began to suspect it was, I did several trials of stopping and starting it for two weeks or one month at a time, and every time, within about two weeks of stopping it, my blood pressure started climbing again, and within about two weeks of starting it again, my blood pressure dropped back down to acceptable levels. I have no idea why this is so, but I am very happy that it is so.

"Good stuff" Donald P on 7/4/2016 6:54 AM Rating:
Review: Good healthy stuff. A must for vibrant living.

"astaxanthin" Gigi Kast on 4/14/2016 7:27 AM Rating:
Review: Vital to have considering the pollution and health issues of today. Thank you for providing such a good clean product.

"Astaxanthin packaging" Sheri D on 2/10/2016 2:20 PM Rating:
Review: Large size of bottle is ridiculous for the number of capsules inside.

"astaxanthin" sharon on 12/11/2015 4:14 PM Rating:
Review: just switched and I am really pleased

"Astaxanthin" Nunzia on 10/12/2015 9:44 AM Rating:
Review: I take it because it helps with my dry eyes. I can wear my contacts because of it.

"Astaxanthin" K R Weidner on 9/24/2015 10:30 AM Rating:
Review: Been using this product for some time and I like it very much, really easy to take in the small cap.

"Couldn't find a better one" Saias G on 9/3/2015 6:13 AM Rating:
Review: Fantastic product

"Wild Salmon" Toni Rickards on 1/30/2015 3:02 AM Rating:
Review: More than Delicious, Scrumptious, Delectible . I'll NOT ever purchase fish in local Illinois stores again ...even if it advertises " fresh etc. etc".

"Astaxanthan" Mary on 12/9/2014 11:28 AM Rating:
Review: Good product and great for the eyes.

"Astaxanthin 4mg" Ing. Saias Gelrud, Ph D. on 8/25/2014 9:02 PM Rating:
Review: One Word, FANTASTIC!

"Astaxanthin" Nunzia on 8/22/2014 12:08 PM Rating:
Review: Great product!

"Great for vision" Saias Gelrud on 8/13/2014 7:40 AM Rating:
Review: Coming directly from the source w/o shortcuts. Fantastic product.

"Great supplement" Joan Kunkel on 8/1/2014 6:44 PM Rating:
Review: Vital Red Astaxanthin also has salmon oil , I look at that as a bonus , what's not to like about that . ....

"VitalRed Astaxanthin 4 mg." Dorothy V Petersen on 6/22/2014 9:15 AM Rating:
Review: Best type of astaxanthin around.

Return to product details >>